RRP

€ 1,415.70

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
39

4.5 based on 39 customer reviews

27
8
2
2
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great travel camera

DSC-RX100M6 07/10/2018 by Plasticmat

Excellent product, an upgrade on my previous Leica DLux. I bought it as I wanted the small form factor, but also wanted zoom telephoto, built in flash, excellent optics and best sensor size. I have not been disappointed- fantastic focus times, great colour rendering and very sharp telephoto zoom shots of birds in my garden. Only disadvantages over my previously owned Leica are poorer battery life, and strange inability to bulk delete all images short of reformatting every time. All the rest are pluses!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Missing a time lapse app

DSC-RX100M6 10/19/2018 by rockett100

Great camera for travel photography with a huge zoom range. The camera seems to be missing software features that you would expect in a high end camera. I would like to see a time-lapse app included on the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

39 Customer Reviews

0

Brilliant Camera

DSC-RX100M6 03/05/2019 by Ianburridge

Bought for holiday in Costa Rica and got some stunning pictures from it. Very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality

DSC-RX100M6 02/26/2019 by Rich 1832

Great camera impressed with results great travel camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice camera - almost a DSLR in your pocket

DSC-RX100M6 02/09/2019

Had the camera a month. Originally bought a rugged compact but that fell far short of my daily needs. Now just use that for climbing, caving and underwater. I always carry the RX100vi with me and for my use, its features are almost as good as my Nikon D7200. Only nags are the front finger grip should be included rather than being a fifteen quid accessory and, worse, it has no in-built interval timer/timelapse facility; which, as a purely software function, would have cost nothing to add. Otherwise, I'm very happy with it! (Oh, and why doesn't popping up the flash turn the camera on in the same way popping up the viewfinder does?)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

More than meets my needs

DSC-RX100M6 02/04/2019 by Devon Harry

To take a good photo you need a camera - that is to say a camera you have with you, the best equipment in the world is of no use if it is at home in a cupboard! My specifications were for a multi-capable camera that is small and light enough to carry comfortably at all times in a jacket or coat pocket; that has a useful optical zoom range; a viewfinder; a tilting screen; RAW format as well as JPG; decent low-light performance; and that will produce large high quality prints. After reading numerous reviews, etc., the RX100 VI, although well above my initial budget, was the only camera I thought met all my criteria. And it does! Although I've only had it a couple of weeks it has already produced a very impressive set of candid ambient light photos taken at a formal dinner function, some great landscapes in our recent snowfall, and some superbly detailed portraits of my wife and of our cat. There is still a lot for me to learn about this camera and the many functions it offers but, so far, I am very impressed and pleased with my choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My first Sony camera - and it's brilliant !!

DSC-RX100M6 01/30/2019 by DarziPics

I'm a keen photog and have used Nikon dSLR cameras since D70 through D750, so have/am finding the Sony camera controls and mindset quite different - but do-able just (much) slower to use even with MyMenu and Fn menu access helping. The short battery life is a big downside. The image quality is acceptable, although the raw(.ARW) files can have a huge amount of lens distortion which correcting leaves minor traces and artefacts. The ExFine SooC JPEG files are good although the autoWB isn't as good as Nikon's especially for Caucasian skin tones in non-sunny light conditions. Overall I love the small size literally fits my pocket even in it's case, and the 24-100mm (35mm Equiv.) lens is fantastic for the size and convenience, if a tad optically slow. I too would prefer to have ND filtering built in, but suspect size constraints ruled.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best travel compact camera

DSC-RX100M6 01/26/2019 by p1gala

The Sony RX100 VI is a high-end compact camera aimed at pros, enthusiasts and vloggers. If you’re after a do-it-all pocket travel camera, the RX100 VI has taken the crown.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera

DSC-RX100M6 01/23/2019 by nickydee

Compared to other compacts this is streets ahead in quality & features.So compact you can carry it almost anywhere & not miss a shooting opportunity. Menus seem a bit complicated at first but are very similar to those that are in most other Sony cameras so there are lots of YouTube tutorials to help & also some excellent guide books too . You can, though, get excellent shots just in Auto.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth the price and worth upgrading to.

DSC-RX100M6 01/20/2019 by xyzab

I had the MK3 for many years and loved it, but found the extended lens on the M6 too tempting. I was worried about maintaining good sharpness over such a longer zoom range but after reading many reviews, went for it. I must say I am not disappointed. Its an excellent camera. One complaint is that the stick on hand grip, which is excellent, makes it tight to fit the case (the £100 one) despite Sony advertising the case as suitable for that grip. Clearly they have not re-shaped the case to accommodate the hand grip properly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Terrific little camera!

