RRP

€ 1,173.70

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
109

4.5 based on 109 customer reviews

76
22
7
2
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great travel camera

DSC-RX100M6 07/10/2018 by Plasticmat

Excellent product, an upgrade on my previous Leica DLux. I bought it as I wanted the small form factor, but also wanted zoom telephoto, built in flash, excellent optics and best sensor size. I have not been disappointed- fantastic focus times, great colour rendering and very sharp telephoto zoom shots of birds in my garden. Only disadvantages over my previously owned Leica are poorer battery life, and strange inability to bulk delete all images short of reformatting every time. All the rest are pluses!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Excellect camera spoiled by terrible app

DSC-RX100M6 08/04/2019 by PHSSheffield

I like the camera - powering on by popping up the viewfinder is very intuitive and the results are great. It is wonderful to have so much power in a tiny carry everywhere camera. However, the supporting app is very poor - there is no facility to control the camera from the phone, nor to automatically transfer photos every time you power the camera off - both of which I was used to in a previous sony camera. You have to remember which photos you have transfered - the app does not keep track, so it is easy to find you have left some pictures in the camera. I also expected to be able to load apps to the camera, but this feature has been removed from this model - it was there in earlier iterations of the RX100. So there is no intervalometer, which I use frequently on my a6500.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

109 Customer Reviews

0

Great

DSC-RX100M6 09/09/2020 by RobertTelford

Bought at a very good price, still quite expensive but worth the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it but lack of wifi transfer disappointing

DSC-RX100M6 09/04/2020 by tomric22

I bought this model to replace my older one. It lives up to the reviews and hype. However, I was VERY disappointed to learn that Sony had not yet amended the image transfer software to cope with the latest MAC software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features.

DSC-RX100M6 08/15/2020 by MrP2

Bought to replace a Canon G7X. Good move on my part.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

DSC-RX100M6 05/16/2020 by kitkant

Impressive variety of ways to control the photo you want to take. Superb lens quality. Fantastic remote control from you phone with WiFi and Bluetooth.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Amazing All Rounder - RX100 VI

DSC-RX100M6 04/05/2020 by DeePhoto

The RX100 VI ticks all the boxes for a general pocket-able go anywhere family camera. Great for general use, holidays and just about anything you could think of. Think of it as sitting squarely in the middle ground between a full DSLR and your Phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Everything you need to capture any type of photo

DSC-RX100M6 03/12/2020 by Reg Srudees

So portable for when an SLR would be impractible yet all you need to get almost any picture without any loss in quality for the majority of situations. Ideal for travel when travelling light is a consideration

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Great camera

DSC-RX100M6 03/11/2020 by noapp

My one disappointment is that the phone app is no longer available, or if it is then it is impossible to find

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Amazing zoom

DSC-RX100M6 03/06/2020 by Ben10000

I was worried a bit about losing the aperture from the previous model but it turned out not needed nightpictures were great after I found the superior auto. The only negative point is the price and the fact that iPhones by now are astonishingly good. But still the details in bigger screens and the zoom are a huge difference.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Good camera, poor reliability.

DSC-RX100M6 02/24/2020 by Mikedperrett

I have been taking photos for most of my life using SLRs and then DSLRs usually taking 2 or more different lenses with me in a camera bag. However, just over a year ago I retired and started travelling more. Taking a large bag was not always easy and you could often say goodbye to spontaneity as it took too long to prepare. My delight was complete when I read the reviews of the RX100M6. It was expensive but worth it as it did the job of a DSLR with several lenses in a small compact, put in your pocket camera. I must say I got excellent results. I went to the Czech Republic in the Autumn for a festival and I got excellent results with over 300-400 photos taken; many of them spontaneously. It was a real delight to take and use. At the other extreme, on my daily walk with my dogs through the Welsh forests I can take wonderful macro shots of mosses which when blown up look amazing. Imagine my dismay when just 6-8 weeks out of warranty the camera failed: it would not turn on. I got a new battery and charger and they were okay. It so it looks like it's down to the camera. A big disappointment as I have a number of Sony products and all have been reliable and given excellent service. Apart from this disappointment I am delighted with the camera. I can slip it in to my pocket and use it very quickly and get wonderful shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Fantastic little camera!

