55

4.3 based on 55 customer reviews

32
14
4
3
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Quality Neckbuds

WI-1000X 04/10/2018 by JxxB

They could be classed as ‘expensive’, but then, you tend to get what you pay for. These are a quality product. The neck band is very comfortable and hardly noticeable, as is the fit in the ears. They are easy to connect via Bluetooth and can also be used via a wired connection. The sound quality is excellent, and they have various really good noise cancelling settings. The app works very well and can be used to make many adjustments to the sound, the sound direction and noise cancelling settings. Battery life is very good. Overall, for me, they are well worth the cost.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great sound let down by poor in-call microphone

WI-1000X 10/28/2018 by FredBC

I have been more than impressed with the sound quality and noise cancelling of my new Sony’s. The rub, however, is that I needed something for both business and pleasure. the ability if the microphones to pick up my voice when in a call is poor, and people really battle to hear me. The current solution is to remove one earpiece and hold the mic closer to my mouth, but then that is not hands-free. My Bose QC 35 delivers a much better in-call experience. The Sony’s just need an engineering design review - find a position for a dedicated call mic on the neckband and then they will be perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

55 Customer Reviews

0

Stunning performance

WI-1000X 02/07/2020 by FTOcharlie

Great quality, superb sound and extremely comfortable with very good battery life. Noise cancelling was a life saver on recent trip to New Zealand. These are so good I purchased a second pair for my wife who uses her whilst running, she loves them too. Very highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic headset that can't cope with sweat

WI-1000X 02/03/2020 by Mark6161

Got the head set as a Christmas present and was really impressed by the sound quality, comfort, great battery life, just about everything about it. Unfortunately after using it for 2 weeks one of the LED lights stayed on permanently and then it developed a very loud crackling sound in one ear bud, Turned it off and put it on to charge but no joy. No LED's illuminated and no charge accepted. Can only put it down to the product having no resistance to any form of sweat or dampness. Returned it to Sony but then had to go to PC World for a replacement. None in stock so got money back. Thinking it might be a one off defect, bought a replacement from Argos but this also failed......after one day. Same fault. If you intend to sit in an office all day and never expose the head set to any form of moisture let alone sweat then this is the one to go for. Otherwise avoid it at all costs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Google Assist Integration is very good

WI-1000X 01/14/2020 by DalpacaKing

Got a new phone at the same time which unexpectedly came with a free OnePlus Wireless Buds 2 headphones so have been trying out both pairs. At this point the Sony WI-1000X has won in most cases. 1) Probably better sound but I'm not really an audiophile. 2) Fantastic Google Assistant integration 3) Better noise cancelling support. Where it falls down are: 1) Neck band is quite bulky 2) The OnePlus feature to instantly turn off the headphones by putting the two buds together with their magnetic lock is very nice 3) Because the buds have sharp angles (at least this is my best guess as to why) they catch the wind causing a lot of noise that others I have tried seem to avoid by being more rounded and/or less protruding. 4) If you are wearing a jacket or coat with a high neck it can catch on the lead pulling a bud from your ear. All in all though the Sony's have become my main set and the OnePlus are stored in reserve or for really windy days.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Let down product and no customer service

WI-1000X 01/05/2020 by Steve j UK

I bought this after a great deal of research. I wanted the ANC feature but couldn’t discern a difference when this was on and off. I wrote to Customer Service and go no response at all so returned the product. My recommendation is not to buy this product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Excellent in every way

WI-1000X 12/26/2019 by Jim49

Using them whilst walking running etc., can't fault them. Sometimes the earpiece is a little uncomfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WI-1000X 10/28/2019 by Purplemeggie

This was a birthday present (chosen by me) I do a lot of sewing and i find them excellent to listen to audio books- also links to my Alexa so I can listen to my favourite music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound but power features not great

WI-1000X 10/26/2019 by Signum

These headphones sound great and I think the mic quality is good as well. The issue I have with these is that they don’t power down after inactivity (as far as I can tell) so the battery life drops meaning more frequent charging. Also, Sennheiser headphones which I had before used to vibrate when you power them on/off, but these ones don’t so you have to physically inspect them to find out. Otherwise good solid build and sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great sound!

