131

4.7 based on 131 customer reviews

117
7
0
1
6
Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Extreme Schärfe auch bei Offenblende

SEL24F14GM 10/22/2018 by _tom_ (Germany)

Die Qualität des 24ers ist wie bei allen GM-Objektiven sehr gut. Nach einigen Tests konnte ich feststellen, dass auch bei Offenblende die Schärfe bis in die Randbereiche sehr gut ist. Das Bokeh gefällt mir ebenfalls und obwohl das Objektiv die Blende 1.4 hat, ist es doch sehr kompakt und leicht im Gegensatz zu dem 85er 1.4. Es passt somit hervorragend zur Alpha 7 und 9 Serie. Ich nutze es an A7RIII und A9.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

24

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Flair

SEL24F14GM 02/03/2022 by Molli2910 (France)

When the sun is just outside of the frame or in front of the, a rainbow-coloured ghosting can appear. Quite disappointed! It was sent twice to assistance but they confirmed that the Lens is in conformity

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

131 Customer Reviews

0

Pin sharp

SEL24F14GM 06/14/2022 by Peter 112 (United Kingdom)

A beautiful wide lens for low light, feels sharper than my 24mm-70mm G master zoom.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Len

SEL24F14GM 06/08/2022 by Babsa (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens about a month ago. The lens is great however i did have problems trying to get my cashback on it. It was hard work.,

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Magnifique

SEL24F14GM 05/24/2022 by SoKute (France)

Je ne vais pas dire grand chose de plus de ce qui a été dit , cet objectif est redoutable , si cette longueur focal vous convient , c’est l’objectif parfait . Pour moi le meilleur que j’ai possédé.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

FE24mm F1.4 on Sony A7Rii

SEL24F14GM 03/27/2022 by Barney cat (United Kingdom)

Was slightly unsure about the high cost but really pleased I made the leap. Picture quality is excellent. The size and weight is a perfect match for the A7

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Ein absolutes Muss für Sony-Vollformat

SEL24F14GM 03/07/2022 by foto_elk (Germany)

An der Alpha 7rIV war zwar schon das ZEISS Batis 25.0 F2.0 mit sehr sehr guten Ergebnissen im Einsatz, das 24 mm f1.4 GM schlägt jedoch alles. Die Bilder werden noch knackiger und noch schärfer. Randscharf, keine spürbaren Verzerrungen. Tolle färben, Tag und insbesondere bei Nacht. Man hat tatsächlich den Eindruck in der Nachbearbeitung durch eine "Glasscheibe" auf die Aufnahme zu sehen, total original und authentisch. Natürlich ist in Sachen Kamera alles oberhalb der Alpha 7rIII als nochmalige Verbesserung auf sehr hohem Niveau, aber insbesondere das "Croppen", wie im Beispielbild mit mehr als 150 Prozent bei einem Weitwinkelobjektiv ! spricht für sich. Das Bild ist mit der Alpha 7rIV selbstverständlich in RAW aufgenommen und dann entwickelt. Das Sony-Objektiv wirkt im Look gegenüber der Zeiss "cleaner", "technischer". Ist aber absolut zu empfehlen. Und insbesondere wegen der doch etwas spezielleren Umgangsweise mit 61 Megapixeln bei höheren ISO-Werten habe ich das Objektiv gekauft. Die Lichtstärke von 1,4 ist eine sehr große Hilfe. Verarbeitung, Handling usw. TOP. Insbesondere der manuelle Blendenring hat es mir angetan. De-Click für Videografen kann man schalten. "Back to the roots". In Ruhe und bewußt manuell Fotografieren, Fokus und Blende über das Objektiv, vorher ISO einstellen, genau so muss es sein. Kein Missverständnis, Automatik oder P-Modus u.a. gehen natürlich auch, Blendenrig am Objektiv auf A wie Auto und schon übernimmt wieder die Software. Hervorzuheben ist noch der elektronische Fokusring, so was smooth, gleichzeitig mit vollem haptischen Feeling. Der Preis geht absolut in Ordnung, zumal es zur Zeit ja diverse "Cash Backs" gibt. Sony Vollformat-Benutzer, Objekt kaufen ! Aber wegen des "Pop-Up-Looks" ZEISS Batis behalten.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Great Lens

