Starting at

RRP

€ 309.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
25

4.4 based on 25 customer reviews

12
12
0
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

25 Customer Reviews

4 Models

Models

0

Great quality

Body + Waterproof Case 08/09/2017 by DJ123

We have been using this for approximately a year and it is great. Our only issue is with the software, we have had to download a different programme in order to merge videos, think Sony need to work on their software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

like

Body + Waterproof Case 04/10/2017 by Zupere

easy use, small, waterproof . Only buttons to small. Stand up mode use battery, may be need sound every 5 minutes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best action camera for the money.

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 10/26/2016 by pavelip

The best combination picture quality and stabiliser.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Decent device

Body + Waterproof Case 07/30/2016 by Not2Bshared

2nd device after a year with AS20. Appreciate GPS and Remote. A good universal camera -sports, music and business. Indoor/ Outdoor.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good action cam

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 05/11/2016 by Jerry P67

Great cam. After watching on YouTube comparison of those small Sony action cams I realized that that one is the one the best fits what I want. Would be nice if there would be available lens caps. I made some out of silicon DIY because I didn't find any on market. Test it and happy with it. It has the FOV of 170° and reasonable resolution I like. The wrist remote control is just awesome with it's small monitor on it. I don't know but maybe Sony has always something better than others doesn't have. That's why I has chosen Sony. Small detail which make big difference.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Great new camera for action filming!

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 02/05/2016 by Edoo

Through all of reviews and suggestions from colleagues, I've decided to buy this model of action cam, and haven't gone wrong with any of choice. Films great even on 720p/120fps, all filmed videos feels great on any other media replay as well as brings great material to continue to work with. Great ability to choose from 120 to 170 degree video filming. One thing that really missing is small zoom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Only worked once

Body + Waterproof Case 02/02/2016 by Sam555

It is a very sad piece of equipment! Worked for one day with good quality videos & on my second day discovered that all my skydives were not filmed & when I searched for help I discovered that a lot of people had the same issue!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

11

0

Great form factor

Body + Waterproof Case 01/27/2016 by dzieburs

+great design for motorcycling +features +picture -poor availability of mounts, expensive mount systems. So I had to adapt to Gopro mounts

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony HDR-AS200V

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 11/25/2015 by aandris55

I bought it two months ago and I'm happy with it. Only the mobile app could need a update... For connecting faster with my smartphone !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Produces nice footage. Long life.

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 10/05/2015 by Deema

You get the sony quality, slick profile (for paintball marker mounting) nice battery life (of course replaceable with additional power pack) 1 button recording. Image stabilizer via 120 degree FoV (170 deg. FoV without stabilizer) Vivid colors - is a Must. Bought the VR version - remote control and lcd screen is a pleasant bonus for little extra money. I wish only for more precise and crisp image recording starting at a distance 20 meters and more "in action" it is the Action Cam, right? (paintball stress test)

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

7

0

Image is awesome!!

Body + Waterproof Case 09/25/2015 by smurf2002

I do a lot of motorcycle track days and had a few other camera's. All of them suffer from severe video vibration, I must say the Sony as200v is the best I have ever seen! Stable with GPS and speed tracking what more do you want! It is small and the variety of mounts make it easy to mount anywhere as you can change the angle of the video recording :) Any if you like to show of your track god status get one of them!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Easy setup

Body + Bike Mount Kit 08/31/2015 by Paul C

The AS200VB is the bike accessories version and comes with most things you need to get going. The live veiw remote is easy to use and setup with the camera. An extra battery is required if you need to video more than an hours worth of footage. Turning of the gps and wifi does extend the battery life and the camera is easy to use on its own without the LVR. A better anti vibration mount would make video smoother but I have yet to try all the recording modes so will have to wait and see. However, the footage on rough down hills is very shaky when using the HD MP4 settings. All in all I'm pleased with the camera so far.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

MY sony

Body + Travel Kit 07/07/2015 by dvin

i like filming to my atv ride in mud and snow all time

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Fantastic action sports camera

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 07/02/2015 by Rapha

Great video quality with a fantastic remote to watch and adjust your footage on the go. The GPS capabilities area a real bonus. Easy mounting options, lots of mounts as well as adapters available. SteadyShot works really well. Treat yourselfa and get one of these.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Fantastic HD Camera - not so good accessories

