78

4.2 based on 78 customer reviews

40
25
6
3
4
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

An excellent compact design

CFD-S70 07/25/2017 by Malcolm S

I bought this primarily as a radio to replace my previous ageing Sony 'Boombox' ( I did not know that it was called a 'Boombox'!) The radio is a lot smaller than my previous radio which surprised me. My only complaint so far is that with the controls and the body of the radio all being in black, it is sometimes difficult to see which button I am pressing. I presume that with use I will get used to their position.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

So far so good

CFD-S70 10/28/2019 by Joej

Only bought it recently. The front panel buttons are hard to read as they are all black as the unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

78 Customer Reviews

0

Compact and Smart - Great Quality Sound!

CFD-S70 02/15/2020 by zg215

I purchased this for my Grandma's 83rd birthday, her old tape and CD player had come to it's end and was ruining her tapes. She absolutely love this new boombox, she can play all her CD's now and the sound quality is excellent. It's actually quite compact too, very smart device. Sony proving it's worth once again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

shame about the instruction manual (s)

CFD-S70 02/13/2020 by JayWW

I'm still trying to learn how to use it as only 7 manuals were included - nothing in English

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

good

CFD-S70 01/29/2020 by joan222

only just about to stat using it, so far so good plays CDs fine

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lovely sound & easy to use.

CFD-S70 01/26/2020 by Mr Gaz

I bought this to replace the previous model (exactly the same!), as the laser on the CD player packed up just outside the warranty!. This time I purchased a extra warranty.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

CD/Cassette Boombox CFD-S70

CFD-S70 12/22/2019 by Pict

I bought this for recording CDs to cassette tape,it seems to do its job.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant

CFD-S70 12/03/2019 by JGabs

At last we have a radio that stays on station, and also plays cassettes and CDs - great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

So far so good

CFD-S70 10/28/2019 by Joej

Only bought it recently. The front panel buttons are hard to read as they are all black as the unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

OK

CFD-S70 10/25/2019 by pipsy

I needed to replace my old Sony CD/cassette player. This was the best of what's available. It's a bit lightweight and plasticky which I guess affects the sound quality (which isn't nearly as good as my old model, alas), but it's not too bad, and more or less adequate for my purposes

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0