SEL24F14GM 02/27/2022 by Gordonious (United Kingdom)

I wasn’t sure about whether it was worth spending the money on the 24mm f1.4 GM lens. Having used it for a couple of weeks I am really delighted with the lens. Love the sharpness, love the autofocus performance. It is very light for a F1.4 lens. There is a bit of flaring when shooting into the sun could but I think Sony have made all the right trade offs with this lens. I couldn’t be happier with it. This is my first GM lens. I suspect it may not be my last.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OBJECTIF EXEMPLAIRE

SEL24F14GM 02/17/2022 by ROMITC (France)

Je suis extrêmement satisfait de mon acquisition l’objectif est parfait très versatile une grande ouverture pour shooter en basse luminosité. L’objectif est compact et léger le piquet est extra pour un objectif grand angle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Excellent

SEL24F14GM 02/08/2022 by OlivierAzema (France)

Très bon rapport qualité prix, très léger, petit et quel piqué !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Mise au point très rapide

SEL24F14GM 02/07/2022 by JCphoto (France)

Très bonne définition et MAP exceptionnelle pour la vidéo, l’auto-focus est très efficace surtout quand on l’utilise sur un stabilisateur. On peut piloter l’ouverture de l’iris à partir de la molette du Gimball mais pas le zoom numérique…dommage il faudra le faire au montage.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Flair

SEL24F14GM 02/03/2022 by Molli2910 (France)

When the sun is just outside of the frame or in front of the, a rainbow-coloured ghosting can appear. Quite disappointed! It was sent twice to assistance but they confirmed that the Lens is in conformity

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02/07/2022

Hello Molli,
Thank you for your comment!
We are sorry to hear that this product does not meet your expectations.
If there is anything we can do to help you, please do not hesitate to contact us:
https://bit.ly/3q1uTau.
(Copy and paste this address in your browser)
Inas@Sony FR

0

Perfekte immerdrauf

SEL24F14GM 01/16/2022 by TomfromEarth (Germany)

Habe dieses tolle Objektiv vor 2 Wochen gekauft. Es macht genau das was es soll. Ersetzt ein Zeiss Batis 25mm 2.0 - welches bereits sehr gut ist. Das Sony 24mm 1.4 ist bei annähernd gleichen Abmessungen eine Blende Lichtstärker. An meiner Alpha 7 R IV nutzt es auch das Potential des 61MP Sensors voll aus. Die AF Geschwindigkeit ist sehr schnell. Fazit: Alles richtig gemacht

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

It is the second sample I try and this too is affe

SEL24F14GM 01/08/2022 by pipalatino (France)

It is the second sample I try and this too is affected by lens misalignment problems. I believe that Sony's testing of this lens has been null or void. Much better recent production, such as 35mm f1.4 GM or 70-200mm f2.8 GM II.

Picture Quality

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
01/10/2022

Hello Pipalatino,
Thanks for your review!
It has received our full attention.
We will transmit your comment to the appropriate department.
Thank you for your loyalty.
Inas@Sony FR

0

Weitwinkel der Profiklasse

SEL24F14GM 01/08/2022 by SebastianG (Germany)

Extrem gute Abbildungsqualität selbst bei Offenblende, Ideal für Astrofotografie, sehr leicht. Schneller Autofokus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Très bon objectif ! Difficulté avec des filtres

SEL24F14GM 01/07/2022 by Ade05 (France)

Excellent objectif! La qualité de l'optique, comme de la structure est top ! Le seul bémol que j'ai remarqué concerne le pare-soleil et le diamètre du pas de vis pour les filtres. Leur construction peut empêcher la mise en place d'un filtre variable (avec une bague de réglage un peu grosse) avec le pare-soleil. En effet, la différence entre le diamètre du porte filtre et du porte pare-soleil est trop faible, mes filtres variables dépassent est ne permettent plus de passer le pare-soleil... Dommage!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
01/10/2022

Bonjour Ade05,
Merci pour votre commentaire !
Ravis de lire votre satisfaction sur la qualité.
Votre commentaire a retenu toute notre attention.
Nous allons transmettre votre observation au département concerné.
Merci pour votre fidélité.
Inas@Sony FR

