RRP

€ 72.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
416

4.2 based on 416 customer reviews

215
118
41
15
27
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

they are very good

MDR-RF811RK 01/23/2020 by ken321

I bought these a fortnight ago as I am deaf and had the sound up loud late at night as I couldn’t here the tv

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor volume and battery restrictions

MDR-RF811RK 10/05/2019 by penmore

These headphones have poor volumes for people with hearing difficulties and the built in restrictions over the use of other rechargeable batteries makes the long term use of this product unrelistic. The retail price of the manufacturers replacement battery price is almost as much as the retail price of the product which makes the choice of this product no worthwhile.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

416 Customer Reviews

0

ARGOS MISLEADING

MDR-RF811RK 07/30/2020 by lorcamart

THIS WAS BOUGHT FOR ME AS A PRESENT. THE PERSON WHO BOUGHT IT DID SO BECAUSE THE ARGOS CATALOGUE CLAIMS THIS MODEL IS BLUETOOTH. PLEASE CHECK THEIR CATALOGUE TO RECTIFY THIS.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Wireless ear phones

MDR-RF811RK 07/23/2020 by Macfamily

Good sound, easy to set up, comfortable on the head, easy to charge

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony the best,for tv

MDR-RF811RK 07/16/2020 by No iron

This is the 3rd set,I have a set in three rooms,the reception is superb

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unknown

MDR-RF811RK 07/16/2020 by Mayashree

I could not connect with my Samsung Bluetooth tv. So I don't have any experience for this product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Comfortable fit

MDR-RF811RK 07/13/2020 by Big lad 1

Seems to pick up interference from other electrical devices Sound quality average, comfortable fit

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound

MDR-RF811RK 07/12/2020 by Annie51

Bought for an elderly friend & they are east for her to use & have great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too much interference

MDR-RF811RK 07/11/2020 by 1DaveC

My wife bought my these headphones as a gift. They have great rich sounds with a good bass response. However, that is massively tempered by the fact that between songs, or during quieter songs there’s a huge amount of hissing, cracking and interference. Massive disappointment I’m afraid.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Comfy Headphones

MDR-RF811RK 06/30/2020 by Cranejock

Only had them about a month but they are really great. Easy on the ears no discomfort at all while wearing them. Great price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

light easy listening

MDR-RF811RK 06/27/2020 by Fergusap2

easy to use, light headphones, easy listeningeasily set up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Interference

MDR-RF811RK 06/21/2020 by matthewpmatt

I bought these headphones about a month ago. I was pleased when I opened the box. That seemed like good quality and simple to use. Unfortunately there is noticeable interference when using them with my tv. I’ve tried all the suggestions for reducing the his but to no avail. I have decided to keep the headphones though as the sound quality isn’t so bad that you don’t just get used to the background interference.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fine, used by my wife for tv viewing

MDR-RF811RK 06/19/2020 by Alan585

Works well helps with partial deafness when linked to tv

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

MDR-RF811RK 06/16/2020 by Graham 66

We already had a pair of these headphones but decided to get another pair. No problem in setting them up and very comfortable to wear. Will highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than cable attachment.

MDR-RF811RK 06/10/2020 by Morganone9

This is the second set I have bought. I have one set downstairs, the new set in the bedroom.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ideal headphones

MDR-RF811RK 06/09/2020 by TonyC001

These are comfortable to wear for long periods. Their use is mainly to play sound from th TV and Radio. The range is aqmazing can walk out in the garden still listening to the radio. I feel they are much better than a blue tooth set.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good reception this is my second set.very pleased

MDR-RF811RK 06/01/2020 by herb91

pleased with my first set,used for 4 years ,still ok

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

FineProduct

MDR-RF811RK 05/30/2020 by wizzam

My second purchase for the household. Great value for money. Very comfortable to wear. Charging lead could be longer and fitting the battery can be a challenge with the disc being glossy and difficult to grip. Worth the effort. Volume control not easy to find when wearing them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic no more complaints about having t. v. to

MDR-RF811RK 05/20/2020 by lilly 27

Had these a short time they have made such a difference.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice And Easy

MDR-RF811RK 05/19/2020 by Silverfox100

All Good. Easy Set Up. Get Exactly What You Paid For.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not fit for purpose

MDR-RF811RK 05/17/2020 by akew38

I bought these earphones for my wife who is hard of hearing. The batteries were given a full charge but even with the volume at maximum she is unable to hear the TV dialogue. I do not have a hearing problem but can hear the TV better without them and the TV at moderate volume. I took the precaution of turning down the volume control on the phones before trying them; this turned out to be unnecessary as the sound was so quiet. They now have been returned to the box in which they arrived and I resign myself to having wasted my money.

Sound Quality

Poor

0

0

0

Ideal for my needs

MDR-RF811RK 05/15/2020 by cookie1111

Excellent tone. Very happy with my purchace," it does what it says on the box".

