RRP

€ 419.02

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
69

4.1 based on 69 customer reviews

35
19
4
6
5
Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Super Receiver

STR-DH750 12/16/2014  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Luke Skywalker fliegt mit seinem X-Wingfigter quer durchs Wohnzimmer. Ich habe den Receiver mit meinen Magnat 5.1 Boxen verbunden. Ich gebe 5 Sterne plus KAUFEN KAUFEN.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Nice receiver -- horrible instructions to set up

STRDH750 10/08/2014 by AncientAge (USA)

I would recommend to a friend if you could show drastic improvement in the instructions for the set up process. You really got cheap on that part. I finally got it going with the help of a friend. Do like the looks, the display, the sound and the multi room feature. Especially like the remote's ease of use.

10

0

69 Customer Reviews

0

Einfacher AV-Receiver mit guten AV-Funktionen

STR-DH750 05/29/2022 by RRabe (Germany)

Ich war auf der Suche nach einem einfachen AV-Receiver, um den Klang meines Fernsehers/Blu-ray-Players zu verbessern und auch um einen guten Klang beim Hören von CDs oder Musik über Bluetooth zu erhalten. Ich brauchte nicht unbedingt eine Internetverbindung, da der Fernseher und der UBP-X800M2 Blu-ray-Player bereits angeschlossen sind. Der Sound spielt gut mit meinen Teufel 5.1 Column Lautsprechern. Die DH750 hat genügend Klangeinstellungen und die Klangkalibrierung funktioniert schnell und zuverlässig. Was verbessert werden könnte, ist das Menü der DH750. Einige der Einstellungen sind nur auf dem AV-Display verfügbar und nicht auf dem Fernseher. Das macht es ein wenig schwierig, den richtigen Konfigurationspfad zu finden, da er nicht immer intuitiv ist. Ein weiterer Punkt ist, dass das Gerät etwas leiser sein könnte. Aus dem Gerät kommt ein leiser Basston. Wahrscheinlich kommt das vom Netzteil. Die offene Frage ist nun die Haltbarkeit. Decken Sie die Oberseite nicht ab, weil man die Wärme beim Abspielen von Videos wirklich spürt und thermische Ermüdung die häufigste Ursache für Probleme bei dieser Art von Geräten ist - das ist eine Erfahrung, die ich mit anderen AV-Systemen gemacht habe - einschließlich eines alten DVD-Systems von Sony. Derzeit habe ich das Problem, dass die Musikwiedergabe von der CD manchmal schnell unterbrochen wird, wenn der Fernseher ausgeschaltet ist. Der gute und schnelle Sony-Support hat sich schnell mit mir in Verbindung gesetzt und sie analysieren, welche Art von Konfiguration dieses seltsame Verhalten verursacht.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Service
06/01/2022

Hi RRabe,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Gerne leiten wir dein Feedback bezüglich der Menüanzeige an die zuständige Stelle in unserem Haus weiter, damit es gegebenenfalls berücksichtigt werden kann. Es tut uns leid dies zu hören, dass du ein Problem mit der Musikwiedergabe hast. In Bezug auf das Lautstärke-Anliegen möchten wir dich darauf hinweisen, wenn du die Lautstärke des Fernsehers regelst, wird durch die Systemaudiosteuerung (System Audio Control) gleichzeitig die Lautstärke des Receivers angepasst. Du kannst diese Funktion über das Menü des Fernsehers bedienen. Einzelheiten hierzu findest du in der Bedienungsanleitung des Fernsehers. Mehr Informationen dazu findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fUnUt Auch kannst du die Lautstärke mit dem Regler MASTER VOLUME am Receiver oder den Tasten +/– auf der Fernbedienung auf unterschiedliche Weise regeln. Mehr Infos dazu findest du hier: http://bit.do/fUnUw Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Besuche dazu unsere Website, um mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen: http://bit.do/fJYmt

Gehad @Sony Support DE

0

Great reciever, but stopped working properly.

