RRP

€ 1,955.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
174

4.6 based on 174 customer reviews

113
52
7
1
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

The Ideal Travel Solution ?

DSC-RX10M3 02/13/2017 by Maltadon 60

I bought the RX10 MK3 a month ago. I was looking for a one piece travel option for those occasions when it simply is not practical to take a DSLR and a bag of lenses. The principal attraction was the 24-600mm lens. Although I have not had a chance to use it extensively yet ( winter weather ! ) The shots I have taken are very impressive. I've printed a few to A3+ and the image quality is stunning. It's not high end DSLR lens quality. But, it's very close ! I'm not really a big movie person so have not had a chance to use the 4k facility to it's best advantage but I'm sure I will get there. The build quality is superb. Overall, very pleased. two shots attached. landscape at 24mm ISO 125 and a Sparrowhawk at 600mm ISO 1250

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

The new Rx10 III a mixed bag

DSC-RX10M3 04/14/2017 by Oracle 007

I bought this camera recently and it can produce some good images. But why do manufacturers never get it right the first time? The lcd is too restricted in its available movement range and should have been side hung ant touch sensitive. Also it cannot be seen in full sun and the viewfinder is not designed for spectacle wearers. The buttons are flat to the body and difficult to find quickly. Some basic controls are buried in the menu. The manual zoom ring has too long a throw and on my example is jerky in mid range. On start up (2 1/2 seconds ) the lens extends and waiting for it can mean missing the shot. The pop up flash works well enough for fill in at close range but at 24mm the hood has to be removed to prevent it throwing a shadow. Eleven frames a second is only available in jpeg mode (5 for raw) the control wheel is too slack in operation while the compensation dial is too stiff ! There is no provision for restricting the focusing distance which might help prevent the lens from defocussing when shooting BIT'S. It could have been a great camera not just a good one had they consulted a decent photographer at the design stage instead of listening to the bean counters who probably threw all the good features out to save production costs. I like the size, much more like a dslr and it handles reasonably well once the menu access sequence has been learned. Focusing czn be flow it has a tendancy to hunt in low light or low contrast situations. Having said that, I am getting used to it being much slower and less intuitive than my old dslr but wish it could have been made with us photographers in mind. I give it 7 out of 10.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

174 Customer Reviews

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M3 06/29/2020 by Griff_55

Only had this camera for two weeks but really pleased with it. It’s a great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

DSC-RX10M3 06/14/2020

Excellent quality easy to use still learning about all the features yet on you tube, if you're only sharing on social media then no need to shoot in raw or edit, the quality in jpeg straight from camera is crisp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow! What a camera!

DSC-RX10M3 06/12/2020 by AK2020

I've had this camera almost 2 months, and I just love it! I haven't had the chance to explore it in full, but the little use it's had so far has not disappointed. The image quality for this type of camera is just superb. I've had several interchangeable lens cameras, and as a hobbyist, I just got tired of lugging around so much kit. And, after being disappointed with another brand of bridge camera I decided to purchase the Sony RX10III - So glad I did. The only negative for me is that the screen isn't fully articulated, and of course the price. But, it was a feature worth compromising on, and the price is justifiable given the amount of lenses required for the equivalent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sooo many features !

DSC-RX10M3 04/20/2020 by Paul_D

Have only had this a few weeks but so far i'm absolutely delighted with it,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Superb camera

DSC-RX10M3 04/16/2020 by jdr735

I previously had a Canon EOS 70D with a selection of lenses. A friend was using the RX10 and I was impressed with the quality of picture and the versatility of the lens for close and distance work; the video recording is also excellent. My one criticism is the Sony manual for the camera isn't clear or easy to use; discovering how to use the various features is difficult and time consuming; not helped by some of the images in the manual being different to what I see in the menu on the camera. Sony helpline has been good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Excellent all rounder!

