CD BOOMBOX

Product Reviews

RRP

€ 131.08

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
9

4.1 based on 9 customer reviews

3
5
0
1
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent radio both fab and fm!

ZS-PS55B 05/17/2019 by ML57

Got this a few days ago very pleased with the radio performance also has a very useful line input so I can access internet radio via my tablet only have two minor issues one sound is slightly bass light this issue disappears when using headphones (sony mdr 60 ts old and akg 550s new )when the sound becomes fuller and more defined the only other issue I have is the lack of a tone control CD performance is fine.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent quality

ZS-PS55B 02/19/2019 by Stve

Lovely, and it goes with the décor anywhere in the home. I have this radio CD in the kitchen. perfect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Hopeless / Disappointing

ZS-PS55B 01/20/2019

Completely rubbish.Unfriendly tunning.No bass in sound.It is not Boombox.Compare it against JVC Boombox and you will like to throw it in bin.I am returning it back

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

5

0

A good Idea with one touch opening.

ZS-PS55B 12/17/2018 by maurice117

I've wanted a Dab radio for some time , this is ideal for my living room.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

one of the better ones

ZS-PS55B 10/16/2018 by Banana Mike

The unit is good looking and has all the features you could want. It also sounds fairly good. However I must point out a glaring omission. The screen has no illumination. It is not easy to read in ordinary light and impossible in the dark. If that fault was remedied I would give it five stars.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product!

ZS-PS55B 08/02/2018 by DAK67

I bought the Sony CD Boombox to go in the spare bedroom when I am working from home. So easy to use and the sound quality is brilliant!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy with

ZS-PS55B 06/15/2018 by Steve777

It a fine product...only minor issue it was a bit of a challenge to set up the pre set stations .the product would have been even better if it had remote control also if it did not show standby when not playing

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Very neat - good sound

ZS-PS55B 03/01/2018 by Elwyn 1961

I bought this product a month ago and it more than suits my needs. It comes into use when I'm doing the household chores especially ironing. The sound on the DAB radio is good quality and I'm delighted that I'm able to play my CD collection in the ' old - fashioned ' way. I would have preferred if a handbook had been part of the package rather than having to find the instructions on the web site.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality Product

ZS-PS55B 01/17/2016 by Dave 15

Bought this as it is portable and can run off batteries in locations where my main hi-fi units cannot reach. The sound is crystal clear with reasonably good depth of bass for the size. Has essential features accommodating CD/DAB/FM/USB/iPod etc. The build quality seems very good and you immediately gain a sense of confidence that the unit will more than satisfy your needs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

10

34