715

4.2 based on 715 customer reviews

426
151
52
32
54
Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Love it

UBP-X700 02/09/2021 by Rich23 (United Kingdom)

We have just replaced a 8 year old sony bluray player. This one is silent, fast and responsive. I like that you can get rid of all the smart features. I dont want that on a bluray player. Really impressed.

33

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

NEEDS HDR AUTO SWITCHING

UBP-X700 11/28/2018 by Isaac112345678 (USA)

I love my x700 player. The picture quality on Dolby Vision titles is AMAZING; however, the Dolby Vision feature must be manually switched off for non Dolby Vison titles (HDR 10 or non HDR video), and back on for the Dolby Vision titles. If turned on the Dolby Vision feature with a non Dolby Vision movie, the picture does not look its best. Some movies with Dolby Vision don't even show on the box if the movie is in Dolby Vision (so I don't know if I should turn the feature on or off). Sony NEEDS to in the future update its filmware so the x700 can detect when a blur ray is playing a non hdr image, an hdr 10 image, and a Dolby vision image.

5

0

715 Customer Reviews

0

Good product, but having difficulty with coding it

UBPX700 06/20/2022 by Shondore (USA)

Having a problem with coding my Samsung tv. The stab icon keeps popping up and necessitates having to use the Samsung remote to erase it, consequently involving extra steps to the operating process.

0

0

0

Luv it!!!!!

UBPX700 06/18/2022 by Kev17911 (USA)

I was looking for a UHD player and since I'm a Sony fan, this was perfect.

0

0

0

Great Blu-ray.

UBPX700 06/16/2022 by Tony575 (USA)

Works as advertised with simple to use with a lot of features.

0

0

0

4k

UBPX700 06/01/2022 by Sam126 (USA)

4K Blu-ray player is working great but this is my second one the first one or last year and a half it was working great until it stopped working but this was a great deal on this one I like the features on it but I got a warranty on this one I hope it lasts longer than three years

1

0

0

Staying Current

UBPX700 05/28/2022 by JoeCool007 (USA)

I needed something to replace the old BlueRay DVD Players. I selected a Sony this time, and it has not let me down yet. I am able to play 4k, BlueRay, and regular DVDs without having any issues. I purchased one for the living room and my master bedroom and the price was great.

1

0

0

Quality 4K UHD Blu-ray player

UBPX700 05/18/2022 by Santa John (USA)

SONY made a very nice 4K UHD Blu-ray player with the UBP-X700 /M. It even makes old DVDs look and sound great. I did have a little issue getting it set-up properly. Intial set-up was a breeze including logging into my home Wi-Fi, which is nice, because it can be set-up to automatically update its software / firmware, which it did during the set-up process. My issue was totally on me as I had 4K HDMI cables from the player's Audio Only output port connected to the CD HDMI 4K input port on the receiver and the player's Video / Audio output port connected to my receiver's HDMI 4K Blu-ray input port. When I played a recently purchase DVD, I saw the video, but did not hear sound, nor did I hear any sound when playing a CD. SONY Tech Support asked me to plug the player directly into the TV - It worked, both video and audio! Tech Support then had me unplug the Audio Only player output port cable so that I only had the player's Video / Audio player output port connected to the receiver's HDMI 4K Blu-ray input port - It worked, both Video and Audio. I don't know if it was the player or the receiver that got confused with my simultaneously connected cables, but it's ostensibly a mutually exclusive (either/or) proposition. My experience might just help with someone else's connection process. I consider my purchase of this player to beat good one. BTW - SONY Tech Support was superb, patient, helpful, and understanding.

0

0

0

Great quality

UBPX700 05/10/2022 by E_Rod (USA)

I've had this 4k Blu-Ray player for about a month and I am extremely happy withit. The picture quality and ease of use are incredible.

0

0

0

A bargain

UBPX700 05/06/2022 by Music nut (USA)

I bought this 5 months ago. Plays most every type disc I have and well. Pictures great. sounds great. However, it froze and shorted out and crashed after 4 months.I returned it to Sony. It was easy to contact them and they provided prepaid shipping.I was sent a new one which I have not yet hooked up.I cannot complain about their service. I’m hopeful this one works better.

