RRP

€ 420.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
110

4.2 based on 110 customer reviews

53
40
9
3
5
Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Brilliant System

BDV-E4100 09/25/2014 by mpsandy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have now had for 2 weeks and extremely pleased with performance. Crystal clear sound. Good bass and easy to operate. Stylish and fits well with Sony TV. Would buy again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Doesn’t work

BDV-E4100 05/16/2021 by Alun86 (United Kingdom)

I’ve had it since Christmas and have yet to successfully watch a full blu ray or dvd without it freezing/stopping and making loud crunching noises, a 90 minute film can take 3 hours to watch

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

110 Customer Reviews

0

Homz cinéma pour Petite surface

BDV-E4100 04/28/2022 by cocktl (France)

J'ai acheté cet article il y a 2 ans. J'en étais content, jusqu'au jour où je sois obligé de faire une mise a jour-qui ne fonctionne pas - du micrologiciel, car lecture mosaïquée des dvd/Blu-ray après 1 h.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
05/02/2022

Bonjour Cocktl,
Merci pour votre commentaire !
Nous sommes navrés d'apprendre votre souci concernant la mise à jour et à la lecture mosaïquée.
Nous vous invitons d'abord à faire la mis à jour en suivant le lien ci-dessous :
https://bit.ly/3kwT0ue.
Si le souci persiste, débranchez le cordon d'alimentation de la prise murale, puis rebranchez-le quelques minutes plus tard.
Ensuite, réglez [Réglages Vidéo] sur [BNR] comme indiqué page 36 dans le mode d'emploi :
https://bit.ly/3s4NX8v.
Si le problème subsiste, une remise à zéro semble nécessaire comme décrit page 52 ci-dessous :
https://bit.ly/3s4NX8v.
Si toujours pareil, le mieux est de nous contacter :
https://bit.ly/3q1uTau.
(Copiez-collez ces adresses dans votre navigateur)
Inas@Sony Support FR

0

Carte son HS en moins de 4 ans

BDV-E4100 09/28/2021 by FabienLenna (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

A peine moins de 4 ans et la carte son est HS. Pour le prix de vente a la sortie plus de 400€ je trouve cela pas rentable du tout...

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
10/01/2021

Bonjour FabienLenna,

Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).

Rania@Sony support FR

0

Doesn’t work

BDV-E4100 05/16/2021 by Alun86 (United Kingdom)

I’ve had it since Christmas and have yet to successfully watch a full blu ray or dvd without it freezing/stopping and making loud crunching noises, a 90 minute film can take 3 hours to watch

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

My Review for Blu-ray Home Cinema System with Blue

BDV-E4100 03/17/2021 by радоје31 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use a Sony home theater and I am very happy with it, it reproduces great sound from the 5.1 speaker system and I connected it to a smart TV and they fit perfectly in the room. all praise to Sonia who was and remains a brand in the field of audio technology

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Poor

BDV-E4100 03/02/2021 by Corsas6gld (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Poor sound very underpowered for 1000watts very disappointed would not buy again I wished I kept my Phillips

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

6

4

Response From Customer Support
03/05/2021

Hi Corsas6gld,

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience with the system, and we've passed it on to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony Support UK

0

Great features

BDV-E4100 01/31/2021 by Keith13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this and happy that I did. Just wish the rear surround speakers were wireless. That would make it perfect!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Sound is great

BDV-E4100 01/18/2021 by LordHam (Ireland)

The sound is great and set up is easy. The system is perfect for watching movies and sports events, it has transformed our sitting room into a theatre. One improvement I could suggest, I think I wouldn't bother with the Netflix and other apps. The response to use the remote lags so bad you just give up and the menu to navigate in the apps are all but useless. It would be great if you could use it as a smart device to screencast your phone to use those apps though. Also the cables for the speakers are fixed cables and would be much better if you could have connections to use your own cables. Rooms of different sizes like mine need more cable for the front and rear cables.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

Response From Sony support
01/20/2021

Hi LordHam,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're happy that you're enjoying the TV.
We'll make sure to deliver your feedback about the design and the apps through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support UK

0

Excellent

BDV-E4100 01/18/2021 by Theluckster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this awhile ago and love it I have had two before and they were all great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Really pleased

BDV-E4100 01/12/2021 by John2717 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with it. Great audio quality and nice design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Great quaility

BDV-E4100 01/01/2021 by nikola95 (United Kingdom)

I bought it one month ago, and I think its my best investment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent sound

