RRP

€ 115.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
178

4.3 based on 178 customer reviews

97
56
11
8
6
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

A Great Camera. Small and Perfectly Formed

DSC-W810 07/29/2014

Now having used a camera before I wasn't a newbie for taking pictures or shooting videos. Before I used this I had another camera from another make, which lasted me a good few years. Unfortunately the battery of said camera wouldn't work so I had no choice but to get rid of it. Then a week after my birthday I bought the Sony Camera and this fits the bill for me perfectly. One of the first things you'll most likely notice is the pixels. This has 20.1 megapixels, which means that you can shoot things in crisp clear HD quality. There are two modes of shooting in this camera: the first mode is standard photo mode, which just lets you shoot standard pictures and then there's panoramic mode, which lets you shoot continuous pictures and stitches them together. In Panoramic mode you can shoot in various directions if standard shooting is selected or you can choose wide for wider shots or 360, which lets you shoot in a circle creating a 360 degree image of the room or location you shot. There is also a smile detector and a self timer too. Another thing about this camera is that if you have an internet connection you can upload your photos to PlayMemories for storage. Overall I highly recommend this product and I award it with 100/100.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not as good as other makes I have used

DSC-W810 09/10/2014 by 8888

lacked features that I wanted, I bought this camera to replace my canon prior to a holiday and then found to late it lacked the creative features that I had had on other makes.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

178 Customer Reviews

0

great features

DSC-W810 06/08/2020 by shaz22

pictures are great and sharp, and easy to use.the camera is small to carry , not with cover

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mrs.Welsh

DSC-W810 02/06/2020 by catlover001

The product is great, however not ideal for the older not IT literate buyer. The camera came without a memory card and therefore a further visit to the shop was required. Also, the operating instructions had to be downloaded and printing would cost a new printer cartridge and a ream of paper.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Good value for money

DSC-W810 02/03/2020 by Sue 5033

The display is very small - possibly not a good choice for someone with challenged eye sight! I have spent the last ten days on and off trying to download the pictures from the camera to my pc still without success. The instructions given with the product are almost non-existent and the instructions from the web site just include a download which so far has failed to produce anything. This is a great pity as I am fairly satisfied with the camera itself.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very disappointed

DSC-W810 01/06/2020 by Farmer Brian

My wife bought this for me for Christmas. I have an old Panasonic 12 maga pixels which unfortunately has been damaged on the screen. The new Sony 20.1 mega pixels takes poorer quality photos than the old Panasonic. Poorer in colour and in definition.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fairly idiot-proof.

DSC-W810 01/01/2020 by Lynchpin

I am a complete technophobe. I don't even own a mobile phone, but I was desperate to be able to take some photos on my holidays so the folk in the shop suggested this camera. Sure enough it was easy to set up. Yes, of course you have to read the instructions, but even I can manage that, and they were clear and straightforward. It's a good little camera, takes a nice clear pic. If your hand is unsteady like my husband's the pics come out too bright. But otherwise I can't fault it for simplicity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

LIGHT & COMPACT

DSC-W810 11/21/2019 by not in use

I am pleased with my Sony DSC-810 camera, being light weight and compact it is easily handled and has all the necessary functions for every day use whether on holiday or at home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

handy to ue

DSC-W810 11/06/2019 by janet joy84

this is a lovely camera nice for a older person like me lovely photos of italy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good looks, easy pocket-filler.Travel- friendly!

DSC-W810 10/27/2019 by Toniwp

Just recently bought this to replace a much older Sony compact. Easy to use in the trials I have made, and despite the lack of a viewfinder, I have found no problems using the screen. Very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too many settings for just taking a photo

DSC-W810 09/22/2019 by Footiephotos

I want a camera that fits in my pocket and takes a lot of photos it does that, but it's got so many settings you can take an age to set it up, easy modes there but you need to exit it to do panorama shots. Photos look poor on the cameras screen disply.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Fantastic value for price

DSC-W810 06/27/2019 by GoodJudge

Zoom focus quiet and efficient and picture quality excellent. This is my third Sony since Digital cameras were marketed and am disappointed with the ridiculously small on/off button which is difficult to operate. I am also surprised by the extended length of time taken from shutter depression to availability of next shot. Not good. The function menus also seem to be a step back from my previous camera - a tad too infantile. Otherwise, all good.