0

0

0

4K UHD BkuRay‘s Probleme

UBP-X700 05/04/2022 by Erok72 (Germany)

Mit jeglicher normalen BluRay hat man viel Spaß. Da wurde bisher alles anstandslos angespielt. Bei 4K UHD BluRay‘s bleibt der Player immer wieder mal hängen, und zeigt dann erst paar Sekunden später wieder den Film. Beim einrichten im Jahr 2022 hatte ich Probleme mich in die Amazon Prime Video App einzuloggen. Es benötige mehrere Versuche, da der Start und Login mehrmals beendet wurde ohne ersichtlichen Grund. Das Menü sieht nicht schön aus. Das kann man übersichtlicher und ansprechender gestalten. Die Fernbedienung ist recht klein. Mir ist es schon passiert, dass ich anstatt den Film anzuhalten, auf den Homebutton gekommen bin. Beleuchtete Tasten und etwas größer die Fernbedienung wäre perfekt. Ansonsten ist der Player wirklich klasse, klein kompakt und quasi lautlos. Er liest schnell die eingelegten Disc‘s ein, da gibt es nichts zu meckern. Bild und Ton sind ebenfalls sehr gut. Nutze ihn mit einem LG CX und einer Adonis Beam Gen 2 inkl Sonos Sub und zwei Sonos One als Rearspeaker. Eine Aktualisierung des Modells mit Android 9 bis 11 als System wäre perfekt. Dazu 32 GB Speicher und 3 GB RAM.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
05/06/2022

Hi Erok72,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Es tut uns leid zu hören, dass du Probleme mit der Apps hast. Wir leiten es bezüglich der Fernbedienung und Menü intern weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird.
Bitte teste ein anderes Netzwerk. Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein)
Hadir @Sony Support DE

0

Great product for the money.

UBPX700 04/18/2022 by Apache6f1 (USA)

I have owned Sony products before, I’ve never been disappointed.

0

0

0

Ok

UBPX700 04/16/2022 by Shore (USA)

Extremely Slow in moving from one show to another while using tubi. Size is OK. No controls on actual unit. Have had to sign onto wifi several times. Unit is not holding wifi info.

0

0

0

Great features

UBPX700 04/08/2022 by Dunerider (USA)

Bought this unit to replace a very old blu-ray player. Great features and the picture and sound output are great.

0

0

0

Great upgrade from our old one

UBPX700 04/01/2022 by Skychief (USA)

Bought this after our old player got zapped by lightning. After checking some other reviews decided this would be the one. What a great upgrade from the old player, which was a good one several years ago.

0

1

0

Good player - but important feature not working

UBPX700 03/18/2022 by swordspirit80 (USA)

It's a good player for blurays and playing HDR. However, I REALLY wanted it to be able to play my discs in Dolby Vision! They will play, but there is an annoying flickering on the top and bottom of the screen. I've tried forum after forum, setting after setting even working with Sony and can't get this to go away! When I switch off DV and just play it in HDR...no problems at all. I really wish Dolby Vision worked properly!

0

0

0

Great features Easy to hook up and use

UBPX700 03/16/2022 by Movie nut (USA)

Bought about a year ago, still working great. Very satisfied

0

0

0

An excellent UHD player

UBPX700 03/14/2022 by ted98 (USA)

This is an excellent player. Not only does it play UHDs well but it enhances the video and audio quality of 1080p Blu-rays and DVDs. It also includes a number of streaming services if you have WiFi connected. Overall, this player earns my highest recommendation.

0

0

0

Great features. W

UBPX700 03/03/2022 by DUDE2480 (USA)

I bought this Sony Blue Ray player UBP-X700/M TO GO ALONG WITH MY SONY KD 55X85J TELEVISION. THE SET UP WAS EASY WORKS GREAT

0

0

0

Wow

UBPX700 03/01/2022 by EZSomma (USA)

Just hooked this up to my Sony 4K TV and all I can say is, wow! The picture and the audio is as advertised. Really really enjoyed how easy it was to set up And the audio was just unbelievable. Highly recommend.