WI-1000X 10/22/2019

Recently bought this headset and the sound is outstanding. Highly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Comfortable and reliable sound

WI-1000X 10/15/2019 by FiPaw

Pros: Not being able to try before I bought these made it a risky purchase. A risk which was worth taking. Despite a review recording that the neck band is heavy. I find it comfortable and a stable base for the headphones. I mostly use my headphones to listen to audiobooks and find the sound clear. I particularly enjoy the noise cancelling feature to cut out crowd noise from sport on tv. It works well for this. Cons: I was hoping to also link them with Alexa but so far have not found this ability works for me. It would be helpful to have a green light when they are fully charged.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones

WI-1000X 09/10/2019 by Mariocon

The most beautiful sound you will ever hear So clear and comfortable to wear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WI-1000X 09/04/2019 by JO1066

I bought this as a replacement for another Sony wireless earphone. I am a big fan because it produces fantastic sound and battery life is also decent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound and effective noise cancelling

WI-1000X 07/30/2019 by Ediflaneur

These headphones have made listening to music while out and about a pleasure again. The sound quality is excellent, the neckband is comfortable, and the noise cancelling as effective as I think you can expect for an in-ear design. I was able to keep listening while mowing the lawn! The associated app seemed to improve the sound quality and switches automatically between different noise cancelling profiles as you change activity. My one suggestion for an improvement would be for this switching to pause whatever you're listneing to during the changeover.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound quality great but Noise Cancelling mediocre.

WI-1000X 07/27/2019 by Hillcroft

Positives. Excellent sound - as good or better than Bose Build quality - as usual from Sony. Battery life. Negatives The noise cancelling is only really effective in reducing low frequency rumble / roar, and has little effect on noise from people / TV etc. If you want earphones that cancel out nearly all background noise, then you need to go with Bose (i own these as well, and have done comparison). Ergonomics are not good. The controls are black on a black background. This is not really important as you can't see them when rearing the device. More important, they are too small and not sufficiently tactile to be able to tell which one you are touching. Summary If you want a bluetooth headset with excellent sound and battery life, these are fine. If noise cancelling is really important, then you need to go with Bose, which, though you will pay a bit more, are in a different league.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound

WI-1000X 07/21/2019 by Markypoo

I’ve had these for about a month, I got them you use in the gym. I find it tricky choosing headphones for the gym as you’re on the move, sometimes quite ‘aggressively’ and obviously quite wet with sweat. I can’t get on with the bud type as they just fall out, the full can type just end up filled with sweat, so I like the in ear grommet type. Up until now I’ve used wired, but these get in the way and the wire sticks to you when you sweat. These seem perfect, they’re comfortable on my neck and don’t fall off despite my moving around and the battery life seems really good. I listen to a lot of rock and blues music, so a decent bass sound is important, I think these combined with my Sony Walkman player give best sound I’ve had and the noise cancelling which in not intrusive, cuts out all of the pap they play in the gym. A really good choice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

WI-1000X 07/21/2019 by Petr19710

Neck band earphones sound like a dog collar over neck but you forget after minute about the band and they Are Very comfy. Sound amazing and I'm stunned about small package to delivering big sound. All great. New app for phones and tablets simple amazing. Pairing and connection keep uninterrupted even through the wall that was surprise to me and the distance you can walk and listen free without losing connection is brilliant. Other hand minus point - paired with Hi-Res Sony players through Bluetooth !!!- no noise canceling, ambient sound, equaliser, just basic stuff. Pity. Hope they will upgrade the headphones or the player in near future. So if your plan is listen through Sony player and hope to use all features you paying for, just forgot. But if the Sony app available through phones and tablets- then just wow. Great buy with powerful sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Crystal clear

WI-1000X 06/24/2019 by Jack1640

I purchsed these head phones a week ago on the recommendations of a friend. I must say there the best clearest head phones i ve ever owned. Listening to old albums brings out sounds id never hear before.. highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best earphones I have every bought!

WI-1000X 06/19/2019 by FreyCL

I bought these earphones whilst I was in hospital as I knew I was going to be in for a while and I was in a bay! All I can say is the noise cancelling feature saved me from going mad!! The level of noise that it blocked out shocked me, I wore them all night and most of the day! The quality of the sound is brilliant, crisp and clear! The app is really good and easy to use. I would 100% recommend these to anyone whether you are looking for noise cancelling or not because you won’t regret it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

noise cancelling very poor

WI-1000X 06/08/2019 by jackthelad

I must say that I'm really disappointed with the noise cancelling performance of these headphones. I have owned much cheaper noise cancelling headphones than these with far better performance, in fact i'm not even sure that the noise cancelling feature on this product is even working! Somy suggestion is buy something that does actually cancel ambient noise. regards alan

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Amazing sound.