DSC-RX10M3 04/04/2020 by Langto22

Had this camera a few weeks and love it. Have sold my DSLR and lenses and get amazing photos from the RX10M3. Perfect for me, nature photography, birds, architecture and landscapes. Best camera I have owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

DSC-RX10M3 04/01/2020 by Pip g

As an all in package it ticks all the boxes,good zoom range high quality lens,2.8 - 4.0 fast for a bridge camera.good still image quality and video.24-600mm lens built in ,so compact! And that super 1” sensor as seen in the rx 100 series has proved itself again in the rx10 series.although it’s quite heavy, for all its features it’s worth it.autofocus is quite good but it does hunt a bit at the long end especially in low light.the images are sharp and vibrant though can be a little soft at the long end.a great all in one quality package ! T

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

It’s good but not perfect.

DSC-RX10M3 02/21/2020 by Maverick7119

It seems to have been forgotten by Sony. No firmware updates at all which I don’t understand. Some of the imperfections could have been addressed. Mark 4 is a better camera but this was half the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Happy with the camera so far.

DSC-RX10M3 02/16/2020 by Renp8

Not had much of a chance to use the camera much, but so fat i have been impressed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

If you've got a decent DSLR, stick with it

DSC-RX10M3 02/10/2020 by Grombler

I normally use a Canon 6D with hefty lenses, so I wanted a bridge camera for travel. There are three main disappointments with this camera. 1 It's too complicated and there's no user manual included (I had to buy a book). 2 The auto focus takes much longer than modern SLRs, and sometimes gives up on long focus no matter what setting you try. It also doesn't centre focus at full zoom. Don't bother trying to use 'manual' focus. It's not mechanical and very imprecise. At full zoom, the pixelation of the screen makes focusing hard. Mirrors are far easier. 3 The aperture control ring is hard to locate without looking for it. The bezel ridges are not where your left fingers automatically sit.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

excellent zoom lens but no written guidance to he

DSC-RX10M3 01/06/2020 by Gbh9

The technical specs are brilliant for an enthusiastic amateur but I had to go to Youtube to understand and operate what I have bought. This is poor and leaves you with a great product but no service.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great camera in spite of a couple of issues

DSC-RX10M3 12/12/2019 by dickb

I have only had the camera for 1 month and am very please with it . Its so convenient to have the large zoom range plus the camera isn't very heavy so its easy to carry all day. I do have a few concerns which are. The manual shipped with the camera is basic having to download the full manual isn't very practical the camera should have come with a decent paper manual which would be easy to carry when I am out and about . The battery life is very poor at best I managed between 150 to 200 shots before it ran out its also not very practical to have a separate battery charger. Considering the cost of this camera I would have expected it to have the items I have mentioned.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Beautiful gimmick free camera

DSC-RX10M3 12/11/2019 by Super Snapper

My damaged 2 year old Panasonic DMC TZ100 was damaged beyond economic repair so looked up the Which reviews for any new updates for purchasing a replacement I particularly required an electronic viewfinder of adequate size for my visual impairment and a reviewer commented on how good the Sony RX10 III was hence I purchased one and am well pleased The optional popup viewfinder is superb with dioptre adjustment and gives a crystal clear true framing image and the camera gives superb results My only criticism is that the on/off button is so small

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great lens no need to take any more lenses

DSC-RX10M3 12/01/2019 by Gandalf 1

Brilliant camera can’t fault it, easy to use, downloads to iPad

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The camera does what it's designed to do.

DSC-RX10M3 10/30/2019 by BAJ Global

I bought RX10III as leading camera to use at filming weddings....... I'm so glad I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use out of the box

DSC-RX10M3 10/05/2019 by Kremtatboom

I have had a little while getting to know the camera. It takes great shots on auto, both close up and long range. I'm enjoying learning how to use the more advanced features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Everything I expected - so far

DSC-RX10M3 09/29/2019 by picturesofteignmouth

I wanted a camera that was light to carry and handle but would give me pin sharp pictures at various focal lengths, plus the odd landscape. So far the RX10iii has done the job. It hasn't been obvious how to use all the features and I am looking forward to downloading the manual

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great and nice to use compared to other cameras