DSC-RX100M6 02/17/2020 by Jollyandy

I bought this camera on the recommendation from a friend, and what an amazing camera it is. Stunning picture quality, fast auto focus, this has it all. In fact I very often use it in preference to my DSLR, it’s so good. If you’re looking for a top quality compact camera, look no further as you’ve found it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Nice camera, shame about the cashback process.

DSC-RX100M6 02/05/2020 by paul683

I've had the camera for a few weeks now and whilst the performance is generally quite good I do think the out of camera JPEGs are over sharpened and slightly unrealistic. The price is too high for this type of camera. The agent dealing with the cashback process seem to everything in there power to avoid paying out.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

9

1

0

good all round

DSC-RX100M6 01/30/2020 by Peterct

light weight and easy to carry around. good handling

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

RX100 VI

DSC-RX100M6 01/19/2020 by MickGil

I bought the Sony RX100 VI a month ago and have had no issues with it and stunned by the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera but the app.....

DSC-RX100M6 01/17/2020 by Roveruk

Bought the RX100 VI to take on a 5 week trip to Australia, great photos and a pleasure to use. The menu's are complex and I have to regularly go through them to learn and remember all the functions. The downside at the moment is the latest Imaging Edge Mobile app which has completely failed and there are lots of us reporting issues of failure to connect phone to camera for transfer of photos, this means everything stays where it is in the camera. I feel Sony has let us down on this and my new found excitement has quickly waned especially as its Christmas when I was looking forward to taking loads of photos. Why build quality products then let your customers down with inferior quality software and backup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small, but well featured.

DSC-RX100M6 01/10/2020 by Enigmabg

Having been a Panasonic user for many years, the change to Sony, in particular the menus have taken some learning time, but I am now at a level of reasonable user. The biggest shock is the diminutive size of the camera and how to hold it best, in particular for viewfinder videos. Not everything is to my liking - for instance the tilting screen - I`m used to fully articulated and I can`t understand the logic of the the significant hinged framework to tilt up and down when a hinge would have offered more with no grater bulk. Having got over such differences, I find the camera a pleasure to carry around and use, though winter is not the best time to explore all the options. For me the main things to consider before buying are: Size, it is VERY small; need for customisation of settings, especially for video, there are many "pro" options; Touch screen - is this important as the feature is limited; is 4K important - record time is limited. The camera does not force ME into unacceptable compromises and I like what is does very much. Just check your key needs before you jump. If it suits you will not be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Huge range of features

DSC-RX100M6 01/09/2020 by Romogape

Having used it for a couple of weeks, I'm getting my head around the range of features and settings. The quality of photos and videos are both excellent even on the Auto settings. The very rapid multi shot and slow mo both produce good results too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100M6 01/07/2020 by MarcG54

Great compact camera, giving a lot of the functionality of a larger camera but in a compact easy to carry and use size. Great image quality and very fast focus make this an ideal camera to carry when on holiday or weight / size is a consideration.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small but powerful

DSC-RX100M6 01/02/2020 by ASR1

Although I’ve owned a number of cameras in the past, they often tended to get left behind, especially when mobile phones could do a similar job, with greater ease. However mobile phones have never been brilliant with high levels of zoom, and I’m someone who likes to fill the frame. I’ve previously owned a couple of Sony QX lens cameras to address this, which clip onto the mobile phone, but these tended to be unreliable talking to the phone. However, I did like the image quality from the QX100, so decided to go ahead and buy the full RX100. It’s been great and I particularly appreciate being able to wirelessly transfer the photos to my IPad at the end of the day. I then use Snapseed to do final editing. The advantages are the image quality and compact size for a decent zoom. As with most cameras, the interface is not as user friendly as on a phone, but is generally OK. The flip up screen allows me to shoot from hip level, which is something I find can be quite creative. In terms of disadvantages - the automatic mode tends to overexpose the sky in landscapes and not show shadow and mid tone details as well as I would like. I generally find Snapseed can correct this even with JPEG files - but should I need to do this? I don’t shoot RAW much because you can’t transfer RAW to the IPAD wirelessly, which I would say is the cameras biggest downside for me.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Early days but impressed so far

DSC-RX100M6 12/24/2019 by jag1808

The camera is small therefore some of the buttons a bit fiddly but you can't have it all ways; the picture quality is outstanding; the build quality is very good; the number of options in the menus can be overwhelming but I don't shoot video so that's half of them dismissed; my one gripe is that at this price level they could have included the optional stick-on finger grip.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A great piece of kit in a tiny package

