RRP

€ 851.60

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
433

4.5 based on 433 customer reviews

284
120
17
7
5
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Brilliant

Body Only 11/01/2014 by BMH1946

The new Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX100 III is the best compact camera that I have ever owned I was impressed by last year's Mark 2 model, but this third generation takes several big steps forwards, most notably thanks to the inclusion of a high-quality, cleverly integrated eye-level viewfinder which is a stroke of genius. Other improvements include a faster, albeit shorter telephoto lens, a very handy built-in ND filter, more advanced video shooting with XAVC S support, a faster processor, and a more versatile LCD screen. The loss of a hot shoe is probably quite acceptable to most users. I waited for the release of the Canon GX7, but need not have waited as the Sony is much better in every field

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not happy

Body Only 06/26/2016 by meldab

I bought this camera to use alongside my Sony A6000. However the results are very disappointing colours very flat all images overexposed.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

439 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Small, light and easy to use.

Body Only 10/21/2019 by Flash Mike

This camera does what it claims to do. It is very small and light and yet takes great pictures automatically, although the more experienced photographer has the option of varying settings such as aperture and focus.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lots of power for such a small camera

Body Only 10/11/2019 by Dawros

I bought this camera because I like stopping while I cycle to take photos. I wanted something which would deliver photos close to or as good as an SLR but would fit in the pocket of my cycling jersey. The RX100 iii has not disappointed. Its certainly small enough to fit in the pocket of my cycling jersey and it takes really excellent photos. The lens really comes into its own in low light conditions, even hand held low light photos are excellent. At sunset the light in a landscape photo exceeds what your eye sees, that in my view is exceptional for such a small camera. It also has a relatively big sensor so enlarging photos is not an issue. It’s a month since I purchased it. I still have not explored all its features but when I do I know I will appreciate it even more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 10/10/2019 by Dinkar

I am so happy about picture quality. And It is very handy to carrying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small but powerful camera

Body Only 10/05/2019 by Bangorman56

Bought this recently and am still getting to grips with all its features. However, early results show how easy it is to produce great photos with little effort. Looks like it's going to be my perfect packet camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely camera

Body Only 10/05/2019 by Panya

Bought the camera as an upgrade from a list of previous from Canon Ef to Canon EOS to Sony DSC digital cameras to Fuji digital bridge. Quite simply this camera makes me want to take pictures again. Beautiful quality great range. Am sure not as good as a full dslr with interchangeable lenses but a very, very nice camera that produces great pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pocket camera

Body Only 10/02/2019 by Crispything

I wanted something that was very portable, not "shouting" photographer but that also gave me more than my smartphone. I have a great DSLR but needed something to travel very light. This is a great camera with fantastic picture quality and clever features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent photo quality

Body Only 09/20/2019 by Jennni

Still getting to know all the settings but overall I'm happy with this camera. Had to buy an extra battery and charger. I like tilting screen. But battery life is awful. Poor zoom. Very costly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

First Choice Travel Camera

Body Only 09/17/2019 by paulmcb

Favourite of the RX100 series because I prefer the low light capabilities of the lens ahead of the longer zoom capabilities of the later models.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small & capable

Body Only 09/14/2019 by junofirst

I needed a small compact camera of better quality that could also do hand-held HDR. Being as the best camera is the one you have with you.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Simple to understand and use.

Body Only 09/13/2019 by Stillie

I found the RX 100 111 a great size to handle and so easy to use. The photographs I have taken are extremely sharp and colourful, I am looking forward to using the camera next month when abroad.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top notch

Body Only 09/10/2019 by Joss Sheepdog

I recently bought a similar camera from P.........ic ( a T......80), its image qualith was very disappointing, after a month I traded in against this RX100 III. Jusr getting to grips with it but what a difference in image quality! Bomb proof construction and a fast crisp lens, colours look right.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

perfect pictures

Body Only 09/09/2019 by photosnapper

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago for our holidays. brought back great holiday photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful camera

Body Only 09/01/2019 by JulianK7

I bought this camera recently and it’s has everything what I wanted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent little camera

Body Only 08/30/2019 by Gareth295

I bought this so I had a small camera to vary around on my motorbike. It has all the versatility of larger cameras, has full manual controls and shoots in RAW. So far I have no, comaints at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good weather

Body Only 08/30/2019 by Thabi

I can’t load my photos because it says they are too large

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Compact and lightweight for travelling.