DSC-RX10M3 09/15/2019 by Kev12

Lovely bit of kit great to use for all types of photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

not very happy for the price

DSC-RX10M3 07/15/2019 by snappyjack

The zoom and lens are impressive, however, the focusing takes a long time. The zooming of photos goes to full zoom and then has to be scaled back. I cannot connect to my computer, TV or smart phone. The security for logging into my account is ridiculous.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Excellent lens and processing of image

DSC-RX10M3 07/05/2019 by Bichonman

I purchest this camera earlier this year and used it for the first time this July. I found the focus and overall exposure very capable. The only trouble I found was the focus mode button kept getting moved unintentionally to manual the other niggle was the auto focus on max focal length was a struggle and was best used on manual for this type of shot. I was also using a circular polarization filter.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M3 06/17/2019 by Fengirl

I bought this instead of a 100mm to 400mm lens for my Fuji XT 2. It is taking a while to get used to the details way it works, but I was able to pick it up and start taking pictures straight away. I love the versatility of the lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

DSC-RX10M3 06/09/2019 by Rachel leo

I bought this after my canon camera broke after just 27 months. In one way, I am glad it broke as I wouldn't have bought a Sony, but I am so pleased I did. Fantastic close up pictures of insects. Lovely crisp & clear pictures. So good, you can crop them down & still not lose the quality. Good zoom reach & some lovely little extras in the 'picture effect' mode. At first the price seems expensive, but when you compare like for like, you are getting a lot for your money with the view finder included & quality of the lense. Hopefully this will last longer than my old camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Some great features some not so good

DSC-RX10M3 06/04/2019 by DD1234

Had the RX 10 M3 for two weeks and I am impressed with most features and zoom range of zoom but less impressed with the auto settings as they don't select a aperture of more than f4 which is a bit strange as it has intelligent scene selection one being Landscape which obviously neads stopping down to a much smaller aperture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Everything you would need

DSC-RX10M3 06/04/2019 by Indosurf

I bought this camera with the intention of not having to spend lots of money on lenses and having a decent all in one product. It happens so that this camera has proven itself to be much more than that. I feel that it ticks all the boxes for my needs as an enthusiast/hobbyist. Picture quality is very good and the body feel excellent to hold. Not too big neither too small. The zoom range is all you could ever ask for. Another feature I love is how good the EVF looks. It's very well magnified and looks crisp. I feel that the 20 so MP is all I need as I don't print my shots. I hope that Sony continues to improve the excellent bridge camera lineup they have.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Decent camers

DSC-RX10M3 05/29/2019 by SilverMatrixx

Overall i like it. One major downside is this camera does not focus well when the zoom is full out. Sometimes you get good ones but mostly non usable photos. Close photos are great. No software or firmware update yet to improve af system yet.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I am impressed with the quality of the lens.

DSC-RX10M3 05/13/2019

Just back from a holiday which was my first opportunity to use the camera ,I am very pleased with the results. As well as the lens ,I am pleased with the light touch needed ,to release the shutter, this is useful against camera shake. This camera has far more uses than I need, but that can not be a bad thing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

All that I need

DSC-RX10M3 04/13/2019 by Rob Top

I bought this camera as I was off to India on the Tiger trail, I needed something compact, good zoom and manual focus. This camera achieved all expectation and more. If your sales go up next month, it is because all other photographers with large digital zoom where taking details of my camera because they also where impressed with quality of pictures. P.S. all commission to me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent picture quality and very good zoom.

DSC-RX10M3 04/07/2019 by Andyrs

Upgrade to previous long zoom and so far excellent results at all zoom lengths. Used for both general purpose and birding photography and very pleased with the results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M3 04/03/2019 by Leote

I’m big fun of Sony câmeras I have 707, 717, 828, R1, a6300 and now this one very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A camera I can grow into

DSC-RX10M3 02/11/2019 by Geddy1

This is the second bridge camera I have purchased, the first being a lumix fz200. I am a keen photographer but with my lumix I was a strictly point and click photographer. Bit by bit I am learning to use the Sony camera properly - i.e. take it off auto! The camera has some cool photo effects which provide a lot of fun. I am finding that sometimes the autofocus at full zoom takes a few seconds, so when taking pix of birds (which I do often), there is a chance of missing the shot. I feel that this is a camera I can grow into and learn with and I am excited about using it. However, if I need to quickly grab it to capture a bird in the garden, its easy enough to pop it on auto and get the shot. Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent feel, handling, build quality

