27

4.7 based on 27 customer reviews

19
7
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

27 Customer Reviews

0

Looks good

XDR-S41D 05/24/2019 by Detectors

Selected this model from a large range of radios but sounds rather tinny

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good sound. Easy to use.

XDR-S41D 05/11/2019 by Almeoldpal

Bought to replace an old clock radio in the bedroom. Far better sound and very easy to operate. Good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I've rediscovered radio...

XDR-S41D 04/22/2019 by yeschef

Perfect dual band radio with reliable reception.Flexibility of battery and mains powering plus its good looking in slate blue.Glad my research paid off - was worried about DAB reception in my area but this radio manages to receive around 80 stations.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High quality sound for price

XDR-S41D 04/03/2019 by Surrey18

Better sound than the older s40 radio which, going by the spec, I guess is due to the new 4 ohm speaker and more powerful amp output. I use it for listening to BBC Radio 3 and 4 in bed. FM and DAB both good. If you want room filling sound the S61 would probably be a better choice but more than double the price. But for bedside I think the S41 is as good as it gets. Will be even better quality and on more channels when UK moves to DAB+ (whenever that is?).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing little radio great powerful sound

XDR-S41D 03/17/2019 by Silka

Bought it last month and so glad I did as the sound is amazing for such a little radio. The alarm function is a huge plus. Great to be able to choose between using the mains outlet or batteries. The alarm will only work with mains.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

XDR-S41D 03/07/2019 by Stevek1

I am very pleased with the radio it picks up all the stations. I like the face that it auto tunes. I actually prefer the sound on my Sony FM radio. I found that it is best to run off the mains as the batteries won't last long.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small but good

XDR-S41D 02/17/2019 by Devon Dogwalker

Easy to set up with good instructions. Sound quality more than adequate for use in the kitchen. Alarm and sleep functions a bonus for a small radio.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little radio

XDR-S41D 02/14/2019 by Nobo

Bought this dab radio last month and am very pleased with it's performance

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ease of use

XDR-S41D 02/10/2019 by Ally B

I am impressed with the excellent quality of sound and its sleek design

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great reviews

XDR-S41D 01/19/2019 by Gsxr750k5

I bought this radio after great reviews I wasn’t disappointed really clear sound brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Dab Radio

XDR-S41D 01/14/2019 by Swan05

Product easy to set up under both DAB and FM. Clear instructions. Neat design

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice present

XDR-S41D 01/06/2019 by Chillybons

I have been given this radio as a present, looking forward to listening to the cricket

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0