DVD HOME CINEMA SYSTEM

Product Reviews

RRP

€ 170.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
8

3.9 based on 8 customer reviews

3
3
1
0
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8 Customer Reviews

0

Home Cinema System

DAV-TZ140 05/13/2017 by JohnFF

I bought this system because my old one was showing its age after 20 years of good service. Because I had recently bought a Sony TV, I decided to buy a Sony Surround Sound System to go with it. Both are excellent products and they work well with each other, setting up was simple and all I had to do was buy a cable to connect the two products together so that when the TV is turned on it activated the audio system on the Home Cinema System. Now we can enjoy music and DVD's, we can even take music and pictures from our PC's and play them through the TV and Home Cinema System. Brilliant.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Basic, but competent

DAV-TZ140 09/18/2016

This is a smart-looking, straightforward system that offers rich bass surround sound. Used a headphone jack to phono lead to connect with my optical only Sony TV. Not cutting edge, but seems fine to me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Great product.

DAV-TZ140 01/26/2016 by Paulfh

No optical cable so i had to use the headphone jack

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

very good system

DAV-TZ140 10/14/2015 by fab3

i brought this system to go with my sony tv and they work great together

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Adequate, with some niggles

DAV-TZ140 09/12/2015 by jeffas

This has replaced a number of separate devices: CD player, DVD player, radio receiver, hifi amplifier, and to that extent has been successful. It has *not* replaced my very old, big, Celestion Ditton 130 speakers, as the sound quality was noticeably (although not dramatically) inferior with the Sony speakers. There is no balance control, which is annoying, as my TV is not central to the room, so I would like to be able to move the sound centre point. Volume control is good, with fine adjustment possible. Radio reception is not good. I am not in a good reception area, but there seems to be no facility for connecting a better aerial which could improve matters. The first unit I received had a very noisy CD/DVD drive, and also had audio time-lag when playing DVDs, so it was returned. The replacement did not have the time-lag. The CD/DVD drive is still rather noisy, but not as bad as the first one. Multiple inputs would be useful. I am using an external input switch which gets round the problem, but inbuilt inputs would (presumably) be remote controllable.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

6

0

DVD Home Cinema

DAV-TZ140 05/07/2015 by chazzmonkey

I bought this just under a month ago and am very happy. The sound quality is very good, good bass and clear sound effects. i have mine connected to my PS4, which wasn't an easy task and required a digital optical cable, which I sourced and afterwards I had no issues. I would recommend the product however, it could be improved if it came with at least a HDMI cable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

2

0

Disappointing!

DAV-TZ140 03/22/2015 by ryangiggs567

Not compatible with anything, lack of features and any thing to make it special. Far better alternatives.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

4

0

compact and solid features

DAV-TZ140 06/03/2014

Happy with the product using it in a 4 x 6 meter room it has adequate power

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

3