STRDH750 05/28/2022 by Rjt7130 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this reciever about 5 or 6 years ago and it worked like a charm, absolutely fantastic until about 1-1.5 years ago, it started failing and says "updating" and truneing itself on and off and there is no update or internet connection. If I do a hard reset, it works again, until it gets reset, then a hard reset is needed again. Other than that issue after 5 years, it's been a dream and a great product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Ampli excellent

STR-DH750 10/17/2019 by Graffer22 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Acheté il y a 1an je ne suis pas déçu j'adore les ampli de chez Sony car ils sont très simple niveau réglage c'est mon 2ieme ampli Sony et le 3ieme en sera encore un je recommande vivement Sony étant tout équipé Sony chez moi. Le point négatif que j'ai trouver, c'est l'accroche hdmi au dos de l'ampli je trouve que l'embout du câble ce balade un peut...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Packed with tons of features, and withstands time

STRDH750 08/10/2019 by Brendan k (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Title says it all, this Av receiver has multiple different functions to select from for whatever you may prefer to utilize, it never diminishes in quality or performance over time, I have had mine for over 5 years now and she still operates the same as it did on day one!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/15/2019

Hi, Brendan!

We are glad that you're satisfied with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Erin

0

Does it more than you can imagine

STR-DH750 05/14/2018 by Mstalove (USA)

had my receiver for three years now problems free everything works like it did when I firgst bought it just recently subscribed to some YouTube channel videos to learn how to maximize the features available on this unit I highly recommend you do the same well worth it getting to know how this receiver actually works and all the things that actually can do would set up properly .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Junk in less than a year.

STR-DH750 08/27/2017  (USA)

Optical connections stopped working. Constant hum on subwoofers regardless of power (doesnt happen with other receiver and same subs). Terrible sound when working anyway. False wattage. You have to be an audiophile to understand most settings. Never again.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/28/2017

Hi, Rejected Howard58FU, We are very sorry for your bad experience here. Please allow us to help you and make this a better experience. You may visit the link below for troubleshooting steps that are applicable to this issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/40464.
Regards, _Bob

0

Basic Receiver

STRDH750 04/04/2017 by Yoshi5674 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 18 months ago to replace one that quit working. Well, the HDMI port stop working on this one.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very easy to use

STRDH750 01/04/2017 by agwright (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace an older Onkyo system that didn't have built in HDMI ports. This was SO much easier to install and works great without a degree in A/V theories and application. It paired well with with my Xfinity box and has just been a joy to use!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great AV Receiver

STRDH750 11/02/2016 by Islander1208 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a few weeks ago and so far very happy with product. easy to setup and love the 7.2 surround channels

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Reciever

STRDH750 09/18/2016 by jimi 7779311 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got a Sony STRDH 750 receiver for my birthday one of the best gift's I have ever received

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Enough features for all but the audiophile

STR-DH750 11/26/2015 by padster1963 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my Onkyo tx nr616 simply because the afore mentioned had too many " bells and whistles " than i needed. I am so glad i did as the Sony offers , in my opinion the clarityand direction of the far more expensive piece of kit. Not that the Onkyo was bad, on the contrary it was great, just to many features for me. I paired my Sony STR-DH750 with two mordaunt short subs plus 7 mordaunt short satellites, result ...amazing. I recommend this amp.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great for a ENTRY LEVEL Setup

STRDH750 08/05/2015 by ivanthetechguy (USA)

Overall we've been very happy so far! It put's out great sound Quality. KEEP IN MIND This is a entry Level A/V Receiver so it wont blow the house down, but it does put out a lot of power to make the neighbors very mad. Although it would be nice if it offered at least one more HDMI or a front Panel HDMI port, But if you just want to use as a basic family room setup it PERFECT and the Design is pretty nice for the price. Blends in very well with our setup and looks very sleek!

4

6

0

No set up manuel

STRDH750 06/27/2015 by wow921 (USA)

I went to install the receiver and there wasn't any manual telling me how to set up the receiver and what all it could do. I bought this receiver to support Bose system. Didn't happen

5

4

Response From Sony Support
06/28/2015

Hi wow921, Sorry to hear that you are having difficulty in setting up this receiver. Please visit the website below for more information on how to set up this unit. http://esupport.sony.com/US/p/model-home.pl?mdl=STRDH750&template_id=1®ion_id=1&tab=manuals#/manualsTab. i hope this helps.

0

Not What I expected from Sony.

STRDH750 05/26/2015 by lovmytruck (USA)

I have bought a lot of items over the years that were Sony but this STR-DH750 receiver is the worst product I have ever owned with the Sony name on it. No instruction manual for set up and then sometime it won't come on when it is turned on.

5

8

Response From Sony Support
05/28/2015

Hi lovmytruck, we're sorry to hear that this receiver failed to meet your expectations. I'll pass this to the proper department. Thanks!

