RRP

€ 230.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
346

4.3 based on 346 customer reviews

169
130
26
12
9
Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

excellent small camera

DSCWX220/B 04/04/2015 by dkrkff (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

takes great pictures in low light. easy to transfer pics to computer. no complaints.

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Klappe für das Ladegerät

DSC-WX220 10/13/2021 by Andreas33333333 (Germany)

Klappe für das Ladegerät auch bei mir nach kurzer Zeit defekt. Für meine Bewertung klarer Herstellungsfehler (leider keine Gewährleistung). Bilder bei Dunkelheit absolut unzureichend und sogar schlechter als vom Handy!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

6

0

346 Customer Reviews

0

Sehr handlich und schöne Fotos

DSC-WX220 01/15/2022  (Germany)

Seit dem Kauf der Kamera eigentlich nur gute Erfahrungen. Leider klemmte anfangs das Zoom-Objektiv, was aber schnell und problemlos von Sony repariert worden ist. Die nächste Kamera wird wieder eine Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

An excellent camera.

DSC-WX220 12/05/2021 by Andra 1956 (United Kingdom)

An excellent camera , capable of many things. That is, believe it or not, one of my problems. I can`t find the operating instructions. The pics are superb ,but I feel I can`t progress without the instructions. Have tried on line without success. Apart for my own stupidity ,I highly recommend this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
12/09/2021

Hi Andra,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your camera and happy with the quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come & welcome to the Sony family!

We'd also like to draw your attention to the following link which includes all the camera manuals: https://bit.ly/3DCrSkz.

If you still need any further assistance, feel free to contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you!

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Instructions do not work

DSC-WX220 11/20/2021 by Pam100 (United Kingdom)

I have never been able to connect the camera via Bluetooth to my computer therefore I have only used it two or three times. I could not find any instructions that worked.

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
11/22/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with connecting the camera to your Computer via Bluetooth.
First, you need to make sure that your operating system is supported: https://bit.ly/3qWFS69.
Then you can try to use this link on how to transfer files: https://bit.ly/3FEYJXi.

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Solide Digicam - Alle Funktionen die man braucht

DSC-WX220 10/19/2021 by hmueX (Germany)

Habe die Digicam jetzt ca. 3 Monate und bin mit allen Fotos sehr zufrieden. Der 10fach Zoom ist für mich ideal und war ein Kaufgrund. Das Design ist Spitze. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ebenfalls. Ich bin rundum zufrieden und würde die Digicam jederzeit wieder kaufen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Klappe für das Ladegerät

DSC-WX220 10/13/2021 by Andreas33333333 (Germany)

Klappe für das Ladegerät auch bei mir nach kurzer Zeit defekt. Für meine Bewertung klarer Herstellungsfehler (leider keine Gewährleistung). Bilder bei Dunkelheit absolut unzureichend und sogar schlechter als vom Handy!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

6

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02/02/2022

Hi Andreas,
es tut uns leid, das zu hören. Beachte bitte die unter folgendem Link angegebenen Tipps zu den Lichtverhältnissen: https://bit.ly/32UfRe6 (Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x.
Radwa @Sony DE

0

mehrere Reparaturen während der Garantiezeit

DSC-WX220 10/13/2021 by Be Sto (Germany)

Wenn die Kamera funktioniert ist sie ideal. Wenn sie plötzlich einen Fehler zeigt (im Urlaub) ist man sauer.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02/08/2022

Hi Be Sto,
danke für dein Feedback. Da wir mehr Informationen benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Radwa @Sony DE

0

Ungewöhnlich klein und wunderbar

DSC-WX220 07/10/2021 by AnvoGalerie (Germany)

Für mich als Profi ein neuer Schritt nach vielen Profikameras. Diese Kleine ist erstaunlich toll zu handhaben und ich muss sagen die Schärfe ist wirklich ausreichend, wenn Sie nicht gerade riesige Bilder drucken wollen. Damit bereue ich diesen Kauf nicht.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

pleins d utiles fonctions et surtout bien expliqué

DSC-WX220 06/28/2021 by Ken5 (France)

ultra portable et ultra compaq, pleins de fonctions super utiles anti flou, netté, rattrapage vibrations, bonne tenue de la batterie très compacte, zoom suffisant et important pour un compaq camera; flash peut etre trop fort, certaines photo trop lumineuses couleurs ternis, dommage, j ai pas encore tout tester mais c est bien dans l ensemble

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Im großen ist die kleine Kamera ausgereift.