DSC-RX10M3 01/24/2019 by Wilip

Bought last month but still trying to understand the functionality; very complex, not very intuitive and handbook is not good. Bought full handbook (309 pages) online; it tells you what the functions are but not how to use them. Takes too long when out and about trying to cope with changing images and Lighting conditions.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Superb Camera

DSC-RX10M3 12/19/2018 by Bri1

A really well built and constructed camera. This camera takes excellent pictures and is well suited for both the casual photographer and the more professional. As an all-in-one camera it has everything an aspiring photographer would need and the results confirm that this is a stand-out camera that leaves the competition standing. It may not the cheapest but it's certainly the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

high quality

DSC-RX10M3 12/09/2018 by donothave one

This is a very capable camera, with many clever features I may never get to explore. Impressive build quality. Lacks a tether for the lens cap! When you take it off you have to find somewhere to put it. Should include a battery charger, any serious photo session is likely need changing the battery, and in-camera charging is too restrictive. Otherwise, no problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

So far so good

DSC-RX10M3 12/05/2018 by Calum

good range of features and quality for photos and video including 4k; link to playmemories software isn't straightforward currently but expecting a software upgrade to fix.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant

DSC-RX10M3 10/16/2018 by JudyG

I had this camera as an early Christmas present, from my husband and absolutely love it.... can’t wait to use it for my Australian Christmas holiday, visiting family! It’s so easy and comfortable to use.... love being able to shoot in raw and jpeg.... I’m taking terrific photos at last !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent bridge camera

DSC-RX10M3 09/23/2018 by Tugg2

Bought camera about 6 weeks ago and used it 3 weeks ago on holiday. Got sme excellent still and video shots. Still have a lot of its many features to explore. An excellent choice for those who want the Zoom capability without having to change lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Seems a good camera but instructions rubbish

DSC-RX10M3 09/11/2018 by John 324

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago and am slowly finding out how it works. The quick guide that accompanies it is sadly lacking in detail...like what does the button that says S, C, DMF, MF do. There is plenty of information on how to use the Wifi but none about half the buttons on the ctual camera. I am slowly finding out online though there is a vast number of pages, and through the forum, which I eventually found. The photographs the camera takes are excellent, clear and well exposed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Wow!

DSC-RX10M3 09/02/2018 by Trippy

Bought 2 weeks ago, will take me a while to get to grips with all of its features, it has so many, but so far very impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Sharp

DSC-RX10M3 09/01/2018 by RAF76

I have used my RX10m3 for three months now and find it excellent. I'm still trying to master the various functions, the user manual is lacking. The Sony help internet pages are very good. Focusing is some times a little challenging.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Features

DSC-RX10M3 08/24/2018 by KJoe

bought it not so far, first impressions is good, but too much complicated, long learning period needed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Great Camera but~

DSC-RX10M3 08/21/2018 by Gordon K

I bought the version 2 last year and now I use that permanently set for video of which its great. One problem I have with both these cameras is the dial on the front which changes the focus settings. I find I have to keep checking the dial that my hand has not moved it when I change from Portrait picture to landscape. The focus is no good if it does change it to manual. To me its a design fault it would be much better with that dial out of the way so your hand can't change it. That being said the camera is worth the money. And now use version 3 as a camera and version 2 as a camcorder. But Sony have made a brilliant camera in all it does for the price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exactly what I wanted

DSC-RX10M3 08/20/2018 by tessie2

Had Sony cameras in the past - a HX80 (which I loved) and then A6000 (which took fantastic photos). Wasn't into having separate lenses and all the additional kit for mirrorless so opted for the RX10 III - I love it! It's a bit bulky but would expect that with the zoom capacity. Takes great pictures with great colours, and after having Sony previously there's nothing too much to learn regarding the menus etc. If I could afford I would up to the RX10 IV ... maybe one day ...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

DSC-RX10M3 08/20/2018 by steveH65

Bought this camera to take on holiday to Austria .great pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic lens and great all round camera

DSC-RX10M3 08/09/2018 by Steve 7590

Have not had it long so still discovering all the capabilites but what I have found is that It does everything I want it to brilliantly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent crisp images.