0

Great reciever

STRDH750 04/07/2015 by Gander (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works fine just as I expected from a Sony Product, I also have a Sony TV and a Sony Blu Ray Player. I'm extremely pleased with all my Sony Products.

5

1

Response From Sony Support
04/08/2015

Hi Gander, were glad to hear that you're pleased with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Sony! Regards,

0

Much better then expected

STRDH750 03/28/2015 by Craz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very satisfied with unit works well with other electronics

4

0

Response From Sony Support
03/30/2015

Hi Craz, good to know that you're satisfied with your purchase. Thanks for choosing Sony, enjoy your new receiver! Regards,

0

STRDH750 03/23/2015 by Pepe11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

3

0

Response From Sony Support
03/23/2015

Hi Pepe11, Thanks! You put smile on a lot of faces around here with your kind words about our product. Thank you very much!

0

Cheapest 4K w/Most Options

STRDH750 03/18/2015 by Jikhead (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This model obviously lacks the build and component quality of the higher end units, but it does pack the most features at this price point compared to others.... At least the features I needed or was looking for. I primarily was looking for several hdmi pass thrus so that I get Dolby digital 5.1 for my streaming content movies. I've gotten that, and I can also adjust the volume again with the remote; as the motor went out on my previous Sony ES receiver.

6

7

Response From Sony Support
03/18/2015

Hi Jikhead, We do appreciate providing us these feed backs for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. Thank you for your time.

0

Cant read buttons

STRDH750 03/16/2015 by rfilips (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works fine but has the same defect as all such units. The shelf I keep it on is near the floor, and if you ever have to actually push a button you have to get down on the floor with a flashlight to read the label on the button.

3

7

Response From Sony Support
03/17/2015

Hi rfilips, We do appreciate providing us these feed backs for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. Thank you for your time.

0

Good TV Great Price

STRDH750 02/26/2015 by Busymandan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV after a lot of research, Picture is great and easy set up. One of the features that sold my was being able to watch my movies from Sony Entertainment Network but I can't. I Still have to watch the movies I've purchased through my PS4.

2

11

0

Nice, but...

STRDH750 02/26/2015 by This26 (USA)

Very nice amp... but, not what I would have expected.. Good sound quality on certain settings, but when I connect via Bluetooth it still shows on the display but only if I have it on the lowest setting on dimmer where it shouldn't show, until I press a button on the remote. Also I noticed that it only sounds good on certain settings such as Neo 6 cinema with my Sony Blue-ray dvd and A.F.D multi channel on my laptop, but on Neo-6 your subs wont play. I bought brand new speakers and 2 subs to go with this system also. But very loud system, the neighbours complain lots.. :P Good luck.

2

1

Response From Sony Support
03/03/2015

Hello This261 Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with this unit, we would like to recommend to try the steps available through the following links:

https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/42785/p/41901,43145,92877,92879/c/65,66/related/1
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/42760/p/41901,43145,92877,92879/c/65,66/related/1
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/48495/kw/sound%20mode/p/41901%2C43145%2C92877%2C92879/c/65%2C66/related/1

0

So far it been a very well experience.

STRDH750 02/21/2015 by Fpiman22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy setup and it's been a very good experience own this one. It's been better than the Pioneer That I owned for just a year. It would lose its programming. This one so far the best.

1

0

Response From Sony Support
02/24/2015

Hi Fpiman22, Its good to hear about your experience. Thanks for choosing Sony! Enjoy!

0

big bang for the buck

STRDH750 02/21/2015 by fdee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works great on all my video components. I do play CD's through the DVD player, sounds great. System does not play phono records. Bought a pre amp to play LP's but sounds terrible. Only complaint. But I knew that going in to this. Otherwise a big bang for the buck.

3

1

Response From Sony Support
02/23/2015

Hello fdee, thank you for your message. SONY takes into consideration good or bad feedback to improve our quality products.

0

Great receiver!

STRDH750 02/01/2015 by Koolkt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this receiver to compliment my xbox one, I choose this receiver over the more expensive models due to the extra features I did not need. XBOX one supports DNLA, and of course Netflix, hulu, and and all the other apps, and although the xbox one dose not decode true HD, and, dts master signals with this receiver you will be ready for when it does. Great 7.1,and 5.1 sound. Setup was easy and the Bluetooth is nice and works well. I use a pair of f7000 floor speakers, sa-cs9 subwoofer, 4 ss-tsb106 surrounds, and an ss-ctb103 center channel. So if you need a receiver and don't need all the things whatever you are hooking up to it probly already has this is the one for you.

