RRP

€ 383.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
1206

4.6 based on 1,206 customer reviews

893
201
53
28
31
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Headphone usage on plane

WH-1000XM3 08/09/2019 by gamob

I could not hear the noisy children on the plane at all, only the films I watched & my music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Returning mine

WH-1000XM3 04/27/2019 by spw888888

Sound continually dropping out. Seems to be a common problem with this model so returning mine as not fir for purpose, hence the 1 star. On the plus side the noise cancelling is good and they sound great while stable.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

1,208 Customer Reviews

0

Sony WH-1000XM3

WH-1000XM3 02/21/2020 by ckpoeh

Amazing wireless headphones.....Compared them with rivals and these were the most confortable to wear and amazing sound quality with fabulous base that I like. The Sony app allows you to icrease treble

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent but Annoying

WH-1000XM3 02/21/2020 by Replicant777

Pros - Great noise cancelling - Great Audio quality - Great Design - Great Battery Cons - Touch controls are a hassle to use. Prefer buttons. - No proper Sony connect app for iPad - Multiple devices can’t be paired at the same time. My 3yr old Bose headphones can do this. - build quality feels flimsy. - Short usb cable and 3.5mm jack

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good and Bad

WH-1000XM3 02/20/2020 by Ever Red

Excellent sound quality, connects by Bluetooth to some sources but not to others and one of the cushion cups around the ear is starting to distort after approx. 8 weeks of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Best for flying

WH-1000XM3 02/20/2020 by Johntay

Bought in New Zealand for flight back to UK - perfect!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Silence is golden!

WH-1000XM3 02/20/2020 by Pelican1

I bought these for a long haul flight...amazing! No more hissing airplane noise. You only hear film dialogue or music...a great purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not everything I needed but almost

WH-1000XM3 02/19/2020 by jonno147

Great quality of sound with the earpieces covering your ears and Noise Cancellation is superb. However, how annoying that unlike the comparable set of Bose headphones (I own), they are only able to synch to one device at a time, meaning your have to un-synch and re-synch if you're swapping between devices - very frustrating - I've given up and gone back to my other set. Also, the touch controls take some getting used to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Brilliant noise cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM3 02/19/2020 by Quintron23

I use these for listening to podcasts at work whilst sanding flopes and using other loud machinery. They work a treat!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply the best out there . . .

WH-1000XM3 02/19/2020 by huddsfinest1956

I wanted a pair of the best noise cancelling and music production headphones on the market. I did my homework and compared the Sony against the Bose 700. As a retired classical musician I know about sound production and I knew exactly what I wanted. The design of the Bose 700 and their ability to receive phone calls whilst playing music is exceptional, better than the Sony, but overall the Sony is by far the better headphone, and £100 cheaper. The noise cancelling, general music production and built in gadgets such as 'ambient sound' are exceptional. There are super comfy. The app is simple and easy to use and capable of controlling the headphones if required. The battery life is incredible, up to 32 hours, a trip to Australia or New Zealand! These headphones are not the cheapest but they are the best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

slightly over-complex headphones

WH-1000XM3 02/19/2020 by why unique nickname

I bought these as I had forgotten my Bose headphones and I had four long flights coming up through SIngapore to Sydney and back again. I may be old (55) but I couldn't get the phone to connect to them without doing it manually and once connected manually it still doesn't connect wirelessly to my phone - so I use wires. I suspect it might need some fiddling around deleting old devices - maybe even adding COM ports for PC/tablet. It was fine for the plane but the controls on the bins are impenetrable as far as I can tell - you touch it and it does something but no idea what or why - didn't try for long admittedly but why should I need a trainer for headphones?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Why did I wait so long?

WH-1000XM3 02/19/2020 by AWD1

I have thoroughly enjoyed using headphones.. As well as being great on a plane they are very useful at home when my partner and I want to listen to different music/radio etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good reviews

WH-1000XM3 02/19/2020 by Grumpy Gramps 65

I bought them for my wife for Christmas to use on the aeroplane to cancel the noise they were so good I got a pair for myself

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 02/18/2020 by Chris09

Bought these before a long haul flight. Totally exceeded my expectations. Delighted with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant!