DSC-WX220 01/15/2021 by Hanno33 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Dies ist nun schon meine zweite Sony Kamera die ich gekauft habe. Diese Kamera ist ausgereift macht gute Bilder. Einen einzigen Nachteil konnte ich bei dieser Kamera feststellen. Manchmal löst sie einfach zu spät aus. Dann ist die Elektronik einfach zu langsam um das Motiv richtig zu erfassen und richtig scharf zu stellen. Dann gibt es manchmal komische Bilder. Großen ganzen ist die Kamera aber hervorragend.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

excellente appareil photo

DSC-WX220 09/13/2020 by jean2754 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J'ai acheté cet appareil, il y a quatre mois, il réalise d'excellente photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

sehr schnelle Kompaktkamera mit vielen Modi

DSC-WX220 08/13/2020 by Bernhard65 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

habe diese Kamera für einen bestimmten Anlass erworben, bei dem ich eine schnelle, unkomplizierte und kleine Kamera brauche, die immer einsatzbereit ist und für die man nicht ewig auf einem Display rumdrücken muss. Ich bin überrascht, dass diese Kamera meine Erwartungen erfüllt hinsichtlich der Schnelligkeit und der Top-Fotos. Auch die Laufleistung des Akkus kann sich sehen lassen. Also um ein vielfaches besser als ein Smartphone, was natürlich auch sehr gute Fotos produzieren kann. Aber die Handlichkeit ist bei weitem mit dieser Kamera besser. Würde ich jederzeit weiterempfehlen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Gut für unterwegs, passt in eine Schlüsseltasche.

DSC-WX220 08/04/2020 by Karl Kernseife (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sehr gute Bildstabilisierung. Fotos und Filme bei Tageslicht sind ok. In der Nacht schlecht zu fokussieren, besonders beim Zoomen.Die Software versucht sich dann noch damit die Fotos zu verschlimmbessern.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Support Team
08/06/2020

Hi Karl,

das tut uns leid zu hören, dass du Probleme in der Nacht beim Fokussieren hast. Du kannst Nachtszene-Modus auswählen. Mehr Informationen findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://helpguide.sony.net/gbmig/45300686/v1/de/contents/TP0000519688.html. Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://services.sony.de/supportmvc/de/Contact/Email?cat=electronics?cpint=spt-footer_contact. (Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

Sony Support Team

0

Ideale Reisekamera für Foto und Video

DSC-WX220 06/19/2020 by Benno13 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

TOP Kamera die in jede Handtasche passt, habe sie immer dabei

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

mediocre

DSC-WX220 04/11/2020 by pierre gerard (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Acheté il y a 5 ans, languette acces connecteur cassé au bout d'un an, lecteur carte sim HS a ce jour, c'est vraiment pas une affaire

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

1

0

Not good features

DSC-WX220 04/02/2020 by Stathis A (United Kingdom)

After 5 months, I am not so satisfied from the pictures quality. Only in sunny days are goods. Very difficult online manual.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

Response From Sony Support
04/05/2020

Hi Stathis A

Thank you for your review.
Having read your review we recommend contacting us for further assistance using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support team

0

Neat and easy to use

DSC-WX220 03/03/2020 by Sensible 23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as a present with the Wifi app in mind to download photos. Huge problem with the app as it doesn't work! Sony you need to rectify this. Also, the camera is so small in size, it would be difficult for someone with average to large hands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
03/05/2020

Hi Sensible 23,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear this. We recommend making sure both the camera and your smartphone are updated to the latest version and that you are using the latest version of the app available here: http://bit.ly/2vwOWEz For the first connection, we recommend following the steps in the Help Guide here: http://bit.ly/3cxHdqm
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony support team