DSC-RX100M6 12/20/2019 by Ginner57

Bought it 3 weeks ago as I was fed up lugging my DSLR around. Loads of research before buying as it’s not cheap. Although it’s early days, I love it(although still learning). Zoom is fab and allows close, candid shots-gives huge flexibility. Camera includes most I’d expect from my DSLR. Getting used to proximity of buttons. I’ll update this review as my experience grows.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

This is an excellent all-round camera

DSC-RX100M6 12/12/2019 by F100

I have used RX100 cameras since they came out and decided on an upgrade with the cashback offer. Excellent camera, picture quality and the additional zoom range is welcomed. I do hope that the time lapse feature from RX100mk7 will come with a software upgrade...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great photos

DSC-RX100M6 12/11/2019 by dwiaw

I bought this camera for use on dog walks because it slips in my pocket, it versatile, takes good photos of insects and at the other end of the spectrum of birds. I love the tilt back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very easy to use

DSC-RX100M6 12/10/2019 by mickb73

I bought this camera 6 weeks ago and so far no problems. I found it reasonably easy to set up and take pictures. Some parts of the more advance features will take a little longer. The picture shown was my first picture with the RX100vi

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Small and very powerful.

DSC-RX100M6 12/10/2019 by Nostromoship52

Great for carrying around.Great zoom for capturing visiting UFO's.Superb functions,just slightly finnicky to hold at times.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

All in need in one tiny camera

DSC-RX100M6 12/07/2019 by Diverdave

Read various reviews of this and similar Cameras this came out best but pricey So you need to shop around.the 2 auto modes are so good I will find it hard to beat them with my settings.if you are not a photographer use auto and get great shots if you are or want to be this model has everything for you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Magic!

DSC-RX100M6 11/29/2019 by Joe03

I previously had the M4 version snd loved it. The addition of a significant zoom range improves the camera immeasurably. It produces excellent quality images in a wide range of lighting conditions. It has good dynamic range ann low light capacity. I love the addition of an EVF as well as large screen. AlsoZi can carry it in my pocket and am rarely without it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Camera

DSC-RX100M6 10/28/2019 by MalcolmJ

I bought this to replace my Mk2. Great improvement on an already excellent camera, especially the improved zoom range and the brilliant one-touch pop-up/down viewfinder.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100M6 10/24/2019 by Stevenallen99999

After looking at around 10 different compact cameras, I was looking to upgrade my Old Lumix camera. I choose the Sony HX100VI. I am very impressed the this little camera and the photo quality is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent little camera

DSC-RX100M6 10/20/2019 by Fred the shred

I upgraded from a mark 3 to this mark 6 and do not regret it. The extra zoom length is very useful. My only quibble is that when scrolling through the display on review pressing the down arrow brings up some volume setting which I have no interest in or even knowledge of the use of.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

High precision

DSC-RX100M6 10/15/2019 by JustOne Click

I bought this in July for a long trip and the quality of photos are amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not £1000 worth of camera

DSC-RX100M6 10/15/2019 by AXB8152

I purchased this camera as an "upgrade" to a DSC-HX50...and it really doesn't feel like an upgrade. Sure the specs are infinitely superior, but the "real world" results are less impressive. The good points are: a) Pop-up viewfinder, b) 4K Video (time-limited to less than 5 minutes!), but the disadvantages are more lengthy: a) Price b) Video severely time-limited to stop the camera over-heating c) inadequate zoom (previous model had 30x optical). I was hoping to be able to take this new camera to Venice in a few weeks time, so I didn't have to take my Canon DSLR...but I am not sure I trust it to produce as good a result as the Canon. Having said that, it is well-made, and I would have been exceptionally happy with it if it had been my first Cybershot...but as an upgrade from the DSC-HX50 it really wasn't worth the expenditure.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Can’t upload

DSC-RX100M6 10/15/2019 by Davida_in_ksa

I bought this a Month ago and haven’t got it to work yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great spec!