0

0

0

Had an electric issue first time I tried to use it

UBPX700 02/24/2022 by Ron from Texas (USA)

Would not turn on. No power. Pwoeer button did nothing. As it turned out, according to the Best Buy tech, there may have been some kind of "power issue". He pulled the plug for 10 seconds or so, put the plug back in and then hit the power button for about 10 seconds. It then worked. I don't know what kind of "power issue" it could have had, my AV system is protected by an expensive Panamax power conditioner whcih is designed to help prevent power issues...disappointing. It is now working fine though

0

1

0

Beaucoup de problème avec les blu-ray 4k

UBP-X700 02/24/2022 by Chris ray (France)

A dû mal à lire les bluray 4k et a passé d'une couche à l'autre

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02/28/2022

Bonjour Chris,
Merci pour votre commentaire !
Nous sommes navrés de lire votre expérience.
Pour régler cela, veuillez suivre les étapes ci-dessous :
• Débrancher le câble d'alimentation pendant quelques minutes puis d'essayer à nouveau.
• Mettre l'appareil à jour, si ce n'est pas encore fait :
https://bit.ly/3BYGUlu.
• Assurez-vous que les disques utilisés sont bien compatibles, page 30 :
https://bit.ly/3vqNQGO.
• Si le problème persiste, une réinitialisation semble nécessaire comme suit à la page 26 :
https://bit.ly/3vqNQGO.
Si le souci persiste, veuillez nous contacter :
https://bit.ly/3nh0N14.
(Copiez-collez ces adresses dans votre navigateur)
Inas@Sony FR

0

bon lecteur UHD

UBP-X700 02/23/2022 by LaurentCouzinet (France)

pas grand chose à dire car il fonctionne très bien. peut-être sur les réglages assez simples (pas beaucoup d'options). Sinon, je suis bien ravi d'avoir un lecteur blu-ray 4K, car les services de SVOD sont encore loin d'égaler un disque physique côté qualité, et quand on aime des films, j'aime les regarder avec la plus haute qualité. Merci le disque physique. Egalement, il upscale bien le blu-ray, moins les DVD, mais les miracles c'est compliqué à faire :-) Je recommande donc vivement ce lecteur qui me permet de n'utiliser qu'une télécommande grâce à la TV Sony associé.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Playback freezes

UBPX700 02/15/2022  (USA)

I bought this at the end of December 2021. I've seen four movies and each one froze. The discs were all brand new out of the package. Sony is replacing the player but so far there's been no communication on where we are in the process.

0

0

0

Super fonctionnalités

UBP-X700 02/14/2022 by Quantique (France)

J'ai acheté cet article le mois dernier et j'en suis très content.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Very nice unit

UBPX700 02/12/2022 by Hartleyhb3 (USA)

Very small with a lot of features. Excellent resolution.

0

0

0

great features and easy to set up and operate

UBPX700 02/07/2022 by cobra handler (USA)

bought this a month ago to replace the old dvd player. has a lot of good features

0

0

0

Compac unit

UBPX700 02/06/2022 by Wajuea (USA)

Purchased recently and still working thru the features!

0

0

0

Great picture!

UBPX700 02/05/2022 by GrannyTJ (USA)

We purchased a new 4K TV and needed to upgrade our DVD player. It was easy to hook up and effortless to play. Movies look fantastic. Highly recommend.

0

0

0

Great product

UBPX700 02/05/2022 by JD GO GO (USA)

Another great Sony product, I love the quality and functions.

0

0

0

Easy set up.

UBPX700 02/05/2022 by LRBA (USA)

Great product, great picture, easy set up, everything needed is included, clear and easy to follow instructions.

0

0

0

Best buy for the money!

UBPX700 02/02/2022 by Bob L (USA)

This Sony allowed me to enjoy the newest features available at a price I could afford and it performs much better than I anticipated it would.

0

0

0

Met all my needs.

UBPX700 01/30/2022 by Wes Wes Wes (USA)

Met all my needs. Met all my needs. Met all my needs

0

0

0

BELLE QUALITE IMAGE

UBP-X700 01/24/2022 by jc6424 (France)

Mise en service aisée et bonne qualité des images même avec des DVD anciens

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

New 4K Blu-ray for 2022.

UBPX700 01/24/2022 by Datachip1258 (USA)

Needing a new Blu-ray player, decided to purchase the Sony X700 model after much research. It has exceeded our expectations, delivering high quality picture & sound. It enhances our DVD collection, adding visual and audio definition to each disc. When playing a 4K blu-ray with Dolby ATMOS & Dolby VISION, it's like your in the movie. Awesome player @ an affordable price. I recommend this SONY high quality product.

1

1

0

Great picture and sound

UBPX700 01/23/2022 by Doug1 (USA)

Bought this to replace an older unit and so glad I did. Looks and sounds great!!

