74

4.5 based on 74 customer reviews

48
20
4
1
1
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Es geht kaum besser :-)

SEL1224G 04/03/2018 by Bernhard1955 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ich konnte das Objektiv jetzt in verschiedensten Situationen testen und bin begeistert. Die Schärfe ist einwandfrei, der Aufnahmewinkel sehr groß, die Verzerrungen sehr gering. Trotzdem lassen sich bei Aufnahmen nach oben gut die stürzenden Linien in Szene setzen. Den einzigen Nachteil, den ich sehe ist, dass ich keine handelsüblichen Filter vor das Objektiv setzen kann, die Angst, dass ich die Linse unabsichtlich zerkratze ist doch sehr hoch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Lichtreflexe

SEL1224G 02/13/2020 by Rabarth (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Habe lange mit mir gekämpft, das doch recht teure Objektiv zu kaufen und mich letzte Woche dafür entschieden. Bin jetzt aber sehr enttäuscht aufgrund der sehr starken Lichtreflexe bei Gegenlicht und selbst bei Seiten- bzw. Streiflicht. Solche Aufnahmen können praktisch gar nicht gemacht werden. Ich stehe kurz davor, das Objektiv wieder zurückzugeben

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

7

3

74 Customer Reviews

0

Schön leicht

SEL1224G 06/16/2022 by gmehrhof (Germany)

Ein schönes leichtes Weitwinkel mit super Bildqualität

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Tolles Weitwinkel-Zoom

SEL1224G 05/03/2022 by lotesch (Germany)

Für die Bewertung "Hervorragend" fehlt es etwas an Lichtstärke und der Möglichkeit, normale Filter zu benutzen. Ansonsten in jeder Hinsicht ein tolles Objektiv. Egal ob in der Natur, in der Stadt oder im Studio - enttäuscht wird man nirgends. Also Daumen hoch und Weiterempfehlung!

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
05/05/2022

Hi lotesch,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Wir leiten intern weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird.
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein)

Hadir @Sony Support DE

0

Ein sehr klarer Blick

SEL1224G 03/22/2022 by A7r4 a99 (Germany)

Bin immer wieder positiv überrascht über die Klarheit wenn ich durch den Sucher schaue. TOP

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Klasse Qualität

SEL1224G 02/19/2022 by urbexshots (Germany)

Die Kombination Sony a7iii und dem SEL 12-24mm f4 liefert einfach genau die Qualität, die ich mir wünsche

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Beeindruckende Weitwinkel-Aufnahmen

SEL1224G 02/11/2022 by BodovonBerg (Germany)

Wir haben uns das Objektiv vor unserem Hawaii-Urlaub gekauft und haben lange darüber diskutiert, ob wir nicht doch lieber ein preiswerteres Objektiv mit fester Brennweite oder einen Konverter kaufen sollten. Nach dem Urlaub stellt sich diese Frage gar nicht mehr, denn wir haben ständig von den Zoom-Eigenschaften Gebrauch gemacht. Besonders beeindruckend ist die Vielzahl von imposanten 360° Panorama-Aufnahmen mit bestechender Farb-Brillanz und Tiefenschärfe.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Was für eine Optik!

SEL1224G 02/04/2022 by JimKnopf0815 (Germany)

