RRP

€ 570.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
21

4.3 based on 21 customer reviews

9
11
0
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

21 Customer Reviews

0

Great Features

Without built-in memory 11/19/2018 by airandsteam

I bought this video camera to film the village concert so only used it for that so far and sound and picture are good.. 2 Disappointment’s: 1 No memory is included with the camera what so ever so if you received it as a present over Christmas you wouldn’t even be able to play with it till you got a memory card. I see the American version doe’s come with a card. 2 The AVCHD file system isn’t compatible with DVD discs so that caused more problems till I found that it simultaneously records in MP4

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Very good WiFi, and very friendly to used.

Without built-in memory 11/16/2018 by Kenme

I bought product as upgrade on the Sony Cx240, its excellent, however the mobile app for the WiFi, don't do enough, if app could do more, the Sony cx625 would be better with the WiFi, the mobile app let it down. Only for this, I would have given the 5 stars

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use and set up

Without built-in memory 11/01/2018 by Muntjac man

This was bought as an upgrade from a Hi8 camera Wow

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

1st time user

Without built-in memory 10/06/2018 by sol invictus

I am a first time user rather than an expert, but the camera appears suitably idiot proof, which is a good thing in my book. I have used it to record a night time dance performance, and it performed well in this challenging environment. I am very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Seems good but faulty lens.

Without built-in memory 08/06/2018 by Callum7

I have managed to have a good play on this camera but kept encountering a lens fault code. It would occasionally choose to stop focusing too. The anti-shake is superb as is the ease of use. I'd like to have seen a bit more quality in the stills but I've not really bought this for stills. Hoping to receive a replacement that works in the near future.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good camera but little annoying bits

Without built-in memory 03/09/2018 by dgd1

The camera does what it should and the picture is very sharp. However, I have a couple of gripes. The cables which come included are way too short to hook up with a TV/monitor and the power supply. For the price they should add a half meter at least. Also, the touch screen icons and buttons are too small and I am frequently clicking on the wrong one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

4

0

Reliable

Without built-in memory 01/22/2018 by Elladad

Bought this video camera to record church services & up close shots of the preacher to produce 'soundbites' for social media sites. The quality of both picture & sound is great - in fact i needed to reduce the picture quality to reduce the file size but it was still very good. Just point it & press record, the auto focus does a good job & the inbuilt mic gives good quality sound as long as the position is near to the subject. We will be using the microphone input facility when we move the camera around. Fits camera tripod easily. So far very suitable for us.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Great piece of kit

Without built-in memory 01/20/2018 by Shorty8

Bought this for family events but also for clips of wildlife, really pleased so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

CX625 Handycam

Without built-in memory 12/27/2017 by mogsie

excellent all round device, especially the great sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

High quality Camcorder

Without built-in memory 12/21/2017

Works lovely, very small in the hand, easy to use. The menu is extensive, the input for an external mic is very useful and have added one that improves the overall sound, the sound with the internal mic is adequate. My only grumble is the useless 'user manual' that is just a leaflet amount of info, the PDF version is the same, useless. This is my first camcorder and have had to experiment with the settings to find the best way of setting it up, for example using indoors and for using outside in snow landscape filming, I have the hang of it now. External LED lamp is a must for indoors, about 1000 lum' is needed for good shots in low light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Great Replacement.

Without built-in memory 12/06/2017 by Phil the hat

I bought this Video Handycam as an upgrade to my previous HDR-CX130. So far it has proved excellent, easy to use and more features than my previous one. I can't get my head round the WIFI yet though, I connect it to my iphone 5s but I have to do the whole process every time I connect.... This can't be right surely ?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Superb quality video

Without built-in memory 09/01/2017 by Stuart R

I was hesitant about changing from my DV tape sony hdr-hc9 with its excellent picture quality. Initial reaction is that my cx625 will be at least as good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Microphone and Filters can be Used!!!