Body Only 08/24/2019 by Pkitch

The camera has a quality feel and images so far have been excellent quality. Everything I want from a compact camera at this price point. There are plenty of features that would suit the advanced photographer and also full auto for the less experienced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sleek Little Camera

Body Only 07/31/2019 by Sandy Beach

Great little camera takes crystal clear pictures. Love the flip screen great for taking selfies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing details

Body Only 07/30/2019 by Walkaholic

There is a lot wrong with this camera, the lens isn't particularly wide and far from a zoom. Macro isn't close enough as far as I'm concerned either and the feel of it is cold and uninviting. However the image quality and features are outstanding, the lens produces a sharp image and the bracketing and hdr is amazing. I think most people wouldn't need as high a quality image as this camera produces, there have been a few shots I've taken that I've gasped at when I've seen the result. Price is a bit high, wait for a sale to get a bargain.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Overall fantastic compact camera

Body Only 07/29/2019 by 1PacMan

Pros: Slim, able to fit in your pocket. The 180 degree flip screen is useful Autofocus from video is very efficient and quick to respond Fantastic video quality Excellent lowlight performance Stable imagery is good Packed with plenty of features. Cons: No Mic-In Jack/input Weak battery life Rolling shutter

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Perfect pocket camera

Body Only 07/27/2019 by Amman95

I bought this because every time I put a photo taken on a phone on a large 4k screen, it lacked detail and became very noisy. The photos on this camera look excellent ion a 4k screen. The camera is really easy to use, has more features than I can use, the viewfinder is great, battery life is really good and the build quality is excellent. My only slight issue is to get 60p video, the camera has to be set to NTSC and every time the camera is turned on there is a notification to say it is running on NTSC.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just about perfect walkabout camera.

Body Only 07/26/2019 by shoarthing

Bought to replace an RX100M1. I shoot RAW, using mostly manual settings. Pleased & surprised by quality of shorter, wider, & quicker lens . . . . it’s so good that I shoot almost entirely at f1.8. This means using the built-in ND filter - indeed, in this un-British & summery summer have bought & fitted a magfilter adapter & surprisingly often use an ND8 filter. Unless your primary use is to shoot video - & I use an RX10 for that - this M3 is probably the sweet-spot in the RX100 range as your walkabout camera: compared to earlier models it has an decent quality pop-up viewfinder & an improved sensor, while retaining the quality-oriented basic design.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A camera that challenges my DSLR

Body Only 07/25/2019 by tonyh53

The camera is small and compact but provides me, an amateur camera club ability photographer with all the features I need for high quality photographs in RAW. Holidaying abroad with hand luggage meant that a big camera and three different lenses was not on for a three/four day break, but this gives me the flexibility to get great shots without the weight of a camera bag or the look of a tourist. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great photos, video - poor sound for qualitycamera

Body Only 07/23/2019 by Moridura

Great photos, video - poor sound for quality camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lightweight marvel

Body Only 07/20/2019 by Carolyn23

This is my 2nd RX100, love it. I have already recommended it to a number of friends.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fab, small take anywhere camera.

Body Only 07/14/2019 by Wignut

This camera is great for everything. It will suit novices and more experienced photographers. Small enough to put in your pocket, but great on quality photo’s. Would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact Beauty

Body Only 07/11/2019 by Richard200

I bought this camera after reading a review in Tech Radar. I wanted a compact camera with a viewfinder. It is easy to take great pictures but there are a lot of features which I have yet to explore. The only thing I would have liked is a booklet on the camera to fully understand all the features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No ordinary point and shoot!