Der Wunsch nach einem Weitwinkel-Objektiv bestand schon länger, doch liebäugelte ich mit einem (Tilt)-Shift-Objektiv. Letztlich half alles lesen von Testberichten im Internet und Zeitschriften nichts, ich musste einfach mal live vergleichen und testen, dem örtlichen Händler sei Dank ist das problemlos möglich. Letztlich ist es dann das Sony 12-24 f4 geworden mit dem ich jetzt seit einem Monat glücklich und zufrieden bin. Architektur, Innenräume - es ist sagenhaft. Zum entzerren ist oft genug Platz, die Verzeichnung hält sich sehr in Grenzen. Die Software behebt diese völlig problemlos, vignettierung zu den Rändern natürlich auch. (Ohne Korrektur ist beides nicht zu leugnen, aber irgendwie greifen ja noch die Gesetze der Physik). Wie gesagt, ich bin vollkommen zufrieden und beeindruckt von diesem tollen Objektiv. Einen Gedanken an das lichtstärkere Objektiv mit f2.8 habe ich seit dem Kauf nicht mehr verschwendet. Im direkten Vergleich gäbe es sonst noch das Sigma, dann allerdings 14-24mm. Und wesentlich schwerer. Dafür etwas günstiger. Jetzt hab ich alles was ich will: mehr Weitwinkel, mehr leicht, ein bisschen teurer. Thema abgehakt.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Perfect super wide!

SEL1224G 12/31/2021 by PhilipProcter (United Kingdom)

Coming I from nikon, this replaces my old sigma 8-16mm - its fast enough for extreme sports and street/architecture and feels a lot more professional than others, not so much distortion and the verticals aren't a problem, can suck for lens flate, but its a super wide so more my problem for not checking for it, especially when using flash.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
01/03/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your SEL1224G.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony Support UK

0

hervorragende Abbildungsleistung....

SEL1224G 10/14/2021 by Rolf w123 (Germany)

..in allen Punkten. Leider ohne Filtergewinde für die Verwendung von ND und Polfilter-ein Manko!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
10/18/2021

Hi Rolf,
danke für dein Feedback. Gerne leiten wir deinen Hinweis an die zuständige Stelle in unserem Haus weiter, damit dieser berücksichtigt werden kann.
Ali @Sony DE

0

Klasse Objektiv für die Landschaftsfotgrafie

SEL1224G 10/13/2021 by ChrisClaudia (Germany)

Extra für Landschaftsfotografie auf Reisen und in den Bergen und auf dem Wasser gekauft. Super Blickwinkel, sehr scharf, leicht zu tragen. Tolle Blendensterne

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Architektur as its best.

SEL1224G 10/13/2021 by Nobbi1964 (Germany)

Für Architekturfotografie das Maß der Dinge. Grandios auch für Landschaftsaufnahmen. In Kombination mit der A7RIV braucht man keine Panoramen mehr zusammenbasteln. Da reicht eine Aufnahme.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Tolles Objektiv

SEL1224G 10/13/2021 by hein blöd (Germany)

Sehr gute Verarbeitung, sehr gute Bildqualität, halbwegs kompakt, super Brennweitenbereich.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super zufrieden.

SEL1224G 10/13/2021 by Fdomene (Germany)

Ist mittlerweile meine zweite A3. So muss ich nicht ständig die Objektive wechseln.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Extremes Objektiv

SEL1224G 10/13/2021 by DrSpike (Germany)

Schon ein besonderes Objektiv, für dass es etwas Übung braucht. Mit Haidafiltern auch gut für Langzeitbelichtungen. Das macht dann wirklich Spaß.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Perfect lens for getting closer to things

SEL1224G 09/14/2021 by Del25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens for taking picture's in museums and other areas where it's useful to be able to take a closeup of something or to encompass the whole item at very close range. This lens is a fantastic addition to my collection and expands my capabilities of taking shots both indoors and outside, a very worthwhile investment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Tolles Objektiv

SEL1224G 06/15/2021 by Christian Kühn (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Besitze das Objektiv jetzt 25 Tage und kam schon ein Paar mal zum Einsatz würde es nicht wieder hergeben.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Preis-Leistung stimmt

SEL1224G 06/07/2021 by Mugolone (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Die angebaute Sonnenblende könnte etwas weiter nach vorne gezogen sein, da es bei bestimmtem Lichteinfall zu Lichtzeichnung im Bild kommt. Ansonsten gutes Objektiv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Flexibler Weitwinkelzoom