BDV-E4100 12/27/2020 by Mick999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought to replace a 7 year old Panasonic system and not disappointed, had other Sony products over the years always been great quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

great product and good value

BDV-E4100 12/26/2020 by youngy2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My previous Sony home cinema set up the speaker volume automatically and couldn't be manually adjusted which was a pain. My new home cinema has individual speaker volume adjustment which is great for fine tuning to your individual needs. Sounds great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good but

BDV-E4100 12/15/2020 by Vince305 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Don’t get me wrong it’s good but I don’t think the advertised 1000w is the actual output It’s opera operating system is SLOW and can’t seem to be be able to add other apps so am stuck with apps that either don’t work or are 3rd world foreign apps Does have Netflix and a browser but as I said due to the opera os it’s SLOWER than a snail ..... oh and the touch charger/bt link don’t work either

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony support
12/17/2020

Hi Vince305,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing issues with the apps and the operating system of the device.
We recommend resetting the device to the factory settings as described on the Manual page 52 here: https://bit.ly/37OODUd. If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support team

0

sony

BDV-E4100 12/03/2020 by elpida6812 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

unpleasant hum of the player, constantly loses connection to the TV and wants a restart. I would like to replace the product with Sony HT-Z9F Cinematic 5.1Ch Soundbar with Dolby atmos

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

£300 wasted

BDV-E4100 11/30/2020 by Percydrinkalot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last year from amazon. My tv is sony bravia my daughters tv is a bravia my previous surround sound was sony it worked very well for 10years. I just bought a ps5. However this will be the last sony product I ever buy. Two months after I bought it from amazon I started having problems. It took forever to boot up. Then after around 6 months it would not boot up at all. I complained to Amazon and they wanted me to go through a convoluted process to arrange repair. In the meantime I managed to get it going again. So I permanently left it turned on and forgot about the Amazon process. Flash forward a few months after a power cut the machine will not power on. Amazon told me to speak to sony. Sony told me I was just out of warranty. So now I will have to buy another system. I have used sony products longer than I can remember I am beyond disappointed with the service. I will never buy sony again.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

1

0

it a great sound

BDV-E4100 11/18/2020 by toejoe 62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this blue ray ssurround sound approximately a month ago. It is brilliant I'm I'm very pleased with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

BDV-E4100 11/17/2020 by Staffie999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about 3 weeks ago. Good points. Looks good. Sounds good. Easy to set up. Make sure to go into settings and alter speaker settings to suit you. Bad points. Sold as a smart device. This is poor really with just a few apps. Also Alexa enabled. Not really it's a Bluetooth speaker system so you must have an Alexa device to connect to. Shame Sony hasn't teamed with someone like Amazon then it would be a wow system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mega System

BDV-E4100 11/12/2020 by Buggy78 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hab lange gesucht nach einem passenden Soundsystem mit 5.1. Ich wollte kein Fehlkauf wie Freunde von mir machen. Und ich kann zu 100% sagen, es ist ein mega Kauf. Alles richtig gemacht.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Noisy unit.

BDV-E4100 10/19/2020 by NigelPeter (United Kingdom)

My wife bought the system for me just over a week ago. The system is working and the sound is good but is spoilt by the noise in the background from the main unit. It has not got any better and is really annoying.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Customer Support
10/21/2020

Hi NigelPeter,

We appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your home cinema system. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Gestern erst gekauft,aber schon begeistert.

BDV-E4100 09/06/2020 by Rudirüssel (Germany)

Bis jetzt schon sehr zufrieden mit der tollen Klangqualität!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Noch nnicht ganz zufrieden

BDV-E4100 05/23/2020  (Germany)

Nach zwei Stunden einstellen noch immer nicht zufrieden. Anlage einfach noch ziemlich leise bei max. Lautstärke.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

VERY GOOD SOUND

BDVE4100 04/19/2020 by JHUNJHUN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THIS 3 YEARS AGO AND NOW IT STILL THE BEST SOUND

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/20/2020

Hi, JHUNJHUN! Sony products are built to last, with premium quality. We are glad you still like your unit. Thank you for the positive feedback and for choosing Sony! Cheers! -Vincent

0

superbe

BDV-E4100 04/14/2020 by ange88 (France)

je viens d'acheter ce Home Cinéma le son décoiffe y'a de bonnes basses facile a installer ...si vous désirez un bon home cinéma allez y en plus c'est SONY donc qualité

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0