1

0

0

Easy to use.

DSC-W810 06/23/2019 by Nelly2l

Went away on June 8th and took loads of pictures, because it is so easy to use and understand all the features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great size and so easy to use

DSC-W810 06/16/2019 by hughis

I like the fact that it fits into a shirt pocket and is available at all times

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy to use light weight

DSC-W810 06/13/2019 by daveb722

Igot this camera for my wife but Ikept it and bought her another

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-W810 05/31/2019 by Malcp

I've had this little camera for about 3weeks and I'm absolutely thrilled with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ease of use

DSC-W810 05/14/2019 by Xxx123456789

Very pleased with product very helpful staff,camera was just what I wantedu

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality product at a reasonable price.

DSC-W810 04/14/2019 by Mkitch

I haven't used the camera much. The pictures that I did take were better than the ones taken by my previous camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good little camera

DSC-W810 04/03/2019 by John at 70

Not had this long but very pleased with it small & easy to use returns great results. Very good quality pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great little camera!

DSC-W810 03/30/2019 by Allan C

I am still getting used to all the features. So far, I am extremely happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice little camera

DSC-W810 02/06/2019 by Zamo

I purchased for every day recording of videos and photographs for work and it’s nice and small to fit into my pocket to do this. Great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-W810 01/20/2019 by Mrs brown

I don’t longer have the product as it was not the right camera. I needed one with wi-fi. My previous camera is the model before this model and it is perfect but I needed wi-fi for printing my photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A modest camera

DSC-W810 01/17/2019 by Jezzajay1

Bought for my teenage daughter. Seems straightforward. Poor documentation. Annoying that it doesn't take a normal USB charger cable. Would not have bought it had I known.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

very good not to big

DSC-W810 01/13/2019 by redrobin

bought this about 2 weeks ago have use it once very good

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed

DSC-W810 01/08/2019 by eijneb

This Camera was bought for me by my youngest Son, as a Christmas present. The "telefoto" function on my previous camera - a Canon - had been damaged by my Grand-daughter when she dropped it, so he thought a replacement would be a good present, which, of course, it was. Unfortunately, I have to report that the pictures taken with my new camera do not seem anywhere near as sharp as they are on my old Canon, which is not only surprising but also disappointing. I am wondering if there is some sort of update which can be uploaded onto the Sony camera to improve matters?? Perhaps someone could enlighten me?

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Great little camera

DSC-W810 01/05/2019 by Shasmaine

I got brought this as a Xmas present very pleased with it. Not complicated to use takes great pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

camera died

DSC-W810 12/16/2018 by johnieeee

i bougt this camera four monts ago. Used it three times and it died. Sent it to the shop and im waiting on the verdict

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

half of photos blurred

DSC-W810 11/05/2018 by DorotheeN

I bought this to replace my old cybershot, which, til recently was seving very well. I knew the zoom was less powerfull, however I did not expect the camera having such problems with the focus.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

value for money and great overall operation

DSC-W810 11/03/2018 by Laine

have used Sony products before and found this to have the facilities I needed as I am not a professional photographer - just use for the occasional snaps. reliability of product a must and this is great. really easy to use and nice size to fit in pockets if not carrying a bag. would suggest this to anyone wanting an easy to use camera, ie; older people or even children.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Birthday present

DSC-W810 10/29/2018 by Baldrick44

I was looking to buy my 8 yo daughter a camera as she lives taking pictures. Looking at all the specs and sizes found this camera offered value for money. size is perfect for her small hands. Simple to operate and setup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good compact camera

DSC-W810 10/21/2018 by Merlin0927

Neat little well made compact camera. Very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy to handle but great result

DSC-W810 10/07/2018 by mdb13

our former sony was defect, we wanted the same kind of product but more advanced

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good little camera

DSC-W810 09/28/2018 by vacation18

Bought this in the UK after forgetting to pack a camera. Very good compact. Only negative is that pictures are often too bright (overexposed) and EV has to be set to -1. Cannot find a way to make that a default. Otherwise fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy

DSC-W810 09/20/2018

Handling easy and quality pictures and no difficulties

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beats using the phone

DSC-W810 09/18/2018 by Dave267

Still early days but easy to use, and fits in pocket

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It's a camera. It takes pictures.

