Starting at

RRP

€ 2,319.17

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
194

4.8 based on 194 customer reviews

159
28
6
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Perfect replacement for my clunky DSLR

Body Only 01/18/2019 by Deadroute

Bought this as heard rave reviews, and having tried one out. Knew I'd get on with it well. I do a fair bit of video as well as stills and like hybrid shooting. (the aim is to get an fs5) Its easy to set up and has so many customise able features you can set it up to exactly how you want it, i also love how you can send to smartphone etc and can upload straight away

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

The greatest hardware, with the worst software.

Body Only 02/04/2019

Sony has managed to create the greatest Mirrorless camera on the market. It's only draw back is the Sony ecosystem of apps, and the necessary firmware update that you have to do in order for this camera to even read a memory card. You will love taking photos with this camera. You will hate interacting with any of the software that Sony has provided. Luckily, after the first few days, this will subside. Pro's: The camera, in all its form. Incredible sensor, auto focus system is just ridiculously fast, it maintains 10fps whilst auto focus tracking, low light, the feel of the camera (pinky grip is a great bonus) and the image quality. All flawless. Better then any DSLR I've shot. Cons: The menu system is huge, and reads like it's not written by a native English speaker. The camera required a firmware update to recognise a Sansdisk memory card. There is no battery charger included, you can only charge batteries in the camera, through usb so you can't use your camera and alternate charging. Updating the firmware required all sorts of firmware - I had to search how to use it as it just didn't work on a Mac. Any interaction with any software in the Sony ecosystem, ever. Even when posting this review, I have to come up with a "Nickname" that hasn't been taken by anyone else... *Submit* "nickname already used" *Submit* "nickname already used" *Submit* "nickname already used"...... In time, when I'm just taking shots and using other software, I know I will love adore this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

5

1

194 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

My camera

Body Only 06/12/2019

I’m happy using this camera, it’s making photography easy, it’s handing very nice, feeling great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera. Lousy customer experience

Body Only 06/11/2019 by Tony627

Fantastic picture quality 5stars+ Sony reneged on cashback offer - disgusting

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I retired too early!

Body Only 06/11/2019 by PMP19

I recently retired having been a pro shooter for many years. I shot on Canon 5D111's and L lenses. I have to say that if the A7iii had been around when I was shooting weddings I would absolutely have made the move to Sony. The quality of the camera is obvious as soon as you start shooting with it. I agree that the menus could be a little more user friendly but an hour or so spent setting up 'My Menu' solves this. I have only owned the camera for a week or so and am yet to fully put the camera through its paces but my initial feeling is that I am going to love this camera. I previously owned the A7 and to be honest the focus engine was awful compared to what i had been used to on the Canon 5Diii. The A7iii seems to have resolved these issues. And some! The tracking would have been a massive bonus in those dark churches. I retired too soon!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for low light!

Body Only 06/10/2019 by Bitzon

I got this camera a month ago and use it mainly for low light action scenarios and for that it works brilliantly. I can't comment too much more as I've only had it for a short period.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Worthwhile upgrade

Body Only 06/09/2019 by RonGCC

After owning the A7MkII since it was introduced and being so pleased with it, I hesitated before upgrading but I'm so pleased I have upgraded to the MkIII

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very nice with 2 things missing

Body Only 06/08/2019 by EYEup

I like the camera, but lenses are a bit expensive. Never mind that though. What I want to say is that what I would like it to have is an articulating screen with touch capabilities and weather sealing. Other than that, I love it! Oh, and I wouldn't mind a bit bigger grip. It's good, but than it would be perfect (I'm nitpicking here really).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A7lll camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 06/05/2019 by Andyone

I bought this with 24/105 G lens two weeks ago and I think thy are excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Full Frame

Body Only 06/03/2019 by Ayrshire Bob

Bought this a couple of months ago, really happy with it, still learning mainly about the menu's which could be less, but photo quality is top drawer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 06/02/2019 by Danielslinden

Fantastic for my video work the footage is very smooth and crisp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A step up in quality

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 05/31/2019 by ade__h

Coming from relatively cheap Canon APS-C cameras this is a clear step up in quality. The feature set is very impressive - fantastic focusing, great image quality and fast response. The only slight negative is the Sony menu system but there are enough youtube/internet tutorials to sort that out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 05/29/2019 by Mike841112333222

Had the camera a month now. Really impressed with the Eye auto focus and low light shooting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great mirrorless camera

Body Only 05/26/2019 by Baaen

I bought a Sony A7iii from Jessops on 16/06/19. So far I have only taken photos of my granddaughters in a variety of lightning conditions. The eye autofocus is brilliant! I also love the focus peaking which allows me to use all sorts of old lenses with great results. The camera is also good in poor light. Also, great form-factor. I own a number of cameras and I think that this Sony is the best. Only one thing, the menu system is poor and I hope that Sony could update this. Also, could Sony produce some lightweight lenses for travel? But, overall a brilliant camera, wish I had bought it a year ago.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fabulous Images

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 05/24/2019

I have had this camera a few weeks now, so just getting used to the controls. The only criticism is the menu - its a nightmare, that being said I have now got the custom menu set up the way I want it and that works for me. The quality of the images is amazing, focusing is sharp and most of the time rapid. the auto eye focus works really well on people and animals. Really good low light performance and the built in image stabilisation a real bonus. I work predominately in still images and can't comment on the capability of the video other than to say it looks good to me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Better than I could have hoped!