0

Great results after practice

SEL24F14GM 01/04/2022 by RossC (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens on Xmas Eve just as the store was closing. At 5 on Xmas morning found myself on a cold dark hill just south of Edinburgh with my Sony A7III and this lens. Initial results were underwhelming. I was trying for full manual control on windy hill with a light tripod. When I came home and uploaded to my laptop i found that the pictures were better than i had thought. Not my best, but as my first use passable. I've been out a few times since and I'm getting more used to the lens and getting better results. I still want to see what happens when I use this for astrophotography, but the weather hasn't been right for that- full cloud, no stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Bestes G Master

SEL24F14GM 12/29/2021 by Wille 61 (Germany)

Ich habe mir bisher G Master Objektive nur ausgeliehen. Da ich hauptsächlich in der Landschafts- und Architekturfotografie unterwegs bin, suchte ich noch ein 24mm Objektiv. Da mir die Bildqualität am wichtigsten ist, habe ich mich nach Vergleichen mit anderen 24mm Objektiven für das 24mm G Master entschieden. Es hat eine Hervoragende Abbildungsleistung bis in die Ecken auch schon bei Offenblende. Ich habe den Kauf nicht bereut.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Neues Lieblingsobjektiv

SEL24F14GM 12/20/2021 by Roman Fluri (Germany)

Tolles Objekt, schon nach den ersten Fotos neu verliebt!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Tolles Weitwinkel mit hoher Lichtstärke.

SEL24F14GM 12/17/2021 by Ric Art (Germany)

Das Fotografieren mit diesem Objektiv macht Freude. Dank Brennweite und Lichtstärke sind Aufnahmen von Personen und insbesondere Gruppen in Innenräumen perfekt. Gegenlichtaufnahmen scheinen gut und ohne Lichtreflexe zu gelingen. Test z.Zt mangels Sonne schwierig.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Compacte et un piqué exceptionnel

SEL24F14GM 10/14/2021 by Julien KAM (France)

Tout est dans le titre, je rajouterai l'AF et le Poids qui sont parfaits

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

gute Kombination

SEL24F14GM 10/14/2021 by MaBo22 (Germany)

Das Sony FE 24 mm F1.4 GM kommt an einer Sony Alpha 7III zum Einsatz. Fotos vom Sternenhimmel sind bei richtiger Einstellung hervorragend. Fotos im RAW Format zeigen nach einer Belichtungkorrektur im Photoshop eine Fülle von Sternen, die mit dem menschlichen Auge nicht zu sehen sind.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Erstklassiges Objektiv

SEL24F14GM 10/13/2021 by JüLa007 (Germany)

... für Foto und Film! Gut für Landschafts- und Städteaufnahmen, erstklassig für Portrait. Nutze es an der a7III und der FX3.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Supra lumineux et compact. Passe partout!

SEL24F14GM 10/13/2021 by Guilhermenhiver (France)

Idéal pour barouder, compact. Passe partout et discret. TOP.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sony 24mm F1.4

SEL24F14GM 10/13/2021 by WV50 (Germany)

Top Objektiv! Bildqualität super, leichtes Objektiv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ein tolles Weitwinkelobjektiv und auch für Portrai

SEL24F14GM 10/13/2021 by Völli71 (Germany)

Habe ich vor 3 Monaten gekauft und bin sehr zufrieden damit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super scharf!

SEL24F14GM 10/13/2021 by Dirk145 (Germany)

Habe ich an meiner A7RIII als immer drauf dabei und bin sehr zufrieden in fast allen Lagen. Mache im Wesentlichen Landschaftsaufnahmen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sony 24/1.4 GM

SEL24F14GM 10/13/2021 by LRDUNN1 (United Kingdom)