DSC-RX100M6 10/10/2019 by Pocketrocketman

Swapped to the RX100VI from a Sony Alpha77 with two lenses. Transformative.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great travel camera

DSC-RX100M6 10/08/2019 by agnes45

Small portable and takes excellent pictures great for travel

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX100M6 10/08/2019 by vivski

I wanted a camera which I could put in my pocket that can be with me most of the time, and removing the need to carry a camera bag. It is great for street photography as it is less obvious that I am taking a photo. As I have an A7R3 it did not take long to get to know it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top class compact camera

DSC-RX100M6 09/29/2019 by antsandmo

This camera is a replacement for my previous DSC-RX100 and what sensible improvements this VI model has. The flash is infinitely easier to use, the viewfinder great, the tilting screen also far easier to work with and thank goodness the camera has entered the modern age with Wi-Fi connectivity that my old one did not have. The lens is fantastic and low light pictures are the best I've had so far. There are so many features that it is going to take me months to get to grips with just the ones I want to use, but that's fine by me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent RX100 mk6

DSC-RX100M6 09/27/2019 by GoanPat

I bought this camera a few days ago. Pictures are of an excellent quality, but there are 100 menus items to peruse to get the camera working to my liking.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Fabulous all round camera

DSC-RX100M6 09/27/2019 by geekymac

If you are serious about wanting to take good photos, but don’t want to have to carry around the kit, then this is a terrific camera. Don’t think of it as an expensive compact camera - it’s functionality and output quality is way beyond that of any compact I’ve used in the past, and equivalent (for my purposes) to that of my A6000. In fact, my only concern is that now I have this great little camera is that my A6000 will see even fewer outings, but I won’t think twice about carrying the RX100 VI with me wherever I go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

How do they do it?

DSC-RX100M6 09/19/2019 by JonT2

A superb follow on from my Mk 4. OK, the lens is slower but for the reach it is so worth it. Appears to have a quicker start up time and the newly engineered EVF makes life a lot easier. Quality of the output from the 1 inch sensor is very good with low noise. Controls are obviously small but as the camera is do configurable you are able to program buttons and dials so that operation becomes second nature. All in all, excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

The Sony RX100-6 Just gobsmacking!

DSC-RX100M6 08/31/2019 by Tad Eastman

I’ve had my Sony RX100-6 for two months now and it’s just amazing. The quality photographs I’m getting are as good as my mirrorless Fujica, but without the hassle of carrying a heavier camera and all the lenses. My only disappointment is that a month after I bought it, they brought out the RX100-7 with a mic input. Can I get a free upgrade?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great Pocket Camera

DSC-RX100M6 08/31/2019 by PR19

Had the camera for 3 weeks. Really impressed with the image quality and focussing on both stills and action pictures. Really like the fact that even with the leather case it fits my pocket and is great when I don't want to lug my DSLR around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazingly compact digital camera

DSC-RX100M6 08/30/2019 by Jeremy116

I own an earlier version of the RX 100 which continues to work well. The V1 has a welcome increase in zoom range and the pop up viewfinder is also much improved. The camera has many other improvements and feels as small and well built as ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Wow!

DSC-RX100M6 08/29/2019 by TimSuffolk

I have had this camera for three weeks and am delighted. I can pop it in my pocket and get brilliant results. The ability to upload to smartphone is great too. I would have preferred a longer zoom but this one is already pushing boundaries. I just need to work out a way to quickly focus on wildlife in a grass area. This is expensive but you get what you pay for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New purchase of small camera

DSC-RX100M6 08/16/2019 by CMAH

Bought this for my latest visit to family very happy with results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Superb compact camera

DSC-RX100M6 08/11/2019 by RichC58

I think this little camera is truly superb and one of Sony's best models! I normally use a Sony A7lll full frame, but sometimes I don't want to be carrying the weight of the body plus three lenses. I had been looking for a truly compact, pocket sized camera that I could carry anywhere, and that would give me the image quality that I need to submit to the stock libraries and agencies that I deal with. A lot of research brought me to the RX100 Vl. Opening the RAW files up in Lightroom initially was a bit of a disappointment compared to the A7lll files, obviously, given the difference in sensor size. In no time at all I worked out how to get the best out of the images that it presented. Pros: 1. Light weight and small, literally fits in your pocket. 2. Build quality excellent like all Sony products. 3. Superb image quality for the sensor size. 4. Renders well in Lightroom 5. Good zoom range. 6. Broad range of features that should keep everybody happy. 7. Pop up viewfinder, very useful. 8, Fast accurate AF. 9. Built in Zeiss zoom lens is good corner to corner, edge to edge at around 5.6/8 depending on the effect you are trying to achieve. 10. Auto white balance extremely good. Better than A7lll in fact. Cons: 1. Sony menu system, can be irritating unless you spend a lot of time familiarising yourself with it. Small price to pay I guess. 2. Fiddly little buttons, but it's a small camera so, unavoidable. 3. Battery life. Again it's a small camera so it takes a small battery. Buy two or three spares.. 4. Had to buy an add-on self adhesive grip, which I think should have been incorporated into the camera as part of the original design. 5. Doesn't come with external battery charger. All in all, exceptional little camera. Highly recommended for the serious photographer who wants/needs a truly pocket sized solution.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellect camera spoiled by terrible app