0

Gut

DSC-WX220 01/29/2020  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Gefällt mir. Warum soll ich jetzt hier viel schreiben.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sehr handlich

DSC-WX220 01/24/2020 by Frank0806 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ich bin sehr zufrieden mit den Funktionen. Am meisten hat mich jedoch die Handlichkeit und Größe überzeugt.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Handlich doch passt nicht an das aktuelle iOS

DSC-WX220 01/21/2020 by Tina12355678 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ich wollte eine Hosentaschen Kamera. Dieb aber ich bekommen und das Format begeistert mich. Natürlich sind Abstriche an den bilden zu machen. In räumen, das war mir wichtig, gelingt es besser als auf meiner ixus. Leider läuft das System aus und es gelingt nur das Foto übertragen mittels Kabels auf den Rechner. Jede Wi Fi Verbindung scheitert. Ab März 2020 keine Updates. Und das ist das große Manko .

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
01/23/2020

Hi Tina,
vielen Dank für dein Feedback, unter den folgenden Links findest du eine ausführliche Anleitung zum Importieren von Bildern auf den Rechner über Wi-Fi:
für Windows: https://clc.to/JWMmZg
für Mac: https://clc.to/GI4Wdg
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://clc.to/8iN1pw

Sony Support Team

0

Great size and Great camera

DSCWX220/B 12/16/2019 by Angi618 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this camera has all the features you need and compact

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Tolle Kamera

DSC-WX220 12/15/2019 by MRu59 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Die ersten Fotos gemacht und meine Erwartungen sind mehr als erfüllt worden

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Excellent

DSC-WX220 11/19/2019 by annirooni (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Je suis vraiment ravie de mon dernier achat. Mon ancien Cybershot a été abandonné après 12 ans de bons et loyaux services. Le zoom supplémentaire est fantastique et avec deux fois plus de vieilles caméras, les photos sont excellentes. La seule déception était de ne pas avoir un chargeur de batterie autonome. Un client très heureuse.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Good quality photos, AVCHD video file won't work.

DSC-WX220 10/11/2019 by Pbulling (USA)

Good camera features, except for: AVCHD video file, no longer opening, is not user friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
10/14/2019

Hello, Pbulling!


We value your opinion and we would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations.


~Zac

0

Très bon rapport qualité prix

DSC-WX220 09/13/2019 by Faby57 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Je voulais un appareil à la fois esthétique et faisant de belles photos et je ne suis pas déçue. Utilisation facile par ses différents menus et agréable de pouvoir le connecter à mon iPhone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Kamera passt in jede Handtasche!

DSC-WX220 07/31/2019 by Lisel (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Kamera vor einem Monat gekauft und gleich auf einer Italien-Reise ausprobiert. Qualität der Photos gut.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sehr handlich

DSC-WX220 07/29/2019  (Germany)

Vor 3 Monaten gekauft und alles getestet vom Bild bis zum Film. alles gut

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

A great compact camera.

DSC-WX220 07/24/2019 by Geoff49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The WX220 is a great all-round compact camera that easily slips into a pocket. it has a wide range of features that would befit a much larger camera. The only criticism I have is that it is susceptible to dust ingress which is very noticeable when using the zoom feature, especially on a bright background.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

So far so good

DSC-WX220 07/18/2019 by electric45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It achieves the zoom detail I wanted and couldn;t get from my smartpone and is easier to carry thamnmy previous SLR. I need to get my head round the details.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Treue Begleiterin

DSC-WX220 07/17/2019 by Rennelch (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Diese kleine Kamera ist meine ständige Begleiterin für unterwegs und spontane Fotos. Sie ist leicht zu handhaben und macht tolle Bilder. Ideal für die Hosentasche...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Einfach zu bedienen!