I purchased the Sony 24/1.4 GM at the very end of 2020. I had been deliberating on the 20/1.8 vs the 24/1.4 for some time & not really getting anywhere with the decision. in the last few days of 2020 Sony had a cashback program running plus there was a shop based sale - the double discount prompted me to make a purchase. I have many older, manual focus 'classic' lenses, that I adapt to modern cameras. I enjoy doing astrophotography & nightscapes. most older wide angle lenses I've tried on the night sky do not work that well, giving mis-shapen stars off the central axis, so that was one of the drivers I had for getting one of the Sony wide angles which have a good reputation for use on the night sky. I went for the 24 over the 20 for two reasons. 1) the f1.4 on the 24 being of value for night use, 2) In landscapes, over the years I've had a preference around for 24mm - I used a 17-35 zoom for a number of years & often found the wider end 'too wide' - its not the field of view you get, its the 'balance' of the relative size of objects with a scene foreground to far distance. Around 17mm I personally found the far distant vistas were so small & insignificant that they were lost in the image....it was all about foreground interest, which didn't suit me so well. around 24mm I personally find that you get the dramatic perspective a wide angle gives (28mm doesn't do it enough for me) while the distance is still big enough in the image to be appreciated. It's just a personal taste thing I guess. So that is why I ended up with the 24 & not the 20 (hold that thought) Because of my love of older lenses, & the various restrictions that we have put up with in 2021 its fair to say I've not really used the 24GM sufficiently yet to really comment on its optical performance, from what I have seen myself & read about, its essentially optically 'perfect' for all intents & purposes (which to an old lens lover, I see as a pro & a con). It's a nice size, quite light, AF on recent Sony cameras is as you would expect, fantastic...although, I personally don't really value AF that highly on a wide angle lens. I like that it has the ability to declick the aperture, I like the provision of a button on the lens. It has a modest 67mm filter thread (I use the Lee Filter 100 system so the adapter I use makes the front much wider though) . I deducted one star on the 'design' because compared to my older lenses I use alot, it feels obviously 'plasticy' vs the all metal solid construction on older lenses. I generally prefer older manual focus lenses for anything below a short telephoto because I just know the electronics in modern lenses is going to pack up within 20 years & be uneconomical to repair...older lenses just go on & on & on. More than this though, most modern lenses drop in value instantly & continue to drop. older 'classic' lenses on the other hand are appreciating, some crazily so. It feels better for me to put my money into those than modern lenses in most cases. Also, the older lenses that have become 'classics' (& therefore more sought after, driving costs up), tend to have optical 'flaws' that give them character, that is 'prized' by some in certain uses. most modern lenses are all technically 'perfect' & lack character...hence my personal preference to older lenses. Now, recall I mention 'hold that thought' above? Well during 2021 I ended up with a Sony A7S3 which among other things, I've been using as a handheld vlogging camera. I found the 24mm on the camera in this use case to not be quite wide enough, especially with the stablisation on which crops the image slightly. So, when the opportunity arose mid 2021 for get the Sony 20/1.8 on another 'double discount', I took the plunge. The 20 on the A7S3 is perfect for handhold vlogging, being both wider field of view AND smaller & lighter, so if that figures in your use case, go for the 20 over the 24, both are excellent. As the nights are drawing in now in the northern hemisphere, I do hope to get out with both the 24 & 20 & put them to the test under the night sky to see which I prefer for this type of usage. Now I am just waiting for a double discount deal on the new 14mm & I will be set!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony support team
02/09/2022

Hi LRDUNN1,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your lens.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
We'll make sure to pass your feedback about the design through the proper channels for future consideration. If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Klasse

SEL24F14GM 10/13/2021 by Tony Vollweider (Germany)

Fast 1 Jahr alt und ich muss sagen keinen Cent Bereut

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Superbe

SEL24F14GM 10/13/2021 by Vatix (France)

Le meilleur 24mm que j'ai eu dans mon parc d'optiques ! Un sans faute.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Excellent quality lens

SEL24F14GM 10/13/2021 by Cuz80 (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens over a year ago and I have to say I am impressed with the image quality, autofocus and built quality. Worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Spitzenobjektiv

SEL24F14GM 10/13/2021 by WVon (Germany)

Für Landschaften, das BESTE was es gibt. Klasse Objektiv, superscharf.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

super qualitatif

SEL24F14GM 10/13/2021 by bebert29 (France)

Surement le plus piqué de mes objectifs. Je ne lui vois aucun point faible

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super objectif

SEL24F14GM 10/13/2021 by PierreAlain77 (France)

Excellent objectif, trés lumineux très bon piqué, très bon en basse lumière.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sensationelles Objektiv

SEL24F14GM 10/07/2021  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ich habe das Objektiv vor ca. einem Monat gekauft und bin sehr begeistert. Die Abbildungsqualität ist herausragend! Kann dieses Objektiv nur jedem empfehlen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Excellent !