DSC-RX10M3 08/02/2018 by Anon 2

The camera produces great results in varying light conditions. Its heavier weight than most other competitors helps to give it greater stability when hand-held. One serious downside is that Sony RAW files cannot be processed in Adobe imaging software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent all-round camera

DSC-RX10M3 07/28/2018 by johnb1946

I have owned this for 3 months now and used it on holiday, photographing wild life and at drag racing events. The wide zoom range is very useful and pictures at the telephoto end are pleasingly good, though focusing at long zooms can be a bit slow. The viewfinder is good and bright with all the relevant information displayed. Having migrated from a DSLR with 3 lenses I find that I use this camera much more as it's much lighter and you always have sufficient zoom. With the multiple lens camera I often had the wrong lens on and would then try and juggle camera and two lenses to get the right one on with the risk of dropping something. By then the opportunity was often gone. With the RX10 I'm more relaxed knowing that I have a camera that will deal quickly with most situations and get a good picture without juggling lots of kit. The video quality is very good, though I've yet to use the super slow motion. There are many features I haven't used yet and look forward to learning more and getting the most out of it. The supplied user guide is just a basic get-you-going. I downloaded the Kindle version of The Photographer's Guide to the Sony RX10 M3 by Alexander S White. I found that very useful, it is written very clearly. The official Sony guide on the web I found to be hard going. I've been an enthusiast photographer for many years having owned many Olympus and Canon models. This is the best camera I have had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic little camera

DSC-RX10M3 07/14/2018 by Dafydd1221

Bought this camera to take withme on outings save me having to carry a lot of gear well worth the money .

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love it

DSC-RX10M3 07/04/2018 by Tupps

Great camera. Takes exceptional photos and video. Lens is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good camera

DSC-RX10M3 07/02/2018 by EGF81

Although it seems very good I havnt had time to use it or try it out properly yet so time will tell but so far very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect photos!

DSC-RX10M3 06/26/2018 by Chrisp17

Extremely pleased with the camera. Only had it two weeks but have taken some pin sharp photos. Easy to use with useful features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a camera!

DSC-RX10M3 06/26/2018 by Jimchelt

I have only had the RX10m3 for a couple of weeks but I'm already very impressed. It has great build quality and looks and feels like a serious bit of kit.I find the controls fairly intuitive and haven't had the problems that other users have hinted at. If you're reasonably used to complex control systems then this camera won't prove a problem in that regard. The lens is outstanding, even at the 600mm equivalent. I took some of my first shots with the camera of the moon. Great crater definition on the edges and pretty good detail on the fully illuminated areas. Almost as good as I get visually observing through my Televue Renaissance (4") telescope. It had a good workout at a classic car and vintage aircraft show last weekend and performed very nearly flawlessly. Had a little difficulty focusing on the vintage aircraft in flight but they are a difficult target for any handheld long reach lens. In summary, so far I couldn't be more pleased. Well done Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-RX10M3 06/20/2018 by Grumpy Bear

I bought this camera a few weeks ago and is so easy to use with great quality photos and so much easier to carry around as opposed to my old SLR camera with numerous lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality

DSC-RX10M3 06/19/2018 by Lucky Nige

I traded my canon 5d for this rx10m3 because it was so much to lug around (lenses etc) and I’m so glad I did. The picture and video quality is excellent and the camera is solid and well built.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The most versatile camera I have yet owned

