RRP

€ 59.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
148

4.4 based on 148 customer reviews

96
39
2
5
6
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Solid, great value piece of kit

MDR-EX650AP 11/03/2014 by SilverSpectre

Clear, warm and spacious sound signature. Large dynamic drivers allow competent bass, treble and mid performance simultaneously whilst providing punchy tight bass. Suitable for all types of music genres and video games, no signs of distortion due to clever brass housing. Very comfortable and stays put regardless of which size tip you choose to fit. Recommended at the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sound is OK but.........

MDR-EX650AP 12/28/2016 by Fred00000001

Have owned for a few weeks so can't talk about build quality but sound is slightly better than stock Ipod earphones, not as good as expected however.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

148 Customer Reviews

0

Great Earphones

MDR-EX650AP 08/05/2019

I bout these about 2 weeks ago and and they are brilliant, the sound is great, and the anti tangle actully works much to my suprise. are missing volume controls and it would be good if there is an option to purchance with usbc rather than 3.5mm Jack

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Realible so far

MDR-EX650AP 07/17/2019 by the DonM

Bought them a while ago as my previous Sony headphones broke...Lately i think the quality has reduced. Last chance Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality, questionable durability

MDR-EX650AP 07/11/2019 by DavidN

I bought a pair in January and was really surprised by the sound quality and balance. The weighty feel was a satisfying bonus along with the almost perfect fit. However, after just 4 months post-purchase I began to lose sound in the left ear. This was sadly accompanied by audio being paused and skipped mid-play. I had always been careful with these headphones; using them in appropriate environments where they were unlikely to be damaged and placing them in the appropriate pouch after use, hence my surprise when I noticed these faults. This particular pair of headphones had been recommended to me, so you can imagine my disappointment. Overall, the experience left me with mixed feelings. A great product, but with a short lifespan.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound for a great price

MDR-EX650AP 07/02/2019 by Gerry77

I originally paid nearly £60 for my first pair of these headphones from John Lewis about 4 years ago and now they can be got for £35 online. The new price only made them more appealing. They won a what hi-fi magazine award for good reason when they first came out. The sound is clear, the treble is sweat and the bass respectably low. I have no regrets about buying a second set. Recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tone

MDR-EX650AP 07/01/2019 by Rachel_lincs

The time quality seems to be great however my ears seem to be too small for the product which means it can be painful after a while

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great value & sound quality

MDR-EX650AP 06/23/2019 by Confcaller007

Bought these for smartphone use, but also great for music, very pleased and recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not compatible with all phones

MDR-EX650AP 04/21/2019 by Catharine

Loved the idea of customising your control settings. Sadly, the app didn't work with my phone (One Plus One 3T). I'd launch the app, use my earphones but would find the app always reverted back to the standard settings. I'd have to relaunch each time to use my own settings which is frustrating when running. The design, sound & user ability all terrific, but no good for my phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent!

MDR-EX650AP 04/11/2019 by Ben726

Great sound quality, very even and balanced, not too much bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Descent product.

MDR-EX650AP 03/29/2019 by InToXiCaTeD

Very good quality of sound, although i still find my old cheap Samsung's had matching sound quality. Overall the product Is of high standards and great sound quality compared to other competitors.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product, volume is just a few decibels low!

MDR-EX650AP 03/04/2019 by Molly91

Very happy with the product, visually love them... Maybe the volume is a few decibels too low but to be fair not by much!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

MDR-EX650AP 11/05/2018 by Dammy

I bought this pair about 2 weeks ago after losing the in ear buds of my previous in ear headphone. They really do block out all external sounds and the actual sound quality is brilliant (bar limited to the quality of the mp3 I download). The bass is radiant and full and not an overkill. The cables are sturdy though so get tangled quite easily and the overall weight a the earphones is pretty lite Highly recommend given the relatively cheap price tag

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great for the first 6 months