SEL24F14GM 09/28/2021 by Clementmdotfr (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quel piqué ! et ce, dès la pleine ouverture !!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Extraordinaire

SEL24F14GM 08/26/2021 by RémyParisi (France)

Objectif d'une qualité exceptionnelle. Un bon piqué à f1.4, un piqué parfait à partir de f2. Une netteté assez homogène, même à grande ouverture. Autofocus remarquable. Objectif compact et léger. Seul bémol, le vignettage à pleine ouverture, ce petit désagrément se fait très vite oublié.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Top Objektiv

SEL24F14GM 07/20/2021 by semba59 (Germany)

Teuer, aber jeden Cent wert. Ich glaube hier sind schon alle Vorzüge dieses Objektiv treffend beschrieben worden. Nachteile gibt es aus meiner Sicht nicht. Mir macht es unglaublich viel Freude damit zu arbeiten.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Extrem tolles Objektiv!

SEL24F14GM 07/18/2021 by Tamzok (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super scharfe Abbildungsleistung und keine Verzeichnungen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

New to Sony

SEL24F14GM 06/13/2021 by Neil 32 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First Sony lens I’ve brought in my life over 30 years photography what a beautiful piece of engineering so beautiful to behold the size is incredible the sheer quality of the images is sublime a true lens to keep for years brought for landscapes but so useful for so many projects just simply outstanding

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Parfait!

SEL24F14GM 04/29/2021 by Motalai (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

C’est la deuxième fois que je possède cet objectif et ce n’est pas pour rien. Je l’adore pour sa netteté, son piqué, sa polyvalence, sa qualité de fabrication. Je l’utilise pour tout, architecture, photo de rue, austro-photographie, paysage.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great all araound lense

SEL24F14GM 04/26/2021 by Kristaps123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lense about 3 weeks ago. I was really hoping that this lense is that good how good people ar talking. And it is!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I think I got a bad copy

SEL24F14GM 04/18/2021 by Markn9110 (USA)

Serious vignetting at high aperture. This happens with both my Sony a7riv and my new Sony alpha a1

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Une tuerie

SEL24F14GM 04/05/2021 by Link Media (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Certainement l’un des meilleurs objectifs que j’ai pu essayer. En plus il est très léger.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Extrem Gute Linse!

SEL24F14GM 03/27/2021  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sehr helles Objektiv! Bei 1.4 hat man extreme Unschärfe im Hintergrund und Autofocus ist hier ein grosse Hilfe... die Aufnahmen sind aber der Hammer!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Amazing lens

SEL24F14GM 03/10/2021 by brento73 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently switched to Sony full-frame cameras, and bought this lens at the same time as I bought the A7Riii. I LOVE this lens. I shoot a lot of wildlife, and often have a long zoom on my camera, but when I want wide angle, this is THE lens. It's sharp, it's great in low light, and even with the 24mm field of view, you can still get a shallow depth of field.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

top !

SEL24F14GM 02/21/2021 by zampano555 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

impeccable, me meilleure optique ! Légère, compacte et qualité exceptionnelle !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Scharf scharf tolle Farben

SEL24F14GM 02/20/2021 by Fotorobski (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ein wunderschönes Objektiv gute Ergonomi super scharf grade bei offener Blende keine Verzerrung und tolle Farben. Erzeugt Fotos mit einem eigenem Charakter. Ich arbeite als Pressefotgraf, die Lichtstärke des Objektiv ist für mich eine grosse Unterstützung bei der täglichen Arbeit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Stunning Optics!

SEL24F14GM 02/18/2021 by Denise_Eire (Ireland) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have it over a year and its a beautiful lens! Very small and compact with a great aesthetic.Build quality is first class and performs super in low light. Very sharp across entire image.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Top Linse - aber leider hochpreisig

SEL24F14GM 02/10/2021 by szipper66 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Das Objektiv ist optisch hervorragen, hat einen schnellen, leisen AF und eine ausgezeichnete Naheinstellgrenze. Ich nutze es viel Indoor wo es sein Potential etwas freizustellen obwohl man ein Foto mit Backround hat voll ausspielen kann. Auch die Bedienung mit Taste und AF Umschaltung ist top.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Beste Linse!