DSC-RX10M3 06/10/2018 by Uncleants

In truth I wanted to buy a new RX10 IV but was trading in my Canon EOS M5 and various lenses and couldn't afford the gap. There were no second-hand Mark IVs on the market so in the end I decided to go for a top condition used Mark III from Wex and I am so pleased that I did. Although the Mark IV has advantages over the Mark III, they key thing for me was that the III has the same lens and that is what swung it for me. As a long time DSLR and then Mirrorless user (with a Sony RX100 III in between which I just could not get on with as it was too small and fiddly), I have to say that I was wary about 'downgrading' to a bridge camera, but the RX10 III blew away all my concerns as soon as I got it. It is actually a more fully featured camera than my EOS M5, especially for video, and for me, as an 'advanced amateur' it is wonderful to have such a versatile camera and lens in a single package. Indeed, the most versatile camera I have yet owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera

DSC-RX10M3 05/21/2018 by Rodders379

Bought camera this as i got fed up of lugging around multiple lenses, after some careful research on cameras of this type in my purchasing limit, i plumped for this one, not disappointed. Still getting to grips with all the features, but not hard.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant Camera

DSC-RX10M3 05/08/2018

After lugging a Cannon EOS 6D full frame Camera around the world this camera is miles better. Plus the 600mm Lense is more than enough If i could change anything about the camera it would be a full 90 degree tillting screen , The menu takes a little getting used too , But overall very pleased with purchase. great quality pictures, and the ability with this camera, too take pictures in RAW format

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Çamera technology at It's best

DSC-RX10M3 05/07/2018 by Colin97

Looking for my first bridge camera - to lighten my camera load when travelling - all the independent reviews mentioned the RX 10 Mk 3 as being the best available at the time of launch (2016). This remains true today, with the qualification that the Mk 4 is now with with subtle improvements - and a higher price. I particularly appreciate the build quality, ease of use and the almost infinite shooting adjustments and settings possible. I was nervous about giving up my old DSLR Nikon with my two default lenses, but I needn't have been. The beautifully fast Vario-sonar T* 2.4 -4.8 24mm - 600 24mm (equiv.) lense by Zeiss offers so many more instantly available shooting opportunities.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony RX10M3

DSC-RX10M3 05/01/2018 by cammers

I purchased the Sony RX10M3 after reading reviews and I am so glad i did what with a massive zoom and excellent image quality it makes for a perfect all rounder.One of another good feature is to video in slow motion mode, great for sports and animal captures. Very happy with image quality and features on this camera. Fully automatic will suit even the first beginners and the more experienced thus making it perfect for all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Good solid camera

DSC-RX10M3 04/30/2018 by MikeNottinghill

I own DLSR Camera with a variety of lenses and also P900 . For an upcoming trip I wanted to try out another bridge camera and am I glad I did a Zoom and clarity that meets my expectations and needs I have tried it out on a variety of trips locally and so far it has shown its worth. I found the weight no problem, the controls easy to use and from macro to pushing the Zoom to maximum clear precise photos to my mind a very good investment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Early days but would seem an excellent purchase

DSC-RX10M3 04/25/2018 by KenThePen

Due to current camera seriously damaged forced to buy a new one. Research led me to the Sony RX10 series and felt the MK3 would cater for my needs. At this time I believe I have made the right decision albeit the MK4 was available. Limited testing of the camera producing results as hoped as seen by this photo at Stourhead.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good zoom

DSC-RX10M3 04/15/2018 by Bigboytwin

I bought it recently and am I am well pleased with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT CAMERA

DSC-RX10M3 04/06/2018 by Fredarick

I purchased this camera 0n 26th March 2018 and I'm delighted with it, apart from the high cost.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nearly there - but not quite.

DSC-RX10M3 04/02/2018 by Dunbar Naturalist

I bought this camera to replace a DSLR which was typically used with a 150-500mm zoom for nature photography. The Sony is 1/3 the weight of the DSLR/lens combo. It has a stunning array of features and I have been using it in the field for just over three weeks having taken about 700 pictures. It is an excellent replacement for a heavy bulky alternative. My only reservations so far are that it is slow to be ready on wake-up if it went to sleep with the lens set at 600mm and the speed the image appears through the electronic view finder is not as quick as a DSLR. The autofocus is relatively poor when trying to photograph a bird such as a singing Skylark, if the image is a relatively small proportion of the screen. Overall it is a more than adequate replacement for the previous equipment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Very pleased!