SEL1224G 05/17/2021 by Gigaigel (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Das Sony 12-24 g f4 ist relativ klein und auch vom Gewicht her angenehm. Es ist schon beeindruckend wieviel man auf ein Foto bekommt. Das einzige Manko ist der Weitwinkel typische Abfall der Schärfe am Rand, dieser ist mir zumindest bei meiner A7iii etwas störend aufgefallen. Als Fazit würde ich das Objektiv für alle Empfehlen die ein Ultraweitwinkelzoom suchen, und nicht maximale Schärfe bis in Ecken erwarten.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Objectif de qualité

SEL1224G 03/03/2021 by Chris mat (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bon piqué et bonne impression de solidité. Un peu cher toutefois

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super Brennweitenbereich!

SEL1224G 03/02/2021 by McHerbie (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bietet die Möglichkeit auf engstem Raum zu fotografieren, Alltagsmotive mit 12 mm spektakulär darzustellen!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Tolles Video-Objektiv!!

SEL1224G 02/15/2021 by HohDigitalVideo (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

12mm am unteren Ende sind schon eine Wucht, wenn man Superweitwinkel bei Video mag! Wird als Ergänzung zum PZ28135 4.0 G an A7sM3 verwendet. Extrem leicht und ist damit überall dabei. Funktioniert auch auf dem Gimbal sehr gut. Ein Rückfilter ist ebenfalls problemlos einsetzbar.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ein tolles Zusatzobjektiv

SEL1224G 01/29/2021  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Habe das Objektiv erst vor 2 Monaten gekauft, deshalb habe ich noch nicht so viele Bilder damit gemacht. Die aber waren toll beeindruckend. Werde, wenn die Jahreszeit besser ist, das Objektiv auf jeden Fall noch oft nutzen. Habe es nicht bereut, mir das Objektiv zugelegt zu haben.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Exzellente Bildqualität !!! Top-Verarbeitung !!!

SEL1224G 01/28/2021 by foto_elk (Germany)

Ich habe das Sony 1224G wegen des extremen Weitwinkels gekauft. Festbrennweiten mit 12 mm von anderen Herstellern liefern zuviel "Fischauge" ab. Das ebenfalls hervorragende Sony 16-35 F4 Zeiss überschneidet zwar zum Teil den Brennweitenbereich, aber die 4 mm mehr Weitwinkel machen es aus. Man benötigt zwar ein wenig Übung in Bezug auf senkrechte Linien (lässt sich in jedem Falle auch nachbearbeiten), aber die Bildqualität an einer z.B. Sony Alpha RIII ist absolute Spitzenklasse. Verzeichnung und/oder Vignetierung sind nicht sichtbar. Der Schärfebereich bei 12 mm fängt nahezu direkt vor dem Objektiv an. Für Landschaften, Architektur, Innenräume aber auch Streetfotografie einmal mit anderen Perspektiven wie geschaffen. Die spezielle Verbindung von Vorderen- und Hintergrund ist mit diesem Objekt jetzt möglich. Das 12-24G und die Alpha's Vollformate sind einfach füreinander gemacht. Gewicht und Handling im Profibereich. Für Filter gibt es optional spezielle Halterungen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Allrounder

SEL1224G 01/14/2021 by Nicole Fritz (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tolles Objektiv für Hobby Fotografen, die nicht mit vielen Objektiven unterwegs sein wollen. Spitzen Qualität und tolle Optik der Bilder

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

1

0

Bisher sehr zufrieden, gute Abbildungsleitung

SEL1224G 11/21/2020 by Chr67 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vor einem Monat gekauft, bisher sehr zu frieden, interessanter Brennweitenbereich.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super Bildqualität !

SEL1224G 10/14/2020 by Irenäus Ilnicki (Germany)

Vor einem Monat gekauft und mit dem Bildqualität bin sehr zufrieden !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sperb Optics

SEL1224G 08/19/2020 by DDShiplake (United Kingdom)

I have used this daily for a month now. It is light, compact, extremely sharp with only minor fall off towards the far edges - and a joy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

3

0

Großartig!

