RRP

€ 72.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
338

4.2 based on 338 customer reviews

173
103
33
11
18
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Brilliant

MDR-RF811RK 10/21/2018 by Vonnie57

I bought these 8 yrs ago, just bought 2nd set, brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Too much hissing

MDR-RF811RK 02/20/2015 by joeya88

There was too much hissing sound in the background. In order for it to go away, you had to turn the volume really low and I couldn't hear much. I ended up returning them and buying some Bluetooth ones instead. Worked so much better.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

342 Customer Reviews

0

I love these!

MDR-RF811RK 10/08/2019 by Rainbow58

These are exactly what I was looking for! Wireless and recharged via battery electronically. Very very comfortable to wear, and great sound quality, a real winner!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor volume and battery restrictions

MDR-RF811RK 10/05/2019 by penmore

These headphones have poor volumes for people with hearing difficulties and the built in restrictions over the use of other rechargeable batteries makes the long term use of this product unrelistic. The retail price of the manufacturers replacement battery price is almost as much as the retail price of the product which makes the choice of this product no worthwhile.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good in parts

MDR-RF811RK 10/04/2019 by susiesunshine

I have found them tricky to set up- you really need to download the instructions. The batteries do not hold their charge for long. If my husband is using the headphones or if they are on charge, I cannot listen to the TV at the same time and have to go into another room, which is not very sociable!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Beautiful sound

MDR-RF811RK 10/04/2019 by upshot12

Excellent quality and comfortable to wear for long periods. Much better than bluetooth headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wireless Headphones

MDR-RF811RK 09/25/2019 by Rodney2419

Good Returns service. Unfortunately there was a background noise and I needed to return item. Very swift refund when dropped off at the PO.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lightweight , comfy .

MDR-RF811RK 09/25/2019 by ROG45

Easy to set up, robust, clear audio, simple controls....what more could you want ?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

JUST WHAT I WANTED

MDR-RF811RK 09/12/2019 by Helen of Troy

I bought this to replace my old one as I was very pleased with the original

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Buy!

MDR-RF811RK 09/07/2019 by charisma

I am hearing impared and this is essential for me. The sound quality is excellent and the Sound Level can be adjusted on the headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

greatfeatures

MDR-RF811RK 09/05/2019 by howie 56

good value for money compare well with more expensive ones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ideal forTV

MDR-RF811RK 09/01/2019 by Night owl

This type of wireless headphone without bluetooth is hard to find and this does the job well

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Happy Listening.

MDR-RF811RK 08/31/2019 by diabalo

Extremely well made with comfortable over the ear caps. The sound quality is very good and the volume control is easy to adjust while wearing them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

For my stepfather, living with dementia

MDR-RF811RK 08/31/2019 by Zeld

We bought these as a replacement for his old pair, exactly the same as the pair he'd purchased heaven knows how long ago. The difference is amazing (maybe we'd forgotten how good the original pair was) but it's made me think about upgrading other products too !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good buy..

MDR-RF811RK 08/21/2019 by Frankenshin

This is the second set of Sony wireless headphones I've owned- need I say more?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Practical needs

MDR-RF811RK 08/15/2019 by Havenotgotone

I have only just purchased the product and thus, have not had time to evaluate its virtues

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

magic

MDR-RF811RK 07/29/2019 by old man 90

so happy to have these as I am deaf now makes it possible to hear the televison

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I needed

MDR-RF811RK 07/28/2019 by DazzaG

Excellent product, easy to use and set up it is just what I was looking for.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Didn't work on old TV new jack plug too big

MDR-RF811RK 07/16/2019 by Gbut

Although I am disappointed that new specification jack plugs are too big for my old TV for which I bought this product I successfully connected the headphones to a newer TV in a bedroom and the performance and sound quality are great. I would recommend this product to friends if they had a recently purchased tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

good sound quality

MDR-RF811RK 07/09/2019 by dcfc

comfortable fit ,setting up and operation simple (up and running in minutes)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones

MDR-RF811RK 07/08/2019 by Nevinsky

Still assessing as I cannot use it how I would like to until I get a sound bar

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

100 meters range

MDR-RF811RK 07/06/2019 by Bazza70

Had these headphones for years.Always excellent!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fantastic quality

MDR-RF811RK 06/06/2019 by jillypig1

it was a present from my friend , its like being at the movies listening to them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality

MDR-RF811RK 06/06/2019

Works amazing I can walk around my whole home and still listen to what I am watching

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Product

MDR-RF811RK 06/01/2019 by Ray Wenbourne

As expected with Sony great product, price and suitability. Head phones are very good quality comfortable amd have an excellent wireless range. You just plug the receiver in connect other lead to tv audio and you are set up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Vary comfortable

MDR-RF811RK 05/31/2019 by fionajk42

I received these as a gift last month, and am very happy with them. I typically find in-ear headphones very uncomfortable, and many over-ear are also uncomfortable to wear for any length of time. The Sony wireless headphones adjust to fit nicely and do not make my ears hurt aftyer wearing for several hours.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solution

MDR-RF811RK 05/30/2019 by Jerry 80

My wife has new hearing aids and now wants the TV or audio sound lower and this seems, on test so far, to be the solution.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love them!

