RRP

€ 570.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
18

4.4 based on 18 customer reviews

12
3
2
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

18 Customer Reviews

0

Sounds great

STR-DN860 12/19/2018 by Cinders

I've had this for a year and half and it's the best AV amp i've had.It's easy to use and sounds great.Music in multi surround gives even old songs another dimensiion. This model was replaced by the Atmos version which is the one i'm getting next.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Value AV Amplifiet

STR-DN860 08/28/2017 by Jeff61

Pleased overall, but disappointed that the 860 will not support 10 bit images. Apart from that, good sound field and a reasonable control set, the 860 is a solid performer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantasic sound

STR-DN860 01/31/2017 by Geldy

I have had a Sony Sony STR-DB940 for the past 25 years without any issues. This one has only replaced it due to no HDMI control on the old one. I am very pleased with it overall if i was to make a suggestion it would be to still have an LED or some sort of light to show it was in surround mode as the scrolling display cannot be seen unless you are looking close to the display. but overall great recommend it to anyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Vary bad FM

STR-DN860 11/05/2016 by HDlittlelegs

Good unit for everything else but if you use FM it's crap

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

9

0

Great value and Easy to Set up

STR-DN860 06/09/2016 by JeffA169

I bought this product about a month ago and am very pleased with it. It might have been an advantage because I already owned a modern Sony tv but setting up the system was very easy; it did most of it for me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great sounding av amp

STR-DN860 05/27/2016 by Phil024

Only had this amp a matter of weeks but sound is brill.. wud defo recommend paired with a pair on tannoy speakers sounds great. Set up is easy and amp very easy to use...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good sound and Quality.

STR-DN860 04/10/2016 by D Cee

Have owned the A/V Receiver for about a month,and am very pleased with the performance. Easy set up. Turn on Sky Box and the receiver and TV start as well. Found a good price on the internet. Also downloaded the manuals before purchase which ensured I had prior knowledge. Thus was able to purchase the High Speed HMDI Cables (ARC) before Order arrived.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

plenty of bang for your bucks

STR-DN860 03/23/2016 by TrooperC1

I bought the sony to replace a denon 1910 that had developed a fault. Cost a hundred pound less but sounds just as good in surround mode but it is with music the sony really shines compared to the denon. The smart features are great (wi-fi + blutooth) and easy to set up. In short this is a great AV amp especially if you also listen to music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Big improvement over 15 year old Sony STR-DB940!

STR-DN860 03/08/2016 by James_ss

It's a fantastic amp let down by a few stupid issues: 1) Non standard FM connector. Why not coax for connection to FM aerial? 2) No gapless playback on USB media which means breaks in music playback when one track finishes and the next starts. 3) Remote control designed by team that can't have had any contact with amplifier designers. Amp has 4 custom presets but remote only has 3 buttons plus missing button for 'Video' input on remote. The amplifier comes so close to 5 stars.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

3

0

Superb sound and features

STR-DN860 02/20/2016 by Bosa608

Bought this to replace an old 2400 which had all but died. Full of loads of amazing new features and superb sound. really pleased I stayed with Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great reciever

STR-DN860 11/13/2015 by GERWYN

My third SONY reciever. I can't fault it. Sound and features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Perfect!

STR-DN860 11/06/2015 by Tartan caber

I wanted to go Sony to replace my old Pioneer receiver and had certain size restrictions, this one fits the bill perfectly. I'm glad I chose it as it works a treat and matches up to the Bravia TV I've got. Setup was a doddle and the quality of sound is amazing. I've not yet tried using my iPhone/ipad with it, that's the next stage.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Amazing receiver in both stereo and surround!

STR-DN860 10/30/2015 by Lyno

I've used this product for a few months now and it does an great job with everything I throw at it! The sound quality is just crystal clear and the audio performance is unmatched at this price level. The SongPal app is a great feature that I use on my android phone and tablet to control the STR-DN860. I can control everything from the app including streaming FLAC from my NAS, switching source input, audio settings and more! Airplay, bluetooth and Google Cast support and very welcome, no matter where I am in the house, whatever device I'm using, I can just send the audio straight to the receiver. I would recommend this product to anyone that's thinking about buying a receiver, you won't be dissapointed!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great Sound, Great features but poor integration

STR-DN860 10/04/2015 by Transistorfreak

This is a smashing unit, sound wise and features wise, streaming music from itunes to the amp is great, sound quality is great even my wife noticed the difference over our old amp. My only disappointment is when used with a W8 series TV do I still have to mess around with two remote controls, through in a PS4 and you have even more fun, would love to see these product integrated so for example press TV button and both amp and TV turn on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

3

0

Awesome!

STR-DN860 09/24/2015 by Baz2450

Replaced my 840 with this 860. Can't express how good this amp is.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Sounds impressive

STR-DN860 09/21/2015 by fxv300

As a sound machine the DN-860 fulfills the task admirably. I've played a variety of audio and it plays all flawlessly. Flac via USB, Alac via itunes and everything my PC could throw at it. Well done SONY. The menu system takes a while to get used to but once you are comfortable with it, it does the job. Build use this is quite a solid unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Good value cinema sound

STR-DN860 09/11/2015 by Chris4454x

It is easy to set up as the instructions are say to follow (which is a definite plus in my book). It is easy to use and it integrates nicely with my Sony TV. I find the sound quality is excellent and cannot see any reason to spend any more money than this for a receiver. Very good value for money. Thoroughly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Faulty?

STR-DN860 05/17/2015 by Chickenbait

Having arrived a little while ago, I have only just set it up it what will be my entertainment room. SO far I have been getting intermittent menu faults, where features of a menu and sometimes entire menus (such as Network and System, along with screen) just display not available or not in use. making it impossible for me to set up the system, join my network, worst of all when searching for a manual (as there are only basics supplied with it) There is noting in the support section, nor on the web. Hopefully just a bug that will be ironed out after an update, but so far I am very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

18