DSC-RX100M6 08/04/2019 by PHSSheffield

I like the camera - powering on by popping up the viewfinder is very intuitive and the results are great. It is wonderful to have so much power in a tiny carry everywhere camera. However, the supporting app is very poor - there is no facility to control the camera from the phone, nor to automatically transfer photos every time you power the camera off - both of which I was used to in a previous sony camera. You have to remember which photos you have transfered - the app does not keep track, so it is easy to find you have left some pictures in the camera. I also expected to be able to load apps to the camera, but this feature has been removed from this model - it was there in earlier iterations of the RX100. So there is no intervalometer, which I use frequently on my a6500.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Greatly improved lense and picture quality

DSC-RX100M6 07/29/2019 by Bucket

The mark VI is much better than the mark 3 The camera has a lot better picture quality and control options.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent partner to DSLR

DSC-RX100M6 07/23/2019 by Rick 66

After using the RX for two months I can say it has filled its role perfectly. It makes a great companion to the DSLR and being light, compact and having a fantastic range of focal lengths means pre-shoot work is now a pleasure.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Nice camera but has some drawbacks

DSC-RX100M6 07/20/2019 by chism2019

I bought the MK6 as an upgrade from my Mk1. I wanted the extra reach the lens on the MK6 could give and not to have to carry my DLSR and heavy lenses everywhere I went. When comparing to the MK1 there are a lot of nice new features such as wifi and bluetooth (for GPS). However the basic camera appears little better although I've only had it for a few weeks. The biggest weakness is the lens and autofocus system - which is primarily why I bought it. Using the lens at maximum zoom on subjects not too far away gives reasonable results however once the subject goes beyond a certain distance the focus is not brilliant - all pictures tend to be 'soft'. At any zoom setting getting 'pin sharp' images is very difficult although possible with fast shutter speeds - maybe I'm expecting too much but for the money this is very disappointing. However it is still early days and perhaps some with some prolonged use I may change my mind. The wifi is a neat addition and works well (once I figured it all out). The GPS tagging is not very user-friendly and requires action on my phone each time I switch the camera on - which in reality means I forget to do it or for that 'quick' shot it doesn't happen. The ability to control the camera from my phone is a great addition over the MK1 and very useful. The sensor appears to be 'noisy'; subjectively little better than the MK1 which is disappointing as I would have expected a big improvement. This means the camera is great on a good day but less so in dull weather or indoors. But again it is still early days and I need to play around with it a lot more. I didn't buy the camera for video and have only tried it a few times. The results have been fantastic for a little camera with no problems using the footage with Adobe products for editing. I have some friends who have a competitors camera which is £400 cheaper than the RX100M6 - their pictures and features seem no worse than the RX100M6. This tells me that the MK6 is premium priced and not worth it; something to weigh up if you are considering the RX100MK6. Having said this I have managed to capture some lovely pictures which says the camera is capable of some great results.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

2

0

Good specification ( reason for buying )

DSC-RX100M6 07/17/2019 by Notknown

Very good photo's, but difficulty with Eye Piece and poor visibility of the monitor, particularly in sunlight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Great travel camera but now at the service centre

DSC-RX100M6 07/16/2019 by DevonGordie

I had a model 3 but traded it in for the 6 as I wanted the longer lens. It really produces sharp quality images and the longer lens, in the same compact body, is fantastic. For a year it has been my go anywhere camera but just before the warranty finished I had an error E91 01 and the flash and EVF didn't work. After trying a few online suggestions it has now gone back to Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

better with time

DSC-RX100M6 07/09/2019

I bought this recently to bring my model up to date. I for years have been using one of these compacts to subsidise my DSLR. I was glues to the Panasonic LX series, that was until Sony released this. Wow I was blown away and continue to be. Initially I upgraded to each new model. This time I skipped a new model. The improvement in the lens to include 200mm was fantastic. I really like the camera a lot

