Starting at

RRP

€ 459.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
33

3.9 based on 33 customer reviews

15
12
0
1
5
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Features

Body + Waterproof Case 01/12/2016 by Furqan

Action cam is just great. However was a big task find a compatiable memory card for it. Sadly 4K videos cannot sync with my phone have to manually download it to my computer to view.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointed

Body + Waterproof Case 04/14/2015 by Sash

Not good. 4k only films in annoying mega fish eye, worse of all fab image stabilisation is disabled with 4k which for me defeats whole point of an action cam. It's also bigger and heavier than previous models. I wait for next model with 4k stabilisation and normal wide angle not unusable Fisheye.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

10

1

33 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Accurate and clear recording

Body + Waterproof Case 12/31/2018

I bought this to record my cycling experience in the city. I feel safer recording the traffic conditions and violations that present in the roads.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

*

Body + Waterproof Case 11/15/2018 by mindsight

i bought this camera and not am not satisfied with... quality.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Small but well formed

Body + Waterproof Case 08/20/2018 by Mart87uk

Great little cam ideal for travel , video quality outstanding . Comes showerproof and a waterproof housing included. Micro SD card or usb out. Stereo sound also loud and clear. Recommended.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

4k Action camera.

Body + Waterproof Case 12/02/2017 by ralph3rs

Picture quality can be a bit blurry, but otherwise it's fine for such a compact camera. The instructions are a bit tedious, when you first try setting it up. Overall it does what its supposed to.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice pictures, terrible interface

Body + Waterproof Case 09/18/2017 by Terjes

Good videoquality, but user interface including wifi is poorly implemented. Bit disappointing also that underwater lense needs to be bought independently (really expensive).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Small but perfectly formed!

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 09/11/2017 by kevinshorp

Bought this in preparation to go to Florida next year, was going to buy a GoPro but reading reviews this camera came out top. Glad I did as camera is easy to use, has great accessories (the underwater housing will come particularly handy when swimming with the dolphins). Had a few trial runs and picture quality on video and photos were brilliant quality. The live-view accessory is fairly unobtrusive when on wrist (looks like a chunky watch) and is great for giving you the comfort of seeing exactly what you're shooting. Great buy, great performance, NoPro go Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for having 4k in your pocket!

Body + Waterproof Case 08/13/2017 by Royden

Great for action and any filming. I use with Sony A7r - Sony should update firmware for s-log etc!!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Love this little fella!

Body + Waterproof Case 04/05/2017 by jcstreet

This camera is better than a Go pro Hero 4. Love the color and conectivity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

broke

Body + Waterproof Case 01/16/2017 by longjon62

had to send back something went wrong got my money back

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Affordable 4K wide angle

Body + Waterproof Case 10/07/2016 by Bockeman

I bought two, primarily to use in discreet fixed location for wedding videos and similar. The wide angle, almost fish eye, is distorted, but any 2K crop is fine which is great for post-process selection of the desired subject. With two placed a fixed distance apart on a tripod gives fantastic stereoscopic 3D viewing experience, though software support for 3D is lacking.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent, a lot of punch from a small camera

Body + Waterproof Case 06/11/2016 by Paul981

The camera was easy to set up and the menus easy to navigate. I purchased the additional suction mount to enable me to use in the car on road trips. Picture quality either 4K to 1080p is excellent and the steady shot on the later format makes this camera stand out from the competition.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Great camera

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 06/11/2016

Fantastic 4K action cam easy to use and superb quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Not happy

Body + Waterproof Case 04/28/2016 by Teker

Camera did not work with Sony sdxc class10 U3 4K 64Gb memory card returned to shop in this point cannot recommend to anyone I have tried memory card with GoPro and worked.Called Sony support they asked me to send for repair instead of replaced.

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

9

15

0

Good features !

Body + Waterproof Case 04/08/2016 by eekeuroliit

I bought this Sony FDR -X1000V 4K Action Cam ca 2 month ago, it is very good action camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My first impression with action camera.

Body + Waterproof Case 03/28/2016 by ands

A month ago I bought this camera. Perfect video quality. Photo needed a better lighting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great small video camera with great features

Body + Waterproof Case 03/08/2016 by DragonEdin

Bought this as a pocket video camera easy to carry instead of my larger video camera. So far has proved a good and useful buy. Easy to carry and small enough to fit into a pocket. Quality of video is good, though in low light conditions quality suffers a bit. Am happy with purchase and would recommend it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

1

0

Multi uses

Body + Waterproof Case 01/28/2016

Had this camera only for a short time but can say with comfort that it's a amazing piece of kit. I use as a dash cam in my car and also at use on a selfish stick at my sons party.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Really good action cam

Body + Waterproof Case 01/17/2016 by NICK_4x4

Picture quality is exceptional, I also have a GoPro Hero 4 Black Edition and the Sony FDR-X1000V is in no way inferior to the GoPro from video quality point of view. Sound quality is better for Sony than the GoPro Hero 4 Black, I tested both of them with no waterproof case, in the same conditions (concert outdoors, fireworks, mounted outside of the car where you can hear the engine) Sony sound is better. I don't like so much the LCD screen and settings menu from Sony, with abbreviations of the settings live V, FMT for Video Format and L, OPT for length of the Loop video and INTVL for Interval, etc. such good camera could've had a better LCD screen and a better Settings Menu, but if you change the settings from the app, on a smartphone or tablet it's not a problem. Also I would say their video editing software is not the best, and it will need some improvements, but if you use third party video software, this shouldn't be a problem also. Except for these few things it's and excelent camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

7

3

0

Great Features

Body + Waterproof Case 01/12/2016 by Furqan

Action cam is just great. However was a big task find a compatiable memory card for it. Sadly 4K videos cannot sync with my phone have to manually download it to my computer to view.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

0

very poor camera for the money!