DSC-RX100M6 01/18/2019 by Nigglynige

Improvement on previous models, great zoom range starting at a useful wide angle 24mm equivalent. Pop-up viewfinder is very useful in bright ambient light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Get great images without looking like a tourist.

DSC-RX100M6 11/18/2018 by Taffy bloke

Just to set the scene - I'm an amateur photographer who uses an A7mk 2, along with a number of G Lenses. Previously, my preferred travel camera was the hugely impressive RX10 mk 3, down simply to that incredible focal length of 24 - 600mm. The reason I bought the RX100M6 was an impending USA road trip where I had would be visiting the 'Real America' - New Orleans, Memphis and Nashville. I wanted a camera that would give great image quality but could be tucked away in 'dodgy' areas. The RX100M6 certainly delivers in both areas, image quality is absolutely incredible, better than my RX10 by a country mile in terms of sharpness and colour rendition. I've been shooting in RAW & JPEG, but to be honest the JPEGs are so good I'll probably ditch the RAW files. I've attached a few images from my American road trip which hopefully will illustrate my point. I know it's an expensive camera, but it's expensive for a reason, it's bloody good! Just hit the buy button, I promise you won't be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Great little camera – good for creative pictures

DSC-RX100M6 11/16/2018 by tinaistda

Since I bought the camera about 2 weeks ago, she is always there. So far, I can only report good things. It makes great shots, you really have a lot of settings (almost like a big camera) and the absolute advantage is, it is small, light and handy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fast! Great zoom range. Good in low light.

DSC-RX100M6 11/09/2018

I have had this for a month and use it as a backup for my system camera where I don’t want to take something so bulky. It’s is Fast! Great zoom range. Good in low light. Touch sensitive For those who comment about complex menus -> Get a grip. It’s not that difficult. This is a 5 star camera for a compact pocketable camera. Yes pricey but you get what you pay for. I compared with many others and they all lacked something.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX100M6 11/04/2018 by LWA48

I'm still getting used to using my new toy; while I'm enjoying it I really should read the manual in more detail!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

my RX100 M6 purchased for Oz trip

DSC-RX100M6 11/01/2018 by Snapparoo

The M6 is my 3rd RX100, bought for the Oz trip with the longer reach of the 24-200 lens in mind. In bright conditions at wide & medium apertures it is OK, but nowhere near as good as the M3 I also took on the trip. Stop the aperture right down and resolution drops off. In low light the image quality drops off significantly, ditto from ISO 400 upwards. As a consequence I only use it on very bright days, fairly wide open and with as low an ISO as I can getaway with. The M6 is one very compromised camera, quite how I will get on when I get back to winter in the UK I cannot. Maybe I can, it will go in the drawer until next summer when it will be make or break. Break = eBay.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

6

0

Does what it claims

DSC-RX100M6 10/26/2018 by Sceptic

I bought this about two weeks ago and it is impossible to try out many is the almost innumerable capabilities it has I have so far found nothing wanting. Perhaps as an experienced photographer you do need to check what setting you are on as the camera will produce a reasonable image unless perhaps you use full manual. The under desk shot was taken at iso 8000! Very acceptable. The others at iso 100. The optical stabilization works well too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

You can’t fault this cameras abilities

DSC-RX100M6 10/21/2018 by Wwwdotsteve

I bought this camera about three weeks ago and have used it in various situations to test the capabilities, I have not been disappointed with the results. Picture quality is second to none.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Missing a time lapse app

DSC-RX100M6 10/19/2018 by rockett100

Great camera for travel photography with a huge zoom range. The camera seems to be missing software features that you would expect in a high end camera. I would like to see a time-lapse app included on the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

The Best Yet!

