RRP

€ 650.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
37

3.8 based on 37 customer reviews

15
11
4
4
3
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Une action cam pro

Body Only 10/23/2017 by Podzee

Une action cam avec des vrais parametres de caméra

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Zu kurze Belichtungszeiten

Body Only 02/07/2018

Tolles Potenzial, mir fehlt die Möglichkeit längerer Belichtungszeiten.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

10

0

37 Customer Reviews

0

Wirklich robustes Teil!

Body Only 09/14/2021 by micmer

Hatte das Teil mit einem Saugnapf auf meiner Motorhaube befestigt. Saugnapf und Kamera sind nach ca. 8 Minuten und Tempo 50Km/h von der Motorhaube fliegen gegangen. Die Kamera hat es mit ein paar Katzern überlebt und funktioniert noch einwandfrei. Das Saugnapf-Stativ ist bei dem Sturz auf Asphalt zerbrochen. Zudem ist das Teil sehr kompakt, solide gefertigt und man kann damit auch noch Fotos machen. Menue etwas frimelig aber mit Lupe einwandfrei einstellbar. Das Teil ist zwar wesentlich teurer als die Meisten Aktion-Cams aber sein Geld wert.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

focus?

Body Only 07/15/2021 by kiff

pitifully inadequate regarding focus. and for the want of some racional firmware. the rx0 mk1 owners have been abandoned, and left with no sensible way of shooting video in focus.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

4

1

0

Great camera.

Body Only 11/03/2019 by Matlock

Wonderful camera to carry at all times and unnoticeable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

très fonctionnelle

Body Only 08/09/2019 by Guan49

facilité pour les photos et surtout les films en 4 K

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

lange nach so einer Kamera gesucht

Body Only 06/07/2019

Ich bin täglich mit meinem Rennkajak unterwegs. Um Impressionen meiner Touren festzuhalten, benötigte ich eine sehr kleine, robuste, wasserdichte und vor allem schnell einsatzbereite Kamera. Genau diese Kriterien erfüllt die RX0

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Très bon appareil malgré quelques limitations

Body Only 05/29/2019 by ikkini

Le RX0 est un excellent appareil de part sa taille et sa qualité d'image. Il se fait discret et est idéal à contrôler avec un gimbal. La faible déformation malgré le grand angle est un véritable atout et en alimentant l'appareil avec la batterie de mon gimbal, j'outrepasse les limites de la batterie interne. Je suis très satisfait de mon achat malgré quelques soucis que je regrette : - ne pas pouvoir descendre en dessous de 1600 ISO en S-LOG2 ce qui rend cette option malheureusement inutilisable. - ne pas pouvoir enregistrer en 4K en interne

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great for birds photography!!!!

DSC-RX0 01/21/2019 by OZIS62

Maybe it was not intended but this is a great camera for remote control nature photography. I love it and what is can do in outdoor conditions! It could be even better with some modifications specific for nature photography.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

0

0

Not what I hoped it would be.

DSC-RX0 10/08/2018 by Biesty

I was really hoping for a follow up to the Sony FDR X3000 which was a truly amazing action cam but nothing ever came out. It took almost 3 years for GoPro to catch up to that cam. Then the RX0 came out. It looks like an action cam but isn't marketed as one. The one-inch sensor is really cool and it takes great pics for what it is but I would have been much happier with a smaller sensor that could record 4k internally so I have more room to edit out mistakes. It would have been even cooler to have an action cam that records 4k in a rectilinear 24mm wide lens instead of the super-wide fish eye option that GoPro's and the Sony FDR-X3000 have. As a snowboarder it would have been super cool to be able to follow your friends at a safe distance and get high quality 4k footage of them riding. I really wished they made two different models of these. 1 for people who want a super compact camera and another for those that want a super compact video camera in a small package but not like all the other action cams out there. Because of the limited video capability I did not keep it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

4

0

Good but one fatal flaw

Body Only 10/05/2018 by Thistle 111

Great camera with a decent size sensor producing saleable images in a small rugged package. Good lens and well made. But why oh why is there no time lapse function? A simple firmware upgrade could facilitate this and add massively to the value of this great little camera. The advantage of a small rugged camera is being able to mount it in a variety of locations to get some imaginative shots but without time lapse the shots can't be taken effectively. Whilst there is phone remote functionality that is of no use when kayaking; snowboarding; or any number of other activities when I would like the camera to be shooting at 5, 10 or 30 second intervals to capture dramatic stills. All other action cameras do this but unfortunately don't produce the quality of images required for commercial use. Very frustrating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

6

1

0

Batterie

Body Only 09/10/2018

Batterie hält nicht lange ist für Sony unmöglich ???