Body Only 07/09/2019 by JRPHOTO

Chose this camera after looking at lots of reviews/ratings. Only had it a week so still someway to go and a truly mind blowing amount of options if you want to go manual! I have had to watch a lot of youTube videos to get the hang of settings as manual provided is useless. By the time you have purchased a screen protector/stick on grip/case it is an expensive package. Shame there was no separate battery charger which was another expense.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent, well-featured camera for outdoors

Body Only 06/25/2019 by MunroMan

I needed a new camera for hillwalking. The RX100iii is perfect. Excellent piece of kit - lightweight, great sensor, lots of controls and modes - both manual and programmed as required, good access to all controls. Having an excellent electronic viewfinder is a huge help in bright conditions. The high-quality, tilting screen is also a big help. I have been shooting in RAW + JPEG - camera does a great job in processing and produces excellent JPEGs as required. Very pleased indeed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

camera

Body Only 06/24/2019 by how to manuel

I brought this camera from PC world ,they did not help at all. Camera is fine had to purchase a book on the dsc-rz100m3

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lots of features, perhaps too many.

Body Only 06/09/2019 by Bryan72

I have not had the camera for long. The camera provides well detailed images with reasonable depth of field. The options allow for complete control or point and shoot as desired with the usual options in between. The movie option seems straightforward. I must admit that the number of possible settings is daunting so it will take some time to get to grips with them all. The main selling point for me was the integral viewfinder and it works well. The articulated rear LCD screen could do with being fully articulated rather than just tilt up and down. A way of connecting an external flash would be useful but there doesn't appear to be any way to do so unless there is a flash that can be triggered via USB or Wi-Fi. Connecting to the computer is a problem. The display on the back of the camera when connecting via USB is confusing, at first I didn't realize that it had connected and on the computer it shows up as just another hard drive. I found it impossible to connect to the computer via Wi-Fi. The information in the help guides and on the internet refers to registering via superseded software. I have not found a method of registering it via the replacement software. I have however been able to connect via Wi-Fi to my tablet although I did have to disconnect the tablet from my internet hub first. In summary it is very easy to use for a beginner with the intelligent Auto option but the number of menu options appears daunting and the integral viewfinder is aboon in bright light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A clever little camera that deserves more respect

Body Only 06/07/2019 by Johnnie 95

This camera was bought to be a companion to my existing camera equipment. It is capable of producing competition quality images and I predict that it will probably get more use than my cumbersome DSLR. However, it is seriously let down by the instruction manuals that Sony provide. In my opinion, Sony is not giving this camera the respect that it deserves. I would have given a five star rating if there was a proper instruction manual.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

New camera

Body Only 05/19/2019 by Kiraabel

Bought this model as my dad had one and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Truly pocketable!

Body Only 05/07/2019 by Mikeder

A great camera. Get a 55mm slip on lens cover and it is truly pocketable without any worry about grit or fluff getting into the lens cover blades. I really don't understand why Sony don't supply this simple bit of plastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality

Body Only 05/04/2019 by JPilling

Not had long so can't do in-depth full review yet, but excellent so far. Did quality lens tests compared to my digital SLR and excellent quality. Only moan, come on Sony let's have a proper good old fashioned instruction manual included, especially for the price we are paying for this camera. Also better grip rather than having to pay for accessory.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

The Camera is excellent

Body Only 04/25/2019 by Pedro M

Not suitable if you want a long lens. Downloading pictures to an Apple I-phone or I-Pad without removing the card and using an adaptor has so far been beyond me. NFC only works with suitable android devices. WiFi - entering password data is laborious.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great pictures

Body Only 04/15/2019 by Glen1

Delighted. If not somewhat weighty but the results outweigh this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

Body Only 04/08/2019 by Donkeydick

Bought as a replacement for the Mark 11 version and glad I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant!