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 06/15/2015 by NixRSV4

Bought the AS200V a few weeks ago, my main aim was to allow me to put it on my motorbike and record some ride outs with friends. Unfortunatley Sony dont make any decent (strong) clamps to allow you to safely and securely fit it to a high speed motorbike, the only option is the adhesive mounts, which i am loathe to stick to my fairings as they may damage the paintwork. I have had to resort to using a GoPro adapter (alumimium) and a Aluminium clamp for a Wasp Cam, as the plastic clamps and mounts that Sony and GoPro produce are to flimsy. If you are not a Biker and intend to use this camera for other, less high speed, activities then i am sure the plastic mounts would suffice. As for the camera, it easily beats the top of the range GoPro, fantastic picture quality, though do bearin mind that you will need a very high speed class10 card to get the most out of this camera. All in all a brilliant product let down by lack of good quality mounting options. Sony, if your reading this, MAKE ALUMINIUM MOUNTS :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Perfect picture stability

Body + Waterproof Case 06/10/2015 by Planda

I use it for my doy walk and MTB rides! Love it very much! Really recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Action Cam

Body + Waterproof Case 05/27/2015 by TheKid

This is a upgrade from my previous model Sony Action cam, great features and excellent image quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Easy to use, it has some very good features

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 05/26/2015 by WynO

I bought this on route to my daughters wedding, my wife had banned me from using my large camera! this gave us great stills and superb natural video with it being so small it allowed for many natural unforced moments.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great action cam user friendly

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 05/21/2015 by Ricardusrex

Great purchase easy to set up ,used for a scuba diving holiday worked great underwater,,,,impressed so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent product !!! Great lens !!!!

Body + Waterproof Case 05/21/2015 by Vivek

I bought this two months ago and I am using it everyday in almost every situation. I use it when cycling, as a dash cam on my car, timelapse, etc...Excellent product !!! Great lens !!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great motion stability

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 04/30/2015 by AdrianB

3 test runs and I'm impressed. Used for mountain biking and mounted firstly using Sony mount which is too bulky and vibrates a touch. Now use KEdge mount which is better. Battery life is quite poor though. Still a superb gadget

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great picture quality, small and beautiful design

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 04/19/2015 by mtif

Love its design and the remote, picture quality is excellent as is the steady can Software is not so good, basic, doesn't even handle time lapse

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing video quality but about the gps...

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 04/12/2015 by cam_eroon

Has amazing video quality and is great for what i need, however the gps does not seem to work in the movie creator even though in play memories it says it does have gps information. I do not know if this is the camera or the softwares fault however it would be good to be sorted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My First Action Cam

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 04/11/2015 by Peam

Having pondered for ages whether or not to buy an action cam, I finally decided to take the plunge. For me their were only 2 cams in the running, GoPro Hero 4 Silver and the Sony HDR AS200 and from the multitude of reports and reviews I read I chose the Sony for the following reasons, in no particular order. Price, image stabilisation, ease of use, familiarity with other Sony products and battery life to name just a few. I have a big programme or half marathons, triathlons and, mainly, cyclo sportives this year so this camera will come in useful to record all this. I've had it for a couple of weeks now and haven't hit any problems. I haven't used the HD recording yet, but the MP4 mode is excellent. Battery life is good but GPS and WiFi do run it down more quickly, I bought a couple of spare batteries which is probably essential for longer events. For mounting on my handlebars I bought a K-Edge Go Big Pro mount and adapter - a REALLY good but expensive mount. I also bought the Sony Universal head mount kit, it is very versatile and includes everything you need to put the camera on your bonce :) The Live View remote works well and is great for framing your shots, I find it more convenient than using my Xperia mobile for this purpose. All in all, so far, I'm a satisfied customer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

HDR-AS200 - My first Action Camera

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 03/16/2015

After placing an order for this back in January it finally arrived in March. I've been using it mainly on my DJI Phantom and I'm pretty happy with it so far. Good picture on video and single still shots are ok.What is disappointing about the camera is when using in 'Interval' mode, the still pictures taken are only low res (approx 2mp) and not the full resolution. As I wanted to get some great aerial shots from above this is a major shortcoming of the camera and as the range of the live view is limited I can't remotely get the camera to take single shot pictures at full resolution/best quality. I purchased a range of mounts and accessories and these are of good build quality and i'm very happy with these.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0