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

2

0

Disappointing Camera that promised so much.

Body Only 09/09/2018 by CKC123

Great Camera but the overheating and lack of an Iris make it virtually unusable as a video camera, which is why I bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

5

5

0

Bien mais menu trop compliqué

Body Only 07/18/2018 by Le chien Rex

Je n'ai cet appareil que depuis 10 jours. Bonne qualité de photo et vidéo mais le menu est trop compliqué pour un aussi petit écran (ceci à cause du principe de l'arborescence, déjà rencontrée sur le RX10). Il faut certainement plusieurs semaines pour bien utiliser toutes les fonctions de cet appareil. J'avais déjà deux appareils photo Sony (QX10, RX10) et, à chaque fois, c'est pareil. L'application PlayMemories reste perfectible : trop de latence et fonctions de contrôle très basiques.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Eine gute Kamera die aber verbessert werden kann

Body Only 06/13/2018 by Lay OM

In der Bildqualität ist die Kamera hervorragend, auch bei etwas wenig Licht ist die Bildqualität noch annehmbar, in der Bedienung sind leichte Abstiche zu verzeichnen, es fehlt etwas die direkte Steuerung, die Steuerung ist größten Teils nur über das Menü auszuführen. Das Gehäuse macht einen sehr soliden, in der Qualität hervorragenden Eindruck, das Display könnte man um 5 mm vergrößern. Leider gibt es bei der Kamera keine Möglichkeit die PlayMemorys Apps zu nutzten, die ist sehr schade und eine bedauerliche Sache, einige Apps wären mit Bestimmtheit nutzbar. Alles in allem aber eine gelungene hochwertige Kamera die in bestimmten Situationen nicht ersetzt werden kann, die Qualität der Kamera ist mit kleinen Abstrichen begeisternd.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Great image quality and design

Body Only 06/04/2018 by Hoang Dinh Long

I have an APS-C camera but it's still not very convenient to bring everywhere. That's why I often end up taking photos with my mobile phone. I only use my APS-C camera when I attend a special event. Since I got RX0, because it's so small, I can bring it everywhere, just put it in my pocket. I don't have to take photos with my phone anymore. I take at least a few photos per day, it's just my passion. You know what they say, the best camera is the one you have with you when you need it most. Because it's very small, people don't get alarmed when I take photos of them, they think it's a toy and just for fun, nothing serious, that's very important if you want to get closed to take a photo. If you want to take photos everywhere like me, I am sure you will love it. 24mm lens is very good for environmental portraits, landscape and street photography. That kind of lens is often very expensive if you buy one for your APS-C or full frame camera. 15MP is not huge but it's enough for you to crop a little bit when necessary. There are 3 things that might be added to next version: internal 4K recording, image stabilization, larger aperture (F2.0 would be great).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Nette Kamera für zwischendurch mit viel Potenzial

Body Only 06/04/2018 by Taxaner

Einfach mal als Ergänzung zu meinen anderen Kameras gekauft ( A7RII, A6500, RX100V), sehr zufrieen udn schon viel Spaß damit gehabt. Vor allem traut kaum einer der Kamera die sehr guten Leistungen zu.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Cutest yet stands out

Body Only 05/28/2018 by Alikanan

Very functional, a bit fiddly if you want manual. Touchscreen would have made it perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Close to Perfection

Body Only 05/05/2018 by Alikanan

A lot has been written on line so far and the Sony R&D dept. must pay attention to 4K internal recording. Lack of stabilisation can be overcome with a gimbal. Hi, wait, current started leaking into the my Rx0 when I started charging. Very worried. Will the current leak spoil the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