MDR-RF811RK 05/26/2019 by sheila anne

I purchased my headphones just two weeks ago and wished I had purchased them two years ago. Absolutely love them, now I can hear the dialogue and enjoy my classical music even more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy installation,comfortable to use

MDR-RF811RK 05/24/2019 by flip69

bought because of Sony reputation for producing high quality equipment. Certainly not disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does just and only what I need

MDR-RF811RK 05/21/2019 by Deregle1

This is my 5th purchase of the headphones. Nuff said!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

comfortable fit

MDR-RF811RK 05/13/2019 by Brie

these headphones are very good, you can adjust the volume easilly

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery lid issue otherwise very good

MDR-RF811RK 05/04/2019 by Bodwales

Battery lid - can't tell whether it is open or closed, difficult to take off. Otherwise great, battery lasts 7 days.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Purchase

MDR-RF811RK 05/02/2019 by SUZY15

bought two new version last October better than the previous model which I had for over 10 years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just the job

MDR-RF811RK 04/27/2019 by The Old Bear

So good I came back for more. Easy to use, comfortable to wear, sturdy and produce great sound quality. I have had my other set for several years and still going strong.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just the job

MDR-RF811RK 04/26/2019 by samread

Easy to set up - switches well placed for controls - used with TV here leaving spouse to listen at her comfortable volume.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very clear , could do with longer charging lead

MDR-RF811RK 04/24/2019 by jogl

Bought today. and powered up to find that they provide excellent help with hearing the t.v.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb sound

MDR-RF811RK 04/15/2019 by jacks04

Received as a requested birthday present and am delighted with the superb sound and range; the only slight downside is the downward head pressure from the inner head band.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

only complaint the volume control hard to operate

MDR-RF811RK 04/09/2019 by alan m

volume control very hard to move up or down when earphones are in use ( on my head ) otherwise BRILLIANT

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Complicated

MDR-RF811RK 04/06/2019 by fedup100

I bought these phones to replace an old line of site unit. Cant get the battery compartment to open without using rubber gloves. Also,when charging, the red light did not go off after hours of charging so not sure if the battery is fully charged. Will probably go on to dry batteries in future

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Cordless is good!

MDR-RF811RK 04/02/2019 by cb99

Not had these for long but they seem to be of good quality and quite good for sound reproduction. Not tried them over any distance yet

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exactly what I wanted

MDR-RF811RK 03/14/2019 by Dulcie

It was simple to set up- even I could do it! And it works perfectly, Headphones fit snugly and do not feel heavy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nearly perfect

MDR-RF811RK 03/08/2019 by Goldenlion

The access to battery compartment is unbelievably difficult to open. It's a very poor design and needs to be addressed. However, after hours of persistence, I managed to open the compartment and insert batteries. The performance of headphones is great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

good

MDR-RF811RK 03/04/2019 by bandb

good sound good fit good price product as expected

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

wireless headphones

MDR-RF811RK 03/04/2019 by fedup50

did not work poor website .....................

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Poor design for access to battery compartment

MDR-RF811RK 02/25/2019 by Mudflaps

Can't comment on any aspects of headphones, as I haven't managed to insert batteries.

1

0

0

Perfect for my needs

MDR-RF811RK 02/23/2019 by Janette739

Using it whilst on treadmill. Perfect for watching tv to ease the boredom

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Its ok

MDR-RF811RK 02/08/2019 by sherbert1

This sits very comfortably on the head. The reason I only gave a 4 star rating is that it does not get quite loud enough when listening to quiet bits on the TV. So I would like to increase the volume but it will not do this.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound

MDR-RF811RK 01/25/2019 by Yvette21

I bought this product as I was so happy with the last set of Sony Wireless Headphones that had stopped working after many years of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love these headphones!