WH-1000XM3 02/18/2020 by sh94

I bought these headphones about a month ago as my others had broken and I was going on holiday - have not been disappointed! I did my research beforehand and was deciding between these and another brand, but I'm happy I chose these - comfortable, amazing sound quality and noise cancelling - would recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worked as expected

WH-1000XM3 02/18/2020 by chuchu1991

Got it for my commutes and blocks out external conversations and public transport noises that I didn't want to hear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works Brilliantly

WH-1000XM3 02/17/2020 by Qjohn

So good to be able to listen to my choice of music and filter out other people's! Brilliant sound. Excellent noise cancelling. Comfortable and easy to use basics. More complicated functions, too; but I have yet to learn those.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing noise cancellation

WH-1000XM3 02/17/2020 by Mel1509

I bought these after suffering from anxiety and hearing next door's TV. They aren't cheap, but boy are they quality. The noise cancellation is something else, I can't even hear the tumble dryer in the kitchen when sat in the lounge. They connect beautifully to bluetooth and the sound is fantastic. Well worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Comfortable

WH-1000XM3 02/16/2020 by JD123abc

It’s easy to Bluetooth but found it tricky trying to adjust the volume it needs repeated movements Also linked to the iPad I get stero sound ok. Unfortunately bluetotthed to the transmitter plugged into the headphone socket on my Samsung tv I only get sound to one earpiece. So not totally satisfied at present and where to get help. Sound cancelling works well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best Headphones!

WH-1000XM3 02/16/2020 by Hannah129

Great features and audio quality. Best headphones for commuting and listening to music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best blue tooth headphones around

WH-1000XM3 02/15/2020 by HAB32

These headphones were recommended to me by a friend as I could not find an all round item that suited my needs 100%. I am so pleased that I acted upon the recommendation and purchased a pair as they are the most comfortable and adaptable headphones I have ever used. I would highly recommend to others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding.

WH-1000XM3 02/15/2020 by Kingswood 90

I wouldn’t have believed if I hadn’t heard it with my own ears, or perhaps more to the point, really hadn’t heard it ! I put them on and was immediately impressed. I’d researched noise reducing headphones for a while, and had tried some of the competitors, of which only one came close to what I was wanting. Eventually I took the plunge and bought these. Wow what a difference. They didn’t win by a tad, they trounced the competition. My son tried them and literally his mouth hung open at the surprise of how effectively they reduced noise around you. I bought them primarily for travelling, and to avoid the noise of a household full of teenagers and young adults. Wish I’d discovered them years ago when they got into some of the outlandish ‘musicians’ they listen to at max volume. I enjoy listen to music, and talking books with them on,and the clarity, depth and quality of the music is greatly enhanced. I’ve also found that they help when my tinnitus is really banging away. All in all a great pair of headphones, I’m impressed, and that’s not easy to do. Now the music I hear is mine, but it is fun watching the teens and young adults jiggle about to their music I can’t hear. Hey have I discovered a new silent spectator sport ?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Glad I got these

WH-1000XM3 02/15/2020 by Ianmitch

Got these a couple of weeks ago after reading and seeing good reviews. I have to say i"m very impressed. I use them all the time with my tv, iPhone, laptop and tablet. The connection is always great. Even when some distance from the source. Sound quality is also great, and gets better as they run in. The battery lasts well, and is quick to recharge. Only downside I found is the woefully short charging cable. Easily fixed with a replacement cable. But come on Sony a longer cable for a premium product is"nt too much to ask. That aside I award 5*+. Well done Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best noice cancelling headphones!

WH-1000XM3 02/14/2020 by similitude99

There is no discussion here. The best noice cancelling headphones ever! Especially with Sony app downloaded to your phone, with an Equalizer modified to match your preference its a perfect combo!! Tested these price range models £200-£400 and bose or other are not even close. Thanks SONY !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

What they said on the box

WH-1000XM3 02/13/2020 by Fatbob

I bought these specifically for my first cruise , as the noise cancelling would be good on board plane and ship, which it turned out to be great ,although it didn’t seem to blank out noisy Americans, maybe next time you could use them in your testing procedure , one other point the fitting for onboard Bluetooth didn’t fit the plane

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Stunning!!