MDR-EX650AP 11/05/2018 by iamziko

this was my 2nd set of these, since I was so happy with the sound quality of the first set I decided to replace those (faulty/defective after a couple of years use) with the same. However, these developed the same fault after only 6 months of moderate usage, the inline mic/button worked only temperamentally and there were frequent track skips, volume changes, pausing, and activating the voice command function of the phone (i.e. Google search, or Bixby on Samsung) upon only the slightest touch of the cable or the jack. Simply putting my phone back in my pocket would usually cause the voice command to activate, or the track to pause. Or both. Or volume to turn to full. Sometimes I'd not even be listening to music and it would start playing and crank the volume up all whilst in my pocket. This obviously rendered the product useless, as frankly it was infuriating trying to listen to 2 tracks in a row without an issue. They were subsequently returned for a full refund. Other than the above, the sound quality is very good compared to many other headphones I've tried, and the reason for purchasing them twice (though obviously the product is overall defective to have the same issues occur in such short time), I liked the brass housing and the twisted cable. Although the brass discoloured after only a couple of months and the cable would often become twisted and awkward very quickly if taking phone out of pocket and replacing more than once. It could also benefit from the mic having a track skip function and volume buttons like some other similarly priced headphones have. I wouldn't recommend based purely on the life span of the product, which is a great shame for such good sounding ear buds that are hard to find at this price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Really good low budget earbuds

MDR-EX650AP 10/27/2018 by anoniim

+ Solid metal build, feel really sturdy + Nice soft buds, perfect fit for my ears + Long enough wire to reach my low and deep pockets + L-shaped jack which I hope will prevent cable breakage + Totally in love with the case that comes with it - an absolute game changer - is flat in the pocket and the headphones don't tangle - The wire has a plastic feel to it, would appreciate fabric - Only one button on the controls but that's not a big deal

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love my headphones

MDR-EX650AP 09/28/2018 by SophiaB

These Sony headphones came recommended and I feel that I've made a good choice. They look stylish and sound great. I love the sturdy feel of the metal casing and the one button selection works perfectly with my iPhone. I would recommend it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound. Stylish look

MDR-EX650AP 09/08/2018 by SimMcD

This is the second time I've bought these headphones. Sound quality is great. Strong bass but still with even, clear well balanced mids and highs. The polished brass looms stylish too. The previous ones had grey metallic coating which was started to rub off. The reason I needed to replace them was because the wire was starting to break though. It got caught on door handles a few times and as the wire is quite thin it cannot put up with much punishment. And now the old pair will randomly cut in and out, skip track, and most annoyingly turn the volume right up or down. Taking care to tuck the excess wire into my pocket with this new pair will hopefully prevent it getting caught on door/cupboard handles, and improve its lifespan. My last pair only lasted 6 months but I do take them everywhere with me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ear phones

MDR-EX650AP 08/31/2018

I replaced this product with exactly the same phones as the wires of the old ones were broken.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb!

MDR-EX650AP 08/16/2018 by Musix

Comfortable fitting, lightweight and superb sound quality. Very happy with my purchase, including the handy pouch the headphones came with.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Broken Microphone

MDR-EX650AP 07/07/2018 by RIckson

After I have used it for less than half a year, the microphone started malfunctioning...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Solid quality in-ear headphones

MDR-EX650AP 06/28/2018 by Evilc1964

I bought these earphones about a year ago, then lost them on a flight. I could not be without them so bought a replacement set. Nothing I have used in the past comes close to the quality of sound nor quality of build. Also there are ear bud size alternatives if the fitted option does not suit. I am not rough with my headphones and keep them in the supplied case when not in use which probably prolongs the quality I get from them. Would recommend to everyone who likes in-ear headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good in earphones

MDR-EX650AP 05/20/2018 by Joannea37

Unbelievably clear and great bass. A little quiet but over all a fab product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Best Wired In Ears you can buy

MDR-EX650AP 04/25/2018 by DB1984

These headphones are a true reflection of the Sony brand! Excellent build quality and excellent sound. If you need wired in ears just get these headphones. You will not be disappointed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great ear hoes

MDR-EX650AP 04/06/2018 by SMD1963

The third pair bought not due to faults but rather having lost the other two. Super quality and sound excellant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good sound quality and comfortable in the ear

MDR-EX650AP 04/02/2018 by Jeffplumb

Excellent compliment to iPod touch good sound quality

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

MDR-EX650AP 01/19/2018 by Donthaveone1234567

I am very pleased with the sound quality, separation and Bass of these headphones. Well made and much better than I had hoped they would sound. Superb!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best

MDR-EX650AP 01/06/2018 by 4bunty

So comfortable and anti twist is brill. Sound is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best yet