0

1

0

phenomenal 4K resolution

UBPX700 01/22/2022 by dsmithboy (USA)

after owning my DVD player for seven years and recently buying a 4K TV it was time to upgrade to a 4K DVD player and this one is simply outstanding

0

1

0

I don't think it works correctly.

UBPX700 01/21/2022 by Lucas Ray (USA)

My player does not display a menu when I do not have a disk in, and then it only displays the disk's menu. Additionally, a movie that I watched has skipped and stopped working correctly. I think my system is faulty.

1

1

0

the best

UBPX700 01/21/2022 by Super Bruce (USA)

Replacement for a broke unit under warranty. Worked great for a year.

0

1

0

Simplicité

UBP-X700 01/20/2022 by jeanjean91 (France)

Simplicité, élégance et discrétion sont les atouts maitres de ce produit avec la qualité SONY habituelle.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Great Feature

UBPX700 01/18/2022 by mistermitch91 (USA)

I bought it for Christmas. Plays all kinds of formats. 4k Dolby Vision, Dolby Atmos. What can I say. So far great product.

0

1

0

Works with all region DVD's

UBPX700 01/17/2022 by Ev1988 (USA)

I bought it to watch a DVD box set I mistakenly purchased that would not play in our region. Loads quickly and easy to operate.

1

1

0

Good quality

UBPX700 01/16/2022 by BobbYP2927 (USA)

Was very easy to install and the picture is very excellent quality.

0

1

0

TRES BELLE IMAGE

UBP-X700 01/15/2022 by BW4392 (France)

Je n'ai pas encore testé toutes les fonctions, mais la mise en service a été rapide. En plus du visionnage de BD UHD, je regarde sans problème you tube , le Berliner Philarmoniker et écoute SPOTIFY...

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Defective and Poor Support!

UBPX700 01/14/2022 by Joe243 (USA)

Deserves no stars. Purchased couple months ago and disc tray won’t eject. Have other brands/formats disc players with no issues. CS needs significant prodding along. No resolution two weeks and four calls later…

1

1

0

Usual Sony quality

UBP-X700 01/14/2022 by DaveWP (United Kingdom)

Very happy with the quality of output from this 4K Blu-ray player. It does what it promised.

0

4

0

Starkes Bild

UBP-X700 01/12/2022 by Josef1954 (Germany)

Der Player liefert ein starkes Bild und ist in der Bedienung der Grundfunktionen einwandfrei. Ein besonderes Plus ist das Abspielen von Super-Audio-CDs. Ich würde mir einen reichhaltigeren Zugriff auf Apps wünschen. Die Auswahl ist recht mager. Über den integrierten Mediaplayer spiele ich selbst erstellte Videos von einer USB-Festplatte ab. Beim Mediaplayer würde ich mir eine Suchfunktion wünschen.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
01/14/2022

Hi Josef1954,
danke für dein Feedback. Es freut uns zu hören, dass du mit dem Player zufrieden bist. Wir werden dein Feedback im Detail zur Berücksichtigung weiterleiten, insbesondere in Bezug auf die Suchfunktion sowie den Zugriff auf zusätzliche Apps.
Radwa @Sony DE

0

Dependable and well constructed.

UBPX700 01/10/2022 by Dale 1949 (USA)

This is my second UBX700 unit for my second Sony TV. Love both of them especially the M model including the supplied HDMI cable.

0

0

0

Great player

UBPX700 01/08/2022 by Ernest t bass (USA)

I like the player but cannot find 4k ultra hd blue ray movies to rent

0

0

0

great featured bu died after 2 years

UBPX700 01/06/2022 by bob1816 (USA)

nice but died too soon need to fill min requirements for comments

0

0

0

Que demander de plus ?

UBP-X700 01/06/2022 by Pha165 (France)

Acheté sur les recommandations d'une revue technique, ce lecteur Blu-Ray 4K remplace chez moi un lecteur BR Sony plus ancien (BDP-S550). Surpris au départ par sa petite taille , ce nouveau lecteur me comble : l'image issue tant des DVD que des Blu-Ray est stupéfiante par rapport à l'ancien modèle . De plus il peut lire les SACD ce qui pour moi était un bon atout (une sortie analogique supplémentaire par fiches RCA aurait été appréciée) mais au regard de tant de qualités, dont le prix, rien à dire !

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Great DVD/ BluRay Player

UBP-X700 12/28/2021  (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace an existing Sony BluRay player and pleased as the picture quality is noticeably better

0

3

0

Great player !