DSC-WX220 06/11/2019 by MaHeKe (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tolles Produkt zum guten Preis. Klein und einfach im Gebrauch!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

My 4th Sony Digital Camera

DSC-WX220 06/03/2019 by Mike eastbourne (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have purchased the new camera because , although still servicable, I have dropped and damaged my previous WX200. I wanted more of the same. The WX220 is a slight upgrade. The only disappointment is that you can no longer trim and resize in camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Small and handy

DSCWX220B 05/09/2019 by robby60 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a total of 6 cameras ranging from canon T80, kodak, Soy and Hitachi I put this camera amongst the best.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Gute und handliche Kamera mit vielen Extras

DSC-WX220 04/23/2019 by Beschym (Germany)

Ist bereits die zweite Sony Camera, eine Fehlerquelle ist die Abdeckung für den Anschluß des Ladekabels, Die kleine Noppen sind schon ab, vorsicht

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Erste Klasse!

DSC-WX220 04/18/2019 by Oli__ (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bin absolut zufrieden und habe Spass an dieser Kamera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

vidéo impeccable en full hd

DSC-WX220 04/04/2019 by gedaiki (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

beaucoup de fonctionnalités, vidéo super bonne (de jour surtout), un bon piqué. mode panoramique très facile et précis.Attention aux éventuelles entrée de poussières sur le capteur, (c'est très possible). Pratique, rapide, bonne photo assurée!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Pas robuste

DSC-WX220 04/03/2019 by La Combe (France)

Après seulement 4 ans d'utilisation la fonction Zoom est HS ' en prise de vue et en lecture); plus d'autres petits détails.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
04/08/2019

Bonjour La Combe,
Nous sommes désolés de vous lire.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

Great Picture Quality!

DSCWX220P 03/26/2019 by the German (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can not get over the resolution and detail of the pictures, I use it more often than my D70 Nikon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent build quality and usability

DSC-WX220 03/25/2019 by Simpson_Shot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the camera. Excellent picture quality, very compact size, copes with low light fantastically. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Features not available

DSC-WX220 03/21/2019 by recorder (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is not until the item is purchased, opened and being set up for use that an expected online feature is found to be no longer available for use.This should be flagged up with Sony agents, as a correction on the camera instructions, packaging and in all Sony websites which should provide this up to date information on the product before a sale is made. The result is that wi-fi and photo editing need additional solutions.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

Last 20mm thin camera from Sony?

DSC-WX220 03/19/2019 by Jalamari (USA)

Perfect camera with large zoom in pocket size. Purchased in 2014 to replace the WX150 which replaced the WX100. Now in 2019 there is no follow up from SONY in 20mm thin pocket cameras. After the WX220 stops working I can buy similar product from competitors only, or a smartphone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good all round compact camera

DSC-WX220 03/15/2019 by pip78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this when I returned the Sony DSC W800 which had poor resolution and colour saturation. This cost about £90 more but I'm glad I made the swap and the WX220 excels in those regards. Would be better if it had a finger grip on the front rather than being totally flat but it's such a light camera it's a minor issue. Very difficult to find out how to work the camera functions as there doesn't appear to be a manual, having to refer to a web page for information instead, which is not necessarily convenient.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Klein und handlich - aber groß in der Leistung

DSC-WX220 03/10/2019 by HoPe5107 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Kauf wurde nicht bereut. Die Kompaktkamera würde ich wieder kaufen.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Tut, was sie soll

DSC-WX220 03/03/2019  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Gekauft, benutzt, zufrieden. Nur schade, dass das NFC bisher nicht funktionierte.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Excellent quality and easy to use

DSC-WX220 02/21/2019 by JanieG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my third compact digital camera and by far the best. I found the menu easy to navigate through, the camera is easy to operate and the quality of the photos is brilliant. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Pocket Camera

DSC-WX220 12/28/2018 by Tezz45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a very small pocket camera and after reading many technical reviews it was obvious the Sony WX220 was the best one. I'm certainly not disappointed, it's a great all round point and shot camera with excellent pictures and video. The zoom is amazing for such a small camera. The online instructions could be better though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great feature and I like this camera

DSCWX220P 11/25/2018 by Alexyta (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has excellent features, focus and practical camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sehr viele Extras!