SEL1224G 07/01/2020 by Stephan57 (Germany)

Der riesige Bildwinkel schafft fantastische Perspektiven. Sehr schöne Blendsterne bei starkem Abblenden.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Quality results!

SEL1224G 05/03/2020 by Nigel23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Possibly my favourite lens!! It is well made, robust and produces excellent results in some challenging situations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

0

Great lens to use in limited space.

SEL1224G 04/27/2020 by Rich_in_Lukang (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this lens for one month. Works well up close. Works well in low light. I've taken handheld pictures after dark. Focuses fast and precise. Not too heavy to lug around all day. I usually hand carry my camera, and even when hanging from its leash, it doesn't feel too heavy. It allows you to take pictures of entire structures, even when you're in a tight spot. You can photograph people from head to toe from just a few feet away and take portraits from just inches. You need to have the budget to buy this lens, but if you can afford it, it's worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Extremely useful and versatile lens

SEL1224G 03/13/2020 by GlasseyePhotography (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for a photographic travel holiday in Asia and, with the 24 - 70mm +70 - 200mm it gives a full range of focal lengths in three lenses. It is light and sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Lichtreflexe

SEL1224G 02/13/2020 by Rabarth (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Habe lange mit mir gekämpft, das doch recht teure Objektiv zu kaufen und mich letzte Woche dafür entschieden. Bin jetzt aber sehr enttäuscht aufgrund der sehr starken Lichtreflexe bei Gegenlicht und selbst bei Seiten- bzw. Streiflicht. Solche Aufnahmen können praktisch gar nicht gemacht werden. Ich stehe kurz davor, das Objektiv wieder zurückzugeben

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

7

3

Response From Customer Support
02/17/2020

Hi Rabarth,
die Leistung des Objektives hängt auch von der verwendeten Kamera ab. Unter
dem folgenden Link findest du die mit dem Objektiv kompatiblen Kameras: https://clc.to/JJZVcw (kopiere den
Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Solltest du in Zukunft Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://clc.to/8iN1pw

Sony Support Team

0

Super wide full frame

SEL1224G 02/10/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The weather has been so awful that I’ve not had many chances to use on my intended subject - landscapes. But I have been amazed at how useful it is to go this wide indoors with groups of people. Crisp!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Zeichnet nicht scharf

SEL1224G 01/21/2020  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ich habe das Objektiv bisher nur selten im Einsatz, da es nicht wirklich scharf zeichnet. Ich stelle mal die Frage, ob das an der Fertigungstoleranz liegt und ggf. nachjustiert werden kann?

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

1

Response From Customer Support
01/23/2020

Hi Jo,
vielen Dank für dein Feedback, die Leistung des Objektives hängt auch von der verwendeten Kamera ab. Unter
dem folgenden Link findest du die mit dem Objektiv kompatiblen Kameras: https://clc.to/Opa_CA (kopiere den
Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Solltest du in Zukunft Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://clc.to/8iN1pw

Sony Support Team

0

Prima Objektiv

SEL1224G 12/29/2019 by Wilhelm55 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Mit diesem Objektiv lassen sich besondere Fotos machen. Wer Wert auf spezielle Perspektiven legt, ist hier richtig.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super Produkt

SEL1224G 12/27/2019 by Sonyjuser (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

obsolut ok klasse sehr gut wunderbar hervorragent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

4

0

Super grand angle pour full frame

SEL1224G 12/19/2019 by pierre124 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Un Zoom très lumineux et compact pour cette gamme de focale

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Even great for night photography

SEL1224G 11/18/2019 by Edward1013 (USA)

Had this lens for more than a year now and it replaced the Canon 11-24mm f4 Canon. I just lost 1 mm in the wide angle side but gained in reduced size and weight. Surprised about the quality for night photography at 12 mm, f 4, 30 seconds and ISO 4000 with tripod. Stars showed not noticeable comma of at the edge of the frame using Sony a&RIII.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Sehr scharfes, handliches Objektiv