Without built-in memory 04/02/2017 by Iancraig10

As far as the cx625 goes, it is extremely close to my cx405 in the way that the menu works. In fact the screen is almost exactly the same. The only reason I was looking for an upgrade was that I wanted to use a separate microphone, both on the camera and on a long lead and I wanted to be able to use ND filters to keep to the 180 degree shutter. This camera makes both possible, plus the stabilisation is absolutely superb. Handheld shots with even some zoom can be held still with the aid of the inbuilt software. The weaker aspect for me is the touch screen. It can be a bit insensitive to thicker fingers, encouraging you to push harder. The microphone has to be disconnected every time that you close the screen. The camera isn't really impact safe and the type of plastic used on the casing looks like it would crack on impact to me. Another slight annoyance to me is the fact that you aren't able to go fully manual. If you adjust the shutter manually, you can't adjust the aperture. It switches the shutter back to auto again. Some switches stop other things from working on manual which can be a slight problem. If you want to lower the exposure, then the aperture and shutter both go into auto mode again. A bit more manual control over exposure would have been nice. It's a good camera though, for a beginner since it's mostly automatic in what it does. Results with a good editor are extremely good but I do find myself often altering exposure and contrast levels in post production.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Action camcorder

Without built-in memory 01/12/2017 by Highwayman Ted

The camcorder was a belated Christmas gift received in the New Year and I have had little opportunity to use it apart from practising.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SUPERB SONY

Without built-in memory 10/25/2016 by MELBERRY

HELLO TO ALL==WELL THIS CX 625 HAS SEEN ME THROUGH MY TRANSITION PERIOD FROM A SONY CAMCORDER OF 12 YEARS OF AGE WITH A HARD DRIVE==THIS CX 625 IS A JOY==ALL OUTSIDE CONTROLS CLEVERLY PLACED==THE INTELLIGENCE MODE IS OUTSTANDING.MOST IMPORTANT TO MYSELF FOR MY YOU TUBE VIDEOS====HAVE TAKEN STILLS AND THE BEST I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED.====THE BATTERY LIFE WILL SURPRISE YOU==VERY CLEVER THAT THE CAMCORDER TURNS OFF AFTER 2 MINUTES OF NON USE====THIS SAVES THE BATTERY.===THERE IS A HANDBOOK WHICH EXPLAINS ENOUGH IN A BIG WAY TO MAKE YOU PROFICIENT QUICKLY==IT REALLY WILL===ANYBODY CAN STEP UP TO USING THIS CX 625==REGARDS TO ALL==COLIN===SENIOR CITIZEN

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

9

0

Sony Digital Camcorder

Without built-in memory 08/19/2016 by Pipputt

A very good camera. Easy to use and gives excellent results and conectivity via usb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Not compatible with Windows 10

Without built-in memory 07/25/2016 by SSis

I have not been able to use it as my computer does not recognise it

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

23

0

Does everything that I require.

Without built-in memory 07/18/2016 by SignalmanGKB

This is my first "Movie Camera" and I am very happy with my purchase. A handy sized Camcorder which produces a clear and steady picture when viewed on a 32" television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony HDR CX625

Without built-in memory 05/29/2016 by dickydo

Top quality video full HD 1080 50fps video camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent camcorder, but..........

Without built-in memory 05/16/2016 by Steve41

I bought this camcorder 10 days ago and am very pleased with it. One major gripe, is it does not have (along with all camcorders these days), a remote control. All our previous camcorders have had them, so you can connect to your tv, sit back, and play, rewind, slow motion, or frame by frame from the comfort of your sofa. Sad i know, but we record our horses showjumping, and it's nice to analyse afterwards sometimes. It can be connected to tv by wifi, keeping the camera with you, but you are then unable to use slow motion etc, merely able to play and pause. It seems odd in this day and age, all manufacturers seem to have done away with remotes; they are so useful. That apart, it is an excellent camcorder.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

3

0

Excellent for the price

Without built-in memory 04/09/2016 by Di G

Ok bought this to replace my Sony HDR-XR105. It is compact and lightweight and produces good quality stills and video. It connects faultlessly to my MacBook Pro and Final Cut software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3