5

1

0

Great receiver at a great price

STRDH750 01/15/2015 by Foyak (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The receiver has all the features I need and extra features that currently I'm not using but perhaps in the future I might.

1

0

0

Affordable 7.2 Channel Home Theater Receiver

STRDH750 01/14/2015 by islandreamer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first stereo/dolby receiver was a Sony which I got back in 1995 and is still in service in my exercise room. The reliability of the Sony brand is one of the reasons that push me to get this 7.2 channel receiver. The Ipod integration is a welcome feature. I can now control my ipod via the remote and it also charges at the same time. The calibration mic is a handy tool for those of you who don't want to mess around with the settings. I use it but had to add my own flare of adjustment. At this price, it's hard to find anything close.

3

0

0

Best Choice

STRDH750 01/12/2015 by woodburner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used Sony products for many years and find that the quality of workmanship and support from the company are the best in the industry. My recent purchase of this receiver proved that all that I had before I still had in this upgrade, my old (10 plus years) receiver was replaced simply to keep updated components in my AV system. The quality of sound, features, and compatibility of matched components was the best choice I could and did make. Sony products are by far the best available and I tell everyone this is why I purchase only Sony.

1

0

0

Best Sony Av Reciver Ever!!

STRDH750 01/12/2015  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it.easy to set up nice sound ..amaizinggggg

0

0

0

its a SONY !

STRDH750 01/11/2015 by teddyzz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

fairly easy set up and operate. just wish it was backwards compatible with older sony a/v items.because of that issue,had to buy another Sony learning remote.

0

0

0

Great when it works

STRDH750 01/09/2015 by SurfJD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Anytime the volume is up to 20 or above every 5 minutes it says protector and shuts down. I followed all the troubleshooting (connections, air flow for overheating, speakers) and still does it. Never had a problem with my previous receiver so I know it's not my setup either.

2

2

Response From SonySupport
01/12/2015

Hi SurfJD,
We're sorry for the bad experience here however please allow us to help you. Reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address and phone number so that we can assist you. Thank you.

0

Awful Menu system

STRDH750 01/07/2015 by Unclephil (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The very primitive menu display, pdf download manual and overall inconvenience of this AV receiver is amazing for a SONY product. I still haven't programmed the FM presets or tried my cd changer on it due to the lack of a quick start printed sheet for these basic features. I'm going to devote 1-2 more days before throwing up my hands and returning it for an Onkyo.

2

0

Response From SonySupport
01/11/2015

Hi Unclephil,
Well, that’s not what we like to hear. Let’s see how we can improve your experience. Please, contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com so that we could assist you. Thanks.

0

Works Great

STRDH750 01/06/2015 by DogPerson (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this receiver. It was easy to set up. It works seamlessly with all of my electronics. Not being an AV expert, my highest compliment is that it simply works.

0

0

0

Great receiver - No separate A/V on HDMI

STRDH750 01/05/2015 by MikeUCSDVMG (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like this receiver. The only issue I have is that if you want to listen to music and watch programming on the flat screen on it is not easy - you have to have a separate feed from cable to the flat screen. I don't do that very often but I will get a HDMI splitter to get the separate feed. The blue tooth feature works great the app on a iphone works great and it remembers the different phones.

0

0

0

Good Receiver

STRDH750 01/03/2015 by stevem610 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony Receiver works well. My problem has been trying to figure out how to work it without any instruction book. The only instructions included were the wiring diagram, which works well. Once you complete the wiring diagram, they simply tell you to enjoy your receiver. Big question for me was how? It has been two weeks since purchase and I have figured it out on my own (pretty much) except for bluetooth with my iPhone. Sony needs to include a simple how to operate instruction. The .pdf version on-line is huge and very difficult to navigate. I want to hold the book in my hand and read it.

2

0

Response From Sony Support
01/09/2015

Hello stevem610! Thank your for your feedback, we will forward it to the proper department for further review. The Bluetooth profiles compatible with this unit are :

1 - A2DP (Advanced Audio Distribution Profile): Receives high-quality audio content.
2 - AVRCP 1.3 (Audio Video Remote Control Profile):Controls audio/video devices (pausing, stopping, starting playback, volume control, etc.)

To activate the Bluetooth feature on your receiver it is only necessary to press Bluetooth on the receiver, press Options and then go to BT power and Select either BT On or BT Off. After you have turned this feature ON you can search for the receiver using your iPhone.