WI-1000X 05/17/2019 by JayRay

I bought these a month ago and have been using them non stop, the sound is absolutely amazing, awesome bass and the app is great too. Well worth the cost. I would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

so so

WI-1000X 05/03/2019 by me27

I bought it off line, I currently live in China. I am disappointed that the language is in Chinese and I cant change it to English. Also the ear buds are not big enough for my ears.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

6

0

Quality sound anywhere

WI-1000X 04/25/2019 by greycode

Bought these at Schiphol airport. Charged them on the plane and watched an in-flight movie using these for sound. Fantastic sound and the noise cancelling reduced the aircraft noise to unnoticeable. I use them at work when I need to cut out general office noise to concentrate and get into the coding 'zone' (I am a computer programmer). No music, just noise cancelling. And I use them at the hotel bar to cut out a lot of the ambient noise or to listen to some music of my choice. And I use them when on my own for listening to music or an audio book. They are very comfortable, you can forget they are round your neck sometimes, and there is no chance of the ear pieces falling out and losing them, which is a big worry (for me anyway) with seperate blue tooth ear buds. The phone app gives so many configuration options for setting the sound and the noise cancelling even to setting spatial delivery (where you want the sound to appear in your head).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound, good noise cancelling

WI-1000X 04/02/2019 by Amplion

I've been using these for just over a week now and am delighted. Like anyone investing in a pair of noise cancelling headphones, I did my homework, and decided on these over the nearest Bose equivalent for three reasons: price, build quality (a common complaint about the Bose QC30s) and a USB to 3.5mm audio jack connector which allows you to use them when the battery runs down or on an aeroplane, say. I bought them primarily for the noise cancelling feature, and didn't play music through them at all for a couple of days - but when I did, I was greatly impressed. Listening to a lot of 1950s jazz as I do, I can't say much for what modern music sounds like, but the overall clarity and bass with a small combo or big band is impressive, and they have a fair bit of power. The effectiveness of noise cancelling is always subjective, and a pair of over-ear headphones will always do more to block sound than an in-ear pair, but I've been impressed with how it works. Don't expect total silence, but it does a lot to cancel low rumbling and droning (bus engines, clothes driers, jet engine) while allow higher intermittent frequencies - a flight attendant asking if you'd like a drink, say - through. The ambient noise feature is handy too if you want to hear what's going on without removing your headphones. Battery life has been good - easily eight hours on the go, more if you switch off the noise cancelling feature and rely only on Bluetooth - and while charging by micro USB isn't going to set the world on fire, it's not too shabby. They feel solid enough and comfortable to wear. All in all, a very pleasing bit of kit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good - if they fit.

WI-1000X 02/16/2019 by BrianExCIS

These earphones provide good active noise cancelling and quality sound but are hampered by the limited size of the ear buds. Although 7 pairs are provided, the size of the largest ones is too small, with the result that external sound reaches the ears via the gap between the earphones and the ears. This is a shame because otherwise they are very good, and can be used with both Android and Apple devices

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant but Flawed

WI-1000X 02/07/2019 by ukdoodlebug

The ‘phones perform very well but if I actually followed Sony’s charging instructions they would be unusable whenever I’m out of the home and/or on holiday.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Comfortable and light

WI-1000X 02/06/2019 by Andreas43

Nice, lightweight, great app and convenient but fails to deliver in noisy airplane environments. Noise Cancelling is just ok, and it doesn’t get loud enough, so quiet dialogues in films are sometimes hard to hear.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing sound cancelling

WI-1000X 01/08/2019 by MrSpeedy68

Loving these earphones noise cancelling is the best ive ever heard even better than bose in my opinion great sound and everything love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great bass

WI-1000X 01/08/2019

Very happy bought it 3 weeks ago although volume could be louder

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great headphones

WI-1000X 01/06/2019 by Sparks27

Very happy with these headphones, build and sound quality are excellent. I was unsure about the collar design originally but the convenience of access to controls and being able to put them in and out so easily with the short wires and always having them to hand is great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

More than expected

WI-1000X 12/17/2018 by Xxxx no name

Sound is incredible good, battery quit long! Excellent for audiophiles

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing sound quality

WI-1000X 12/16/2018 by PhoneDoctor

I bought this to replace my old broken SBH-80s. The sound quality is to please even the mos picky audio file, they stay put round my neck (the SBH-80s kept on falling off), the NC is not as great as my Bose QC25i 's one but is very effective and not having the wire and the huge control box of the Bose is way better. The Ambient ON thing is not that great and not making much of a difference hearing voices while listening to music...I still have to take one earbud off to hear what someones has to say, so I don't use it (save on battery consumption too). The battery life is very good if I don't use NC or Ambient ON and fair when NC is on. Buying at a Black Friday offer price from ebay Curry's PC World I could not have asked for a better deal. Overall this set beats all 2018 in ear wireless NC headphones I believe (except possibly for some very expensive exotic sets that I am not even familiar with).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent headphones