SEL24F14GM 01/29/2021 by rasmusk (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wenn ich mich für eine einzige Linse entscheiden müsste...dann...diese!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

TOP

SEL24F14GM 01/27/2021 by archodok (France)

En utilisation depuis 2 ans: aussi bon en photo qu'en video

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Der Blendenring ist sehr gefällig

SEL24F14GM 01/07/2021 by jesterton07 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Seit langer Zeit mit dem Kauf spekuliert und schließlich gekauft.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Génialissime

SEL24F14GM 12/25/2020 by Douxvan (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Un vrai régale un piquer de fou je le conseille à 200 %

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Unendliche viele Sterne

SEL24F14GM 12/23/2020 by Stephan57 (Germany)

Nachtsichtgerät, unglaubliche Auflösung! Auch prima für Nahaufnahmen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

0

0

Amazing Lens

SEL24F14GM 12/18/2020 by NJK88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Essential lens for videography. It’s simply the gold standard.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

5

0

Pure Quality

SEL24F14GM 11/10/2020  (USA)

Purchased this lens 10 months ago and have shot a few thousand photos through it. I’ve done everything from landscape, portrait, food, auto, product, and astro photography with it. I love the sharpness and the phenomenal depth of field. As with any wide angle lens, you have to beware of odd angles especially when doing portrait photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exceeded my expectations

SEL24F14GM 11/07/2020 by Domscillator (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing autofocus performance, great in low light and beautiful creamy bokeh. I didn't expect to fall in love with this lens but it proved me wrong!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

6

0

World class glass

SEL24F14GM 11/05/2020 by DBounce (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens was the first that I purchased for my Sony A7S III. It made a short list as the reviews were all very positive. After receiving my unit i understood why. This wide and fast lens is versatile, clean while not being sterile. It has character while producing excellent image quality. It’s a must have for any full frame Sony shooter.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Believe the hype - brilliant lens

SEL24F14GM 10/14/2020 by STNT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There is nothing thing I can add that hasn’t already been said - this truly is a brilliant lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Beast of a lens

SEL24F14GM 09/28/2020 by cvantwisk (Ireland) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens for some landscape and Astrophotography, and I have to say this outperforms and other lenses out there. well impressed and thank you Sony for put this in my hands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great little lens

SEL24F14GM 09/26/2020 by MrJingles (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only had the lens for about a month. Used it a couple of times on my A6500. very happy the sharpness and quality of the lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

0

Le grand angle piqué

SEL24F14GM 08/01/2020 by Noca0tium (France)

Idéal pour un plein format ! Le piqué est au rendez-vous, La faible profondeur de champ est appréciable et les bokhey sont vraiment jolis. Passe très bien en astrophotographie.Seul hic prévoir le budget !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

bin stark begeistert

SEL24F14GM 08/01/2020 by Rene_001 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hatte mich nach langen Recherchen nach einem geeigneten Weitwinkelobjektiv für meine SONY aiii für dieses Objektiv entschieden. Entscheident waren für mich die zahlreichen positiven Erfahrungen anderer Nutzer. Ich habe das Objektiv nun schon bei einigen Fototouren genutzt und die Bilder sind echt wahnsinnig gut. Scharf bis in die Ecken, sogar bei Offenblende und für Freunde von tollen Sonnensternen (wie ich es auch bin) ein Traum. Kaum Lensflares bei Gegenlichtaufnahmen und ein Bokeh bei Offenblende was weicher nicht sein könnte. Für Landschaftsfotografie ab jetzt mein immerdrauf Objektiv. Es macht echt super Spaß mit diesem Objektiv zu fotografieren, zumal es im Gegensatz zu manch anderen Objektiven ein Leichtgewicht ist. Sicher sind SONY GM immer relativ preisintensiv, aber dieses Teil ist es Wert, das Geld dafür ausgegeben zu haben. Ich habe das Objektiv im Zeitraum einer SONY Cashback Aktion gekauft. Allerdings nach Einreichen der zugehörigen Unterlagen bzw. des Kaufnachweises verweigerte SONY die Erstattung des Cashback-Betrages. Da ich das Objektiv bei Otto gekauft hatte und dieser Händler für dieses Objektiv angeblich nicht eingetragen wäre. Davon stand allerdings nichts auf der Cashback-Seite von SONY und auch nichts in den AGBs. Das fand ich schon ziemlich unverschämt. Dies alles mindert nix an der Qualität des Objektives, welches ich mir unabhängig von der Cashback-Aktion nichtsdestotrotz gekauft hätte. Ich wollte dieses Vorgehen von SONY in Zusammenhang mit dem Kauf dieses Objektives jedoch mal loswerden. Über den ausgelobten Cashback-Betrag hätte ich mich extrem gefreut.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

