RRP

€ 221.40

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
199

4.4 based on 199 customer reviews

101
74
19
4
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

HDR-CX240E

HDR-CX240E 06/02/2014 by Dick

I bought the camera a couple of months ago and am very pleased with it. It is very easy to use and takes excellent videos. The sound quality is also very good. I am however disappointed that I have not been able to get the Play Memories software to work on any of my computers

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

not impressed

HDR-CX240E 10/08/2014 by bobbs

Dissapointed for a Sony product. Lacks features cheaper products have .The software provided clogs up computer with unnessecary files. Does the job, JUST.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

200 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent camcorder

HDR-CX240E 09/17/2019 by Dishy

Brought this on my recent trip and it was brilliant to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony HDR-CX240E Handycam Camcorder

HDR-CX240E 09/13/2019 by Lukey3

Very happy shopper. Picture, sound, features, design, ease of use, all impressed me! Recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Handycam

HDR-CX240E 09/03/2019 by Adrian 1234

Used it on trips to the RAF Museum, and Natural History Museum London.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great wee recorder, zoom and macro zoom are great

HDR-CX240E 08/27/2019 by Johnnie 5

I bought this recorder some 6 weeks ago and have used it a lot, the picture quality is excellent and the macro zoom is a really handy feature for real close up stuff, it's light and recharges quicklyg

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

HDR-CX240E 07/31/2019 by Mitchl

My old one gave out after 6 years, so I bought myself a replacement, looks almost the same and is just as easy to use. I'm sure it will give me lost of joy. I's small, handy, just what I wanted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Handicam

HDR-CX240E 07/30/2019 by Pj22

Bought because compact easy to carry and use so far very pleased with it video and stills very good quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

easy to use

HDR-CX240E 07/24/2019 by nimrat

I bought this a couple of weeks ago, all good so far !

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exceptional piece of kit.

HDR-CX240E 06/09/2019 by Steve1966

Unlike other camcorders it's so light and easy to use. I purchased it for our trip to Scotland and tried out the other day and have to say the quality of the picture is outstanding and would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good camera

HDR-CX240E 06/03/2019 by kisnord

Easy handling, good quality picture and sound. Im satisfied with this purchase!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little Camara easy to use and compact.

HDR-CX240E 05/29/2019 by Markrg

This was given to me as a gift. I carry it with me each day it's in my case

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant

HDR-CX240E 05/13/2019 by Fergy27

Bought for my daughter for Christmas and used a lot it's perfect and really good clear picture when we put on laptop or download to YouTube love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My new sony handycam.

HDR-CX240E 05/12/2019 by Richard13

A great product,although at 80 years of age,found the control buttons difficult,otherwise nice product although would be nice to have pull down handle as some other products,hold would be better !!.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

HDR-CX240E 05/06/2019 by Emmett

Excellent camcorder small and very easy to use and light

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Robust and well designed!!

HDR-CX240E 02/28/2019 by ElliottTBaker

I got this for my birthday and it has been a pleasure. I have dropped it many times and it has stayed good as new (this is not a design fault as my joby tripod is a bit dodgy so it falls off : | this is not your fault) also the 54x zoom lens is crystal clear. Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good value for money basic features easy to use

HDR-CX240E 01/27/2019 by ches cch

Bought 1 month ago only has all the features I need my only concern is the USB short lead / terminal being held in the handle and the sony multi terminal with no lead supplied, both for reviewing and downloading it seems easy to take the pictures but review and downloading is made difficult due to these terminals

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Camcorder

HDR-CX240E 01/06/2019 by Photoframer

Got at Christmas as a present ,.......................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Little Gem

HDR-CX240E 12/05/2018 by Emmanuel k

I bought this camera in Arrecife and I am very happy with it - its light, small but has very good video and picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Image quality is excellent

HDR-CX240E 11/22/2018 by arthur1

Well made and very easy to use, image is far better than I expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