0

Very nice so far, good set up help

STRDH750 12/30/2014 by Musicroom (USA)

Too early to tell but seems to be excellent overall

0

3

0

Best Bang Per Buck

STRDH750 12/29/2014 by Racerden (USA)

For the money, this product really excels! Easy set-up, easy to use and understand, easily cusromizable if desired.

0

0

0

OK I guess but there are likely better options out

STRDH750 12/28/2014 by olsarge (USA)

My STRDH750 has a very noticeable "Hum"...like a power transformer or similar that is always on even when the power is turned off. Can even hear this from across the room! Also this unit only has two optical inputs..really needs at least four...at least as many as there are component hookups as nowadays most audio components offer HDMI & Optical. Also GUI can use an upgrade as it is very bland and spartan.

0

0

0

Very wise purchase

STRDH750 12/27/2014 by FastF (USA)

I bought the receiver to replace another 7.2 receiver it was no way as good as the Sony.I used the old speakers but had to buy a subwoofer because the old receiver had a subwoofer built into it.I later bought a Samsung 50 inch LED tv and a Samsung Blue Ray player when dialed in the receiver is as good as it get's.What I don't like you cannot use any universal with it Sony will not release the codes to copy.So you have a butt load of remotes it will not work with Directv remote and the Samsung universal remote.Also you have to get on line to see the instructions.

0

0

0

Should have kept my old Sony Receiver

STRDH750 12/27/2014 by harryt (USA)

This receiver is too complicated to operate.

0

1

Response From SonySupport
12/30/2014

Hi harryt,
We do appreciate providing us these feed backs for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. Thank you for your time.

0

Great Receiver

STRDH750 12/27/2014 by chicken1 (USA)

Great receiver, just love the ability for two subwoofers and six speakers. I love the mike that balance my speakers from my sitting location. This is my 5th Sony receiver and sound is great with my Bose 10.2, 6.2 and 3.2 speakers.

0

0

0

Nice Head unit

STRDH750 12/21/2014 by paww (USA)

Purchased to upgrade from SDRH 720, everything works perfectly.

0

0

0

Superb Surround Sound, Setup ease

STRDH750 12/19/2014 by eGeezer (USA)

Great improvement over my 1996 Sony DE 695 which defined HDMI connections as "Huh? What's that?" By now, I was feeding my DVD, DVR, and Apple TV directly into my TV's HDMI inputs and using the old AV Receiver just to switch optical and coax audio sources. And I never did quite get the surround effect I always thot I should have. Mostly, it seemed like the center front speaker kinda had a bit of minuscule help from the L & R speakers, and every once in a while, we'd get a blurp of sound out of the rear speakers. What a difference with the DH750. Full sound out of the front speakers, no longer sounding like its all just coming out of the TV speakers, and great surround out of rear speakers. I also like that I can just turn on the DVD player or DVR and have the receiver know to power up to the source. But that seems to only work if everything is powered down to begin with. I have to agree with other reviewers that the Receiver's source detection and switching leave a bit to be desired. It doesn't always get the source right, when switching sources -- often ending up at the "TV" source, which isn't even used. The unit has a problem if all sources haven't been turned off. Occasionally, but not consistently, if the DVR is already on -- like, recording something -- and we try to switch from the Apple TV, Blu Ray, or Bluetooth sources, the audio new comes thru, but the video remains blank. We end up having to turn everything off and try again -- or reach behind the receiver to pull and replace DVR HDMI connector. This isn't a problem for me. I can mess around with multiple remotes and finally come up with the right connections. But my wife just needs to be able to press a button and have it work. Moving the speaker wires either back to the old receiver or a replacement would be a pain in the rear, so I'll keep the unit. The sound is great, but I may have to resort to going back to directly feeding the everything to the TV HDMI ports and just use the Receiver to switch the audio optical and coax feeds. As others have said, the menu interface is easy to use, although I had to go online for the "Help Guide" which is mentioned in passing, but not emphasized, in the Quick setup guide in order to understand what some of the options actually accomplished.

0

0

0

This is the receiver I was looking for

STRDH750 12/18/2014 by FMClark101 (USA)

I have been using Sony products for over 20 years, and I have kept up with the latest changes. The current receiver (STRDH750) is all that and the output is awesome. Look to purchase the next big thing in years to come.

0

0

0

I Love It!