SEL1224G 11/02/2019 by frawani (Germany)

Bewährungsprobe auf Fotosafari steht noch aus, werde dann berichten!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Erstklassige Bildqualität

SEL1224G 08/26/2019 by FotoRabi (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super Objektiv, auch nicht zu schwer. Leider kein Filterhalter vorhanden.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Solid Sony does it again

SEL1224G 08/01/2019 by Rubadubman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had the lens about two months now and I’m very please with the photographic results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Gute Handhabung

SEL1224G 07/23/2019  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tolles Objektiv - die Krönung wäre noch ein Motorzoom und mehr Lichtstärke

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

angenehmes Gewicht

SEL1224G 07/23/2019 by Mani52 (Germany)

Ich bin voll zufrieden mit dem Kauf und der Leistung der Linse

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Leicht und kompakt.

SEL1224G 05/27/2019 by Pittisoft (Germany)

Vor ca. 1 Monat für den anstehenden Urlaub gekauft und bisher die Anschaffung nicht bereut.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Für Video bedingt brauchbar

SEL1224G 05/04/2019 by Sonytonycanneloni (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Verzeichnet weit offen schon sehr stark. Ist aber für 12 mm natürlich normal. Kein Bildstabi, keine manuelle Blende und keine hard stops für Focus macht es für Video schwer brauchbar. Ziemlich schwer.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

2

0

Spitzen Teil

SEL1224G 04/25/2019 by Wolfi68 (Germany)

Sehr gut, spitzenmässig . Klasse Teil mit wenig Gewicht

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Richtige Kaufentscheidung

SEL1224G 03/14/2019  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ich habe lange überlegt ob ich das FE16-35 F2,8 GM oder das FE 12-24 F4 G kaufen sollte. Letztendlich entschied ich mich für das Ultra-Weitwinkel weil ich doch mehr Wert auf den größeren Weitwinkelbereich gelegt habe. Auch die Blende 4 reicht in Verbindung mit meiner A7 III völlig aus. Es gibt auch spezielle 150mm Filtervorsätze für das Objektiv (von mehreren Anbietern) um Landschaftsaufnahmen optimal aufnehmen und gestalten zu können. Kann die vielen positiven Rückmeldungen nur bestätigen. => Kaufempfehlung !!! III

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

alles Gut

SEL1224G 02/14/2019 by Manfred1414 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Gutes Produkt, schade dass kein Filtergewinde möglich ist

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ungeahnte Schärfe

SEL1224G 01/26/2019 by Das Auge (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Aus nur mal ausprobieren wurde „haben wollen“ und dann gleich kaufen!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Amazing clarity

SEL1224G 01/11/2019 by Yankeedawg1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome edge to edge clarity. Outstanding landscape pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Tolle Bildqualität und tolle Farben

SEL1224G 01/02/2019 by Der aus Trier (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bis auf die abgedunkelte Vingette die in den Bildern auftaucht und der fehlenden Objektivkorrektur-Datei für Lightroom bin ich von dem Produkt begeistert.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sehr weitwinklig aber wenig Verzerrung

SEL1224G 12/18/2018 by Axelfirst (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Für Video allemal gute Qualität - (Keine Erfahrung mit Fotografieanwendung)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Excellent

SEL1224G 11/20/2018 by PatEssonne (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple d'utilisation, ergonomique et tres bons resultats

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Profi ist begeistert

SEL1224G 11/20/2018 by Fritz Blitz (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Das Opbjektiv ist in der Lage, die tolle Aulösung der Sony A7R3 auch wiederzugeben. Hervorragende Schärfe, 12mm Brennweite ermöglichen ungewöhnliche Perspektiven. Ich bin begeistert!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Light and works great but beware of gray market

SEL1224G 11/16/2018 by Skipper64 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very please with the performance of this lens and with its relatively light weight. It allows me to carry two lenses on long trips which was problematic previously. However, I received a non US version. So, beware.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

Response From Sony Social Support
11/17/2018

Hi kipper64, Thank you for sharing what you like about this lens. We strongly suggest that you always buy to authorized dealers to make sure that you're getting authentic products.