HDR-CX240E 10/14/2018 by Halfbee

I had to have one after I bought one for my wife and the quality was the best I have ever seen. I have always said I would never own a video camera because the quality was so poor. But this one I couldn't walk away from, the stills it take are superb too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

HDR-CX240E 10/09/2018 by Lendras

A great camera, I bought three years ago and so far I'm happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent Product

HDR-CX240E 09/25/2018 by vicx

I bought the CX240 handycam to capture memories of a recent trip. I am very pleased I chose this product. Fantastic movie quality as well as photos. Picture quality is outstanding. It is very easy to use and lots of features including Highlights compilations. Was able to plug into the TV directly and watch on my return to UK. Would highly recommend the CX240E to anyone thinking of buying one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice little camcorder

HDR-CX240E 09/24/2018 by Jersey Bean

I have had the camcorder about a month now and find it very easy to use, its light and very portable. The film quality is not to bad for a cheapish camcorder, the quality seems to drop quite a bit on 54x zoom and that shows when you convert the files to mp4. I haven't connected it to a TV yet so I don't know how good the quality is in full HD, if you want to watch the filming on your computer you have to convert it to mp4

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant just like tv

HDR-CX240E 09/22/2018 by Poppy bird

It was a gift for my birthday. Easy to use. It's so good my husband wants one. He doesn't like video quality usually. But he's now changed mind. Loves it. I do too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great for the price.

HDR-CX240E 09/18/2018 by phones

Very good value for money. Great picture and ok sound. Having the built in lead for charging and playback is a right pain and I do not think it will stand up to lots of use. Buy a seperate charger as the camera does not come with one.I bought it to take on holiday where I do not wish to take perfect shots. Would never use it for serious camera work but it is not built for that. Just have fun with it. Buy a couple of extra batteries as the one hour running time may not be enough if you are out all day.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product for the value

HDR-CX240E 09/06/2018 by vioag

I just wish it had easier access to Manual focus, luminosity, etc...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice size and weight

HDR-CX240E 08/23/2018 by Frankled

Bought it today so have not used it yet so nothing more to say yet

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not bad for the money

HDR-CX240E 08/12/2018 by DebB

Bought this for using at music gigs (hubby's in a band) - wanted the better video and sound that my mobile could offer. The only gripe I have found so far - it could do with manual setting for ISO - very grainy especially in low light at zoom - but I didn't buy a professional camera - so I can't really expect professional results.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

not bad for the money

HDR-CX240E 08/12/2018 by Slick Sid

All in all a very VERY capable device indeed.But I think the product would be much better if it had a remote control , and had a motion sensing option . I own lots of Sony kit , and its always been my go to manufacturer.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Light ,compact and easy to use .

HDR-CX240E 08/12/2018 by Rob 67

I was surprised how easy it was to use .But there was no case to carry it in .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far so good

HDR-CX240E 08/06/2018 by Gordi21

Only used this a couple of times so far but brilliant video and photo shots.i didn't realize when I ordered on line that it doesn't take film cassettes it puts everything to SD card.Zoom is good and a clever idea is if you're videoing and you see something to want as a photo you can just press photo button and it captures the image without stopping the video.very light and easy to handle.my only regret is I didn't buy the waterproof version.5 stars from me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

HDR-CX240E 07/25/2018 by EddT

Bought this for our holiday later in the year so have only played around with it so far. But in saying that have found the camera easy to use with lots of features. Battery life seems good and the movies I have taken are very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All round excellent little camcorder

HDR-CX240E 07/22/2018 by Caz3

Bought a couple weeks ago as I am going to Rome, Italy and wanted some great videos , my home videos are fab iam very pleased the only down side is I wish it had WiFi function I could not afford the 4K camcorder I really wanted but I’m sure I will get great memories anyway .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A pleasure to use

HDR-CX240E 07/18/2018 by roy77

The imaging is fantastic on both video and photo. wonderful reproduction.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0