Body Only 05/22/2019 by TWreckS

Bought it a week ago and have been blown away by how amazing it is for video and photos!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing image quality

Body Only 05/16/2019 by face and lens

I wanted a full frame camera with good image quality and nice features I spent some time doing research and I finally decided to get the A7iii and I'm so happy that I did.. the camera is a beast full of features and all I can recommend is to use custom buttons to make your life faster and easier. The lenses is a bit expensive so I'd recommend to start with the 50mm 1.8 prime lens if you are on limited budget and you will get most out of this camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful camera

Body Only 05/13/2019 by ChrisO 5900000

I am using this camera with my Leica lenses and the quality is exceptional. The camera body is so much better than Leica’s own. Very pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 05/12/2019 by Narada

The Sony A7 III camera is fantastic and I love it. What I appreciate about this camera: excellent image quality, sensor stabilisation, low noise low light night photography and incredibly long battery life. Features like computational photography in the form of eye tracking and real time tracking have made Sony the market leader and this camera has won many awards and accolades. All features come at such a great price point too. I'd highly recommend this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Glad I made the move

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 05/10/2019 by Beefy

I have always used Nikon cameras, when Sony came out with the A7iii all the specs and reviews it got me thinking, should I make the move. I took the plunge and brought it and I have not regretted it , focus is incredibly fast specially when I’m shooting marching bands, the hit rate is very high compared to my Nikon. Eye AF is a game changer for me. Still not up to speed with the menu system yet but I’m getting there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great

Body Only 05/06/2019 by koshk

happy enough happy enough happy enough happy enough

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Focus Guru

Body Only 05/03/2019 by Abu Foysol

I now have the Sony a7iii as an additional body to a7sii, the Sony a7iii is certainly been improved with autofus features and picture profiles, certainly makes me feel a lot more confident with this bad boy. Must have value for money camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb camera

Body Only 05/01/2019 by Joe Rashid

Bought a7lll just nearly two months now. Seriously impressed with the features ie silent shutter and eye focus modes. Coming from a7 to a7lll makes a big difference. However I like the size, weight and shape of a7 better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

INSANE CAMERA!!

Body Only 05/01/2019 by Daz2403

Bought two A7iii's as an upgrade to my wedding photography gear (from Canon) and absolutely blown away at how good this camera is. Super capable. My only complaint would be the ergonomics and grip, but you get used to that after a while. Definetley recommend Sony to anyone considering an upgrade / switch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome camera

Body Only 04/28/2019 by pkc23

Upgraded from A7ii. Love the new features. Battery life is excellent. Eye focus is awesome. Really enjoying using this camera. Customising buttons is a must to avoid ploughing through the menu lists. Overall really pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

auto focus

Body Only 04/26/2019 by delmartin

I am still learning and my first interchangeable lens camera I chose over a Cannon because Sony was lighter .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome Camera

Body Only 04/26/2019 by JLibb

Very happy I took the plunge to order this camera, after 1 week of use I'm getting familiar with the settings. Already taken some fantastic shots, the low light performance is very good capturing some creative scenes. I find the 4 custom buttons and the ability to assign them to your own preference of function is superb. As a Canon user I'm currently running an adaptor, I've found this to work fine the majority of times for photo's however auto-focus is not workable. I plan to get native lenses over time. The firmware update with the interval feature is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera, top quality features vs cost

Body Only 04/26/2019 by SimT

Too many great things to list them all, excited to add more top quality glass to my gear bag which will only further push this camera over the edge. Came over from micro four thirds and no regrets so far!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My first fullframe and mirrorless camera

Body Only 04/24/2019 by FrancoT

I bought this camera a couple of months ago and so far it has fullfilled all my expectations of how an advanced, high-end camera should work. I cannot praise it sufficiently.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb all rounder

Body Only 04/21/2019 by Les38

Jack of all trades. Landscape, sport, portrait and low light. Excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok title

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 04/18/2019 by Ayrman

Purchased this camera body a few months ago. Traded in Canon Eos 5d mk2. but kept all my Canon Lenses to use with this camera fitted with Metabones mkv adapter. Autofocus did not work reliably in single shot or continuous focus modes until a few days ago when I updated the firmware in the Metabones adapter from 0.59 to 0.6. Also updated Sony Camera firmware at the same time. Now autofocus is much more reliable and I’m now happy with the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Fiekd