DSC-WX220 11/06/2018 by RolfiN (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Die Sony WX220 Kompaktkamera ist ein Ersatz für meine Casio Kamera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Videoformat ungewohnt

DSC-WX220 11/03/2018 by WolfgangAusDemRemstal (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Warum wurde kein Standardformat verwendet? Ich hätte mir mp4 gewünscht.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Sharp results

DSC-WX220 10/11/2018 by Will031718 (USA)

This is my second one. I shoot about 5,000 cycles a year and wear a camera out quickly. The Sony wide angle is great for me photographing houses and the zoom comes in handy when necessary. I'll probably buy one more before I retire....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-WX220 09/29/2018 by Dragon077 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having arthritus in my hands this is very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor

DSCWX220B 09/23/2018 by dummy 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In no time thr cover for usb broke off,difficult to operateand the play memories is a joke.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/25/2018

Hi dummy 1, We're sorry to hear that the camera didn't meet your expectations. To know more about the PlayMemories Home, kindly refer to this link; https://docs.sony.com/release//PMH_Help_guide_EN_4413699131.pdf. You can also send the camera to our authorized repair center for the broken cover to be fixed, https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/service.pl. Regards, Jen

0

Works well

DSCWX220B 08/28/2018 by LeAnn03 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this camera as a gift, and really like all of its features. The only problem is that the cord that comes with it, doesn't fit any port in the camera. Tried calling the company direct, and was given a replacement, which was the same wrong cord.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Umständliche Menuführung.

DSC-WX220 08/26/2018 by Rolf SA (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nach nur 6 Monaten war der Akku defekt. Schlechte Einstellungen - PC will die Kamera erst nach mehreren Versuchen erkennen.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

1

Response From Customer Support
08/28/2018

Hi Rolf,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Wir haben es gelesen.
Setze das Gerät auf Werkszustand zurück, wie unter dem folgenden Link beschrieben ist: https://bit.ly/2Padnf5. Solltest du noch Probleme haben, wende dich an unseren Servicepartner " Geissler''.Die Kontaktdaten findest du unten:
Herbert Geissler Service:
Lichtensteinstraße 75
72770 Reutlingen
Telefon: 07072/9297-0
E-Mail: Sony@Geissler-Service.de

Die Bedingungen der Sony Garantie findest du unter folgendem Link: https://bit.ly/1PHMptf

Sony Support Team

0

great little camera easy to use

DSC-WX220 08/26/2018 by Taffy1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

purchased to replace a cannon camera which I was finding heavy / bulky so wanted something small that will fit into pocket and easy to use this fits the bill perfectly.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love the technical ease of use

DSC-WX220 07/12/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this camara I bought it to take on holidays because it's small light and easy to take around with me I have a large camara but it to heavy hanging around your neck all day and you can send pictures to people's smart phone is a great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I could not be more pleased.

DSC-WX220 06/28/2018 by hort4short (United Kingdom)

I bought this before a trip to Portugal to supplement my bulky DSLR and was so pleased with it I left my DSLR behind. It has an impressive range of settings and features--I took many excellent photos in all light conditions with only one or two duds. I love the feel of it, the way it sits in my hand. Only quibble is that the printed instructions are frustratingly brief and it took me some time to work out how to access the various menus. Perhaps an extended users guide focussing on how the menus are organised on the website?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good graphics and zoom

DSC-WX220 06/23/2018 by Profnpooh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Takes a short while to get up to speed but then all good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sehr schnell

DSC-WX220 06/14/2018 by Tomasio (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tolle Kamera... Sie macht sehr schnelle Fotos und diese sind wirklich gut... Aber Vorsicht sie ist auch sehr klein. Man muss aufpassen das sie in der Hosentasche nicht verloren geht. Ideale Schnappschusskamera für jede Gelegenheit. TOP

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Nice camera

DSCWX220B 06/12/2018 by DDUBYA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera for a one week trip out west. I found this to be the perfect size for this trip. I took nearly 500 pictures and the camera worked very, very well. It is easy to use, has several photo options, and I enjoy owning it. The WIFI feature is easy to use and I sent exceptionally high quality pictures to my phone to forward to others. This camera could be difficult for people that aren't up on technology, but being in the mainstream I found it easy to use. I am very happy about this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonder Camera!

