RRP

€ 310.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
81

4.1 based on 81 customer reviews

40
23
12
1
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good product

BDV-E2100 07/31/2016 by Borga123

I bought this product a few weeks ago and it's very good, l like it, you can go to youtube and choose any music u like. It also have fantastic sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good product let down by speaker cables

BDV-E2100 11/22/2016 by Jimmy46

Speaker cables far to short. Had to extend them only to be told guarantee is invalid now. Totally ridiculous they should supply enough cable

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

81 Customer Reviews

0

Good Sound

BDV-E2100 06/30/2020 by toothill

Poor enclosed instruction manual. Had to go on line. Difficult to see display, it should have a brightness control, I am forever floor crawling to see my actions. Had to point remote control upwards to activate it and the FM wire aerial is poor , It should have a proper co-axial input.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Replacement of my old Samsung surround sound

BDV-E2100 01/06/2020 by Ellcoop

Set up this sound system yesterday although disappointed as the rear speaker wires are nowhere near long enough to be able to put those two speakers where they are supposed to sit, bearing in mind that I do not have a large lounge. Seems to have good sound but I couldn't make a comment on the sound overall as all the speakers are having to sit at the front at the moment. There was ample cable on my previous sound system speakers and expected this to be the same, so although a good price to pay, I now have to decide whether to leave all the speakers at the front and if that's the case, I may as well have brought a sound bar which is not what I wanted. I would recommend for a lounge the size of a shoe box.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Bluetooth delays with audio from TV

BDV-E2100 12/09/2019 by OJ Ihegbu

When it is connected to a Smart TV through Bluetooth, there is voice delay.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good spec.

BDV-E2100 11/05/2019 by metgul

Good spec home theatre system. Has most things you will need for it to not go out of date too quickly, 2g wi-fi, bluetooth, etc. I am no expert when it comes to how great the picture is, but the few blurays i have watched looked better with this than the ps4 i use to use. Sound is crisp and clear from the voices to the bassy explosions. Sometimes i find i have to adjust the volume manually to hear quieter dialogues but for the most part no problem. Only real gripe is the lack of HDR and perhaps the lack of 5g wi-fi. But the deep colour does a pretty good job displaying vibrant colours on screen. If you really want HDR you could always get one of the higher spec models. Overall highly recomended.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

My second ubit upgrade

BDV-E2100 10/21/2019 by Ronen

Had an old system.. brother 'inherited it'. Decided to treat myself to a new system. Love how much it adds to the cinema experience infront of a good size tv. Thanks Sony :-)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great HTS ... with one failing

BDV-E2100 10/17/2019 by Nightlight

I bought this to replace an old Philips HTS. Installation was easy except for the rear speakers whose leads were too short for my living room, the Philips system had much longer leads, so I had to extend them by approximately 3 metres. This of course will have voided my warranty but it had to be done.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A really good system

BDV-E2100 10/16/2019 by donothave

Picture, sound quality and features well beyond its price. Integrates easily with my LG television and Sky Q box. Pity it is not multi-region but I only have a few USA DVDs that I cannot play.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sounds about right

BDV-E2100 10/12/2019 by Taffy866

Simple to set up and good quality build.Nice design and speaker finish .The one gripe is ,not enough choices of turning the sound into a different effect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice little system

BDV-E2100 10/08/2019 by raoul1965

We're recent converts to the world of Blu-ray so this was our first purchase. So far, so good and it sounds and looks awesome

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

BDV-E2100 09/30/2019

Bought three weeks ago so far I am really pleased the only issue I have encountered is the length of the surround speaker cable I will be contacting customer services for assistance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not great.

BDV-E2100 08/29/2019 by Csaba72

I am stuck with it because I got Sony system and it is still the one with the best rating at Sony. Had the same model before but it was making loads of annoying things, even after latest firmware, so I though they might have upgraded it in 4 years. They haven't, it is the very same. Nothing wrong with picture and sound quality but it is very slow, overcomplicated. Freezes often, puts on screensaver unexpectedly, logs out from Netflix and other services, loses broadband despite wired connection. Not reliable at all. The reflective blue cover around the buttons peels off, if you touch it just a few times, so only use it remotely. Which also stopped working after 2 years, had to buy new remote. Not happy with it at all. Thinking of upgrading it, but I am worried the more expensive model will be just as disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sounds and volume.

BDV-E2100 08/16/2019 by Nossirree

I've had this for years and I still love it, love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0