WH-1000XM3 02/12/2020 by jbd771

Amazing studio quality sound. Battery life is outstanding. The best headphones I have ever owned. Folds small into supplied case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing sound

WH-1000XM3 02/12/2020 by Jackie125432542wdffddd

Amazing head phone, sound quality is outstanding, only bad point is the touch controls that don't really work very well so you still end up making changes or skipping songs with your phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent features

WH-1000XM3 02/12/2020 by NagJoshi

Great Sound Quality, Excellent Features, very comfortable, great sound. Only drawback is this uses bluetooth 4.2, not 5.0 and lacks in clarity for calls when talking using Bluetooth hence I am taking out a star. Other than that, music is superb and all music lovers enjoy these headphones.Go for it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good quality

WH-1000XM3 02/12/2020 by Lewis17

I bought this a while ago and the quality for listening to music is very good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love it

WH-1000XM3 02/11/2020 by Naz8

These headphones are amazing and as good as advertised.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great ANC headphones

WH-1000XM3 02/10/2020 by nekov4ego

Good sound, excellent noise cancelling, very comfortable. They are almost perfect, but the problem is with quality control. First pair started rattling on the left earcup after a month, the second pair has a slight hiss/white noise on the right earcup when ANC is enabled.This is somewhat normal but it is unbalanced on the right and my first pair didn't have it. Even so, it is only noticeable if you have ANC in quiet environment and have no music playing so it isn't a problem for me. Hopefully it won't worsen over time. I still recommend these headphones, especially on a sale. Just keep in mind that you might get unlucky and have to exchange.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Brilliant headset

WH-1000XM3 02/10/2020 by dkyordanov

I bought this few weeks ago. Brilliant headset and the noise cancelling is superb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

As advertised

WH-1000XM3 02/10/2020 by Bmacke1118

Nice and quiet in a noisy environment. Used in aircraft, civil and military, very good indeed with low frequency noise. Additionally, I use them at the gymnasium where music boxes create a lot of noise. This is all cancelled out to a very low level. Really pleased. Firmware update was also very easy via app

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant headphones

WH-1000XM3 02/10/2020 by Jukeman

Had these headphones a month now brilliant technology for setting up the headphones, they link to google assistant, I get notifications to the headphones, and the messages are read out to me if i so choose. The sound of music on my spotify is excellent, the noise cancelling is superb, and one of my favourite features is cupping my hand over the right ear cup allows you to hear the sound around you or anyone who is speaking to you. The comfort on the ears is first class, quality is apparent as soon as you remove them from the case, you have to pay quite a bit of money to acquire a used set of these headphones, so suggest you buy new and get the warranty from Sony. Forget the rest these are the best

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

They lit

WH-1000XM3 02/10/2020 by Steezyrick

They’re great headphones. Comfortable and sound great. The noise cancelling and ambient sound features are very cool. Work perfectly. Chur

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

comfortable great sound quality but with vol issue

WH-1000XM3 02/09/2020 by paul0101

Has great sound quality and very comfortable to wear but I have experienced low max volume problems under different usage. Searching the web has yielded no solutions but I would still recommend these headphones to others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first ANC headphones are impressive

WH-1000XM3 02/09/2020 by jupiterorbit

I've never used ANC headphones before. Very pleased with these. Great on the commute for drowning out noise and superb for when I'm in the office to help me zone out the open plan drone of the office. Music comes through clean and with depth. I've worn these four over an hour and they're super comfy on my ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Don't want to take them off

WH-1000XM3 02/08/2020 by JackSm

Best headphones I've ever used. Sound is excellent with good bass, noise cancelling is brilliant and you can get totally absorbed into what your listening too. The ambient sound feature to hear external noise works very well too. They look great and are very comfortable right from the start, even though after about a week of use they will only get more comfortable. So can be worn for long periods of time. Additionally the battery also lasts a very long time, I only need to charge them about once or twice a week and I use them for about 5 hours a day. With noise cancelling off the battery will then last even longer. The only fault I can find is that you have to hold the power button for too long to turn them on/off, but in the long run this doesn't matter at all for the quality of everything else. They are very expensive but well worth the money, I can't stand to use anything else now as nothing else is as good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love these headphones

WH-1000XM3 02/07/2020 by SunnyIntervals

Which magazine were so right in recommending these headphones. The noise cancelling is amazing and they are so comfort to wear. The bass is really great and reminds me when I would play my music through my large Kef speakers only I would feel the frequencies vibrate through my body. Audio books or BBC R4 drama sounds wonderful and I’m now hearing sooooooo much more that has made up more of the ambience and story. It took a while to get them paired with my Samsung Tv and MAC Mini but now they connect virtually straight away after disconnecting each device to reconnect again. My only criticisms are... ...that when listening through another device (tv, computer...etc) i’m not able to change any sound settings as the app is on the phone so have to break the Bluetooth connection to make the connection with the app... unless I’m missing a trick to be able to do this.... ... the power cable provided is very short so at present only connecting via a power pack as I do it want to dangle the headphone from a socket. ... 360 Reality audio setup... Analyze ear shape is difficult if not impossible...need a friend to help me with this...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning sound quality