Handliche Universalkamera für alle Fälle

Body Only 04/04/2018 by Klaus07

Als Besitzer einer Sony Alpha 7 R II war ich gespannt, wie sich die RX0 in der Praxis bewährt. Fazit: übersichtliches Menü, einfache Handhabe und gute Ergebnisse (Fotos)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Great features like 200kg crush weight

Body Only 03/27/2018 by Smitty2266

this is the best underwater camera ever awesome features like the 200kg crush weight and the 10 meter diving depth absolutely love it

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wasserdicht und Stoßfest

Body Only 03/22/2018 by Manna53

Sehr gute Bildqualität, bei kompakten Maßen, dazu noch wasserdicht. Keine Verzeichnungen trotz Weitwinkelobjektiv!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Addictive, sweet, tiny but serious camera!

Body Only 02/24/2018 by RockLover

My husband plans our rare vacations like a ‘death march’. There is no pausing, no stopping, no time-outs for setting up a tripod, waiting for light, or waiting for a downpour to end. So our last trip to visit the gorgeous parks in Utah, we were hit with 3 days of pouring down rain. My self-made plastic grocery bag camera cover was an epic fail. My poor camera with the zoom lens that sucked the water inside died. So when given the chance to get this tiny water-proof, shock-resistant camera that my pet goats could even step on without much damage, I jumped at the chance. I have been a lover of cameras a very long time. Yes, from the film and darkroom days. And bought one of the first digital cameras to use with my early ecommerce website. I have had 3 Sony Cyber-Shot cameras, and recently upgraded my RX10 III to an RX10 IV. Having a (larger) Cyber-Shot and already being familiar with the menus does make it much easier to use this camera. The menus are already familiar, as is the technique of getting the images to send through WiFi to your ipad. And most of the powerful shooting modes and settings that are on a larger Cyber-Shot camera are on this sweet little camera as well. I have to admit, when I first ordered this, I was not sure if it was a ‘real’ camera at all, because it looked more like a security camera. Seeing that you can hook up several of these to control from a smartphone or computer added to that belief that this must be a high-end security camera. You can though record something like a dance from several viewpoints by connecting several different cameras. Being able to use it underwater made me think if I needed to fill my castle’s moat with water to see if anyone tried to breech the castle by bypassing the drawbridge. Then I wondered if this was really supposed to be a camera for shooting yourself skateboarding, snowboarding, skiiing, biking, and surfing. And it could in fact be used to do all of those things, but you would need the optional housing in order to secure it. While this camera is nothing but FUN to use around the house or around town, I think it was designed primarily with vloggers in mind. Those are people who blog not by still photos but by video. (And end up getting millions of viewers even if they are vlogging about clipping their toenails, go figure)! I simply cannot think of a more perfect and convienient camera to use for making video clips, either for posting to your blog or to YouTube. This is for several reasons. First, you CAN connect this camera to a tripod. But you don’t need to. Because it is like a small BRICK in shape and weight. This means that it is not a thin camera that will fall over if you don’t have it mounted on a tripod. It is super easy and stable to sit on a stack of books, shelf, or really anywhere. No tripod to bump into or knock over as well. You can record yourself in up to 2-1/2 hour movies (depending on your file format and speed). You can also hook this up to the computer, so you can see what the camera sees on a bigger screen while recording. Which is perfect if you are doing something like an art or craft video, or a cooking video (the waterproofing would also come in very handy recording in a wet steamy kitchen)! From what I have read, you can take REALLY slow motion videos, but I have not tried that, I am more of a still photo person. The camera feels really great in my hand. There is a small wrist strap so that if you do drop the camera, it will not fall. It comes with a charger both to plug the camera into an outlet or charge with the computer. I got the battery charger as well with a 2nd battery, since I hate to have my camera tied up charging when I want to be using it. Better to have the 2nd battery charging while you shoot more photos. The camera does NOT come with a memory card (none of them do) BUT your usual camera memory cards will not work, you need the micro-mini cards before you can really save photos or videos to the camera. Luckily for me (I live a long way from a camera or electronics store), they have these at Walgreens. Get on that has a ‘carrier’ which allows you to stick the micro-mini card in the carrier (which looks like a conventional memory card), then you can plug it straight into your computer. You use PlayMemories, Sony’s computer photo import and editing tool, and an app of the same name to transfer via WiFi to your ipad or other device. This camera might LOOK like a toy, it is certainly the smallest camera I have ever owned (and I had a 110 camera back in the 70’s), but it is a very high-tech camera that is packed with options. First of all, it has a Zeiss lens. This is actually the thing that attracted me to Sony’s cameras in the beginning. Zeiss has had a LONG reputation in the camera industry for high-quality lenses, and have made some of the best. The pictures and videos I have made with this camera have been sharp and clear, with beautiful color, even in the poor lighting (at night and in our current super-cloudy rainy weather) in my home. You can even see my all-black dog’s face- this seems like a small thing but some camera have turned her head into a big black blob. You would think that a camera this small would have one mode of shooting, AUTO mode, but in fact you can get to many other shooting modes, like Manual, from the menu. You can turn on a ‘rule of thirds’ grid as well, and change your white balance, ISO, shutter speed, and apature. It is really pretty remarkable. I have recently taken up trying to photograph birds, small ones, in the wild. And if you are a wildlife photographer of the tiny and fast, this camera is not going to help you out much. Unless you are shooting big birds like pelicans and ducks in the park. But for that specific use, you need the most zoom in potential you can get (which is why I love my RX10 III with it’s 600 mm zoom, something you have to spend thousands for on a big camera that weighs a LOT more). The lens is on this tiny camera is a 4-24 lens, but takes crisp photos from very close up to distance shots, for example, landscapes. It WILL be great for my very favorite subject- Rockscapes. Easy to carry with you, it fits great in the hand, or my hand anyway. Here is the downside. The camera is built like a brick; solid, durable, and waterproof. That means that it has very few buttons on the outside, and things like battery access are a little more difficult to open up and close than on most cameras. If it was easy, it would not be waterproof for long. And yes, you CAN record your kids underwater moves with this camera in a pool! The fewer buttons on the outside does not mean those function do not exist, it means that you have to go through menus to find them and set them. (On a camera this tiny and weatherproof, you can expect this, but I was just looking at the MASSIVE 3 pound or so Nikon D850 and a lot of their button options from the past are now buried on menus that appear on their tiny top shutter screen). I have had fairly poor vision most of my life, but the view screen is, to me (with reading glasses on) bright and readable. The screen itself is about the size of a normal camera’s memory card to give you an idea how small it is. So tiny buttons (which is fine for me, I have very small fingers), tiny font. All in all, there is something almost magical about this tiny powerhouse camera. And it will take up almost no room in my camera bag so I can continue to photograph ‘every rock in the world’ (to quote my husband), even in very bad weather. Heck, I might even take to vlogging about rocks!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Micromiracle