Body Only 04/18/2019 by papartis

I bought almost a year ago, great camera, amazing focusing system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing. New camera with a dirty sensor

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 04/18/2019 by ddkg

This is technically a very good camera sadly let down by a poor menu system, default shutter position open when switched off (& therefore when changing lenses) and a dirty sensor from new.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

So far ahead of the game

Body Only 04/15/2019 by Stereodesign

So far I'm using this with adapted Canon L lenses and they work was well as they did on the Canon body. Better in the case of the 50mm f1.2 as it is now possible to accurately focus this lens wide open. Whilst I'm yet to fully explore the video, tests I've done so far show a lovely crisp 4k image. Still image quality is as good as any FF digital camera I've used. Battery life with the Sony batteries is excellent. USB charging is so convenient as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Early Days but excellent so far

Body Only 04/12/2019 by HeliTV

I saw the A7iii at the Photography Show and decided to take the plunge. I've had it for about a month and have used it on a couple of jobs on a Ronin-S. So far, I'm pleased with the way it works. I tried an A7Sii a while ago and found it difficult to operate compared to the broadcast video cameras I usually use, but the A7iii seems much better. I like the image quality. I also have a 5Dmk3 and I think the A7iii is definitely on a par with that for stills and much better for video. It works with a metabones using Canon lenses, but autofocus isn't great with non-native lenses although this could be my metabones adaptor... Overall very pleased and looking forward to getting to grips with the finer points of it! On the Ronin-S, the camera control is interesting as it does different things depending on which cable is used to connect the camera and Ronin. I guess this will settle down once DJI and Sony sort out their firmware...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

stunning camera to work with

Body Only 04/09/2019 by Steve128

i brought this a month ago after using a sony a7.I was so inpressed with the sony a7 that i sold all my nikon camares and lens to buy the sonya7iii with a 24/105 lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very simple to use and very good low light

Body Only 04/09/2019 by zara12

very good very simple and I can you canon lens and Sony lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best camera I’ve owned so far!!!!

Body Only 04/05/2019 by Splash89

This camera exceeded my expectations! Every day I find something else useful. Not just gimmicks but actual real world useful functions. Fully customisable to suit your own needs. I’ve set this camera up to suit my style of video shooting. It’s just incredible. I don’t know why I waited so long to get this camera. Well worth the investment. I could talk all day about how great the features are individually but just read a bullet point list and take it for a fact that each one will blow your mind. My favourite is the apcs mode (super 35) and zoom. You can get multiple focal lengths with just one lens. Epic! Thanks Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera!!

Body Only 04/04/2019 by Zell

I bought one week ago and i so happy what I did ! I like this camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Accessible quality

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 04/03/2019 by Crispy 1

Purchased a week or so ago and trialled on a recent few days out and about, with a 24-105 f4. Seems to work well once I got my head around the menu options and got it set up as I wanted it. The supplied book is not very helpful so on line tutorials and assistance via You Tube helped me get my head around it all. The covers for the cables seem very flimsy and don't inspire confidence. Overall a good start!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

Body Only 04/01/2019 by Canonal

Early days - looking good - camera feels comfortable in use, superb low-light and long exposure results .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sharpness out shine all other brands

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 03/31/2019 by Dmenace

I brought this one 3 weeks ago and it surpasses all my expectations. I’m not disappointed with the cost as it’s the first new camera I have ever purchased. In the past I only ever had second hand but this time I took the plunge and so glad I did. Just need some additions to my lense arsenal now and it will be complete..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does not disappoint!

Body Only 03/28/2019 by Ellie Cotton

I've mulled over buying this camera for about 6 months since going to a Sony event and having the opportunity to try it out. I've been a professional photographer shooting Nikon for nearly 10 years and changing to Sony was a big move, but after I had tried out the eye-AF feature at the Sony event that basically just sold the camera to me. I was just cautious about whether the difference that would make to my shooting could justify the huge £££ outlay in changing systems. However I finally decided that I had to have the camera and purchased it, and I have not been disappointed. At a recent commercial shoot I noticed that every headshot of my client was in pin-sharp focus, and as I shoot fairly wide open usually with my Nikon D750 (also a fantastic camera) I would find that half would be just missing the mark. I have been using the camera mainly with the Sony 85mm prime G-master lens and it's a great combination. I just look forward to buying many more lenses and after only 2 weeks I am pretty sure I won't regret changing systems at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good Hybrid Mirrorless Camera

Body Only 03/27/2019 by Rodnie

I wanted to have a full frame camera that performs great on stills and videos. And this camera is perfect. Autofocus is brilliant and in my opinion is one of the best camera because of that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Solid camera, great features, still learning.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 03/23/2019 by 1960sFender

