DT 16–50MM F2.8 SSM

Product Reviews

RRP

€ 730.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
8

4.3 based on 8 customer reviews

3
4
1
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8 Customer Reviews

0

ok

SAL1650 06/20/2019 by skred

i BOUGHT THIS 1 YEAR AGO. Its OK.. Need to try it with my old A55 to confirm quality.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great lens.

SAL1650 07/15/2016 by Itfcsam

4/5 because it's an awesome lens but it developed a fault just within the year. This being that the focus ring became a bit loose and could make the photo out of focus. Up until this point, I had used it all the time and will still use it all the time when it comes back (hopefully fixed in warranty.) Great lens though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Super Lens

SAL1650 01/29/2016 by MikeCL

This gives me such a good range on my camera I'm sure it will be the most common I use. Lovely handle and excellent results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Quality Product

SAL1650 09/04/2015 by Darky

I bought this lens 6 weeks ago. So far had excellent results with it. With aperture of 2.8f it is fast, it renders the colours beautifully. As mentioned in other reviews it is slightly heavy than 100 mm 2.8f lens. It balances in the hand well, I have stopped using a tripod, it is so easy to hold steady. Only grumble I would have is the lens hood that has been supplied. Cheap and very thin plastic. One slight drop and it cracked, had to be repaired by sellotape. I have not been able to bye a new one, it does not seem to be stocked any were. Sony please do sort the problem out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

Best kit zoom I've ever owned

SAL1650 05/04/2015 by DutchMikeM

My wife is very pleased with the portraits I get with this lens. It keeps up well with the grandchildren when I have the A77M2 in AF-C mode. It's brighter than the DT18-55 (mk 1) that came with my A55. The colours are good, and I haven't had any trouble thus far with ghosting. No zoom creep to report, either.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Superb piece of glass

SAL1650 03/16/2015 by Angelladee

This lens is fast and sharp. I have done whole days crowd shooting after forgetting a flash gun. Silent focusing means you can use this lens for video. The weather sealed lens means you can have fun, its solid build makes it a little heavy, but f2.8 throughout its focal length makes up for it . My everyday lens and I will live with it forever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

3

0

Kit lens

SAL1650 11/07/2014 by Goredolf

So far only used occasionally but offers fast autofocus, build quality and images

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Amazing Results

SAL1650 08/09/2014 by Tiny

In January I upgraded from an a65 to an a77, and the SAL1650 kit lens. I had used the a65 exclusively with a SAL18250 and kept that lens for my new purchase. The SAL1650 is an exceptional lens matching the optical performance of earlier Minolta lens. Constant f2.8 aperture and a silent efficient focus motor make this lens a joy yo behold.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0