DSC-RX100M6 10/09/2018 by Nick46

Superb camera. Worth it for the exrra range. 2.8 instead of 1.8 at the wide end doesn't effect the type of photograthy I do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

E91:01

DSC-RX100M6 10/07/2018 by DB10

I bought this camera 3 months ago. It’s a nice camera, and it takes a good picture. Unfortunately, about 3 weeks ago it came up with E91:01, and the EVF & Flash no longer work. The web seems to be full of stories of Sony cameras having this error number. Unfortunately the remedies I found on the web have not worked, so i’ll Have to return the camera. I’d expect better from a Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

5

0

Exciting to discover but difficult to optimize

DSC-RX100M6 09/24/2018 by JDFT

I baught it 3 weeks ago... I am just starting to discover a quite small part of its potential. The menu is not really convivial. But the customer must understand that even if it is a compact camera, it is a great and complex camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

RX100 VI

DSC-RX100M6 09/24/2018 by Biddy33

I have a RX100 IV which is excelent , but mk6 with it's extended zoom range it now the only camera I need. The quality of the images are quite remarkable.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

The zoom

DSC-RX100M6 09/14/2018 by djord

I purchased this product 5 weeks ago, I have used it out and about about 6 times. The final image if you get the focus right is very good, but this camera still suffers the same as all camers when trying to use the LCD in bright light, and the view finder is the same, for the price charged for this product I would look at an alternative.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

10

0

Amazing quality

DSC-RX100M6 09/10/2018 by antispop

Amazing quality and excellent features. Ultra fast AF

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

really impressed with the zoom

DSC-RX100M6 09/08/2018 by f3dar

downside: pictures of moving people in low light. it seems the previous 5 mark's are better there

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Some initial impressions ...

DSC-RX100M6 09/01/2018 by Roger99

These are just my initial impressions ... Pros - very good image quality (consistently better than smaller-sensor cameras such as the HX90, as would be expected), very small size (given the specification), easy to use EVF (single-push operation), convenient in-camera charging via USB. Cons - overly expensive, poorly-designed body (lacking any finger grip), lacking in-built GPS (which is a feature any camera aimed at the travel market should have).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

No downloadable apps

DSC-RX100M6 08/24/2018 by Maltes falcon

I absolutely love this camera and its a huge step up from my mark 5 version of RX100. It is an amazing camera apart from there is no way to download the apps used on the previous version. Time lapse and slow motion would have been a great addendum to this great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Perfect second camera / travel

DSC-RX100M6 08/18/2018 by Birtyyy

Slightly better image quality to the mark 4 I had previously. Is now good enough for my only travel cam. DSLR now not invited on holiday....constant 2.8 would have been good and easier controls - but it’s managed to stay the same size as previous models which is an achievement

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Amazing performance from such a small camera

DSC-RX100M6 08/16/2018 by Adiew

I bought as a travel camera because I didn’t want to be weiged down with my pro DSLR Kit but still needed quality images and a wide range of focal lengths. I am very impressed with the images I am able to produce from this camera. The build quality is outstanding.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Superb.

DSC-RX100M6 08/15/2018 by albert1500

Superb as a travel camera. The focus options are unbelievably good. My only quibble, why does it have to be so expensive!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Best small camera for me

DSC-RX100M6 08/05/2018 by jaybee6345

After a lot of deliberation I sold my Sony a6000 and lenses because, although I loved it, I wasn't using it as much as I should. I chose the Sony rx100 mk6 especially for the long zoom and for the small size and weight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100M6 08/01/2018 by was1

Point and shoot or pro photographic capabilities all in one small portable package. Great travel camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Improvement

DSC-RX100M6 07/30/2018 by Graybak

Having used this camera for a month now I find it does what it says on the tin however I thought it would only take a photo that was in focus i.e. when the centre focus mark went green, this is not the case. Apart from a few occasions the focus was fast. For the price of this camera I think sony should have added a hand grip [ I have had to purchase one] They don't even supply a case but I can live with that. The screen is difficult if not impossible to see in sunlight so its good it has an eye viewfinder even though this is very small and hard to use with glasses, for my larger camera I have a shield that goes round the screen, I don't think its beyond Sony to design something similar as an add on. The camera takes some great photos but my main problem has been the lack of info, I got very frustrated trying to find all the items this camera was capable of as the so called manual is pathetic and only tells you what the camera programme already tells you, I have had to go on line each time I wanted any info about each item. [I have a Panasonic and their manual tells you in detail what each item in the programme does] So Sony don't be stingy, give a manual not a pamphlet. Would I still buy this camera, yes its a great bit of kit in such a small body, so well done Sony engineers, just get the paper work right Graham

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

0

Superb powerhouse of a compact

DSC-RX100M6 07/25/2018 by Mk1 photo

I had to downsize due to a nerve condition from my Fuji system I love what I get from this very pocketable camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Exceptional camera

