FE 40MM F2.5 G

Product Reviews

RRP

€ 709.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
10

4.8 based on 10 customer reviews

8
2
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10 Customer Reviews

0

... mein derzeitiges Lieblingsobjektiv.

SEL40F25G 10/25/2021

Ist standardmäßig auf meiner Alpha 7C drauf, passt wegen der kleinen Abmessungen perfekt. Ersetzt in der Verwendung oft sowohl ein 50mm- als auch ein 35mm-Objektiv. Scharf bis an die Ränder auch bei voll geöffneter Blende.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

sehr gut für auf einem Gimbal

SEL40F25G 10/13/2021 by JüLa Produktion

leicht, kompakt, mit hervorragender optischer Leistung. Durch die kompakte Bauweise und das niedrige Gewicht eignet es sich auch sehr gut auf einem Gimbal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Très bon !

SEL40F25G 10/13/2021 by JeanCharles

Acheté en même temps que le boitier Sony A7C pour sortir léger ... Remplit parfaitement son office ...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

really good product

SEL40F25G 10/06/2021 by hollisters3020

I purchased this lens in hope that it would be smaller and still have great quality for travel. My current lenses are really big and good but carrying them around is a burden at times. This lens does everything I need and is compact and fast and works very well. The bokeh is extremely good for a lens of this size. I am still learning to use it --- but it is incredible. I and my wife love to cruise and love to take pictures in the lower light - this lens will do so without having the huge lens I have had to carry in the past. This is a great lens and so worth the price... will take it on the cruise ship in January and am sure that will be great. Disclaimer: I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest opinion.

0

0

0

Awesome lens for when size matters

SEL40F25G 09/08/2021 by allenk1

Build Quality: The SEL40F25G is an objectively well-built lens. The body is made out of aluminum and feels nice in the hand. The aperture ring clicks into place nicely and the focus ring is buttery smooth. For the size, it’s well put together, premium feeling lens. Performance: The SEL40F25G is a very quick lens. The autofocus is quick and works very quietly. Bokeh is nice and creamy as well. I do wish it were a bit faster, but understand that some compromises need to be made to make the lens as compact as it is. Compared to some of the Zeiss Batis primes and GM zooms I have, I do still prefer the images coming out of those lenses, but they also cost considerably more. Size: I got an a7c for the days where my a9 + GM lenses are just too heavy to lug around. The SEL40F25G is a perfect complement for the a7c. It’s a smidge taller than the a7c’s kit lens and much shorter than my 50 f/1.8. This keeps everything nice and compact while still capturing shots with excellent quality. Overall, the SEL40F25G is a great lens. There are similar lenses that are faster, smaller, or cheaper, but the SEL40F25G strikes a nice balance between build quality, speed, and size that is hard to match in the market. So why not 5 stars? It comes down to price. I understand that there is a lot of engineering that goes into making something this good and this small, but it's a pricey proposition. *Disclaimer: I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest opinion

0

0

0

Sony FE 40mm F2.5 G Full-frame ultra-com

SEL40F25G 09/04/2021 by mnawabi99

Bought this lens for a quick lightweight prime lens. Super light and compact. 40mm is an amazing focal length too, not too wide, not too narrow. I was able to get decent landscapes and great portraits. The color and clarity of its pictures is spot on. Being able to manually set the aperture is a definite plus. The Bokeh is unreal. I see this being my go to lens for my landscape photography. The aperture ring is solid. It’s not going to move around accidentally. Auto focus is superb. Excellent walk-around lens. ** Used with a Sony a7iii mostly portrait and some landscape shots. ***disclaimer that I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest opinion***

0

0

0

Tolles Objektiv

SEL40F25G 07/14/2021 by Claus Schnoor

Passt sehr gut zu meiner neuen a7c Gute Qualität ( kann man ja von Sony erwarten )

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

focale de référence

SEL40F25G 07/07/2021 by oeuil de verre

L'objectif à avoir toujours avec soi en complément des autres focales...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Superbe objectif

SEL40F25G 05/11/2021 by btheo33

D'une compacité fantastique et d'une qualité optique formidable, cet objectif s'associe à merveille à mon Alpha 7c

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Ideal wark about lense

SEL40F25G 04/27/2021 by Ian3055

I was in the market for a small prime lense as I have a z55 and sony 35F25 I neded something with moor flexibility and portability. The FE40 features moor than fit the bill, its amazingly fast at focus Ideal for street photography and assigning APS-C to focus hold button for that extra rech makes it perfect for my use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4