0

Einfach zufrieden

SEL1224G 10/26/2018 by Hannes36 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ich bin kein Fotoprofi. Aber als Amateur muss ich sagen: bin begeistert!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sony is the world leader in lens

SEL1224G 10/17/2018 by Trapboifuse (USA)

Had this Len for bout 2 months all i can tell you is......it is wide catch detail like no other lens . check out my gallery on Instagram @trapboifuse

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great Lens

SEL1224G 10/13/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product Most commonly used lens for my shoots

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Nice optics. Big & heavy.

SEL1224G 08/29/2018 by EddysEng (USA)

This lens is enormous and weighs a ton. Can't complain about what it does though. Takes mighty nice photos. Just be aware that it's big & heavy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

19

0

Quite good

SEL1224G 08/22/2018 by DarioC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is the choice if you want the widest native lens for your sony. It has some flare, but its ok...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Rattenscharf bis zum Rand

SEL1224G 07/02/2018 by Markoos (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hammer WW Objektiv. Nicht billig aber sehr gut. Am Rand keine Matsche oder Unschärfe. Schneller Fokus. Für die Taste habe ich noch keine Verwendung, aber das kann noch kommen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Leichtes SuperWW

SEL1224G 06/17/2018 by jotge (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sehr gute Bildqualität, leicht, mit der a7II eine sehr gute Einheit.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

The best wide angle

SEL1224G 05/05/2018 by alanealing (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 2 weeks ago at a superb price and the lens hasn't been taken of my A7III since.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great lens for architecture landscape work

SEL1224G 04/07/2018 by Linkmodo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The ultra wide angle FE 12-24mm lens is great for architecture, real estate or landscape photography, where a faster apeature may not be enssential. The lens produces sharp/contrasty images with minimal distrotion (when corrected in post) The AF is fast and acurate and is of the silent type with no noise when motor is working. Slightly pricy but it's the one of the few (or maybe the only) native lens option that you'll have for 12mm coverage.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Es geht kaum besser :-)

SEL1224G 04/03/2018 by Bernhard1955 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ich konnte das Objektiv jetzt in verschiedensten Situationen testen und bin begeistert. Die Schärfe ist einwandfrei, der Aufnahmewinkel sehr groß, die Verzerrungen sehr gering. Trotzdem lassen sich bei Aufnahmen nach oben gut die stürzenden Linien in Szene setzen. Den einzigen Nachteil, den ich sehe ist, dass ich keine handelsüblichen Filter vor das Objektiv setzen kann, die Angst, dass ich die Linse unabsichtlich zerkratze ist doch sehr hoch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

10

0

0

Superb lens and light too

SEL1224G 03/03/2018 by Disey74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'd been wanting this length of zoom for a while and coming from Canon I was used to the heavy glass of their equivalent lens so I was very nicely surprised when it arrived and it's so much lighter. It's optics are superb and I'm so pleased to have made the purchase. It's a great lens to have in your arsenal and I'm looking forward to seeing what I can produce with it on future assignments.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

FE 12 - 24 mm F4 G

SEL1224G 02/12/2018 by TomTom1qhrna (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ich habe das Objektiv vor zwei Wochen gekauft; jetzt habe ich eine UWW-Brennweite, die sich nahtlos an mein 24 - 70 mm F4 anschließt! Die Bildqulität ist nach ersten Testfotos sehr gut! Ich kann es nur weiterempfehlen! Schade, dass eine Bildstabilisierung fehlt.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Super Wide and Sharp

