RRP

€ 420.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
41

4.5 based on 41 customer reviews

24
14
2
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

45 Customer Reviews

0

picture good

BDV-E4100 10/20/2019 by m666

had it a week its just the occasional fan noise is off putting hope a ne update soon

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Sound

BDV-E4100 10/16/2019 by Prabath

Great quality sound easy to operate so many options made with real sound quality material.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks and sounds good,best purchase

BDV-E4100 10/11/2019 by Soulman1963

So happy with this home cinema, sound is load n clear my only problem is when turning on it takes about 30seconds to start sound hopefully this could be fixed with a software update

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features, but fatally flawed.

BDV-E4100 09/30/2019 by EMBEEE

I bought this because it has all the features I need for a very reasonable price. It's neat, the UI is good, and it sounded as good as I'd hoped. Unfortunately the unit is blighted by a fan which is irritating and intrusive at 'normal' listening levels. I tried to live with it for a week, but in the end I couldn't take it any more, and I had to return it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Home Cinema System

BDV-E4100 09/11/2019 by Creagh

In an age where these type of systems have all but vanished, it was good to find Sony still making one as the current focus on soundbars are a pale solution that can nowhere near deliver the true experience of surround sound with a sub-woofer and it can be too expensive and complex for the average person to invest in component systems, as well as just being too over the top for smaller apartments. I have found this system to be quite adequate, with good sound and sufficient configurability. One annoying point is that it does take some time (1+ min) for the sound to kick in when you turn the system and TV on together. It does integrate quite well with the Sony TV I purchased at the same time, though. That being said, you need need HDMI to connect via ARC between the two which means I'm not sure how sound is getting from the TV to the sound system - via HDMI or the optical cable I specifically bought to ensure the best signal transmission.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Impressive sound

BDV-E4100 07/23/2019 by Albertbigndaft

I've had this a few months now and just also bought a Sony smart tv which it seems to work well with. even before that, I was impressed by the sound quality. The bass is so good! I've realised that the clearest sound seems to be when the speakers are on standard setting (I have tweaked the bass setting a bit as it was really loud) as the centre front speaker doesn't seem to put much out when on the other settings, such as movie, music etc. That said, I use other quick settings dependant on what I'm watching. easy to do via the remote control. The blue ray disc player is clever too. No faff when needing to add subtitles for instance - again findable through the remote control.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Fantastic sound

BDV-E4100 06/01/2019 by Raffs

I bought this to replace a very old surround system that wasn’t really compatible for my new tv, it’s so in sync with the tv now, brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good peace and pure sound

BDV-E4100 05/21/2019 by Classico x

So happy for having this sound system. Sony is the best for me

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

All black system which matches TV and cabinet

BDV-E4100 04/26/2019 by Non plussed

This was a replacement for our expired DAV-SC6 after 15 years of use

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All good

BDV-E4100 03/20/2019 by HRTim

Read all the reviews pondered for a while then purchased the blue ray, Smart move , simple to use and excellent sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice looking & easy to set up.

BDV-E4100 01/30/2019 by dommie

glad i bought this & glad i did nice sound. down side is the aerial next to useless

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Most of the features are not working

BDV-E4100 01/29/2019 by Rakeshh

I brought this long back but never been able to use to , may be due to operational reasons.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Sound

BDV-E4100 01/02/2019 by Casa3

Good sound but takes to long to start up. Easy to setup.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Excellent quality, great value

BDV-E4100 12/05/2018 by Rich1234

Purchased a few weeks ago, excellent product, superb sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome system

BDV-E4100 12/05/2018 by Modern Dad

What a super experience, live the sound quality, the Bass is fantastic and more than adequate volume. Love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Loudish but clear

BDV-E4100 11/01/2018

On full you can still here yourself think not too deafening

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good that it can be used as an MP3 player too

BDV-E4100 10/30/2018 by Marilyne

It's great as I can plug an USB cable in the front & play my MP3 player through Surround Sound, it's sounds Fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0