RRP

€ 81.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
25

4.5 based on 25 customer reviews

15
8
2
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

good sound

MDR-RF855RK 01/07/2015 by wizzard

it was a Christmas present,i found them light to wear,good quality sound that is my honest opinion,my 2 dislikes are volume control too recessed ,and having to lift the head phones up to cut the sound, i would have liked to have a button to cut the sound,as i wear them when the wife is watching soaps,and speaks to me when the adverts are on .( 1 button 1 hand ) ( lifting phones 2 hands ) .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not sure

MDR-RF855RK 06/02/2014 by LizM

My husband has stopped using it. He says it cuts in and out.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

25 Customer Reviews

0

I like it.

MDR-RF855RK 04/27/2019 by Nikolam

Four stars because of litle background noise while nothing play on them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

seems very good

MDR-RF855RK 03/18/2019 by ollys71

bought 2 days ago, very pleased with it sound is very good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The sound quality is excellent.

MDR-RF855RK 09/08/2018 by Midge2003

The headphones are comfortable to wear. There is little hassle in connecting to radio or tablet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound but a bit bulky

MDR-RF855RK 06/06/2018 by Bootesey

I bought these for when we want to watch something that others don’t want to hear, they work extremely well with very good range even reaching out into the garden. My only observation is that the ear pieces are quite bulky and a little uncomfortable if sitting at an angle on a high back sofa. Just a small point but other than that they are very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent value

MDR-RF855RK 01/10/2018 by topscubaman

these headphones are very comfortable you hardly know you are wearing them; have excellent sound and signal. if you are unsure on which headphones are the ones for you (lots on the market) you will not be disappointed with these

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wireless Headphones

MDR-RF855RK 12/07/2017 by CleverTrevor

Have not bought Sony headphonnes before. Big mistake. Far better than those of the big name competition. I bought these to ensure I had no interference between my televion headphones and those linked to my hi-fi. It has all worked out well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed

MDR-RF855RK 12/04/2017 by Alyson

I was disappointed to find that if I want to use these, the headphone dock has to be plugged in to the device.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

i like sony

MDR-RF855RK 11/29/2017 by fat jack

good service and a good product and valve for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

MDR-RF855RK 06/03/2017 by Pencil 100

Bought this about a month ago first class product. Comfortable to wear and light.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

duel controle

MDR-RF855RK 02/06/2017 by klondyke

It is outstanding as i can wear my earphones and listen to the sound that i want, and my wife can can listen to the sound from the tv to cope with her hearing as she cant stand a lot of loudnessas she suffers from tinitus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works well

MDR-RF855RK 02/02/2017 by Offord

I wanted to be able to use headphones without trailing wires. This fits the bill well and I have used it with my TV and hi-fi. You need to bear in mind that the base unit has to be plugged into a power socket and the cable to connect to TV etc is only about 1 metre long. Otherwise a good buy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Comfortable, great sound

MDR-RF855RK 01/05/2017 by Johnnyh

A most welcome Christmas gift, love the cordless headphones

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent headphones.

MDR-RF855RK 11/25/2016 by A Doug

Great product in all respects.Fitted requirements exactly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great headphones

MDR-RF855RK 05/17/2016 by Annie2

bought the headphones to listen to my audio books,really please with them,i have my tablet in the house,and do gardening enjoying my book. Very pleased with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Professional standard Headphones

MDR-RF855RK 05/17/2016 by Cockerney

This is not the first set of Sony headphones I have had,when I needed to replace the last set I had no hesitation in replacing them with Sony again, I didn't bother to look around.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Spot on.

MDR-RF855RK 03/29/2016 by Ches5y

Bought to replace a different make which had failed, I was first struck by how comfortable and light they felt. Easy to wear for hours. The sound is full, warm and clear - superb. No problem with reception and I'm able to walk around the house with no drop in signal strength. Fab - I love 'em.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good design

MDR-RF855RK 01/19/2016 by doodlebug

my wife bought me these headphones for Christmas, they are very comfortable and give great clear sound even through walls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good sound

MDR-RF855RK 01/07/2015 by wizzard

it was a Christmas present,i found them light to wear,good quality sound that is my honest opinion,my 2 dislikes are volume control too recessed ,and having to lift the head phones up to cut the sound, i would have liked to have a button to cut the sound,as i wear them when the wife is watching soaps,and speaks to me when the adverts are on .( 1 button 1 hand ) ( lifting phones 2 hands ) .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Glad I purchased these

MDR-RF855RK 11/22/2014 by colb

Had an infrared pair previously, but these are so much better. The auto turn-off when not wearing the headphones is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

EXCELLENT EARPHONES

MDR-RF855RK 09/01/2014 by JOHCAT

I particularly like the charging cradle and the automatic on/off feature built into the headset.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

MDR-RF855RK 06/23/2014 by rich

Easy to use long lasting battery charge, great value for money, another quality product from sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great headphones for the price!

MDR-RF855RK 06/03/2014 by irony45

So pleased I spotted these headphones whilst on-line, great design, also lightweight and so easy to use, I use them most days, very satisfied indeed!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Straightforward , easy to manage.

MDR-RF855RK 06/03/2014 by hamilcar

One month in , no problems whatsoever. Good value for money .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

v comfortable

MDR-RF855RK 06/02/2014 by huffard

I bought these earphones for my father who is deaf as a post. He still couldn't hear the tv so I use them now. V lightweight and comfortable. The only drawback I can see is when you replace them on the charging deck it is difficult to allign them correctly so they charge

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not sure

MDR-RF855RK 06/02/2014 by LizM

My husband has stopped using it. He says it cuts in and out.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

1