Body Only 02/22/2018 by Microvid

So far the RX0 has not disappointed. Stills are excellent and even from a distant landscape shot, the capability to crop in thanks to the large sensor makes it quite versatile for a fixed lens matchbox size camera. Video is also outstanding for such a tiny piece of equipment although to maximize its capabilities requires additional kit which can be expensive and defeats the object of miniaturisation. Lack of image stabilisation is a miss resulting in jerky and for some unusable material. It's not that sort of action camera. Running it directly onto HD TV gives very pleasing playback. It is needed for a very specific artist"s project - it fits the requirements exactly which is why we chose it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Zu kurze Belichtungszeiten

Body Only 02/07/2018

Tolles Potenzial, mir fehlt die Möglichkeit längerer Belichtungszeiten.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

10

0

0

love my RX0

Body Only 01/21/2018 by DJRon

I have so much fun with this pocket camera that kills I own an A7r iii and with the RX0 I can get the same quality photo and video

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

9

0

Great and full of surprises

Body Only 01/09/2018 by LaughingMan

I bought this couple weeks ago and I'm still discovering nice things about it; I took it into the water, used it in low light, used slog2 4K HDMI output. It is amazing if you know how shoot manual.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Lacking features

Body Only 12/22/2017 by Nickdean

Lacking obvious features such as Timelapse Maybe future firmware will fix?

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

16

12

0

Really wanted to like it, but maybe I still do.