MDR-EX650AP 10/23/2017 by DavidHO

I wanted a good set of in ear phones to complement my new digital Walkman. I’m so glad I got these, they’re perfect for the job. Nice clear definition through the mids and highs, and a nice crisp deep bass. Excellent build quality too, as you would expect from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clean Crisp Sound with good bass weight

MDR-EX650AP 08/24/2017 by Mikeypanther

Excellent sound and comfortable to wear for long periods. Sound is clean, crisp with good bass weight that allows the music to breath and brings life to the whole range of instruments.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SOny

MDR-EX650AP 08/22/2017

I wished that sony would provide 2 years warranty as sennheiser does. It would be a great bonus. All in all, I am happy that I chose earphones made by Sony and probably there will be more purchases...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones

MDR-EX650AP 08/17/2017 by Phil4355

Really nice headphones good well balanced sound with a nice bass punch ,comfortable to wear and nice build quality would definitely recommend these

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound quality, Microphone doesn't work

MDR-EX650AP 07/11/2017 by reneses

To be fair, sound quality is quite good. However, the microphone does not work neither with my iPhone 7 Plus nor with my old iPhone 5S. I thought it probably was just a faulty unit, so I asked for a replacement. What a surprise when I receive the new earphones, and the mic was not working neither. I threw the original box after receiving them, because I was expecting that earphones of that price would work as expected -BIG MISTAKE. What is worst, even though the mic does not work, I can't use the built-in neither when plugged. Now I'm forced to keep these useless earphones. Worst earphones I've ever bought.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

6

0

Sonic

MDR-EX650AP 06/19/2017 by Iceice

Last pair were devoured by the vacum cleaner. Arggghhhh. Thought about changing to another manufacturer then decided to buy same pair again. Prices have dropped since first pair, quality just as good. For now they do sound slightly different although after using I suspect all will return to another fantactic set of ear phones. I changed the fitted buds to another pair that were supplied in the box. Sound quality and price are my main concerns. I have had many, many earphones over the years. These are the only pair I have sought again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Earphones that work as expected

MDR-EX650AP 05/02/2017 by MonkeynMario

After a lot of reviews decided on the Sony to go with the HiRes Walkman as impedance is everything .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great earphones

MDR-EX650AP 03/23/2017 by Duquey

Great all-round earphones would recommend them , great quality and build

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product and extras with it...

MDR-EX650AP 03/21/2017 by Anonymous again

Great quality sound for ear buds and fit well due to being offset. Happy with case too. Absolutely no complaints. Typical quality Sony product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Hero to zero!

MDR-EX650AP 03/14/2017 by Tonebabone

The earphones were fantastic for the first few months, great sound, great fit, great look and feel. Then suddenly a few months later the left side stopped working and has never worked since. Very disappointed considering the price!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-EX650AP 02/27/2017 by markimarki27

These have been an excellent buy. Now the price has dropped they are great value and great sounding headphones

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality

MDR-EX650AP 02/27/2017 by Yasir

After using beats and bose id say it certainly is one of the best quality earbuds

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and comfortable

MDR-EX650AP 02/17/2017 by Silven

Received as a gift - appreciated! Decent sound quality and deals with bass reasonably well. Nicely designed both for comfort and functionality - hands-free gives good audibility and the cord shortener is a nice touch. Would have benefited from incorporating volume control on to hands free control but otherwise no complaints!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb quality for price

MDR-EX650AP 01/11/2017 by Elephantsocks

Bought to go with nwz-a15 and wow. The two make superb quality. Much better than my iPod and sennheiser combination.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good headphones

MDR-EX650AP 01/09/2017 by LuceM

These headphones exceeded my expectations. They are far better made than cheaper headphones I've used before. Excellent precision engineering, fit, materials, sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound. Very comfortable.

MDR-EX650AP 01/07/2017 by thepars85

Excellent sound quality and very comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Don't last long

MDR-EX650AP 12/29/2016 by Ogen

Unfortunately these headphones broke after about 3 months of usage, very nice sound but the price to longevity, don't really make it worth it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sound is OK but.........

MDR-EX650AP 12/28/2016 by Fred00000001

Have owned for a few weeks so can't talk about build quality but sound is slightly better than stock Ipod earphones, not as good as expected however.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0