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic Camera

DSC-RX100M6 07/09/2019 by deebee29

First impressions are great, not tried out all the features properly yet but the image & video quality are brilliant. This camera is so versatile. Can be used in either all automatic point & shoot to full featured manual modes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Splendid little companion

DSC-RX100M6 07/03/2019

So far does everything I want it to ;it would be good if it was quicker to open and close

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good walking and travel camera

DSC-RX100M6 06/26/2019 by P_Walker

This was an exchange for my RX100 MK III, solely because of the longer zoom. The new viewfinder is a big improvement, being a simple pop up and push down process. The different RAW format was a pain because my old MAC computer could not handle the files unless I converted them to TIFFs using Sony software. My Adobe Lightroom thus became useless unless I went through this extra stage before importing the RAW files. I have yet to try the various jpeg options. If my Mk III is anything to go by, the camera looks and feels well made, but is not as robust as one might think and needs handling with care to avoid scratching or denting the metal case.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100M6 06/25/2019 by Joker27

Fits in my pocket and produces super clear pics. Zoom is very useful and the auto scene selection is great for instant macro shots. The one touch evf is bright and clear and a real plus point for this superb little camera. No more lugging around heavy dslr kit.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very pleased so far

DSC-RX100M6 06/24/2019 by JeremyB2

After a long time researching cameras of this type I received my Sony RX100 VI only a little over a week ago so it's too early to make any serious comment. It is solidly built and, although it's small, I find the controls reasonably easy to use with my medium-sized hands. It's a steep learning curve finding one's way around the comprehensive menu system mainly because there are so many inter-reacting possibilities between the various settings. All of this means that once one has become used to the camera its flexibility should be considerable. I strongly advise anyone purchasing this camera to buy a guidebook as the Sony manual isn't easy to work through. Image quality is as good as one would expect from the 1" sensor combined with an excellent lens and processor. The optical zoom is up to 200 mm but I'm finding that using the Clear Image Zoom function which combines optical with digital zoom it is possible to produce very reasonable images at up to 400 mm. No real negatives so far but if you buy one make sure to also purchase a number of additional batteries as this camera gets through them quickly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Pocket sized wonder

DSC-RX100M6 06/23/2019 by Baz1957

The best pocket sized point and shoot on the market

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Best So Far!

DSC-RX100M6 06/20/2019 by Dave the Rebel

I've always just wanted a little camera that could reliably take quality concert photos that wouldn't be refused entry at gigs and, most importantly, that records stereo sound that I can actually listen to without cringing at the distortion or volume drop as you zoom in or out. Why did I waste so much time and money on that rubbish Samsung (WB350F) that makes up it's own mind when it wants to work properly or not?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Full of features

DSC-RX100M6 06/18/2019 by puffin1957

I haven't had this camera long and am still learning about it, but it has a wide array of functions and features in such a small package. I got it primarily for its size and large sensor with zoom - while the zoom is not huge, it does enable me to get reasonable photos of wildlife. The menu is a bit complicated as there is so much you can do with the camera, but it has a very useful memory recall mode in which you can save 7 of your most used settings and recall them instantly. It's 24 fps is blindingly fast and has enabled me to get good action shots. It is exceptionally compact with relatively small buttons, so someone with large hands may struggle a bit, but is very pocketable. Two main criticisms are it's whopping price, and you HAVE to get the hand grip at extra cost, otherwise you will no doubt end up dropping it due to its smooth finish. Why a grip was not included I have no idea as I would have thought that a vital part of any camera. But that aside it is an extremely impressive piece of kit and capable of producing very professional results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

ideal for trips without DSLR

DSC-RX100M6 06/16/2019 by fjb1

I researched for a respectable small portable camera with good image output, one that will produce a respectable large print, that I can use RAW format and lets me work in manual. I do not use video, only images. Post processing of the RAW images and also photo-merge really provides an excellent end result. It is small enough to fit in my coat pocket, very easy to adapt to and although overpriced it fits the niche for me as often I am weight restricted when going to and from my work sites; also carrying my DSLR equipment isn't always practical on a day to day basis. I can thoroughly recommend this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Go everywhere camera

