RRP

€ 707.90

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
6

3.7 based on 6 customer reviews

1
3
1
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Micromiracle

Body Only 02/22/2018 by Microvid

So far the RX0 has not disappointed. Stills are excellent and even from a distant landscape shot, the capability to crop in thanks to the large sensor makes it quite versatile for a fixed lens matchbox size camera. Video is also outstanding for such a tiny piece of equipment although to maximize its capabilities requires additional kit which can be expensive and defeats the object of miniaturisation. Lack of image stabilisation is a miss resulting in jerky and for some unusable material. It's not that sort of action camera. Running it directly onto HD TV gives very pleasing playback. It is needed for a very specific artist"s project - it fits the requirements exactly which is why we chose it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

Most Helpful Critical
0

Lacking features

Body Only 12/22/2017 by Nickdean

Lacking obvious features such as Timelapse Maybe future firmware will fix?

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

15

12

6 Customer Reviews

0

Good but one fatal flaw

Body Only 10/05/2018 by Thistle 111

Great camera with a decent size sensor producing saleable images in a small rugged package. Good lens and well made. But why oh why is there no time lapse function? A simple firmware upgrade could facilitate this and add massively to the value of this great little camera. The advantage of a small rugged camera is being able to mount it in a variety of locations to get some imaginative shots but without time lapse the shots can't be taken effectively. Whilst there is phone remote functionality that is of no use when kayaking; snowboarding; or any number of other activities when I would like the camera to be shooting at 5, 10 or 30 second intervals to capture dramatic stills. All other action cameras do this but unfortunately don't produce the quality of images required for commercial use. Very frustrating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Disappointing Camera that promised so much.

Body Only 09/09/2018 by CKC123

Great Camera but the overheating and lack of an Iris make it virtually unusable as a video camera, which is why I bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

4

0

Close to Perfection

Body Only 05/05/2018 by Alikanan

A lot has been written on line so far and the Sony R&D dept. must pay attention to 4K internal recording. Lack of stabilisation can be overcome with a gimbal. Hi, wait, current started leaking into the my Rx0 when I started charging. Very worried. Will the current leak spoil the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Micromiracle

Body Only 02/22/2018 by Microvid

So far the RX0 has not disappointed. Stills are excellent and even from a distant landscape shot, the capability to crop in thanks to the large sensor makes it quite versatile for a fixed lens matchbox size camera. Video is also outstanding for such a tiny piece of equipment although to maximize its capabilities requires additional kit which can be expensive and defeats the object of miniaturisation. Lack of image stabilisation is a miss resulting in jerky and for some unusable material. It's not that sort of action camera. Running it directly onto HD TV gives very pleasing playback. It is needed for a very specific artist"s project - it fits the requirements exactly which is why we chose it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great and full of surprises

Body Only 01/09/2018 by LaughingMan

I bought this couple weeks ago and I'm still discovering nice things about it; I took it into the water, used it in low light, used slog2 4K HDMI output. It is amazing if you know how shoot manual.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Lacking features

Body Only 12/22/2017 by Nickdean

Lacking obvious features such as Timelapse Maybe future firmware will fix?

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

15

12