MDR-RF811RK 01/23/2019 by DavyboyC

This is my second pair. I've tried others, but nothing comes close to these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great sound

MDR-RF811RK 01/18/2019 by Toothache58

bought about a month ago, very pleased, excellent product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fabulous reception and very comfortable

MDR-RF811RK 01/17/2019 by J OST

I bought these so my partially deaf elderly mum could hear the tv and not be worried about disturbing the neighbours and she loves them. She previousl6 used wired in ear phones so these give her much more freedom . I wish they were blue tooth enabled as well as I would like to set her up with audible books but will have to buy another set for that I think.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice medium priced headphones

MDR-RF811RK 01/13/2019 by older codger

Most of the current wireless headphones are now Bluetooth my internet radio does not have Bluetooth , so I needed wired connection.these are very good fairly easy to set- up,sound is good , removing battery cover was fiddly. pleased with product .recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Rubbish,returned item

MDR-RF811RK 01/12/2019 by Diggy1961

Returned to amazon and replaced with Avantree earphones which are brilliant

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Works with hearing aids

MDR-RF811RK 01/11/2019 by Richard 44

I was told quite categorically in the retailers that these headphones wouldn't allow me to leave the sound of the TV on while using them to improve my own sound experience. However, they work perfectly, having set the TV controls to permit this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for money

MDR-RF811RK 01/11/2019 by dockgreen

This is my first headphone purchase and I am fully satisfied with the RF811. The earpieces are more comfortable than I expected, and I can wear the headset for a full hour plus without any irritation. The sound quality is good. As I am getting quite deaf as the years pass it has been a pleasure to hear the dialogue as well as any background noise without deafening the neighbours! Note that with this model, when you plug the transmitter into the TV it kills the TV sound. Overall, i am well satisfied with this headset.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Radio Transmitting Rules

MDR-RF811RK 01/09/2019 by dkthomson

Received as a (requested) Christmas present I love these headphones which I use only on my TV for films (Sky Cinema, Netflix, Prime TV, DVDs and Blu rays) and TV shows (live, on demand and recorded). The sound is always perfect without those Bluetooth problems of lag and "dead" sound. Silence is silence as desired by the programme makers not an excuse to employ noise-cancelling. The on board volume control should be used to dampen "hiss" and the volume then controlled through the master appliance (in my case my TV), the volume should not be excessive, which will create increased hiss, but comfortable which is undoubtedly better for both your ears and your headphones. As for lag, it just doesn't exist for such short distance radio transmissions. That all said, one of the great features of this model (which has replaced a similar but much older Sony pair) is the great range, I continue to hear what is going on no matter which room I have to visit during use. Whilst I have not got 100m away from the transmitter (as I've had no reason to) I can well believe that the sound will continue uninterrupted to at least this distance. The headphones themselves are very light and this makes them very comfortable for any longer time use. The "earcups" are simply round with no pretence of "full fitting" and the light elasticity of the plastic headband means the headphones are not constantly pressing uncomfortably into the ears or sensitive areas of the surrounding area. All in all, I wouldn't bet against me replacing these with their updated version in about ten years which is how long my previous (earlier) model lasted. Well done Sony, I'm very happy with my Christmas present.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent Headphones

MDR-RF811RK 01/09/2019 by Steven1184

I got given some Sony Headphones for Christmas and I’ve thoroughly enjoyed them. They were easy to set up and charge. The only issue I have is there is a bit of static from the headset and is only noticeable when there is is a lull in speaking in the tv program or film I’m watching. They are comfortable, well made and would highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

MDR-RF811RK 01/02/2019 by Rob180

I bought these headphones in October due to hearing difficulties. It made watching TV much easier withiut having to have the sound blasting out on the television

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

really good sound

MDR-RF811RK 01/02/2019 by Morgy

I had these headphones as a Christmas gift and was over the moon the look of them and the clear sound it produces.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT SOUND,EASY TO SET UP

MDR-RF811RK 12/29/2018

WISH I BOUGHT THEM YEARS AGO,GREAT SOUND JUST EASY TO SET UP,REAL GOOD VALUE.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality

MDR-RF811RK 12/26/2018 by welshgirl

Excellent headphones received as a gift, would recommend

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Highly recommended

MDR-RF811RK 12/23/2018 by Margogee

Good quality, really comfortable to wear would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

MDR-RF811RK 12/18/2018 by Linda15

Bought these as a pre Christmas treat and so happy with my purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What Headphones!

MDR-RF811RK 12/17/2018 by Jon Y

So comfortable you don’t know you’re wearing them. Excellent value for money. A little crackling if you move to fast but work great upstairs and out in the garden. Wish I’d bought years ago.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0