DSC-RX100M6 06/03/2019 by Robbo123

Despite down sizing to Sony alpha camera and lenses I wanted a camera you could carry in your pocket. This camera produces really sharp images across the whole of its zoom range yet it’s so light and pocketable. A friend was so impressed with the results and size they went out and bought one themselves.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality versatile camera

DSC-RX100M6 06/02/2019 by Andydestiny

I did a lot of research looking for a dslr quality compact and the RX100M6 achieves this with quality high zoom range optics, a proper viewfinder and versatile settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Fabulous little camera

DSC-RX100M6 05/28/2019 by NippyV

Fed up with carting my DSLR around, the RX100 V6 is perfect for taking out without the heavy bags. I have not tried out all the features yet, but the photographs so far are Excellent. The camera feels great in your hand, it is not flimsy, and the controls are easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Very very very handy when on the move.

DSC-RX100M6 05/17/2019 by Billmac

Got about every thing you need in a small package. Excellent photos without thinking and also allows you to be creative if the will takes you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic camera in a small package!

DSC-RX100M6 05/13/2019 by steve1959

I was tired of carrying round a DSLR + interchangeable lenses and wanted a compact travel camera that delivered on performance and picture quality. Look no further! This pocket rocket is the best camera I have ever owned in 45 years of taking pictures. It fulfils all my needs and I couldn't be happier with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best pocket travel zoom camera

DSC-RX100M6 04/27/2019 by FrancoT

I bought this towards the end of 2018 and I am still blown over by its excellent stills and videos results. I didn't imagine this possible from such a camera but, there it is, up there with the best bigger-size DSLRs. Highly commendable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Excelent quality and decent handling in a compact

DSC-RX100M6 04/02/2019 by JCPW

Looking for something much smaller and lighter than my DSLR, previous compacts I have tried were just too limited in image quality and flexibility. The RX100 provides a remarkable level of image quality for the size. Handling is also good within the limitations caused by shrinking physical size but retaining a full set of controls. a brilliant little camera but make sure you have the strap on your wrist because sooner or later it will slip out of your fingers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

All that I hoped it would be with a few proviso's

DSC-RX100M6 03/27/2019 by CJUman

Purchased 3 weeks ago via John Lewis. It was this or the Lumix TZ200EB. Went for the more expensive but shorter range zoom as this was lighter and fitted in a pocket. It felt better quality and I like the way the screen can be pulled out and twisted up and down. Walks and holidays since then has shown how much I need to try to remember, given the many functions on offer. Yes it fits in the pocket, but with the leather Sony Camera Case it makes a tight fit and too fiddly to open in a hurry. Good quality photos on Jepg fine, 4K video was one of my reasons for purchase and its good quality but very difficult to avoid camera shake without a tripod. I have a 4K cinema projector and can vouch for the quality of film shots. Excellent quick focus facility. Be careful with the on/off button, it would be possible to turn it on while in a pocket or handbag with disastrous results. Linking to an Android phone (HTC 10) has been problematic, NFC no chance, Bluetooth not as reliable as I had hoped for, WiFi link ?for what? . Clearly I am still on a learning curve with these features. I have managed to copy some pics from the camera to the HTC and then to Dropbox but it is a slow process even where there is 4G. Sticking the card in my laptop is quick and easy. I had problems trying to figure out what memory card I needed, especially for the speed 4K video would need. I have ended up with a Sony 64GB U3 SDXC II which is probably OTT, but used for 4K video; also a ScanDisk Extreme Pro 128GB U3 SDXC I (170MB/s V30) which works fine and at half the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Really very good

DSC-RX100M6 03/20/2019 by kit cat

Fed up with carting around a massive SLR and lenses I thought this would be the solution. I nearly part exchanged my £2200.00 worth (new) of Pentax equipment and having used the Sony a few times I am glad I didn't. The Sony is great with spectacular results but not quite the Pentax K3 with a prime 35mm and 17-70mm lenses. I will use the Pentax for best but for most occasions I am more than happy to use the Sony. It is really very good indeed and tiny too. The only downside is the battery life.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant Camera

DSC-RX100M6 03/05/2019 by Ianburridge

Bought for holiday in Costa Rica and got some stunning pictures from it. Very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0