DSC-RX10M3 03/31/2018 by Lionsfootie

I bought this camera to replace my Canon DSLR with multiple lenses. I have been delighted with the RX10 III and its long-lens capabilities. Has proved very good for photographing birds and other wildlife. Great range of in-camera features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So far I am delighted with it

DSC-RX10M3 03/19/2018 by Bobbydoug

Not bad for a first time Will get better with a bit of practice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony RX10 mk3

DSC-RX10M3 02/23/2018 by Gary7

Bought this camera a few weeks ago. Nice camera & zoom on it. Still wading through the menus. Not overall impressed with the manual.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Mr

DSC-RX10M3 02/23/2018 by Peesay

Absolutely worth trying it because it’s really good to have one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great zoom

DSC-RX10M3 02/13/2018 by Jules123

Bought 3 weeks ago and find it easy to use. Quality of images better than I expected especially with zoom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Rusty and dirty (new) camera

DSC-RX10M3 01/31/2018 by pdp01

Supposed to be new but actually paid full price for a pre-used camera. Came in a box with official Sony seal. Of course John Lewis gave me a replacement unit. The second one is very good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

7

0

Excellent bridge cameras of best value

DSC-RX10M3 01/22/2018 by C Robinson

The Sony RX10 III is a fantastic camera; it has all the bells and whistles of a top level DSLR, and photo/ video performance that could easily compete, and it doesn’t break the bank (as other cameras for the same quality may). The camera is extremely well-built; everything from the rotating zoom/ focus rings to the mechanism of the pull-out screen feels first-rate. While its bulky nature does reduce its portability, the benefit, due to this, of a comfortable handgrip and sizeable lens make shooting on the RX10 III an enjoyable experience. The photographic capabilities of the RX10 III are boundless, with a plethora of options to choose from in the menu (including everything from ISO to the file size/ resolution of the image itself). I personally find the numerous customizable buttons to be particularly helpful; I can almost instantaneously swap between a single and burst shot mode when an unanticipated moving object comes into view. The 4 focus modes are also a pleasant added feature, providing me with the freedom to choose between a continuous to a direct manual autofocus (the 2 modes I use most frequently) based on the object being photographed. The video capabilities of the camera, however, are such that they truly set the RX10 III apart from other cameras in its class; they are second to none at this price point. A dedicated movie button makes capturing video footage a speedy and hassle-free process. The 1” sensor is able to flawlessly record in 4K at 30fps, and the HFR (high frame rate) mode allows magical moments to be captured at up to 960fps (I found 1080p at 240fps to be a ‘sweet spot’ for this mode). The camera is claimed to be ‘weatherproofed’; an expedition in Antarctica truly tested this. Sudden changes from 0 to 25° did not cause any immediate wearing to arise. However, after the expedition, I have noticed that small beads of water have accumulated within the lens, leading me to believe that perhaps slightly more improvement on camera weatherproofed section will be better (in comparison to other cameras at this price point); but this is only minor issue as I used camera in extreme expedition condition. Overall, the camera is a pleasure to work with. Its straight-forward yet extensive menu option combined with its superb hardware make the RX10 III one of the best bridge cameras money can buy. I would highly recommend the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good Purchase

DSC-RX10M3 01/19/2018 by Ian 240

bought this camera in September. I have not used it a lot but whe I have the results are very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Quality camera

DSC-RX10M3 01/18/2018 by Captain Porteous

I bought this camera only a month ago so have not had a chance to use all its features yet. In my job as a technical manager in offshore shipping I took it to a dry dock recently and the camera performed faultlessly. Even in the poor light conditions of a dry dock I have been very impressed with the lens, and that zoom is something else! The weighty feel to it and build quality are excellent, you certainly know you are operating a quality camera from the moment you pick it up. I must add it is very simple to operate even for a dinosaur like myself, and the end result in my photos even on fully automatic is absolutely stunning. I have not tried video yet and indeed very rarely use that facility in cameras but will try just to see how the quality is. Certainly the still photographs are truly excellent and I am very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0