STRDH750 12/17/2014 by Zukini97 (USA)

I love my new receiver. I had a 21 year-old Sony receiver that was still working, but I couldn't connect all of my other components. This unit is very easy to use, produces great sound and I love that everything runs through the receiver. This is perfect for the price.

2

0

0

A great unit for the average person

STRDH750 12/17/2014 by triwing (USA)

I was looking for a replacement surround sound receiver. This one cost less than my old one and workes much,much better and works well with my speakers.

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality

STRDH750 12/16/2014 by Wulf (USA)

Connected my speakers, (a set of Klipsch home theater), and let em roar. The sound is crisp, clear and balanced. Auto function for speaker set up worked great to get my sub tuned right. Features, inputs, and outputs all work great. Connected my TV, DVD, XM radio, X-box for the grandkids, and still have room for more when needed. This is clearly a top shelf unit, for a very good price. But then it does say SONY on the front... Nuf said!

2

0

0

Super Receiver

STR-DH750 12/16/2014  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Luke Skywalker fliegt mit seinem X-Wingfigter quer durchs Wohnzimmer. Ich habe den Receiver mit meinen Magnat 5.1 Boxen verbunden. Ich gebe 5 Sterne plus KAUFEN KAUFEN.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

6

0

0

Excellent for the money!

STRDH750 12/16/2014 by 1GadgetGeek (USA)

I purchased this to replace an older model. I upgraded my Theater TV and other components which now only use HDMI connections. After a few simple tweaks and speaker adjustments this Sony Receiver plays and sounds nearly as good as some of the higher end models I have used. I say nearly because some of the lower and higher tones don't completely come through but over all to the untrained ear you can not tell the difference. My home theater experience is rich and powerful and my gaming experience has no limits. This is an excellent choice if you are on a budget! Actually even if you have unlimited funds it still would be a good choice!

1

0

0

Top Quality Product

STRDH750 12/15/2014 by MGKY (USA)

This receiver was easy to set up and program. The sound is wonderful. I especially like the choices of sound environment.

0

0

0

STRDH750 12/12/2014 by Papaskimo (USA)

0

0

Response From SonySupport
12/16/2014

Hi Papaskimo,
We do appreciate providing us these feed backs for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. Thank you for your time.

0

Nice receiver for less

STRDH750 12/04/2014 by clickers33 (USA)

I replaced an aging Yamaha Amp, for both the 7.2 system, and new 4K bypass, based mainly on reviews here and on Amazon. This new amp is very nice. It will really make the house shake, if you want. I just added a new front firing Yamaha sub-woofer, and 2 new Polk speakers, which are larger than the rest, so I made them the front L-R speakers. The amp and speakers are still very clear if it is very loud. But, it will put more wattage out than my speakers can handle. My set up is all hard wired. I have my internet connected PC, a new 4K upscaling Blu-Ray player, my cable TV box, and my cassette deck all going into this amp. All are HDMI except the tape deck. Then I am only using 1 HDMI input, on a brand new Samsung 55" 4K UHD TV. I use the one that has (ARC) on it, for my input. This eliminates the need to run an optical audio out from the TV to the Amp. I placed the mic about where my head usually is, and let the Amp do its own speaker cal. It worked nicely. The only reason I'm not giving this 5 stars, is because there is no manual on the Amp, just a big .pdf file to download. Also, no instructions with the remote, which I find hard to navigate. One nice feature it has, is that it auto changes, if I place a DVD in the player, or just turning the player on, the amp switches to that input for you. Overall, a nice performing Amp for it's price. It does more than I need, like the Bluetooth feature. Free shipping by Crutchfield, plus a lifetime tech support, this company is now on my list of sites, to shop for audio and electronic equipment. I would recommend this item to a friend.

4

0

0

Very Good Receiver

STRDH750 12/02/2014 by leomaff (USA)

The product was very easy to setup. Took less than 30 min to hookup my home theater system. I like the simple uncluttered remote control. Only drawback is that the Bluetooth feature is optimized for Iphone systems, my new Blackberry was not recognized.

0

0

Response From Sony Support
12/04/2014

Hi leomaff , thank you for your feedback, please find bellow the Bluetooth profiles that the receiver STRDH750 is compatible whit :
1.A2DP (Advanced Audio Distribution Profile): Receives high-quality audio content.
2.AVRCP 1.3 (Audio Video Remote Control Profile): Controls audio/video devices (pausing, stopping, starting playback, volume control, etc.) f

0

Great addition to our Entertainment options.