UBP-X700 12/26/2021 by Macca321 (United Kingdom)

I bought this on Amazon and am really happy with it. It’s easy to use and picture quality is amazing. I would recommend it without hesitation.

1

7

0

conforme à mes attente

UBP-X700 12/21/2021 by Alain13380 (France)

conforme à mes attentes dans l'ensemble, déjà acquéreur de produit Sony, image et son parfait, très bien avec mon téléviseur 4K de la marque. très bon rapport- qualité prix. seul bémol la reprise de lecture d'un Blu-ray après un stop non mémorisé.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
12/23/2021

Bonjour Alain,
Merci pour votre commentaire !
Nous sommes heureux de lire votre satisfaction.
En ce qui concerne le fait que la lecture ne commence pas depuis le point de reprise où vous avez arrêté la dernière lecture.
• Selon le disque, il se peut que le point de reprise soit effacé de la mémoire lorsque
– vous ouvrez le plateau de disque.
– vous déconnectez le périphérique USB.
– vous effectuez la lecture d’un autre
contenu.
– vous mettez le lecteur hors tension.
Ainsi, si nous pouvons vous aider avec quoi que ce soit, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter :
https://bit.ly/3sv9d8g.
(Copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur)
Inas@Sony FR

0

Gute Ausstattung

UBP-X700 12/20/2021 by Klaogo (Germany)

Ausgezeichnete Qualität und tolle Wiedergabe. Sehr zufrieden.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

So Far So Good!

UBPX700 12/19/2021 by TR1970 (USA)

I was happy to get this 4K Blu-Ray player to replace my old unit. The setup wasn't totally intuitive, but doable. A few people complained about having no LED display on the front of the unit, but simply pushing "Display" on the remote gives disc chapter #, etc. Pushing it again removes the info. I wish there were options on the display for not only elapsed time, but also time remaining, chapter time, etc. My only gripe with the new Blu-Ray player was that it did not have "bookmarking" capabilities. I called Sony about this, and they confirmed. PLEASE Sony, do a FIRMWARE UPDATE adding "bookmarking" so we don't have to laboriously figure out where we stopped the movie. I know pause works, but if the movies stops and you want to resume the next day, you're out of luck. I also tried playing MP3 music and viewing photos, and these options were satisfactory. The Blu-Ray movies had excellent audio/video, so no complaints there. All in all, I am glad I bought this unit, and I would recommend it to friends.

1

0

0

Great unit

UBPX700 12/18/2021 by Derrik V (USA)

Blu-ray player works great. Easy set up. Easy to use. Does exactly what I bought it for. DV

0

0

0

Great player

UBPX700 12/06/2021 by Jaxt765 (USA)

Picture and sound is superb! Everything you would expect from Sony. Outstanding quality.

0

0

0

Mostly great

UBP-X700 12/05/2021 by grees57 (United Kingdom)

Plays blurays fine but regularly freezes on 4k content after 1-1.5 hours in. Expected better from Sony

3

4

Response From Sony Support Team
12/09/2021

Hi,

Thank you for leaving your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that our service hasn't satisfied your expectations, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

We'd like to highlight that in order to enjoy 4K Ultra HD 60p content, you need to connect the player to your 4K TV using Premium High Speed HDMI Cable or High Speed HDMI Cable that supports 18 Gbps bandwidth.

Also, 4K output requires a compatible 4K display which has HDCP2.2 capable HDMI input.

Moreover, if you use Bravia TV that supports 4K60p, set the TV’s “HDMI signal format” setting to “Enhanced format”.

You can also check the connection diagram mentioned on the following PDF (Page 12): https://bit.ly/3kyPkIN.

If the issue is still evident, ensure that you Blu-ray Disc Player is running on the latest software version by following this link: https://bit.ly/31IxlZR.

You can also try resetting the device by following the steps mentioned on Page 24: https://bit.ly/3kyPkIN.

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you!, and hope to hear you're enjoying your device once again very soon.