Body + Waterproof Case 10/24/2015 by stuart64

I would describe myself as an advanced user of this type of device. So I know what is what, and how it should work. I have always been a sony fan, but unfortunately this camera just doesnt make the grade!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

47

0

Sharp images

Body + Waterproof Case 09/12/2015 by Smg24

I bought this camera to capture the view from my road bike without me having to handle a camera rather than the handle bars.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

I love this action camera

Body + Waterproof Case 07/02/2015 by rossyb

I cannot believe how such a small camera can do so much. Without the the waterproof cover it is really small but I keep it on just for protection. The camera comes with mounts so that it can be fixed to your dashboard when driving or helmet when cycling or skiing. The pictures are clear and even with lots of movement the filming is steady .with no blurring or juddering. My son has used when cycling up and down mountains with superb results and tomorrow we are filming a sports day. Hubby is a LGV driver and this will come in useful for him to. You can film underwater with it but as yet we have not tried this but with experience so far I cant see why this also will be very good. The product website/Sony is excellent and explains how to set up and use the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great camera if you've got a 4K TV

Body + Waterproof Case 07/02/2015 by UKviewer

At first sight the menus look confusing but once you've chosen your settings the camera is so simple to use. The image quality is stunning with some curvature at the edges as with any wide angle action cam. The camera will connect to your phone to see what you're recording but in practice I just point and shoot. The size of the camera is perfect- it just fits discretely in your hand if you're not using it for action shots. In a city this makes it feel much safer than more obvious cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love my new Action cam, I bought 2 weeks ago.

Body + Waterproof Case 06/28/2015 by Mr Ritter

The camera is outstanding, it is better than go pro, however very few accessories and the software for edit is very limited.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Tiny, light, shame 4k defaults to fish eye

Body + Waterproof Case 06/24/2015 by Shed

Very pleased with the cam, would get 5 stars if you had another option of field of view on 4k

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Camera is good but no Gimbal in market

Body + Waterproof Case 06/11/2015 by ppundeer2000

the camera is only better quality image but rest is all negative - not many attachments No gimbal what so ever

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent camera

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 06/04/2015 by KKen

Great camera, brilliant quality pictures and the stereo microphone and anti-shake place it well above the GoPro for me. The Live View Remote is also excellent and allows you to monitor the recording when the camera is mounted in a remote location. The only feature I would add is quick set selection to allow you to pre-program the modes for e.g. Cycling, Driving, Snorkling. Otherwise it can take 5 mins to set it up to configure video mode, wind noise reduction, mount location, anti-shake, etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great little gadget

Body + Waterproof Case 05/30/2015 by DQUEENS

Great little product. Battery the only down. Loads of extra's. Could do with a better app.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Epic Slow Mo!

Body + Waterproof Case 05/05/2015 by Chris O

I use this for capturing sports events. Last week used it at an Athletics Track & Field day and was able to place the camera in 'no-go' areas to get some great slow mo of javelin, discuss, long/high jumps, crossing the finish line etc. Great little camera. It's very easy to switch on by mistake so recommend picking-up a 2nd battery (can't power it from mains/usb whilst in use). I'm now thinking of more and more creative ways of using it. Very nice!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Excellent image quality

Body + Waterproof Case 04/25/2015 by Biggles13

I have owned my Sony Action Cam for a couple of weeks. The image quality is excellent. Use of the case appears to have no significant degrading impact. Sound quality good too. Wifi seems robust and straightforward to operate from my android phone. I am experimenting with various video settings. It would help if Sony supplied a manual that gave guidance on recommended settings for particular shooting situations. It is also clear that my own computer equipment struggles with a combination of high bit rates and high frame rates. I bought a San disc ultra 64 GB XC1. I was disappointed to find that it will not record in the highest 4K setting. But in practice the lower 4K setting is more than adequate for any shooting I expect to be doing. Steady shot works well. Wide angle is impressive. There is a bit of fisheye distortion at 170 degrees, but I do not find this off-putting. This is not noticeable at 120 degrees when steady shot (which is good) is activated. I like both the natural and vivid color settings. Overall very happy with this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Vertical good camera with some minor issues

Body + Waterproof Case 04/14/2015 by Grzesiek111

I bought this camera a month ago. Only tested it yesterday. Love the design and ease of access to menu and sub menu great quality only need more aaccessories defiantly the camcorder housing AK1LU or something. Nice motorcycle helmet side mount would be great. GPS seems to lose track of speed above 200 kph.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointed

Body + Waterproof Case 04/14/2015 by Sash

Not good. 4k only films in annoying mega fish eye, worse of all fab image stabilisation is disabled with 4k which for me defeats whole point of an action cam. It's also bigger and heavier than previous models. I wait for next model with 4k stabilisation and normal wide angle not unusable Fisheye.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

10

1

0

lots of featurea to keep you interested

Body + Waterproof Case 04/13/2015 by dagganay

I brought this to use on my motorbike I'm still working out the best way to shoot with it but I'm very impressed so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0