RRP

€ 143.98

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
24

3.9 based on 24 customer reviews

10
6
4
3
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Well made earphones with good sound.

MDR-XB80BS 02/13/2018 by ste_b

The earphones paired with the phone easily. They fit well and stay in place when being used. It is easy to operate the controls whey they are on. I am very happy with the sound quality - music and voioce both come across clearly.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good sound, great bass but flimsy & fell apart

MDR-XB80BS 09/12/2018 by SmackHeid

Bought these in May and have had to return them due to falling apart after 3 months. I use them whilst in the gym or cycling, so exactly what they're supposed to be used for. Poor build qualit, which is a shame, because audio quality was good. One thing I really need Sony to do is improve the notifications on battery life. Plantronics make great robust sports earphones, but they are not in ear so don't isolate the sound. Sony earphones warn when the battery is low and cut out 10 minutes later. Plantronics give you an estimated usage time every time you switch them on. This is a much better gauge of when to charge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

24 Customer Reviews

0

Good bass but only lasted 9-months

MDR-XB80BS 11/16/2018

The positives: these earphones fit well for sport, have good bass and don't have issues with connectivity or dropouts. The negatives: they look like hearing aids, the wire catches on your collar and they fell apart in 9-months use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Perfect headphones for a biker

MDR-XB80BS 10/16/2018 by Rovboss

Bought specifically for listening to the satnav, mp3's and my phone while out on long bike journeys. Bluetooth linked perfectly with the satnav and the sound is clear. Phone links through the satnav to the headphones and that is chrystal clear as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound, great bass but flimsy & fell apart

MDR-XB80BS 09/12/2018 by SmackHeid

Bought these in May and have had to return them due to falling apart after 3 months. I use them whilst in the gym or cycling, so exactly what they're supposed to be used for. Poor build qualit, which is a shame, because audio quality was good. One thing I really need Sony to do is improve the notifications on battery life. Plantronics make great robust sports earphones, but they are not in ear so don't isolate the sound. Sony earphones warn when the battery is low and cut out 10 minutes later. Plantronics give you an estimated usage time every time you switch them on. This is a much better gauge of when to charge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Good product

MDR-XB80BS 06/15/2018 by Top Gunner

Great sound but clip to tighten cable to back of head fall off all the time

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good, but could be better

MDR-XB80BS 04/27/2018 by Blues789

The only way you could improve the product would be a perfect fit into the ear canal. This would be achieved by either a custom fit (ideally) or some other attachment to the device. Only a perfect fit is the bass of sufficient strength to be enjoyed,

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Excellent sound

MDR-XB80BS 03/09/2018 by Johnny R

These are the best earphones I have purchased to date at a very good price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well made earphones with good sound.

MDR-XB80BS 02/13/2018 by ste_b

The earphones paired with the phone easily. They fit well and stay in place when being used. It is easy to operate the controls whey they are on. I am very happy with the sound quality - music and voioce both come across clearly.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Doesn’t fit well for running

MDR-XB80BS 02/11/2018 by Runner122345

I bought these as an upgrade of my cheaper bluetooth running headphones. I found that the shape of the around the ear portion and where the wire connection was mmeant that almost any shirt, sweater, or jacket knocked against them, which was very uncomfortable. In the end I returned them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

no more cable hanging out of my pocket

MDR-XB80BS 01/05/2018 by Donlovesshopping

Had thought about getting wireless headphones for a while, as if like me you catch your hand on the hardwired earphones and end up pulling one out of your ear and eventually lose the sound in one earphone (very annoying). Got these as a Christmas present and absolutely love them. Ever so easy to set up and he sound quality is excellent. Only downside for me not sure if my ears are particularly small but does make my ears stick out a little.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Very neat

MDR-XB80BS 12/19/2017 by Musicman 100

There is a constant problem of dropouts on BT and it is very irritating for such a expensive product hence rating above.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony XB80BS wirelss sports earphones

MDR-XB80BS 11/03/2017

I have found that this is an extremely good product and no tangling of wires

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All good

MDR-XB80BS 08/17/2017 by Dekayblue

Very pleased with my new Bluetooth headphones. Great fit and excellent sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wireless Bluetooth headphones with a great bass.

