ULTRA WIDE CONVERTER

Product Reviews

RRP

€ 280.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
7

4.1 based on 7 customer reviews

1
6
0
0
0
Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

7 Customer Reviews

0

Usefully expands 28mm FE

SEL075UWC 10/13/2021 by Paul13Walnut5 (United Kingdom)

Although not a match for a dedicated 20mm, if you stop it down to f4, it actually performs really well, and costs significantly less and takes up far less space. It communicates with the camera to keep your EXIF right, and feels like a natural extension to the 28mm f2 FE lens. The donor lens becomes an f2.8 by default once mounted, and IQ is acceptable here, but vastly improves, especially towards the corners from f4 onwards. AF works as normal. An inexpensive way to add an UWA perspective to your kit.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02/09/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your ultra wide convertor, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

For when you need to cover just a little wider

SEL075UWC 09/13/2016 by Subtilior (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

28mm is wide enough most of the time, and I keep considering the possibility of a lens around 15mm, but when I need just a little more than 28mm, the 21mm wide-angle adapter fills the gap. It may not be brilliantly sharp wide open, but a 21mm lens typically needs a smaller aperture, so this is not a problem. Only negative is inability to use filters.

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

2

0

Good!

SEL075UWC 06/29/2016 by Bogdan22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens a month ago and i like it, the photos are not as sharp as at 28mm, but overall is a good lens! I use this lens for vlogging, and for video it's amazing.

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

3

0

sinnvolle Erweiterung

SEL075UWC 06/02/2016 by Enttäuschter1 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

In leicht abgeblendetem Zustand erzielt die Kombination aus 2/28mm und dem Vorsatz ein gutes, scharfes Bild. Die Brennweite 21mm wird erzielt und das beste ist, die EXIF-Daten werden auf 21mm umgestellt. Wer die Brennweite 21mm nur ab und zu braucht ist mit dem Vorsatz sehr gut bedient.

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Worth Every Penny

SEL075UWC 04/25/2016 by WeeMalky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a great addition to anyones lens collection having the option to add to the 28mm len Quality is superb and up to Sony standards i am very happy with my recent pictures and can only improve with practice with the UWC

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

20

5

0

Bien mais pas de pas de vis pour filtres

SEL075UWC 12/20/2015 by Romain26 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

C'est un bon complément. Le 28 est très bon et avec ce convertisseur il demeure bon pour un investissement relativement modéré. Je déplore simplement le fait qu'il ne dispose pas de pas de vis, il est donc impossible d'y visser un filtre, or j'utilise pas mal les filtres gris neutres.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

5

0

0

Kostengünstige Erweiterung des Bildwinkels

SEL075UWC 09/11/2015 by Drcbs (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Der Weitwinkelkonverter bietet eine kostengünstige Erweiterung des Bildwinkels des Sony FE 28mm F2 bei vergleichsweise guter Bildqualität. Schärfe und Kontrast sind für die erzielte Brennweite durchaus gut, wenngleich diese Werte am Bildrand abfallen. Man sollte deshalb auf Werte oberhalb von 5,6 abblenden, wenn man Wert auf eine gesamtscharfe Abbildung legt. Die auftretende Verzeichnung ist hoch. Sie wird jedoch sowohl von der kameraeigenen, softwareseitigen Objektivkorrektur als auch von den Korrekturmodulen der gängigen Raw-Konverter (Photoshop etc.) nahezu vollständig kompensiert. Hervorzuheben ist auch die Qualität der Fassung und die Präzision der Bajonett-Adaption an das FE 28mm F2.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

7

0