Body Only 04/03/2019 by Pelyn

Bought this a month ago and have to say on opening that the software is very user friendly. The camera is easy to handle, comfortable to hold and the quality of picture upholds it’s price tag. The only issue and this is probably not the cameras fault, is the video, which has three modes, will not replay on my iPad Pro. Windows ok but you will probably need a converter to get them to work on iPad.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Crystal clear images, easy interface

Body Only 03/26/2019 by IdahoDad

I purchased this M3 used after using my son's M2. I was so impressed with the M2, but having the same with the eyepiece and wifi additions put me over the top. I love the quality of the images, the super fast lens, and the easy to learn interface. My work DSL is my Canon d700, but the quality I get from this M3 makes it hard to pull out that big gun. The only thing missing for me (personal preference) is a scale display for the meter rather than numbers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versatility, in a small package.

Body Only 03/04/2019 by GrantGB

When deciding to buy a camera like the RX100 III you have obviously, already, decided to make compromises with the camera, in this case, probably in the favour of having a compact camera which can easily be carried around. I wanted a camera which was small and portable, but still retained the creative flexibility of a DSLR/Mirrorless camera. This was why I chose the RX100 III. OK, it doesn't have the interchangeable lens facility, but when I looked at the photography I do, a 'long zoom' is rarely required. That said, this is where the RX100 III does have a bit of a surprise. The optical 2.9x zoom, which is great for adjusting composition, can be extended, with the clear image digital facility, to 4.9x, with little effect on image quality. OK, the RAW facility is lost when any digital zoom is used, but that was the reason I chose this camera. I wanted to have the freedom to compose the image, in camera, as I wanted it to be, due to not being a great fan of post processing using software. Owning such a versatile camera as the RX100 III means I can create the images I want and know that post processing can be kept to a minimum!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fast shutter speed

Body Only 03/01/2019 by Ross J

I had a Sony camera previously and although happy with it the shutter speed was too slow. I spoke with several friends and a knowlageble shop assistant and all advised that Sony make the best cameras so I confidentally bought another one which I am very happy with.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Many good features

Body Only 02/25/2019 by gillk

Very happy with results looking forward to many more pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Programme Guide poor

Body Only 02/13/2019 by X357

All good, except the fact that the programme guide is too small and cannot be enlarged for those without 20/20 vision. I see that many other people have the same problem and as I do not wish to have a screen the size of a wall, I would probably not buy another Sony only due to this problem.

0

0

0

Great little camera

Body Only 02/09/2019 by Magsy May

Purchased very recently, bought the Sony A6000 last year, wonderful camera, this I wanted as a smaller pocket/handbag size camera. Quickly realised the menu is very similar to A6000. very pleased , absolutely delighted

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

loads of functionality

Body Only 02/03/2019 by Cornishman

I bought this camera to take to my son's wedding so that I didn't have to worry about a DSLR and all the equipment. Small size, functionality, controllability and quality were important factors for me. The RX100 III meets all requirements - so far. As I have only had the camera for 2 weeks and the wedding is yet to happen I cannot say much more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very programmable

Body Only 02/02/2019 by Nils 19

Purchased this 10 days ago and love the “Picture effect” where a colour can be chosen. However I had to search internet a lot to learn how to use it. Choose “P” on ring, click camera symbol, go to page 4 then picture effect. This opens a lot of settings. Would be nice if Sony had a set of tutorials ( unless I’m unable to find it!) instead of having to use YouTube all the time. Can’t wait to take it on holiday!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Takes really good pictures

Body Only 02/02/2019 by nebulous

I bought this camera for my partner, and I wanted a really good camera that was simple to use, and one that had an optical viewfinder. With the combination of Sony electronics, and Zeiss optics, I was expecting this camera to be good, but it has exceeded all my expectations. Apart from technical features and specs - which are impressive; the best thing about this camera is that it takes great pictures, effortlessly. Very glad I bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely amazing

Body Only 02/01/2019 by Lukisek

The camera is unbelievable ! You have on-board everything you can imagine +more. The picture quality is outstanding and if you plan to do any comparison to your smartphone don't even try !. The manual mode is great .It takes a while to go through menus but you will benefit on the end . Also my wife can take great photos in auto mode.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

Body Only 02/01/2019 by Mistyph

Bought this for my wife and she loves it. Uses it regularly and is planning to use it to learn more about photography.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

a compact camera that is well designed, well made

Body Only 01/31/2019 by Rosquilla

My daughter chose the camera because it is beautifully designed, well made with a viewfinder.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

RX100 M3

Body Only 01/28/2019 by RX100 M3 owner

Bought in October for a trip to India. Really pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very impressive amazingly capable camera.