5

0

0

Hervorragend

SEL24F14GM 07/29/2020 by Paul Noack (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Gekauft und das Objektiv hat meine Erwartungen überstiegen. Es hat eine sehr gute Qualität und fühlt sich toll an. Ich nehme meine Kamera nun öfter mehr.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Love this lens!

SEL24F14GM 07/26/2020  (USA)

Exceed expectations in all ways, this lens is super sharp, minimal distortion and literally I can't say anything negative. The weight, the feel, the look all surpass expectation and it's 1.4 ... it's priced perfectly as well, you get a lot of bang for the buck with this lens. All the high reviews are definitely justified, this makes me excited to save for another G Master to add to my growing lineup of lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

At Last!

SEL24F14GM 07/23/2020 by zaperture (USA)

I had been renting various lenses to find the perfect wide angle and decided on the 24mm. So happy I did. The clarity and F1.4 aperture give me the feel I am always looking for in my images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Brutal! Einfach jeden Cent wert!

SEL24F14GM 07/19/2020 by Benjamin Kotraci (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ich habe das objektiv für circa zwei Wochen gekauft und benutze es auf meinem Gimbal. Die Aufnahmen sind gestochen scharf, low light Performance ist super und mega geeignet um einen cinematic Look zu kreieren.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super scharf

SEL24F14GM 07/18/2020 by Thomas 70 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Seit 2 Wochen im Einsatz und ich möchte es nicht mehr missen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Knackscharf / immer dabei!

SEL24F14GM 07/03/2020 by Hbazzanella (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Das 14/1,4 ist einfach super! Speziell wenn ich Abends in fremde Städte fotografieren gehe, ist es immer dabei. Hier ist der Spaß beim Fotografieren vorprogrammiert.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

GRAND ANGLE SUPERLATIF

SEL24F14GM 06/21/2020 by docphilzen2 (France)

qualités optiques exceptionnelles c'est un G master qui merite bien cette qualification haut de gamme

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Exceptionnel !

SEL24F14GM 06/13/2020 by blck (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J'utilise le 24mm GM f1.4 depuis quelques mois et c'est une optique absoluement exceptionnelle, avec un piqué incroyable dès la pleine ouverture. La bague d'ouverture est juste parfaite, et on est sur la qualité de fabrication GM. Le top !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Disappointing in design

SEL24F14GM 05/21/2020 by mwalidt (USA)

Initially I was extremely excited to get my hands on this lens having read the various reviews and seeing footage/images taken using the 24mm 1.4 GM. However this lens, and it may be that I received a faulty lens from Sony, produces an unbearable rattling noise as you change aperture. I've tried adjusting it both manually and automatically yet this noise is persistent. After searching the issue up online I was directed to download and install both firmware updates for my Sony A7RIII body and 24mm 1.4 GM lens, which I did. But to no avail, the noise was persistent even after putting the Aperture to silent priority mode. I'm not sure if this is normal for this lens as none of my other lenses have this issue and work just fine. This is my first Sony lens, let alone my first G Master lens, purchase and I'm actually really disappointing. I would love to hear some input from anyone else on this matter/issue. I would especially value a response from a Sony representative as to whether this is normal for such an expensive lens. I've attached a video below of the issue. (Note: The camera is in Silent priority mode)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

9

Response From DI PRO
05/27/2020

Hello, we can have your lens evaluated by our techs to see if it's performing to spec. Please give us a call at 1-239-245-6360

0

Toll sehr gut zufrieden

SEL24F14GM 05/15/2020 by Nevzat 56 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Keine Sekunde bereut sehr zufrieden ich empfehle immer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

2