RRP

€ 310.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
69

4.1 based on 69 customer reviews

35
20
8
1
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good product

BDV-E2100 07/31/2016 by Borga123

I bought this product a few weeks ago and it's very good, l like it, you can go to youtube and choose any music u like. It also have fantastic sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good product let down by speaker cables

BDV-E2100 11/22/2016 by Jimmy46

Speaker cables far to short. Had to extend them only to be told guarantee is invalid now. Totally ridiculous they should supply enough cable

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

69 Customer Reviews

0

Briliant

BDV-E2100 05/03/2019 by PETEY20

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and I'm delighted to say I'm glad did.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value when it works

BDV-E2100 04/11/2019 by XJimCx

Good value for money overall but three issues: 1) Prone to hanging/freezing. Possibly due to automatic firmware updates? Had to send it for repair because after a month of operation it was completely unresponsive for 2 days. Works fine now but I have disabled network/internet access just in case. 2) The speaker wires are too short. I was happy to buy additional wire and extension connectors but some people might not be comfortable cutting wires especially if it invalidates the warranty. Standard phono plugs would help instead of bespoke plugs as then it would be easy to buy off the shelf extension cables rather than having to cut and splice. 3) I can’t find a way to edit audio settings during playback. Only way I can find is to return to the home screen which stops playback. So you can’t hear the result of your change until you restart, and so on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good machine

BDV-E2100 01/22/2019 by Siddo

It's my first home cinema set up and you get a lot for your money (I got mine after Christmas ex-demo but in perfect condition). I haven't had a chance to totally explore all it does but what I have used so far works well. My only niggle is that the speaker cables for the furthest speakers are a tad short and you can't buy extensions or even the plugs and sockets. I will get round that though and it doesn't detract from a very good product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice sound, looks ok and has easy installation

BDV-E2100 12/22/2018 by Claus1981

Tested for almost 1 week, ok for music, really nice for movies. Without it, the TV feels useless.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blue ray home cinema system

BDV-E2100 12/13/2018 by Cool col

Very happy with this product . Have owned it now for about 3 weeks no problems sounds great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

EXCELLENT DVD/ BLUE RAY HOME CINEMA SYSTEM

BDV-E2100 11/26/2018 by PHIL 113

I BOUGHT THIS SONY HOME CINEMA SYSTEM A COUPLE OF WEEKS AGO & I AM REALLY PLEASED WITH IT, EXCELLENT VALUE.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dated model, but still does the job.

BDV-E2100 11/17/2018 by Stevio

The system does a fair job, and is easier to use than our previous model. So far has played everything that has been put into the USB port which has impressed me. The main problems are that the speakers come with permanently attached custom plugs and without speaker connectors. Coupled with the shortness of the rear speaker cables you are faced immediately with the choice of sending back or cutting and splicing in wire extensions thus invalidating guarantees. The unit also takes at least 30 seconds to boot up, which gets annoying after a while.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy Fit

BDV-E2100 11/12/2018 by pjohn

Set up yesterday Only thing wrong was the speaker leads to the surround sound system were to short another 2 m would be ideal

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Value

BDV-E2100 11/10/2018 by Ash64

Good value, looks smart, sounds good and highly recommended. One thing to note is that the speaker leads are captive on both ends which can, and does in my case , make installation unnecessarily difficult.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound easy to use

BDV-E2100 11/04/2018 by Kevin J

I bought it to replace my old suround sound system and to upgrade my dvd player.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for my needs.

BDV-E2100 09/24/2018 by Stumps

I had recently bought an unknown brand of surround sound, as I only have an average size lounge. Unfortunately, it was not compatable with my Sony Tv. Although initially annoyed, I thought to myself I may as well pay the extra to get the Sony. I sulked when I bought it. I thought Ive lasted this long without it - why bother now? Unboxed & set up within 20 mins - so easy :0) Colour coded connectors. Plenty of wire for the surround speakers (approx 6-7ft) and the BOOM from the subwoofer very impressive. Straight away I put on Saving Private Ryan..wow! Bullets through my lounge...bombs in the kitchen.. I only had it on vol 17. I was so please I bought this. The reviews on Amazon are spot on. I do not use my tv speakers now, this does it all. Should have bought it years ago to be honest. I like my films, I have a big Tv & now I have it all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony Quality

BDV-E2100 08/18/2018 by Drof

Great product to replace a Sony one that has given great service over 15 years. However, Sony have decided to drop these units ability to auto switch between TV and cinema etc. Thats a backward step as the previous units had this funtionality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, lousy software.

BDV-E2100 08/04/2018 by Dunx

Great sound considering the price ( in fact, amazing sound considering the price ). Speaker cables are way too short, the software is utterly abysmal. The pièce de résistance of 'utterly abysmal' is an HDMI setting you can't change whilst using HDMI and yet you can't get to that menu option without using HDMI :/

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Goood

BDV-E2100 06/23/2018 by Bi111

Smart tv options not happy System very slow Sound quality is poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Pleasing apperance

BDV-E2100 05/08/2018 by nektia

good product not easy to set up ,takes time to get used to the different settings and the remote. very good sound system

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent quality

BDV-E2100 05/01/2018 by Shaggy99

Love the sound quality and stylish looks would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best audio monitors for the price

BDV-E2100 04/24/2018 by Joewinter01

It is a great peace of kit, the speakers sound great and the subwoofer is really bassy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good value

BDV-E2100 04/08/2018 by jonv

dvd excellent . sound greta for the price but - but why oh why not include a tvplayer app for live terrestrial tv ? now that would make it worthy to plaudit to others but it hasnt so i cant

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good features, easy to set up

BDV-E2100 03/18/2018 by DM1977

I've had this a few months now and im really happy with my purchase

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

very good product

BDV-E2100 03/07/2018 by roger m

The sound this theatre system produces is nothing short of fantastic i also like the fact it can use wifi to enhance what it can do.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple and straightforward.

BDV-E2100 03/04/2018 by Brian107

Bought to replace a Panasonic SAHT15 system and it's much sleeker and modern looking. The speakers are smaller but plenty powerful in a large lounge. Speaker connections are colour coded and all in all a very nice system for a reasonable price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0