RRP

€ 151.30

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
12

4.3 based on 12 customer reviews

7
2
2
1
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Really good headphones

WH-XB700 05/12/2019 by Flyingfin

I have these headphones now for a couple of weeks and have found them to be excellent. To get started with them you need to download the Sony connect app but once you do the procedure is very easy. I do like the quality of the feel of these headphones and the comfort of the ear pads. You can alter the sound effect using the app. It can be changed to Arena, Concert hall, Outdoor stage or off which is the setting I prefer. You can also set the location of the sound. The sound quality is really good with the extra bass giving excellent depth. When switching them off keep them on as a voice says "switched off" letting you know they are off. Also the battery level is shown on your phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Still struggling

WH-XB700 03/14/2020 by KOGD

Finding it difficult to pair with Alexa , lacking in clear helpful instructions but as I have only been using them for a couple of weeks it is probably too soon to come to any firm conclusions.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

12 Customer Reviews

0

Still struggling

WH-XB700 03/14/2020 by KOGD

Finding it difficult to pair with Alexa , lacking in clear helpful instructions but as I have only been using them for a couple of weeks it is probably too soon to come to any firm conclusions.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Comfortable headphones

WH-XB700 02/04/2020 by Sophia C

I bought these headphones a month ago. They are very soft and comfortable on my ears. Easy to connect with blue tooth and a great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great sound

WH-XB700 01/30/2020 by happyshopper

only had this for 2 weeks and i love them good sound comfy and half price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Head phone

WH-XB700 01/22/2020 by Shanmuga

It is a great head phones. Nice sound and clarity. Thank you

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Comfortable and great sound quality

WH-XB700 01/15/2020 by Lanoree

I've been using these headphones for a couple of weeks and they are just what they wanted...they fit snugly around you're ears and have great sound quality. A couple of recommendations would be to adapt the design to allow them to fold down more compactly (the ear pads can be flattened but this doesn't make the headphones as a whole take up significantly less space) and to design an app for customers which allows 360 sound. Currently this feature is available through pay to subscribe music streaming sites therefore you can't use this feature without paying.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Bluetooth Sony Headphones.

WH-XB700 12/13/2019 by Tuperlov

I recently replaced my Sony XB 950 bluetooth Over Ear headphones with XB - 700 Bluetooth headphones On Ear . My previous headphones were more comfortable but not as technically advanced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Beast of a headset!

WH-XB700 11/27/2019 by Exozuba

I am very happy with this headset. Range is excellent. Sound quality and bass are superb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

ok sound poor telephone and very uncomfortable

WH-XB700 08/29/2019

I brought these without hearing them first as I was going on holiday but I am very disappointed and wish I ha brought the 1000s

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

19

0

Comfy sweet sounding headphones

WH-XB700 05/16/2019 by Johnboy59

I use headphones a lot and sometimes it’s head to get that balance between sound, comfort and ease of use, particularly in setting up Bluetooth which sometimes can be trickier than you think. Out of the box these connected very easily to my iPhone and also my separate android based music player - result! The headphone are lightweight, yet sturdy, which is what I need. The real surprise was sound quality- a solid base with nice clarity at the top end for vocals. My taste is music ranges widely from indie-rock, through classic rock to folk and even getting a fondness for the highly crafted pop tunes of people like Dua Lipa, Haim and Jess Glynne. I have to say all sounded clear, bright and interesting with these headphones. Nice work, Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

14

1

0

Really good headphones

WH-XB700 05/12/2019 by Flyingfin

I have these headphones now for a couple of weeks and have found them to be excellent. To get started with them you need to download the Sony connect app but once you do the procedure is very easy. I do like the quality of the feel of these headphones and the comfort of the ear pads. You can alter the sound effect using the app. It can be changed to Arena, Concert hall, Outdoor stage or off which is the setting I prefer. You can also set the location of the sound. The sound quality is really good with the extra bass giving excellent depth. When switching them off keep them on as a voice says "switched off" letting you know they are off. Also the battery level is shown on your phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

12

0

0

excellent

WH-XB700 05/09/2019 by tippyboo

.I am more than happy with the headphones.The design is very clean ,ultra light,plenty of padding no digging in the ears,easy to pair with my phone. Simple to use .I like that you can change the levels of base as I like music with a deeper base.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

0

Big bass without the loss of quality

WH-XB700 05/09/2019 by Howesy999

Headphones have come along way and these are no exception. When I got these blue tooth extra base headphones I imagined the extra bass would mean a loss or other sound quality. This wasn’t the case. Weather it’s heavy bass dance tunes or complex classical you listen to these headphones will leave you impressed. The comfort is great with a chunky well built band that fits not only mine but my lads head as well. The matt finish gives this product a high end finish to add to the sound quality. My only development would be the addition of a hard case for storage. The box is ok but a hard plastic storage case would add to the quality of this item and get it 5 stars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

8

0