DSC-W810 09/18/2018 by Not a Camera Expert

I bought a camera with which to take some pictures and in the W810 I was delighted to discover I had purchased just that. It takes pictures. The pictures are in colour. It takes pictures of things close to me, and also of things which are further away. It does everything I require in the picture-taking department. I am quite happy with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great camera

DSC-W810 09/06/2018 by keyboard2

Very pleased with camera. Easy to use. Viewfinder excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

still getting used to it but seems great.

DSC-W810 08/29/2018 by davoo

I bought this to replace a competitors product that packed in. I have been restoring an old motorcycle and wanted to keep a photographic record of the progress which is in the final phase. I also send copies to my son who lives 200 miles away as he is the owner of the bike. One of the best features was the video, I was able to do a video of the bike on completion. so far so good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good size

DSC-W810 08/28/2018 by catwoman

Fairly easy to use but clear pictures when looking back

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

really good camera easy point and shoot

DSC-W810 08/22/2018 by fad8

I bought this camera lightweight and good to use. fit in the palm of your hand

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product, great price

DSC-W810 08/16/2018 by Cush99

Bought this item for work, and while it isn't the most sophisticated camera available, it suits my needs fine.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Seems good so far

DSC-W810 08/07/2018 by GHOB

This was bought as a replacement for my previous point and shoot that expired in the recent hot weather. Good value for money, seems sturdy and very easy to carry in a pocket. Still playing with the settings but I am sure will get the hang of it soon. Not disappointed with the camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to Use

DSC-W810 07/29/2018 by Scouser2bone

I bought this camera thinking in would plug into computer and upload pictures,previous camera no problem at all/this camera i had a lot of problems getting PMH to recognize the camera at all

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great for scenery and holiday snaps

DSC-W810 07/17/2018 by kyberpast

I quickly learned to use the camera and now have shots of scenery and historic buildings downloaded to laptop and some printed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

962673

DSC-W810 07/16/2018 by Tagii

I bought this camera at Currys to upgrade from an old Boots disposable: it is small & neat, and manageable. The ability to see the picture that I have just taken is just what I wanted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good little camera

DSC-W810 07/10/2018 by Gooner65

not a bad camera for price needed a small compact camera to use when I could not take my DSLR camera out with me

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Idiot proof

DSC-W810 07/09/2018 by AP59

It is nice and light, easy to use. I have put in a 8gb memory card, I am disabled after having a stroke and i with a little patience ,use this lovely camera with ease. Nice and slim to fit in my pocket.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good but not great

DSC-W810 06/30/2018 by Terry M

I bought this very recently and have not had the opportunity to use it properly as yet. So I can only judge it on my quick tests to check it worked properly. Firstly, there seemed to be a problem with the on/off switch - it did not work. However I found that by removing and than replacing the battery, I was able to switch it on, and I had charged the battery fully before testing. The still pictures I took, which were outside on a sunny day, were good and I was happy with these. However, the video I took seemed to lose focus in the middle of the recording and the picture became very blurred for a couple of seconds. It is a very nice compact camera which is easy to use. It has some good features and I intend using it alongside a camcorder which has let me down on a couple of occasions when taking still pictures. .