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Rajouter quelques applications

UBP-X700 12/04/2021 by Quentin02 (France)

Bonjour j'ai acheté ce lecteur y a 3 ans Depuis ce temps il y eut des applications qui venant de sortir Qui manque sur l'appareil com exemple disney plus Amazon prime video Sinon c'est un super appareil avec le Ble-Rey 4k Avec une belle qualité d'image

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
12/07/2021

Bonjour Quentin,
Nous sommes ravis d'entendre votre retour positif.
Votre commentaire a retenu toute notre attention.
Nous allons transmettre votre observation au département concerné.
Merci pour votre fidélité.
Inas@SonyFR

0

the best

UBP-X700 12/04/2021 by lysdom (France)

Un appareil parfait au top avec un prix très raisonnable.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Trouble Recognizing Disc in Tray

UBPX700 12/04/2021 by Dr Squat (USA)

I purchased this to replace the same model I bought three years ago that kept freezing. This one hasn't frozen yet but it has trouble recognizing there is a disc in the tray. When it doesn't recognize the disc in the tray you can't use any of the apps. The old unit did the same thing.

1

1

0

Très complet

UBP-X700 12/02/2021 by Nono01445 (France)

Acheté pour diffuser des films avec mon vidéo projecteur, il possède toutes les fonctionnalités nécessaires pour des projections de qualités

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

As Advertised

UBPX700 12/01/2021 by JCJR69 (USA)

Player was just what we were looking for. Good value and goes well with our Sony TV.

0

0

0

Good, budget player with decent features.

UBP-X700 12/01/2021 by RRDD (United Kingdom)

For the money you can't go far wrong. A little plasticky but I guess you get what you pay for. I love Sony equipment generally! 4 stars here - mainly coz the player is good but not convinced with the whole 4k area e.g. my blu rays are indiscernible from 4K bar 4K are darker to view - maybe my TV at the end of the day. The player is a great bit of kit though.

2

1

Response From Sony Support Team
12/03/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your UBP-X700 and happy with the quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

Regarding the 4k feature, please follow the steps mentioned on the following PDF (Page 15): https://bit.ly/3kyPkIN.

Mennah @Sony UK


0

Top

UBP-X700 11/23/2021 by agy73 (Germany)

Was soll man nach 2 Wochen schon sagen. Bis jetzt bin ich sehr zufrieden, die Fernbedienung wirkt recht einfach aber ich kann die vom Sony TV nutzen, so wie ich das vorher auch von Panasonic gewohnt war .Das Bild ist top, Lautstärke top und Bedienung auch. Vielleicht kann man später noch was ergänzen in der Bewertung.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

super lecteur blu-Ray

UBP-X700 11/14/2021 by JackyH (France)

Ce produit correspond à toute mes attentes, couplé à un TV bravia XR et une barre de son Sony, le lecteur nous donne un rendu du film extraordinaire.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

4K Ultra HD Blu-ray™ Player | UBP-X700 with High-R

UBPX700 11/13/2021 by bandco1136 (USA)

When I bought it and hooked it up it would play the video and sound except the voices. The manual didn't cover this issue, and how to fix it. It does say it might not be compatible with some sound bars, should tell you what to do to fix the issue. After a few hours of adjusting settings I ended calling support. Who told me to hook it up direct to the TV, which solved the problem.

0

1

0

Amazing Picture Quality & Device Communication

UBPX700 11/05/2021 by 1GRN1 (USA)

Picture and sound quality are excellent. Upscaling causes some image blur during fast motion, but is not objectionable. 4K BD have shown no issues with HDCP [tried only 2 discs] so far. No issues communicating video and special audio formats to capable soundbar and from soundbar HDMI out to TV ARC HDMI in. The remote turns on the TV to the proper signal input and the TV in turn switches on the soundbar, just as it should. I'm always amazed when devices actually work the way the manufacturer claims they do! Excellent product! This device does not have WiFi, but I prefer Ethernet anyways.

1

1

0

Freezes on UHD -100 Disks, very poor for the cost.

UBP-X700 10/29/2021 by xSCDx (United Kingdom)

Player has started to freeze on 4k disks, would appear to be BD-100 size disks, my disks are perfect and clean as a movie collector I look after my movies. Too late to send back to amazon £200 down the drain unless Sony want to replace or fix the issue for me?

8

226

Response From Sony support team
11/01/2021

Hi xSCDx,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that your device freezes while playing 4K CDs.
As an attempt to resolve the issue, we recommend resetting the player as described on page 24 on the Manual here: https://bit.ly/37glS3U. If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Awesome player Great price.

UBPX700 10/23/2021 by Harry pig (USA)

A great player easy set up awesome price really happy with purchase.

0

1