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good But Some Interference

MDR-RF811RK 05/09/2020 by Nikki56

Sound would be good but noise/Interference hard to adjust. Also why no mini stand for headphones to rest on when not in use??? Plus the wire linking headphones to charging unit is ridiculously short! Why?

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ideal for tv

MDR-RF811RK 04/17/2020 by annette916

Now I can have tv up high even early in the morning and late at night

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for the money

MDR-RF811RK 04/10/2020

I bought these head phones about one month ago, overall quite good, but are a little heavy for long periods of time, and made my ears hot. Also sometimes background hiss, although most of this can be eliminated if I adjust the volume on the source and headset.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wireless headphones

MDR-RF811RK 04/06/2020 by LynneG

Isolation lifesaver. My husband is very deaf has the volume on 20 million and was irritating the neighbours. I bought to relieve the tension but actually great for me too as I don`t have to listen to reruns of Sharpe, Minder and The Bill. Battery doesn`t hold charge as long as it might but good otherwise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Really handy

MDR-RF811RK 03/26/2020 by Gazd

After trying various headsets for my computer I found these which it appears I have owned before still had them in a draw, my old ones work with the new console so I can have two sets of head phones listening to the same thing if needed Bonus!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality Headphones

MDR-RF811RK 03/26/2020 by Jeza

Purchased for use with tv so dont disturb neighbours in the evenings

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Meets my needs

MDR-RF811RK 03/18/2020 by Allan22

I wanted a set of headphones that I could use in bed to listen to music and other programmes on my radio when unable to sleep. The requirement was that the headphones connected to the radio wirelessly (as I quite often fall asleep whilst listening, I don't want fixed wires that could wind around me). I wanted to link to a radio, so I could easily change stations in the middle of the night. And whilst I wanted to be able to hear the radio, I didn't want ant should "leakage" that would disturb my partner. These headphones met my needs fully. Would have been a 5* rating, but I found fitting the battery difficult.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does a great job

MDR-RF811RK 03/10/2020 by Dangler Pete

Bought to replace a cheaper model that didn`t do it`s job for very long. Good product that works well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable and easy to use

MDR-RF811RK 03/07/2020 by Bartemaeus

I need TV headphones because my hearing is not good. These have replaced my old ones which served me well for years. I'm very happy to buy a name that is so well respected and trusted.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but the recharge cable could be longer

MDR-RF811RK 03/07/2020 by Ian71

Bought to go with an LG TV because of a hearing deficit. I can have the headphones at a comfortable level for me, while others can listen to the TV normally. They work reasonably well, but a little more amplification would have been good for me personally. The re-charge cable is too short.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wireless headphones

MDR-RF811RK 02/29/2020 by Ayr44

Best wireless headphone system I have had, great sound easy to use and great fit on your head

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GOOD SOUND QUALITY

MDR-RF811RK 02/23/2020 by JCASP

Purchased a week ago. Sound quality is good. Charging lead between base and headset is very short. Would be better if headset could be placed onto base for charging and tidiness.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Over-ear Headphones

MDR-RF811RK 02/17/2020 by Annee

Really comfortable. Great sound. Good range. Good price. What more could you ask for!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Makes my leisure time a lot better

MDR-RF811RK 02/15/2020 by CarolJ

I bought these wireless headphones two weeks ago - and I love them! I wear two hearing aids, but also rely on lip - reading. I was really struggling to enjoy any TV programme that didn't come with subtitles (and they can't keep up with live programmes like the daily news bulletins etc). These headphones take the sound directly to my ears, and I can just about everything now. In fact, I've even switched subtitles off! It's lucky I live alone though, because my tv is totally silent!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for money.

MDR-RF811RK 02/13/2020 by Hawkeye12

Haven't had them long,but seem to be good for the price.Typically Sony really.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dr. Who?

MDR-RF811RK 02/12/2020 by Reiver Rick

Chose these purely on price as they were heavily discounted, no doubt due to the somewhat strange headband design looking like a Dr.Who robot character, but I knew it wasn't a risk regarding quality of manufacture because they were made by Sony, a name I have trusted for over 40 years. The range and quality of the signal is excellent, I have a Panasonic set which regularly distort at relatively short distances but these Sony headphones work very well all over the house and out into the garden.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

MDR-RF811RK 02/11/2020 by anniemo

These headphones completely cover my ears and are comfortable too. The sound is very good and I can now hear everything I was missing on TV and radio. I have not used it with my computer yet. Though they are not described as noise cancelling, the truth is I can't hear anything except the program I am listening to and no other person in the room can hear what I am listening to either, so they do actually work as noise cancelling. The range is brilliant, I can walk all around my large bungalow and still hear perfectly. Unlike many blue tooth products (as these work by radio waves.) They only reason for not giving 5 stars is that the adjustable elastic headband makes it look a bit odd. Instead of the main plastic band hugging your head in the usual way, it is adjusted by the extra piece of elastic which makes it look strange. Come on Sony, sort this out! It spoils an excellent pair of headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Music in comfort