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Camera shame about the documentation

DSC-W810 06/30/2018

Camera - good functionality Inbuilt panorama feature very good Long time a few seconds to cycle taken photo to be ready to take next photo No in camera picture editing feature I have searched sony website for detailed documentation on camera and display details to no avail

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Bought this a couple weeks ago very happy so far

DSC-W810 06/28/2018 by Knitter

Bought this a couple of weeks ago ideal to carry with me all the time it is just what I wanted

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Value for money product

DSC-W810 06/24/2018

I purchased my new camera at the airport on 5th June 2018. I had always paid a lot more for my camera's and thought this small, compact camera was ideal for taking on holiday. The results have been excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It is an extremely compact item and works well

DSC-W810 05/21/2018 by dickymint20

I have not yet had it long enough to make a proper comment. I am pleased with the way it operates so far. Have yet to put the pictures on to my computer and think there could be some difficulty

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Camera

DSC-W810 04/13/2018 by Archduke

Excellent camera very easy to use lovely compact size

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony great compact camera

DSC-W810 04/10/2018 by BigAl Evenley

I usually buy Olympus but as a 3rd camera in my collection I thought I'd try a different make I was very pleased with the result. Simpler to use at a reasonable price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Products

DSC-W810 03/27/2018 by mac357

Wonderful and excellence productivity. The best money can buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than Iphone

DSC-W810 03/23/2018 by oscarmcn

I bought this camera a month ago and the quality is excellent. We use it for photos of presentations to charities from our office and then upload to facebook etc and the quality is better than the pictures we used to take with an Iphone, I would highly recommend this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for money.

DSC-W810 03/08/2018 by Lynned

Camera is good to handle. Covers everything I want it for. Good bright pictures. Videos well. Nice and easy instructions to follow. Great compact camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

DSC-W810 03/08/2018 by Legsy

Its really compact and I carry it in my pocket so I can take it with me anywhere.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good value

DSC-W810 02/25/2018 by david_99

Pretty good for the price. Seems to be slightly better quality than iphone

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

DSC-W810 02/20/2018 by Noisy

I bought less than a month ago but I have still not used it yet but I will when on holiday

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

compact and light

DSC-W810 02/08/2018 by jeanjeannie

Received as a birthday present and absolutely great. Easy to use and produces good photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really pleased with this camera

DSC-W810 02/04/2018 by Dlink4

The Sony W810 ticked all of the boxes for me. I looked at loads of others and this was the one I decided to buy. It feels solid but it’s not heavy. The picture quality is great and it is so easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

i liked the look of it

DSC-W810 01/27/2018 by sheplad

I did not make a mistake, it is so nifty and very easy to use, there are no problems finding all the features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You get what you pay for

DSC-W810 01/26/2018 by AM001

I bought this camera for a new job, and too be honest I didn’t want to pay too much, I looked at the W810 and seemed to have everything I required for the new job, I had to take many close in shots of electrical contacts and labels, this is where the W810 let me down, lots of blurry photos, in the end I took it back and exchanged for a cannon.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Camera

DSC-W810 01/09/2018 by Kizzy

Great design, easy to use and superb photos would definitely recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact

DSC-W810 12/29/2017 by Saskosam

Small, flat, compact, a well-known brand. Takes reasonable photos for an inexpensive, simple camera.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Loads of features

DSC-W810 12/26/2017 by wilks183

My reason for purchasing this very small camera was to be able to take quick photos at family occasions; together with the fact that I have difficulty unloading photos from my iPhone to PC. So far I am very satisfied with the results, even printing up to A4. Loads of features to explore.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great addition to my cameras

DSC-W810 12/08/2017 by Goodboy8

A good well built camera that is easy to use and carry in the pocket To capture those unexpected photo opportunities.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat little camera

DSC-W810 11/03/2017 by Lisaj

Had it a couple of weeks, does what it says on the box. Great for daughter as well.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed

DSC-W810 10/31/2017 by GT01

Not the best value for money. Would not recommend it. Better products available and probably cheaper

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Mazz

DSC-W810 10/14/2017

This was a gift have not had time to use it yet it looks fine

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant little camera

DSC-W810 09/28/2017 by Charlie Eagles

It takes great photos, is easy to use and is a sensible price .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product

DSC-W810 09/26/2017

Quite happy with this camera, basic, but does what it says and the results are quite good. Having a few problems working through the menus and the online manual is not much help, but getting there!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very pleased with the Camera

DSC-W810 09/10/2017 by Dewisant

Haven't used the camera a lot, but very pleased so far. Easy to set up. Have owned a Sony before.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0