DSCWX220/B 05/22/2018 by Chuck3284 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an incredible little camera!!! You can take it out of the box, put in the battery and charge it, put in a memory card, sold separately, and start shooting. If you want to do many, many different types of photography the options are all there in the camera. This camera can do everything a much bigger, more cumbersome camera can do. I just slip this in my side pocket and I am always ready to take a picture if I wish and am not having to carry around a large bag of equipment. This camera would be an excellent choice for everyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pocket size, easy to use

DSCWX220/B 05/20/2018 by C M H (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only draw back, the camera did not include a sim-card

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Mini prix maxi qualiti

DSC-WX220 05/18/2018 by Sonique a (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Je photographie et elles sont de qualité réussi. Il y a plusieurs choix de colorant.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

WX220 Compact Camera with 10x Optical Zoom

DSC-WX220 05/16/2018 by Obi One (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about 5 weeks ago and i really like the design and its features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

handliche Kamera für die Hosentasche

DSC-WX220 05/08/2018 by WoBeGe (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Kamera mit guter Bildqualität in Hosentaschenformat

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Viel drum und dran

DSC-WX220 04/24/2018 by Robbi 53 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vom Nachbarn übernommen,Gerät für nicht Techniker zu umfangreich. Habe mich nach einigen versuchen auch ohne Bedienungsanleitung zurecht gefunden,danach Anleitung im Netz runtergeladen.Klappt alles prima,gute Bilder gemacht.Zoom ausreichend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Love it

DSCWX220P 04/12/2018 by JeronH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased, but need to access QR code. Am sure will be handy for the family albums.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Little Camera

DSC-WX220 04/08/2018 by paulT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only bought a couple of weeks ago but so far seems fine. A very light weight and compact camera packed with features. Great optical and digital zoom. Like other revues I'm not convinced that the battery would last for a whole day of holiday shooting so will invest in a second battery, just in case. On/off button a little small.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sharp images and lightweight

DSC-WX220 03/22/2018 by Robingalaxy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We wanted a genuinely pocketable compact offering a reasonable zoom, to replace our Canon Ixus 170. There are very few cameras available which are slim and light enough to slip into a pocket -- most are about an inch (25 mm) thick, whereas this is just 21 mm, slightly slimmer than the Ixus 170. The picture quality is good from edge-to-edge, with no obvious vignetting, whereas the Ixus is very soft and shows bad colour fringing around the outer 20% of the image, even with shots taken at f/10 on a Caribbean beach in full sunlight. But we were disappointed that the Sony managed to pick up a gouge on its view screen after the first day's gentle use, whereas the Canon's is more robust although we've had it more than a year. The Sony's battery/SD card cover is much more flimsy, and might suffer from repeated use. The wi-fi system is hard to set up so we prefer to just remove the SD card to transfer images. The Sony's 10x optical zoom is more limited than the Canon's 12x but still useful. The arrangement of buttons on the back is not ideal -- it's possible to hit the Play button when zooming, for example. Picture quality at 100% has a processed appearance with shots taken at higher ISO ratings, but in general the low-light performance is good compared with other compacts, even larger cameras costing somewhat more. As always, writing reviews after just a short period of use is a bit pointless -- it would be better if the companies contacted us after several months, when the real niggles start to show up!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Gute kleine Kompaktcamera

DSC-WX220 03/21/2018 by Klaus 18 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Die Kamera war ein Ersatz für meine bisherige, recht alte Kamera. Sie hat ausgezeichnete Funktionen, liegt gut in der Hand und liefert gute Bilder.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

handlich

DSC-WX220 03/19/2018 by Ha68 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vor 1 Woche erst gekauft und noch im Lernstatus. Leider keine gute Gebrauchsanweisung. Im Lieferzustand war alles in Englisch. Um auf Deutsch umzustellen haben ich mich sehr lange durch die Menues hangeln müssen.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

super

DSC-WX220 03/03/2018 by lagafe 85 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Très bon appareil. Léger.magniable.et très simple d'utilisation

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0