WI-1000X 12/08/2018 by Splendid Alex

These are great sounding headphones, clear and with good noise cancelling. They come with useful cables and a carrying pouch and a good range of earbuds tips. The battery life is really good. LDAC connection on Android Oreo gives great sound, but works fine with loads of other codecs. Connection range is good. Niggles: Google assistant often cuts out before it finishes speaking. With assistant enabled you lose the ability to change the noise cancelling mode from the headphones. The Android app for Sony headphones is feature rich but a bit clunky. Though easy to connect, it can't pair with two devices quite as easily as I'd like, you have to fiddle with settings each time. No windows settings app. The mic picks up a lot of noise if you're eg. outside by a busy road. These are all small issues for me though, overall I would highly recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good idea but can't get earbud to stay in ear

WI-1000X 12/05/2018 by BlakeDale

I really like this but the earbuds are too big for my ear. I didn't have the small ones that usually come in the package unfortunately and don't know where to buy them. Otherwise, an excellent product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great sound, excellent noise cancelling, portable

WI-1000X 12/02/2018 by YZ47

Bought these after reading many reviews and was not disappointed, the sound is fantastic especially from such a compact headphones. Noise cancelling is effective, togeter with compact size and portability make them especially good for travelling. Just one possibly improvement is to use memory foam tips which do improve sound insulation and comfort

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed!!

WI-1000X 11/22/2018 by MrPauly

I’d read many reviews & purchased at a great price in John Lewis, however I’ve decided to take them back as they are not fit for purpose from my perspective. No matter which of the 5 in-ear pieces I try or combinations I can not get a snug fit and consequently the left ear piece constantly works lose or falls out and the right side the same but less so. I have owned other manufactures in the past and not had the same issue and as I direct comparison to Bose in ear noise cancelling headphones the Sony, whilst less expensive is less comfortable and does not come close in terms of the noise cancelling. Sony have an App to allow the tweaking of settings but it’s not hugely effective, more of a gimmick than an aid.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound let down by poor in-call microphone

WI-1000X 10/28/2018 by FredBC

I have been more than impressed with the sound quality and noise cancelling of my new Sony’s. The rub, however, is that I needed something for both business and pleasure. the ability if the microphones to pick up my voice when in a call is poor, and people really battle to hear me. The current solution is to remove one earpiece and hold the mic closer to my mouth, but then that is not hands-free. My Bose QC 35 delivers a much better in-call experience. The Sony’s just need an engineering design review - find a position for a dedicated call mic on the neckband and then they will be perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Give Bose a run for their money!

WI-1000X 10/22/2018 by SozzleChopper

These have a great feature where it can auto detect the noise and change the level of noise reduction required based on this making desk conf calls in an open (noisy) environment not sick a bad thing anymore. No more looking for a quiet zone to have that conversation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing Headphones

WI-1000X 10/16/2018 by Mickie69

I never expected in-ear headphones to sound so great. These have everything one needs - bluetooth connectivity, noise cancelling, ambient sound, wired option and airplane connector option. Use as standard headphones, or noise cancelling or wireless with/without noise cancelling. The Sony headphone app opens up a whole new world of experience. Music has never sounded this good. The noise cancelling is good enough to help when using a vacuum cleaner. I look forward to my next flight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Overall excellent

WI-1000X 09/23/2018 by Xrd8d

Compact, practical for light travellers. Excellent noise cancelling. Bluetooth works great with my S8+. My current concern is the flashing noice cancelling button. I can't figure out to turn off the flashing light when the NC is off. Not a big problem. I still would like to get this solved. Overall a absolute great product. Make sure you choose the right ear buds for optimal quality. There are plenty to choose from. For future version I'd like to see a wireless charging solution. Sony, you did great. Over and out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best in-ear headset

WI-1000X 09/13/2018 by Kevlah

I originally bought the BOSE QC30 as I the Sony Wi 1000x was out of stock. After returning 2 sets of these, due to the microphone being to noisy for people to listen to calls, I decided to go back to Sony. The WI 1000x was almost £50 cheaper than the BOSE but more importantly worked exactly as I wanted it to. The music quality is great, and although I have heard better noise cancelling on over ear headphones it fits the purpose for these headsets. The call handling and quality is excellent and the Google Assistant feture being able to read notifications is very handy. Very comfortable to wear and seems a strong enough design. So very happy with the change of mind, I would definitely recommend these headsets.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Battery very long lasting