DSC-RX100M6 07/23/2018 by Just leave it alone

• Exceptional, shirt-pocket/belt-bag compactness whilst still offering a tiny (on the limit!) EVF for those all too familiar ‘can’t-see-the-screen' bright days, plus a wee flash unit and 24-200mm (equivalent) telephoto zoom. • The innovative Control Ring provides a unique, clear way of changing aperture on the hoof. It also addresses the problem of how to hold a very small camera (with the left hand), close to its centre of gravity, without inadvertently tripping half a dozen other functions with your right hand (eg Lumix GX.7/8). • Auto-ISO blithely takes ISO6400 into its span of authority without any noise implications even in jpeg images. On close examination the auto-ISO algorithm is very clever, favouring a shake free exposure whatever aperture you have selected. • Lens and sensor offer extraordinary sharpness, dynamic range and freedom from noise. Really impressive. • Planned or not, the position of the EVF precludes greasy 'nose-smears' on the monitor screen. • Precision positioning of the point of focus is possible without using (the usually adequate) touch-screen facility that necessitates taking your eye away from the EVF. • High-discrimination focus. I had it focus-lock successfully on a dandelion seed puff! • The 9mm end of the lens travel together with the precision spot-focusing yield razor-sharp close-ups 80mm from the front of the lens; with (if you are a keen ‘Bokehfile’), a soft blur beyond. • In such close ups – typically tiny flowers that the wind shakes around just as you are about to press the shutter – the apparently ‘noiseless’ ultra-high ISO capability enables nailing the flora even in the most capricious wind conditions (see pics below – ISO.1600, 1/2500th!). • Problems. a. Having made that ingenious and space-saving EVF retract into the camera body, it’s a shame Sony did not make it pivoting – like Ricoh’s pioneering GXR and the Lumix GX. Real ground-level shots using the pivoting monitor are very difficult – a shiny glass screen out-gunned by sky reflections. b. Sony have brilliantly accommodated simple operation for the newcomer and the needs of the professional in a beautifully made, compact, ‘always-carry-a-camera’ device. (My Alpha 9 is beginning to feel neglected!) The 584-page Sony Help document for the RX100M6 is a brave and monumental attempt to explain everything but, alas, is not always as clear as it could be. c. The Mk 6 is so new Adobe have not yet been able to make Adobe Camera Raw (ACR) communicate with its ARW files (albeit Sony A9 ARWs work OK in ACR). Talking to Adobe, I understand that the RX100M6 will be included (like all previous RX100s) in the next update. But, select the jpg, then ‘Open in Camera RAW’ from Adobe Bridge > File and all the usual ACR manipulative magic is available. These noise-free jpgs won’t have the tonal discrimination of an ARW to handle really wide tonal range but the results are very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Great Travel Camera

DSC-RX100M6 07/21/2018 by dopant

A huge step up from my previous compact, not perfect but very close

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

A perfect camera to carry everywhere

DSC-RX100M6 07/17/2018 by Jules1620

This is a very well equipped camera with, on the one hand, the ability to produce really excellent quality images, and, on the other, a size that is sufficiently small that it enables you to carry it with you in your pocket at all times. The addition of the 200 mm zoom lens eliminates the principal drawback of the earlier models of the RX100. My only criticisms of the camera are as follows. First, the shutter button is flush with the top of the camera which makes it hard to find by touch when looking through the viewfinder - an irritating oversight which has been a fault with all the previous models as well. Secondly the dioptre adjustment on the viewfinder is quite free moving and has no ratchet mechanism on it, with the result that it is very easy inadvertently to move it when handling the camera, thus rendering the image through the viewfinder out of focus for the particular user.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Capable camera at a price

DSC-RX100M6 07/17/2018 by MrsBlanchett

Good autofocus and good pictures , good zoom range. The camera is a good combination of quality and size .However it's too expensive for what it is. The design lacks a grip and its needed . Also the menu is cumbersome. Battery doesn't last long.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

6

4

0

Great travel camera

DSC-RX100M6 07/10/2018 by Plasticmat

Excellent product, an upgrade on my previous Leica DLux. I bought it as I wanted the small form factor, but also wanted zoom telephoto, built in flash, excellent optics and best sensor size. I have not been disappointed- fantastic focus times, great colour rendering and very sharp telephoto zoom shots of birds in my garden. Only disadvantages over my previously owned Leica are poorer battery life, and strange inability to bulk delete all images short of reformatting every time. All the rest are pluses!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

0

0

Excellent up date from previous RX models

DSC-RX100M6 07/03/2018

Really like the way the viewfinder operates now and the extra reach of the zoom lens. The build quality and image quality is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0