Body Only 11/27/2017 by mootrail

A 24mm equivalent Zeiss lens and a Sony one inch sensor in an amazingly small waterproof body is an impossible to beat combination. The build quality is phenomenal with the exception of the MicroSD slot which allows backwards insertion of the card. The lens is sharp and still images are crisp with the great Sony color (NR off). No IS and a fixed F4 are known limitations going in, but there are quite a few other pitfalls that forced me to return my RX0. The LCD is super tiny and super difficult to see, especially on the fly. In use, the screen is only good enough for a quick glance for framing and that's it. It really is just a point and shoot camera. The camera gets warm fast and the battery life is poor. I am still photographer and not a videographer, but the lack of any length of 4k in camera is a huge bummer. For Sony equipped vloggers, it really makes this camera a spotty purchase. Skipping other video issues I have no direct experience with, the one huge plus are the great stereo microphones. Really amazing sound quality for such a tiny camera. I am really disappointed with the lack of information Sony provided on this camera and how the camera was presented at their release events. Sony claims it to be a production camera (true) and not an action camera (maybe), yet they seemed to invite only YouTube vloggers and GoPro'ers who seem a bit clueless what a camera is and how it works. The vloggers made endless comparisons to the GoPro, but never touch on the Zeiss lens, the Sony one inch sensor or the Sony Bionz X processor. These are the features that truly sets it apart from a GoPro. Quite a few even claimed it was a 35mm equivalent lens! Huh? All that said, I am the edge of repurchasing one. The camera size, 24mm Zeiss lens and one inch Sony sensor is just amazing for stealth street photography. Bottom line; I really miss having it in my pocket.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

20

9

0

Eine Kamera, die mich begeistert!

Body Only 11/24/2017 by Solvin

Es ist eine super kleine, robuste und wasserdichte Digitalkamera, die mich seit einen Monat begeistert! Ich habe sie immer dabei und mache verrückte Aufnahmen aus Perspektiven, die mit größeren und weniger robusten Kameras einfach nicht machbar sind. In den unteren ISO Bereichen ist der 4800x3200 Pixel Sensor super, die Bildqualität ist für professionelle Einsätze geeignet! Das war mir das wichtigste. Für mich als Fotografen die ideale Ergänzung!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

0

0

Wanted to like it

Body Only 11/13/2017 by JackieTr

Rock solid build. Short recording time. Overheats. Small unusable screen for field work. Internal IS should be required at this price range. Accessories are incredibly expensive. Hopefully the mkii will make vast improvements but I am unable to wait for that version. Low light performance not like what I saw in YouTube reviews. Had to send this back for a refund.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

16

7

0

Gutes Design, fantastisch klein

Body Only 11/09/2017

Tolle Mini-Kamera, bestens verarbeitet, aufgrund der Miniaturbauweise naturgemäß eingeschränkte Bedienung (wenige Tasten und diese sehr klein, daher diverse oft genutze Funktionen (löschen, ISO etc.) nur über verschachtelte Menüs erreichbar).

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Unausgereift!

Body Only 11/03/2017 by WolfgangTr

Leider gibt es immer wieder Probleme mit Überhitzung und deswegen Abschaltung der Kamera. Für professionellem (Dauer-) Einsatz daher nicht zu gebrauchen. Schade. die Bildqualität wäre sehr gut!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

9

5

0

Sehr gut

Body Only 10/29/2017 by Schenck

Jeden Tag mitbringen kann! Gut Design ! Exmor RS unglaublich gut!(besser als FuJi X100 RAW in LR)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

6

0

0

Une action cam pro

Body Only 10/23/2017 by Podzee

Une action cam avec des vrais parametres de caméra

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

16

0

0

It's OK....

Body Only 09/26/2017 by JohnCameraGuy

Pass. Meh. Not for Pros. Wish it was lighter and shot with zoom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

8

72

0

20fps

Body Only 09/09/2017 by Mukund

Super slow motion 1000fps - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

38

0

Not for pros

Body Only 09/03/2017 by NascimentoDOP

No words regarding the color compression. 422 or 420. 10Bits or 8Bits. Probably 420 8Bits, which is far from ideal. 4K only via HDMI...but what kind of signal is that. Probably, 422 8Bits.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

92

0

Super camera

Body Only 09/01/2017

I so happy this review given and I love Sony products that y am giving this

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

100