WH-1000XM3 02/07/2020 by Juniperman

Having bought this product, I was not disappointed in the slightest. the Noice cancelling is amazing and sound quality if fantastic. The app is easy to use and very helpful

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Set Of Headphones

WH-1000XM3 02/06/2020 by GME1

These really are a great set of headphones. NC is very good too. The bass is nice and deep and they're comfortable. They get a little warm though if you wear them for extended periods.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Marvellous

WH-1000XM3 02/05/2020 by VK94

i finally bite the bullet and bought me this amazing piece of headphones, it blow my mind away. just amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ecellent product

WH-1000XM3 02/05/2020 by Gwynn

I have owned and used many headphones over the past 30 years including BOSE and Phillips and these are absolutely astounding. NB I listen to classical music most of the time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love them.

WH-1000XM3 02/05/2020 by Polly97

Got these as a gift for Christmas and they're just great. I've used the Bose ones before and despite the Bose ones actually being a little more expensive, I much prefer these. They're super easy to use, they look really sleek and trendy. They're just great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound

WH-1000XM3 02/05/2020 by Uğur51

Sound is too low. You need to upgrade with software.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome very well impressed

WH-1000XM3 02/05/2020 by Ebony eyes

These headphones where expensive however they were worth paying the £269 that I did through the sound quality etc . I would highly recommend these to anyone who is considering purchasing them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Firmware update makes this a substandard product

WH-1000XM3 02/05/2020 by Profgrimble

I bought the MH1000xM3 after owning a pair of MH1000xM2s because they supposedly had better ANC. This was the case when I tried them in the shop. It was also the case when I first used them. However, after updating the firmware to version 4,2.2. the ANC quality massively. Now they are worse than the old M2s. There is also no way to roll back the firmware. If you are going to buy these do not update the firmware. Sony seem to be in denial on this and don't mention any fix.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Outstanding investment

WH-1000XM3 02/05/2020 by SeanD

Probably the most comfortable, well considered and cleverly designed set of headphones I have ever owned. Sound quality and comfort are without par. Just brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bought for flights

WH-1000XM3 02/05/2020 by OHagan

Fortunate enough to travel for work and see everyone in these, more so than the bose. I've upgraded from bose qc15 and have zero regrets. Cheaper than the bose. Good amount of clamping pressure but not too much. Good features such voice pickup through the noise cancelling. Google assistant is cool, reads out your messages and you can reply with your voice at one touch of a button.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OUTSTANDING !

WH-1000XM3 02/04/2020 by Astonished

I purchased these headphones a month ago after researching them on line and comparing them with other brands at a similar price. Decision was easy when Which Magazine reviewed them and concluded that they were the best over ear Bluetooth noise cancelling headphones they had reviewed to date!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Amazing ANC, better than others that I have tried

WH-1000XM3 02/04/2020 by Harv78

A really sturdy and well sounding pair of headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound and design are good

WH-1000XM3 02/04/2020 by Monique Vreugd

I bought the Headphone two weeks ago. Installing and connecting with an Iphone or Ipad went well, the sound is very good and the noice cancelling works great if you need to focus when working or traveling for example. Easy to use for a long time without getting any preasure on your ears. The only issue I have is connecting it to my Macbook pro.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not that good cancelling...

WH-1000XM3 02/04/2020 by Edz1000

Works well for hums, not great for screeches or high pitched noises.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best noise canceling ever

WH-1000XM3 02/04/2020 by Bombo300

Super happy with them. Perfect on airplane and crowded places. You just cant hear anything around you

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really great; only touch pad could be better

WH-1000XM3 02/04/2020 by mayasounds

I had been contemplating buying these for a long time, and I am so glad I did - I am completely addicted and use them all the time everywhere. Train journeys and commutes have become so much less stressful without constant exposure to intrusive levels of noise. The audio quality is also great and the equaliser function in the app is super good for customising even further. My only slight qualm is with the responsiveness of the right ear cup touch pad. It often does not register swipes or taps on the first try; this is especially annoying when you run into someone and they start talking to you, and you need three tries to get your music to stop. But I understand that it's difficult to get the balance right between not registering any phantom taps/swipes and not missing any cues.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best in class

WH-1000XM3 02/03/2020 by 2Rocky

My daughter bought one and after I had listened to the quality of the sound I just had to get one....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Sound and Pretty Good Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM3 02/03/2020 by Adyer