WI-1000X 09/09/2018 by Roy91

I fully charged once for over 3 hours and it lasted for more then a week by using for just an hour each day.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Amazing sound..a bit too pricey

WI-1000X 08/22/2018 by Humanity

Amazing sound and features, best headphones so far...a bit on the pricier side

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Headphones

WI-1000X 07/09/2018 by SteveDux

I've had these for around a month and after a few changes on the app these are now brilliant. Great look, sound and feel.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good quality Headphones

WI-1000X 06/21/2018 by Kiwi cd

Great sound and noise cancelling. Probably the best on the market for the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great quality sound

WI-1000X 06/09/2018 by Northernren

I bought these a month ago to replace in ear wired bose noise cancelling headphones. I am pleased I did. The quality of the sound coupled with the freedom of not having to be tied to the device by wires is great. I like that you can change the ambient settings so when I'm in the noisy office I can put these on and concentrate on my work. When I leave to commute I like that it still keeps you alert to your surroundings. The battery life is good as well I probably charge every 2 days with all day usage

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound quality

WI-1000X 06/08/2018 by shafiek

Either Bose QC30 or Sony 1000X..i have QC35.I have no regret every time when i put my Sony in it's a great experience full sound low /high all very clear and present. And the Noise cancellation is amazingly good. Very surprising as i am used to Bose. There so many useful features that i have not 1sec regret. Well done Sony..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Excellent NC for In Ear headphones

WI-1000X 04/30/2018 by DB1984

These sound amazing and the noise cancelling works excellently! Okay, it’s not to the standard of the over ear model but these are small in ear buds; better than any other competitor easily!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Very nice headphones

WI-1000X 04/28/2018 by Wille396

The best headphones I ever had. Great sound. Perfect fit. Noise reduction is very good, however there is a slight noise when there is no music playing. That is why I can give only 4 stars. I hope Sony makes a update to salve this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Fairly good product

WI-1000X 04/15/2018 by Magnus10000

I recommend it for office and listening to music. Not ideal for working out or sports. Points of improvement: to be able to connect it to devices simultaneously, better battery, to be able to use it while charging.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

Quality Neckbuds

WI-1000X 04/10/2018 by JxxB

They could be classed as ‘expensive’, but then, you tend to get what you pay for. These are a quality product. The neck band is very comfortable and hardly noticeable, as is the fit in the ears. They are easy to connect via Bluetooth and can also be used via a wired connection. The sound quality is excellent, and they have various really good noise cancelling settings. The app works very well and can be used to make many adjustments to the sound, the sound direction and noise cancelling settings. Battery life is very good. Overall, for me, they are well worth the cost.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Fantastic bluetooth headphones

WI-1000X 03/02/2018 by SeanMon

These were for using at work and I wanted wireless to avoid cable getting in the way on my desk. So glad I got these as a gift as they are stunningly good. Sound quality is great as I listen to a lot of lossless and hi-res music. Don't notice the band on your neck and its really handy to be able to pause sound so quickly using the buttons. Very happy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Bluetooth not always working

WI-1000X 02/28/2018 by Kjell01

I am not able to connect the 1000X with a new Sony TV 43X8305C. Strange.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Excellent wireless headphones

WI-1000X 02/20/2018 by Thepioneerman

Each of the press button controls could be easier to locate due to location is touch only when wearing headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Very good but not perfect for me

WI-1000X 02/13/2018 by Mulhod

I upgraded from a pair of MDR-EX750 which I really liked but wanted Bluetooth connection because I use an iPhone 8. The sound quality is much improved and the app is a very useful add on which works very well. The downside is that the 1000x simply don’t fit my ears as comfortably as the EX750. To make them comfortable I lose some of the effectiveness of the noise cancelling. Having read the reviews I expect it may simply come down to the shape of your ears. I am prepared to live with the compromise. The noise cancelling is good enough, the sound quality is excellent and the convenience of Bluetooth and the build quality are top class. The most expensive headphones I have bought by quite some way, but overall I’m very pleased and would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Marvellous!

WI-1000X 01/05/2018 by Niksles

Bought as a replacement for a Bose product and absolutely delighted with the choice. Fantastic sound quality, comfortable & excellent noise cancelling abilities. Expensive but worth the extra.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

High quality noise cancelling wireless headphones

WI-1000X 10/31/2017 by hanspeed

Great sounding compact wireless headphones with variable noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

6