RRP

€ 221.40

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
215

4.4 based on 215 customer reviews

111
79
20
4
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

HDR-CX240E

HDR-CX240E 06/02/2014 by Dick

I bought the camera a couple of months ago and am very pleased with it. It is very easy to use and takes excellent videos. The sound quality is also very good. I am however disappointed that I have not been able to get the Play Memories software to work on any of my computers

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

not impressed

HDR-CX240E 10/08/2014 by bobbs

Dissapointed for a Sony product. Lacks features cheaper products have .The software provided clogs up computer with unnessecary files. Does the job, JUST.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

215 Customer Reviews

0

Simple to use

HDR-CX240E 06/30/2020 by Humpy

I bought this to supplement my DSLR for video streaming. I only realised afterwards that it NEEDED a video capture card for it to do so. Other than that its ok and handy. My son loves it

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

best one yet

HDR-CX240E 06/05/2020 by LWE48

i bought this as i'm starting my adventures in to paranormal

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good starting camera

HDR-CX240E 05/24/2020 by StuartS

Good all round features. Simple to use and access features. Image quality good. Could benefit from a remote control and fill-in light or hot-shoe connection for a light or external mic with an input jack

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good camera easy to use not expensive to purchase

HDR-CX240E 05/05/2020 by mckenny

bought this many years ago and would but another if needed

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

HDR-CX340E

HDR-CX240E 05/02/2020 by Hilbert

i bought this because it had all the features that I was looking and a great price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ease of use

HDR-CX240E 04/26/2020 by Lync

Good little camcorder for the price.I would have given 5 stars but photos can't be put on to DVD

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

light, easy to use

HDR-CX240E 04/23/2020 by bigark

This really is a handy camera, It's light, easy to use and fun.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

quick repair

HDR-CX240E 01/26/2020 by Mick T

Had a small repair to be done service was good and returned in a week.They had also updated battery to a new one that could be changed easier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony handy cam HDR CX240E

HDR-CX240E 01/12/2020 by derek 46

With R CMOS Sensor and Carl Zeiss Lens this is an excellent product for its price range.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camcorder for casual use! Excellent

HDR-CX240E 01/09/2020 by RHU95

I bought this camcorder to use as part of my football coaching. It is the perfect addition to training sessions to record and show players for feedback. Would highly recommend as it is very easy to use!

0

0

0

initial thoughts

HDR-CX240E 12/28/2019 by pager1234

sometimes just after switching on the screen blurs for a few seconds before clearing...the joy stick feels very flimsy..

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Picture!

HDR-CX240E 11/19/2019 by IrishRev

I am very impressed with this camera. We mostly use it for its live signal out to a monitor. The picture is crisp and you cann zoom in real time. The video is free of jitter and sound is good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

CAMCORDER

HDR-CX240E 11/14/2019 by CB MAC

PURCHASED FOR THE QUALITY AND COST AND IS VERY EASY TO USE

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality small camcorder

HDR-CX240E 10/27/2019 by Blueyonderflash

This was purchased to replace the same model which was accidentally damaged. This review is of my previous CX240E. This is an excellent camcorder. It fits easily in the pocket and can be instantly available for something unexpected or as a backup HD camcorder. Unfortunately it does not have an external microphone input but sound quality from the on board microphone is surprisingly good. Automatic focusing and automatic exposure can be a little slow sometimes but you have to make some allowances for the cost of the camcorder. The powered zoom control is excellent - really smooth. All things considered, this is well worth the money. The lack of an external microphone input is disappointing so I can only give four stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

easy to use

HDR-CX240E 10/15/2019 by jacob 08

used it on holiday clear picture easy to edit light to hold

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camcorder

HDR-CX240E 09/17/2019 by Dishy

Brought this on my recent trip and it was brilliant to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony HDR-CX240E Handycam Camcorder

HDR-CX240E 09/13/2019 by Lukey3

Very happy shopper. Picture, sound, features, design, ease of use, all impressed me! Recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Handycam

HDR-CX240E 09/03/2019 by Adrian 1234

Used it on trips to the RAF Museum, and Natural History Museum London.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great wee recorder, zoom and macro zoom are great

HDR-CX240E 08/27/2019 by Johnnie 5

I bought this recorder some 6 weeks ago and have used it a lot, the picture quality is excellent and the macro zoom is a really handy feature for real close up stuff, it's light and recharges quicklyg

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

HDR-CX240E 07/31/2019 by Mitchl

My old one gave out after 6 years, so I bought myself a replacement, looks almost the same and is just as easy to use. I'm sure it will give me lost of joy. I's small, handy, just what I wanted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Handicam

HDR-CX240E 07/30/2019 by Pj22

Bought because compact easy to carry and use so far very pleased with it video and stills very good quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

easy to use

HDR-CX240E 07/24/2019 by nimrat

I bought this a couple of weeks ago, all good so far !

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exceptional piece of kit.

HDR-CX240E 06/09/2019 by Steve1966

Unlike other camcorders it's so light and easy to use. I purchased it for our trip to Scotland and tried out the other day and have to say the quality of the picture is outstanding and would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good camera

HDR-CX240E 06/03/2019 by kisnord

Easy handling, good quality picture and sound. Im satisfied with this purchase!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little Camara easy to use and compact.

HDR-CX240E 05/29/2019 by Markrg

This was given to me as a gift. I carry it with me each day it's in my case

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant

HDR-CX240E 05/13/2019 by Fergy27

Bought for my daughter for Christmas and used a lot it's perfect and really good clear picture when we put on laptop or download to YouTube love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My new sony handycam.

HDR-CX240E 05/12/2019 by Richard13

A great product,although at 80 years of age,found the control buttons difficult,otherwise nice product although would be nice to have pull down handle as some other products,hold would be better !!.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

HDR-CX240E 05/06/2019 by Emmett

Excellent camcorder small and very easy to use and light

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0