Opening these headphones and having them in your hands is an experience on its on. I was not originally planning on buying a set with touch controls, but the ease of use is pretty sleek. Everyone was talking about how mind blowing the noise canceling is. Let me just say, it does not cancel everything out. You can still hear some voices and occasional bangs. Just wanted to put that out there for everyone saying that these cancel everything, it is simply not true. What is true however, is when music is playing at a regular level, you won't hear anything, like, nothing. Trust me, it is quite an amazing experience. The comfort on these headphones is superb and fit my ears nicely. Nothing else to say on that. It's great for watching movies and listening to music. Finally the sound, here is where to gets complicated. Right out of the box, I thought they sounded ok, not great, but also not terrible. Hearing all the hype surrounding them I was a little disappointed. However, this is where that Sony Headphones Connect App comes in. The equalizer is a game changer, like seriously. After a bit of tweaking and listening to my favorite songs, I was able to find some middle ground. And my god, they sound out of this world now! The equalizer helps you to customize the sound to exactly what your ears will like. You simply have to take advantage of this. The great thing is, once you save your equalizer, it will save to your headphones so you can keep that sound on whatever device you're listening to. Overall, great pair of headphones that can be made excellent with a little user customization.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost brilliant

WH-1000XM3 02/03/2020 by Androcles

When they work, they are fantastic. the noise cancelling is stellar. I have to send them in for repair as they periodically chime and stop the playback, and the call centre couldn't explain why. I shall see if that solves the problem. I would have thought that as the product was brand new, they would have offered a replacement, but they wouldn't. As with all Sony products, once something goes wrong you are left in limbo.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Love them

WH-1000XM3 02/03/2020 by Kazza197

As a novice headphone buyer , I went for the best I could afford . These are brilliant and most comfortable . They cut out all the noise when I am doing housework .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it says

WH-1000XM3 02/02/2020 by Buzzie

Used on 11 hour flight to Costa Rica and made it bearable. So nice to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very confortable.

WH-1000XM3 02/02/2020 by aandoni

I find them very confortable, I wear them for hours everyday and the charge last me for a couple of day per charge. The sound is good and can walk around with them without them falling from position.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 02/02/2020 by Caz26

The sound is the best quality I’ve ever heard, and I’ve owned a lot of expensive headphones. Truly amazing in every way

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Noise cancelling headphones with hearing aids.

WH-1000XM3 02/01/2020

I use these Sony headphones in conjunction with Phonak computerized hearing aids, before this I have been using various 'on the ear' type headphones. With 'on the ear' of headphone the hearing aids are of little use because the microphones are outside of the ear cups. No matter, I have been using the graphic equalizers on the tablet computer or PC to help compensate for not being able to make use of the aids. Unfortunately with noise cancelling headphones, the 'on board' graphic equalizers for some reason does not function. However, the WH-1000XM3 headphones have a graphic equalizer built into their app, which I can make use of with or without the hearing aids. Certain other noise cancelling headphones that I have tried do not have this capability and to my ears they sound pretty dull, in comparison with the Sony. Also the 'over the ear' function of the WH-1000XM3 ear cups encapsulate the ear and the hearing aids with no problem.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply fantastic!

WH-1000XM3 02/01/2020 by milan982

Everything is good on these headphones. Build quality, sound is perfect, ANC best I ever used. Two things I would improve are: 1.bigger headband for us with bigger heads(LOL) 2.Better call quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent audio quality

WH-1000XM3 02/01/2020 by ALLANJT

supurb quality - so pleased I chose the Sony 1000XM3

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I absolutely love them

WH-1000XM3 01/31/2020 by Terri Jane

They were a Christmas present and I’m delighted with them. I use them all the time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good bluetooth range

WH-1000XM3 01/30/2020 by Nellayor

Good comfortable headphones excellent bluetooth range

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An improvement on the XM2 with a couple of niggles

WH-1000XM3 01/30/2020 by T1nr1bs

Forced to upgrade when my XM2 set just died on me a week after the warranty expired. I like the new set but there are two issues 1) The touch controls are not as sensitive as the previous model and I sometimes struggle to stop playback etc 2) They're not as comfortable over my glasses as the previous set. Sound quality is fine and I have no issues with connectivity. Just wish they were weatherproof...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really useful.

WH-1000XM3 01/30/2020 by Lil1993

I bought these headphones as I have noise sensitivity and needed something to put over my earplugs that I could play white noise through when there's any extra mouse going on at home. They really do the job, I wish the noise cancelling was a little better but that's my only gripe. They're really comfy too.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

WH-1000XM3 01/30/2020 by Toby D

Good but noise reduction not as good as I hoped when watching video

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0