46

4.2 based on 46 customer reviews

25
14
2
3
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great product

MDR-XB950B1 07/25/2019 by Jord19

Happy with the headphones, great bass and good sound isolation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Excellent sound let down by poor build quality

MDR-XB950B1 10/02/2017 by SuperStu

Initially, I found these wireless headphones to be of excellent sound reproduction with nice controls and connectivity. However, this all went wrong when the pivot hinge failed within the guarantee period. THese were not dropped or misued, it simply failed when wearing them. Sony however, feel this is my fault, hence only 2 stars ( for the sound).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

46 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent

MDR-XB950B1 06/17/2020 by MrMuche

I am so far very happy with the product even though this is a 2017 model it look better than the latest Sony headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

If you forget, you will regret it.

MDR-XB950B1 05/12/2020 by Le Jean De Junior

I have three other pairs of inner ear sports headphones, but these are the ones I take everywhere with me, at the gym, in a class, when I go from the treadmill to the track and the jog home. They barely move on my head during dance rehearsals. I use them to get lost in an audible whilst drinking tea and when I'm not listening to anything I can just turn the noise cancelling on, and the world goes quiet.

0

0

0

Excellent

MDR-XB950B1 05/09/2020 by Daviduk81

Crystal clear sound, amazing bass and super comfortable to wear for long periods. Really fast to connect to my phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones

MDR-XB950B1 02/18/2020 by Shaun4248

Ive been using these for a year now and love them. Only reason i gave a four was because the ear cups started to rip a month back and had to replace them. overall, would recommend them to anyone. Love them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones

MDR-XB950B1 11/16/2019 by Dames

Had them nearly a year now think I’m gonna get the in ear ones now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DO NOT BUY!

MDR-XB950B1 10/04/2019 by JBEBE

I have barely used them and the head band connecting to the ear part has snapped on one side. They are still in warranty but its going to cost £100 to get them fixed. Thats more than a new pair!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

7

1

0

Good speakers, terrible mic, good battery

MDR-XB950B1 09/17/2019

Title says it all. Hopefully future products will have better Mic.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value

MDR-XB950B1 08/31/2019 by Desmu

Bought these few weeks ago for a two week holiday, I used them almost every day. Great sound and fabulous battery life

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

MDR-XB950B1 07/25/2019 by Jord19

Happy with the headphones, great bass and good sound isolation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Disappointing

MDR-XB950B1 06/12/2019 by H333

Found the ear pieces far too large and bulky for my use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bad Sound Level Control

MDR-XB950B1 04/14/2019 by Sony551

The only problem with these is the fact the sound level goes from too quite to too loud in one press of the volume up button, it's as if it goes up two levels instead of one.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Loved the bass

MDR-XB950B1 04/02/2019 by DJpritto

One of the best product of sony I have ever bought. Loved the bass, Comfort, and the huge battery life. Thank you sony for such a beautiful product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing

MDR-XB950B1 03/16/2019 by Hols

I've had for one day and lovevening them can't wait to use themy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Good overrall sound quality

MDR-XB950B1 03/03/2019 by gofish

I find the buttons a bit fiderly but the sound quality makes up for it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very basey

MDR-XB950B1 03/03/2019 by goofywilson

Comfortable to wear, excellent sound quality, highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Bass,bass clear sound,simply amazing

MDR-XB950B1 02/05/2019 by Goodbye

Very good headphones better then Beats.Bass is amazing, Support aptx.great job Sony .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to connect to device.

MDR-XB950B1 02/01/2019 by kaneries

Easy to use, Very comfortable, Highly Recommended.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0