FE 400MM F2.8 GM OSS

Product Reviews

RRP

€ 12,200.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
15

5.0 based on 15 customer reviews

15
0
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15 Customer Reviews

0

Bonne prise en main!!

SEL400F28GM 03/30/2021 by Gilbert67

Une bonne prise en main, et une acutance extraordinaire.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Quality product, very impressed

SEL400F28GM 02/12/2021 by Woody_D_56

Bought this recently and have been very impressed with build, quality of images and how light it is. Easy for transporting and with the 1.4 converter, turns it into a 560mm F4. I ave the A9 so with the crop button, the selection of lengths and DoF I have is very impressive,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

11

0

Lichtstarkes Top-Teleobjektiv

SEL400F28GM 09/17/2020 by Thomas_H

Ein Teleobjektiv der 400/2.8-Klasse setzt frau/mann gezielt ein, für Sport oder Wildlife, aber auch Portraits gehen damit ;) . Das SEL400F28GM ist erfreulich leicht und nicht kopflastig, es ist problemlos auch längere Zeit freihand nutzbar. Die Bildqualität, Geschwindigkeit und Ausstattung entspricht voll und ganz der Erwartung an ein Top-Objektiv. Einzige Kleinigkeit, die verbessert werden könnte: bitte den Stativfuß mit einer ARCA-Swiss-kompatiblen Fräsung versehen Ohne diese Schwalbenschwanzfräsung muss zusätzlich eine Schnellwechselplatte montiert werden, was u.a. das Gewicht erhöht (und das Design ruiniert ;) ). Ich trage die Ausrüstung an einem "Sniper"-Gurt mit einer Klemme, um schnell und einfach an- und abzukoppeln und/oder auf Einbein oder Dreibein zu wechseln und montiere daher immer Wechselplatten, wenn keine Fräsung vorhanden ist.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Awesome

SEL400F28GM 09/02/2020 by Larry77

Being a wildlife and bird photographer, this lens is amazing. Tack sharp with the 2X teleconverter. Mostly use it on the 7RIII with sharp and fast focus. The lens takes Sony to another standard. I am waiting for the 600 to be a available since sometimes I need a little more reach.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Stunningly fast and sharp

SEL400F28GM 07/09/2020 by Mark Beaumont

Had this lens for a couple of weeks, shooting polo matches professionaly. Coupled with and A9 its incredibly fast and very sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

16

16

0

Ultraleicht und standesgemäße Abbildungsleistung

SEL400F28GM 07/06/2020 by G FOTO

Das geringe Gewicht des 400er begeistert mich jetzt seit einigen Monaten. Hinzu kommt die nicht anders zu erwartende hervorragende Abbildungsleistung. Messerscharf bei Offenblende - wie erwartet. Der OSS ist sehr leistungsstark - verwacklungsfreie Aufnahmen gehen aufgestützt (ohne Einbein) bis runter auf 1/8sek oder 1/15sek. Ich benutze es fast ausschließlich in Kombination mit der A7R4 und croppe lieber die 61MP anstatt den TC zu verwenden. Die BQ erscheint mir besser. Ab ca. 80% Crop setze ich dann den 1,4x TC ein. Einen 2x TC verwende ich derzeit nicht.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

1

0

Best Lens I’ve ever own

SEL400F28GM 03/13/2020 by M Barry

I hesitated a lot before buying this lens, regarding the price and usability, often saw the whole reviews related the lens. but once I’ve review results, I didn’t felt that I go wrong by this choice, it’s amazing, light, incredible fast, never missed the focus, so sharp edge to edge, really worth it 12 k

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

4

0

Great Sports Lens

SEL400F28GM 02/11/2020 by throdown

I bought the 400mm lens for the sole purpose of shooting local sports, and I have been very pleased with the results in combination with my 24mm GM and 70-200 GM. To top that off, I just placed a deposit for the 600mm and can't wait to receive it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

3

0

Incredible fast auto focus and tack sharp!

SEL400F28GM 11/26/2019 by Jim E

Amazing lens with VERY fast auto focus and excellent contrast. Works well with1X and 2X teleconverters! It really make a difference in my work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

3

0

Hervorragend

SEL400F28GM 09/12/2019 by Dietmar167

Autofokus sehr schnell, scharf ab 2.8, relativ leicht, gut ausbalanciert

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

3

0

Makes me a better photographer...

SEL400F28GM 09/02/2019 by Satman_1234

The auto focus paired with the A9 is "second to none". Best decision I've ever made was getting this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

Sharp and light weight

SEL400F28GM 07/12/2019 by harvs5

An expensive lens but the quality justifies the price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

5

0

So sharp, So quick and so light !!!

SEL400F28GM 05/07/2019 by MPics

I've owned a few big tele's ... This is by far the best, quick, accurate, super sharp and easy to hand hold - way, way better than anything I've ever used before !!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

7

0

Excellent for wildlife photography

SEL400F28GM 03/18/2019 by Streets

Took this lens on safari in Sabi Sands, South Africa and it loved up to all of my expectations. Light, fast, sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

1

0

Great Lens!!!

SEL400F28GM 01/23/2019 by Seasir

Received my lens 2 weeks ago after waiting 6 months. Lens is amazing. Light, quick focus and the sharpness in incredible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

10