STRDH750 11/16/2014 by Photoguy1966 (USA)

Moved into a new home with surround sound built into several rooms. Easy hookup, for DVD, TV, Cable, etc. Like the fact that it has AM/FM tuner also. Great features and a nice price for what we needed.

0

0

0

Nice for enjoyable evening!

STRDH750 11/07/2014 by Sharpeink (USA)

For a good family entertainment, and sound for movies its great! for radio parties in the back yard look else where. I have an Akai amp that I use to power my devices. it rocks, however the balance went out. I purchased the Sony to equip my Viewing entertainment until the Akai gets fixed. Sad to say the Akai pushes 300 Watts per channel so my music will have to wait. PS the Akai was bought in Germany 1989...and it still kicks behind!

1

2

0

Poor

STRDH750 11/06/2014 by Yaco (USA)

I bought this equipment in July 27 2014 now it's in for Repair so it's hard for me to comment on this product I expect this kind default from other not Sony what ever Happened to the product have to be looked at by Sony Even if you change the power supply or whatever this should not happen I'm writing this because Sony is my feverat products!! Mybe this is isolated problem, I like to keep the comments withen Sony Yours truly Jacob Negash

1

4

Response From Sony Support
11/12/2014

Hello Yaco,

We appreciate the time that you've taken to share this with us . I understand how this might make you feel and would like to review your file to ensure that everything was handled appropriately and that all things were considered. Please send us an email at SonySupportUSA@am.Sony.com with your Event ID number and contact information so we can review it. Thank you

0

Great product

STR-DH750 10/17/2014 by Cool guy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought three weeks ago. Pleased I did. Sound is fantastic and so easy to set up, wonder Sony product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

This receiver is smarter than me

STRDH750 10/14/2014 by Bobbieboy (USA)

I love this thing. It is so flexible and accomodating. It can do anything. My home theater has NEVER sounded better. And, if I forget, the thing even turns itself off when it doesn't sense any sound being directed to it for a while.

3

0

0

Nice receiver -- horrible instructions to set up

STRDH750 10/08/2014 by AncientAge (USA)

I would recommend to a friend if you could show drastic improvement in the instructions for the set up process. You really got cheap on that part. I finally got it going with the help of a friend. Do like the looks, the display, the sound and the multi room feature. Especially like the remote's ease of use.

10

0

Response From Sony Support
10/14/2014

Hello AncientAge, thank you for your feedback and for choosing SONY

0

I love it

STRDH750 10/06/2014 by fubar (USA)

Its a great receiver for the price does everything I need it to do

0

2

0

Great sound

STRDH750 10/06/2014 by dallas214 (USA)

You get more than what you pay for it can really make your movies sound better then going to the movie theater. Set up is the only drawback you have to learn about your speakers and set the unit up accordingly. The unit offers automatic set up procedure using a remote microphone for a simple set up it comes close but best to learn and set it up manual for the best experience in my opinion. This unit can use several speaker types just make sure the speakers are within the correct specifications of the unit and enjoy. This unit replaced the 1st Sony 5.1 product lasted 12 years hopefully I will get the same service life from this one.

1

0

0

Good item

STRDH750 10/05/2014 by SZak (USA)

Good item

0

3

0

Scratching my head

STRDH750 10/03/2014 by verydissatisfied (USA)

This is my second Sony surround sound/receiver. About once an hour, my TV(Sony Bravia) goes blank. No picture, no sound. It's dead for about 5 seconds then it comes back on. It has "killed" one of my HDMI ports. The problem didn't start until I purchased this unit, and connected it to my TV. I contacted Sony support online, and got nothing. After being a Sony customer for 15 plus years, I may be done.

2

1

Response From Sony Support
11/24/2014

Hello verydissastisfied, we deeply sorry for the inconvenience you are experiencing. We would like you to perform some troubleshooting steps. Please visit the link below: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/40230

0

Excellent receiver.

STRDH750 09/27/2014 by GratefulHead (USA)

I love this receiver. Easy to use, yet all the functionality you could want. Great price for a great product.

1

1

0

Very nice ....

STRDH750 09/27/2014 by BluehAir (USA)

Barely scratched the surface with this unit, but it is first rate at many tasks. Only complaint is the online manual. (I'm pretty old school but) how about an actual book with an index and a table of contents. Overall, great job!