MDR-RF811RK 02/10/2020 by cheesy47

Comfortable to wear, music available all round the house without disturbing anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Missing It Already

MDR-RF811RK 02/08/2020 by Ralph1929

After a brief honeymoon period where the unit worked well and was all I wanted it to be; it is now playing up. There is now a distracting hiss in the headphones at all ranges and the transmitter unit has developed a tendency not to transmit and this can only be overcome by switching the power off and then on again. It may be that we were unlucky and just picked up a set with a latent fault but it has coloured our opinion of it. Incidentally we checked it in 2 different locations, 9 miles apart and with different TVs and the faults described above remained consistent. If not for the fault we would probably have recommended it to a friend and bought another ourselves.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent value

MDR-RF811RK 02/03/2020 by Marybeth

Bought this product again as last one packed up after many years . I always buy Sony products .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excessive hiss.

MDR-RF811RK 02/03/2020

Like the headphones and transmitter, surprised at amount of hiss present, I am told this is normal for wireless headphines.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Headphones Wireless

MDR-RF811RK 01/27/2020 by Row8

This is my second set of Sony Headphones, but these are Wireless. Once I had charged the Batteries for the headphones and plugged in the base unit the headphone they were great. I mainly use them for watching TV when my wife wants to read. Great quality sound with sound adjustment on the headphone so you don't have to move.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great features

MDR-RF811RK 01/26/2020 by stewart a

i bought these headphones recently and the have great sound quality and lets you listen to tv without annoying neighbours the main reason i bought them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

they are very good

MDR-RF811RK 01/23/2020 by ken321

I bought these a fortnight ago as I am deaf and had the sound up loud late at night as I couldn’t here the tv

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

First pair of Sony headphones

MDR-RF811RK 01/22/2020 by Andyn41

Looking to use these for about a year then upgrade Never had a pair of headphones before.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Useless to us !

MDR-RF811RK 01/21/2020

When we plugged in the headphones into the TV the sound from the TV disappeared. This makes them useless to us as my wife's ears are OK but mine are not ! Which makes the headphones useless to us as we wanted to watch the TV together !

1

0

0

great features

MDR-RF811RK 01/20/2020 by budweiser 58

I bought this two weeks ago and I an so happy with it great sound

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does the job

MDR-RF811RK 01/20/2020 by Gibb

Only used for a month or so but happy up to now time will tell

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not working

MDR-RF811RK 01/20/2020 by Lea10

I bought this a month ago and still can not get it to connect with my TV even with an adaptor for the headset plug only static sound nothing from the Tv comes through the headset.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-RF811RK 01/20/2020 by Les junior

Great headphones, very clear sound, good bass and Very comfortable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

MDR-RF811RK 01/19/2020

I bought these as my old ones had a wire and were getting pretty tired. I have not been disappointed. They are really comfy and have great signal. I can even go to the loo with them on as the range is quite wide. The only negative I can find is we had to move the telephone as it was causing a buzzing but this was easily solved and they are well worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don't charge up

MDR-RF811RK 01/18/2020 by Ivana16

Given these headphones as a Christmas gift from my sister but unfortunately they stopped charging after initial charge. Sister sent them back & we were sent replacement. Charged them up overnight, charging light went out which it does when headphones are fully charged but wow they only lasted 5 mins before needing recharged. Really disappointed as sony is supposed to be a good make. Second pair now sent back & awaiting refund.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for TV

MDR-RF811RK 01/18/2020 by Grumpy5

bought these to go with an existing set we have , only have to use one base station for both headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very comfortable

MDR-RF811RK 01/10/2020 by Papasmurph

These were a present and I have used them a lot. It means I can listen to the radio or music without interfering with others watching TV. They are very comfortable and have a good field of reception meaning I am no longer tethered to my music centre by a length of wire and can deal with other things around the house while still listening. Very pleased with them. Thank you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

MDR-RF811RK 01/09/2020 by ChuffChuff

Only bought recently but very happy with the sound and quality

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Easy setup

MDR-RF811RK 01/08/2020 by raybe

Great quality. Just what I needed. Easy setup straight out of the box.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Comfortable Headphones

MDR-RF811RK 01/07/2020 by Willage

Only been using for a couple of weeks, so far no complaints. Can get warm on the ears with longer use. Sony should look into an ability to leave tv volume on so someone who’s hearing is damaged can use these without muting the tv volume, by plugging into the headphone socket on my tv the tv volume is automatically muted.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Just does what it's supposed to.

MDR-RF811RK 01/06/2020 by Ridiculous patronising

Good product. Previous experience of Sony suggests that the appliance will be reliable and lasting

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0