SEL1224G 02/01/2018 by Ben F (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned the lens for just over 6 months now. It is the widest I have used and really like the 12mm option. Shooting for years with a 15mm prime, I was surprised at the additional reach of the extra 3mm in focal length. I must say it is every bit as sharp and perhaps sharper than any of the wide primes I’ve used. I rarely have used the faster f/2.8 in my other wide lenses since most of my work is in landscape and architectural/interior photography, so f/4 suits me quite well. For astrophotography f/4 will force your ISO to obviously increase. I found f/11 to be somewhat of the sweet spot for landscape. The starbursts at f/22 are amazing. It is a very light yet quite rugged/solid lens which, added to the mirrorless body, is nice at the end of the day. Distortion is always the biggest issue with shooting the super wide lenses. There is certainly a touch of edge distortion & stretching as with any super wide lens. At 24mm this is nearly unnoticeable. For those new to super wide zooms, with 12mm you will have to really focus on your camera positioning and almost learn to shoot all over again. After you master it, it's hard to take the lens off your camera body. 12-24mm is very versatile for landscape work and with this sharp lens you will get some fantastic images. The biggest gripe I have heard is the fact it does not have filter threads. Although it may be frustrating to some, I purchased the adapter from NiSi since I already use the 150mm ND filters. This is fairly common with the other makers as well. The rectangular ND filters tend to me far more versatile anyway. At the end of the day, shooting with such a wide zoom lens can really make a big difference to your photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

This is a great wide angle lens

SEL1224G 12/10/2017 by camiloramirezphotographer (USA)

It was very difficult get a nice wideangle for Sony. When I work with A mount I get the Sigma 12-24. One of the most sharpest lenses in market over the competitions. I was very happy with that lens. Now Sony launch this gem. I shot with both Sigma and this one to test them. The Image quality of this sony is superb compared to Sigma, this one have more detail (sharpness) better corners detail (Very difficult for this kind of lenses) and can't see any color aberration. it is light, well build and if you read the specs or see the pictures you can see that you will need a filter system to atach any filter to this lens. actually that is more easy for my have a filter system that get tons of filters of any diameter for all my lenses. You can play with this lens and never get tired, it is a very fun lens as great for indoors photography, architecture, landscape.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Nicely made lens but AF not accurate

SEL1224G 10/28/2017 by keefiman (United Kingdom)

I was initially so pleased with this lens. A lot lighter than I expected and very well made. After using it for a while I suddenly realised it's image softness was actually an AF over focusing error! Perfect with manual or DMF. I e-mailed Sony tot see if it was a software issues, as the blogs were talking about it. I didn't receive an answer, neither ddid the retailer. I've returned it.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

24

19

0

super Objektiv

SEL1224G 09/19/2017 by Taurus 1 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Die ersten Bilder sind durchweg positiv, das Objektiv macht optisch und haptisch einen sehr guten Eindruck.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

1

0

Tolle Linse

SEL1224G 08/21/2017 by Martin SL (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super scharf bis in alle Ecken. Damit bekommt man alles ins Bild. Ich liebe Weitwinkel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

15

22

0

FANTASTIC SHARP ULTRA-WIDE ZOOM LENS!

SEL1224G 08/03/2017 by Christoph_65 (USA)

My first ultra wide zoom in this focal length. In the past I have only used ultra wide primes. The biggest drawbacks with ultra wide lenses is the tendency for flare and ghosting. This lens at all focal lengths has very little if any, even shooting into the sun. The images are so sharp corner to corner and has amazing clarity and contrast. I shoot mainly stills, but it has a wider throw for manual focus video if that's your thing. The light weight body of the lens makes it a wonderful lens to keep attached and shoot all day. It's an f/4, but with landscapes I don't shoot anything less than f/4 and usually much higher. I have had it for just a few weeks and have kept it on my body the entire time. It has less of the flaring/ghosting of any of my prime ultra-wide lenses and is much sharper. As far as any chromatic aberration, I have not seen any. My only drawback is no filter ring which unfortunately is too common in ultra wide lenses. I enjoy using ND filters for long exposure images. Hopefully an attachment will be available soon. If landscapes, architectural or astrophotography is your genre this is definitely a winning lens. I know I will get many years out of this gem!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

38

1