1

1

0

Hummm we hope because it's happy

STRDH750 09/26/2014 by 2spirits (USA)

Handles all componets of home audio speakers, cable, bd, tv, et al with aplomb. HDMI works flawlessly once understood how to use settings. Transmits faint humm sometimes when in standyby or off..Bluetooth functional. I would have liked to have had the str-dn1050 due to beefed up build, But hi-fi not necessary with all the smart componets in audio system.

1

1

0

Great sound for your buck!

STRDH750 09/26/2014 by Ericgk21 (USA)

I use this to power a six speaker set-up in my home in three different rooms. It is loaded with futures, to include Bluetooth, I only wish that I could access the menu to adjust the speaker outputs and other options without out having it connected to a tv. You can't browse or select options from the screen on the actual device.

4

1

0

breaks down frequently

STRDH750 09/26/2014 by kevinl1970 (USA)

The first one I got lasted about 2 months before the sound went out on the tv hdmi input - got a new one from bestbuy this one lasted about 6 months before the same thing happened

2

1

Response From Sony style
10/04/2014

We noticed you are experiencing some issues with your unit. We kindly recommend you visiting:

https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38388/p/41901%2C43145%2C92877%2C92879/c/65%2C66/kw/there%20is%20no%20sound

0

If ou don't need Wifi, this is an excellent option

STRDH750 07/14/2014 by JWNRW (USA)

I have been watching and waiting for the upgrade to the STR-DH740 as I expected the HDMI standby passthrough to be a feature in the newer models, and I guessed correctly. This unit replaces a 13 year old JVC receiver that is pre-AVR/HDMI compatible. While the JVC still sounds good, the added benefits of running everything through HDMI is something I have wanted to do for some time. As noted by a previous reviewer, this year's model has been downgraded to 4 HDMI inputs, which for me, takes one star away from an otherwise 5-star purchase. The overall soundstage of this AVR feels very broad. The auto-calibration worked ok, but not great, and I did have to go in to tweak speaker settings to small as well as set up the subwoofer properly. This receiver is used for mostly watching movies, downloaded content, and sports. It is not wireless, nor multi-zone, however, neither of those applications were of interest to me. The interface is easy to use and quite functional, even if it is spartan-looking. The build quality feels very solid --- like any other Sony products I have owned. I installed banana plugs on all the incoming speaker wires making it so much easier to connect them to the receiver. Well worth spending $40-$50 on that if you move to something that is banana-plug compatible. Overall, this is a very good unit which includes an excellent feature set that should meet most needs. I can't say this is audiophile level quality, but for me, it has enough higher end features and very good sound reproduction for our needs and preferences. I have yet to use Bluetooth, but I don't know that I will to be honest. I am looking forward to playing with the MHL HDMI port though with our Andriod smartphones. If you don't need wifi connectivity (arguably, who does) then this is an excellent option to consider.

23

1

0

Upgrade or Downgrade?

STRDH750 05/01/2014 by PASERT (USA)

I am an all out SONY user, All electronics in my home in all rooms are SONY! For some reason I trust SONY much better then other brands. I have purchased this AV/Receiver because mother nature decided to put my old one to rest. In my living room I used to have the SONY DA4400 ES. With the last storm something happened to it where the receiver won't cycle through the HDMI inputs anymore. Amazingly enough no other system or equipment was affected. It happened even tho all electronics were connected through a power surge and individual APC battery back-up's. So since this receiver is an integral part of my living room entertainment system, I had to go and get another one. At the store, there were only 3 SONY receivers on display. This receiver seemed ok for what I needed to do for now. After the swap at the house, which took about 45 minutes, with transferring all the connections from one receiver to the other, and after the power-up, at first the sound seemed a little hollow, even tho this receiver has 145W instead of the previous 130W per channel. After the auto calibration and some more minor tweaks, it actually sound better then the old one. The downgrade that I was talking about was going from 6 HDMI inputs to only 4, but that is easily overcome with an additional HDMI switch, or the other 4 HDMI inputs from my SONY TV. Over all this is one of the best impulsive decisions I've made so far, without first doing the research. Receiver is very easy to hook-up, use and program. Even the bluetooth is very easy to use. I have connected my iPhone and iPad directly to the receiver and it plays audio files and Pandora or any other radio app, seamlessly, and the audio clarity and quality is absolutely superb. Another reason for purchasing this receiver was that it has 3D HDMI passthrough and it is 4K compatible. Bottom line... SONY really did a good one on this receiver. For the price you pay for this receiver you get excellent quality. Absolutely recommended.

41

5