Body Only 01/28/2019 by TonyM42

I purchased this camera following a conversation with a friend about the capability of small, pocketable cameras - and several false starts with other brands and models. I am / have been a long-term Olympus M4/3 fan but have been seeking better alternative than Smartphones for a camera that I can take anywhere at any time. I finally settled on the RX100iii and am more than delighted with the capabilities and performance of this amazing little camera under a wide range of conditions. I'm still finding my way round the menu system (which is far easier than the Olympus labyrinth(!)) but have nothing but delight so far.

1

0

0

Excellent Camera

Body Only 01/26/2019 by Pedroc9090

I have just had this camera for a couple of weeks and am still getting to grips with its more advanced features. A little expensive for a compact camera but worth it for the many focus and shooting modes. The camera can be used as a point and shoot camera (still giving excellent images) or using the more advanced modes. The inclusion of a pop up viewfinder is a bonus. The couple of photos included were taken using the auto mode.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent feature.

Body Only 01/23/2019 by Martin18

I am still at the early stages of getting to know how to set up for the best use of the camera due to it's many features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best compact camera range

Body Only 01/17/2019 by rjp3

Previously owned the original RX100 and loved it - including in a water housing - and this is a significant upgrade. Not a huge difference in image quality the original was so good, but the M3 is better and the slightly wider angle lens more useful. The biggest difference is the tilty screen and the viewfinder which transforms it into a truly useful machine. Use it right and it is capable of results used professionally ! but do spend the extra few pounds on the rubber grip, transforms the handling !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera to have with you at all times

Body Only 01/12/2019 by Crystal1

I bought this camera as a companion to my bigger main camera, one to have with me in my bag or pocket at all times

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Value of the RX100 Series

Body Only 01/12/2019 by Michael_100

I was looking for a small but high-function camera to supplement my DSLR. An electronic EVF featured high on my list and the Sony RX100 series fitted the bill, especially with the excellent reviews of the image quality. Not being a huge fan of video, the Mark III was the best compromise of price and performance. I have not been disappointed - the images I obtain are excellent and its pocketability is outstanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera - small but mighty!

Body Only 01/12/2019 by Henri62

Received as a Christmas present. It’s light and small - which is exactly what I wanted. A camera to compliment my existing DSLRs. As a mainly Canon user this is taking a little while to get used to. The deleting of images is slow and the menus are fiddly. But at the end of the day it’s what the pictures look like that counts - assuming there are no real nagatives in handling - and so far they look pretty good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Small but powerful.

Body Only 01/03/2019 by Raybel

I bought this camera at the end of November 2018. I have probably taken 500 photos between then and now 03/01/19 and really enjoy using this little gem. I mostly take landscape, nature or urban photos and this camera is packed full of high quality usable features for the armature through to the professional who doesn’t want to carry round masses of equipment. It can be fully automatic through to fully manual. I cant comment on the video feature as I am not interested in video so don’t use them, however photo quality is great. The menu system, I find is intuitive although this is a personalised opinion and of course the great thing is the size! Tiny but with a sturdy feel about it. Not plasticy, worried it might break if you put it in your pocket or bag, but solid, light enough to carry as you would maybe you phone, but heavy enough to feel like a camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality Product

Body Only 01/02/2019 by Torchlight

Well put together and functional. Picture quality is excellent. Price was fair and included Sony promotional offer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

User friendly compact wizard

Body Only 12/31/2018 by Popoff

It's a real camera with all the features that will fit in your pocket!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to find settings