MDR-XB80BS 07/31/2017 by deve52

I bought these Sony headphones about a month ago, and I'm very pleased with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XB80BS EXTRA BASS

MDR-XB80BS 07/26/2017 by Pickles1

Easy to use - good sound . However ,I find the clip which tightens the headphone leads often comes loose or detached from one of the leads which results in the buds becoming loose in the ear which affects the sound quality. Easy to keep clean

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good sound

MDR-XB80BS 06/25/2017 by Dell1971

Simple to set up with my phone and desktop {wouldn't connect to me Tablet 2017 model??} comforable to wear, long battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality item

MDR-XB80BS 05/13/2017 by Listener2

Well worth the money: excellent sound, comfortable fit, value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Handy heads.

MDR-XB80BS 04/21/2017

These heads are ideal for traveling because of their compact nature , ideal also for listening because their quality is typical of Sony , excellent audio. These heads are Bluetooth which adds to their portability . They are also very good value for money. I'm glad I asked for these headphones for my birthday.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

XB80BS Microphone good as AS800BT (XB50BS no good)

MDR-XB80BS 03/13/2017 by NameNickName

MDR-XB80BS: Good sound and microphone quality. MDR-XB80BS: Base is not too bassey for music all calls. MDR-XB80BS: Clear, loud microphone when taking a call (no one complains they can't hear you), similar to the MDR-AS800BT before wires broke internally after a year. The MDR-XB50BS: microphone volume way too low. Everyone complained they couldn't hear me. MDR-XB80BS: Goes around neck under shirt comfortably (like a necklace when not in use), and ear pieces can be 'hooked' together so that they don't fall down inside your shirt. Easy connection via NFC for my Android (Samsung S5) and iPhones (6 and 7). Battery lasts well. Fits around ears comfortably. Easy controls once you have learnt how to grab the left ear piece when on your ear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great little headphones

MDR-XB80BS 02/20/2017 by ID53

Bought these earlier this month and I have to say I'm very impressed. Very easy to set-up with both my iPhone and iPad. I've found them to be extremely comfortable to wear and I also have to say that the sound quality is fantastic.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor sound levels

MDR-XB80BS 01/26/2017 by Cazza07

I had these brought for me for use when running and in the gym. I am really disappointed with the volume level, even when turned up to full volume I can still hear other sounds around me. My far cheaper headphones have a far better volume.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

19

0

Great product overall

MDR-XB80BS 01/15/2017 by Erne

Great product overall. Nothing not to dislike. Especially love the design!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brand New Flavour in Your Ear

MDR-XB80BS 01/13/2017 by Jaben121

Very good quality headphones great sound easy to operate, the only thing is when you work out hard the perspiration from the skin causes the Buds to move from the earhole, this is where you lose the Bass from the overall sound. Sony!!! your technical department needs to work on the Buds material, silicon is to slippery when moist, for the Buds perhaps you may give thought to a high quality expandable memory type foam, or may be a silicon Bud that contain a surface film that holds the Bud to the moist skin. PS, Sony!!! when you have made these BUDS can you let me have some PLEASE.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Doesn't work for me

MDR-XB80BS 01/07/2017 by sennheiser user

Bought for me but I found the earpieces are chunky and not comfortable for gym use and despite having extra bass I found the sound to be tinny. They are not for me and have been returned.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

4

3

0

XB80 in-ear Bluetooth headphones

MDR-XB80BS 01/03/2017 by MickeyH

Really easy to listen know to my phone, sound occasionally breaks up but extremely good quality. If only you could make calls as well as answering them. Easy to use though and links quickly once connected.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0