Body Only 12/30/2018 by chris227

After doing searches for a compact camera that had a 1 inch sensor and wide lens and reading different reviews I am so far very happy with my purchase it is much easier to find your way around different settings than my previous camera so looking forward to trying the different scene settings out so far I'm very pleased with results that I have tried and would recommend this camera to friends

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First Rate Camera

Body Only 12/22/2018 by DavidAJ

I am delighted with my purchase of a Sony RX100 111 camera. The images are very bright and sharp. Sony's automatic focusing is excellent and very fast even in low light. A viewfinder is difficult to find on a compact camera and this one is an exceptionally good one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent pocket camera

Body Only 12/19/2018 by imagesBV

I've wanted a pocketable camera capable of high quality results good enough to sell through stock agencies....but all I've tried before are too large or too limiting in focal length or have smaller sensors which generate too much noise. The RX100M3 ticks all the boxes and has the advantage of a pop up viewfinder. The lens is very sharp, controls customisable and the camera has full manual and auto controls. Images from the RX100M3 have passed QC first time at stock agencies and on the screen compare well with APS-C sensor cameras up to moderate ISO settings. I would rate the picture quality as excellent though its never going to compete with my full frame system - although it does within limits!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic

Body Only 12/18/2018 by Lisa72

Bought rx100 for my partner he’s over the moon. Never shuts up about it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A super pocket camera

Body Only 12/07/2018 by Mattalan

Bought this to replace my RX100 because of extra features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant little camera

Body Only 12/04/2018 by Caerphilly Castle

I bought this camera to slip into my pocket for travel weekends. I wanted Professional type results & features like Manual control etc a DSLR for my serious work with interchangeable lenses. However the kit is heavy to carry around e.g holidays. I am a keen enthusiast & belong to a Photographic Club so results & quality is important to me. I opted for the Mark 3 model because I don't require 4K video or telephoto lens. The 3 has all the features I require plus it was in my price range. Have used it this past weekend with great results from record shots. I had researched reviews on this camera incl. other Sony RX100 models. The mark 3 suited my needs the best for the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 11/28/2018 by Wolvo11

I bought the camera for a forthcoming trip to Norway in December. Wanted a good camera in low light conditions and this was recommended in Jessops, Birmingham. I'm not a real photography expert but good results so far and plenty of settings to tinker about with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Some poor features

Body Only 11/22/2018 by Babachan

I bought my new Cybershot RX100 III in Japan in October on Osaka. I should have waited until I got back to the UK where I could have bought it it for £100.00 less! But two complaints about the camera itself. 1) It does not come with an external battery charger unit and if you buy one from Sony or elsewhere as as add-on it is about £50.00! All previous digital cameras have come with a fully external battery charger unit, like two separate Panasonic Lumix cameras. 2) It just has an incredibly short lead that runs from the camera itself to a power socket which can create problems such as when using a convenient socket, with such a short lead you have to put the camera on the floor! 3) the connection point for this power charging lead has a tiny, flimsy flap, difficult to open and likely to snap off at some point. So, in summary I am not at all happy with Sony for not supplying a separate external battery charger unit, particularly bearing the price of the camera in mind!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

one nervous-making feature

Body Only 11/18/2018 by fotomind

The optical viewfinder doesn't works well; on sunny conditions the viewfinder is failing and this is a very annoying matter. The Sony RX100 III is still the best compact camera, but I would not buy it again because of this nervous-making feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A quality pocket-sized camera.

Body Only 11/17/2018 by Yodder

I am not a professional, not even a talented amateur, but I walk the mountains a lot and I need a small, quality camera that I can put in my pocket - and this is it. It has optical zoom and digital zoom which I find useful. The viewfinder is excellent, albeit a bit vulnerable to damage if you are not careful. The Zeiss lens produces superb detailed images of mountains, etc. I can't comment on reliability, but all in all I am very pleased with it. It has a "Quality" feel about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0