Three weeks old, it’s so much better than the a7.a little bit of post sharpening makes the pictures pop.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture straight out of the box

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 03/17/2019 by DavidSonyShooter

After upgrading from the a6000 to the a7 and now the a7iii I haven’t been disappointed at all and would not only put it against a similar price camera by any other manufacturer I would put it up against cameras two or three times the price. This camera is great for a novice straight out of the box right through to professional photographers. If I had one problem with my previous cameras it was battery life though third party batteries were inexpensive but the a7iii has an upgraded battery which just lasts when you need it to. The bag of functions in this camera is immense and can give you an option for the shot you need wherever it is and the weight to feature ratio means you can keep it in your hand shooting a lot longer. I could keep going on about this camera as it’s everything you need and bought with the kit lense which is also fantastic is priced to destroy the competition.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 03/17/2019 by SmS Creations

Easy access buttons definitely make it easier when doing events.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best jump of ship I ever made

Body Only 03/05/2019 by ScruffyBear

Quite simply the most perfect camera for me as a film maker and photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful camera

Body Only 03/04/2019 by jwillyf

My first experience of mirrorless and it has been revelatory compared with my previous Canon DSLR. The kit lens only so so, but the native zoom and prime lenses I have are brilliant. The lighter weight of mirrorless is soon cancelled out when quality lenses are attached however. A very configurable camera with almost too many features and the illogical menu system does not help, and why no multiexposure facility? Battery usage is not too bad. These gripes aside, this is a wonderful camera, well balanced in the hand, offering lots of creative potential.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant camera!

Body Only 03/03/2019 by Dinsiep

Decided to upgrade to full frame recently and settled on this Sony as all the reviews have been so good. Having now used it I can see why. Very pleased with it - best quality pictures I have ever been able to take. Also love all the extensive customisation options as well to really personalise the camera. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

every one can be a pro

Body Only 03/02/2019

Its so easy to use that every shot is amazing. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic camera

Body Only 03/02/2019 by james11

I changed to sony mirrorles cameras over a year ago i started with the A6000 then A7 then the A7mk2 now the A7mk3

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Video and Photo amazing

Body Only 02/28/2019 by DJ Skillmaster

Since buying the new Sony M3 the video footage has been just awesome, I love the menu that allows you to store your favourite settings, well handy when you are taking video and photo at weddings etc. Nice and lightweight not too bulky.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 02/27/2019 by Kamil W

Having this for just over a month now and its the perfect camera for someone who wants to start to and learn everything there is about photography /videography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 02/23/2019 by Greekevangelist

Bought in July. Amazing camera, low light incredible. Im an amateur, but this camera produces incredible photos. For family photos get this camera. Forget using your phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply great

Body Only 02/23/2019 by Stuart517

Bought three weeks ago, still getting to grips with the technology. What an exceptional camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 02/22/2019 by Luc 03

I came from Nikon 850 and I am pleased to have a lighter camera with so many features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Definitely has the x-factor for a camera

Body Only 02/18/2019 by HowieP17

I was upgrading my old DSLR and wasn't sure which way to go - conventional DSLR or Mirrorless. After quite a bit of research it was obvious (to me at least), that mirrorless was the way to go. I only had a few 'must have' features that a camera must have - with the top one being fast auto focus. Other considerations for me were easy of use and being able customise the camera/buttons. Battery size/life was also a big factor for me. I brought the A7iii in store as I wanted to touch it and see it in action - the guy that demo'd it to me obviously knew is stuff and was able to demo the camera's features that I wanted to see (and more). The thing that really sold it for me was the speed of AI focusing and also the ability to manual move the focal spot while viewing/using the EVF by means of the multi-selector mini stick in shot (i.e. without having to move my eye away from the EVF). Have only been using the camera for 2 weeks so far - and already have been out on a couple of trips and got some amazing shots. The A7iii to me is an amazing bit of kit - does exactly what I need and is easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible Camera!

Body Only 02/12/2019 by Murphyphotographic

So this camera and me... I'm one of those indecisive people who has tried literally every system, Nikon, Olympus, Canon - you get the idea, for my portrait and wedding photography business! I must say I have really settled with Sony. I started off buying a cheap used A7 and the Zeiss 55mm f/1.8 (incredible lens!), and became absolutely hooked, despite all the negative feedback from others at the time as being 'apparently' not as capable as say, a Nikon or Canon higher end FF camera. I have stuck with them ever since getting that original A7 and every iteration has gone from strength to strength. So eventually I held out and took the plunge with the new A7iii. This camera though is really something else...its AMAZING! More than what I thought it would be! Everything I used to love of The A7 or the A7ii is still there but 110% more. Its a stunning camera with a great feature set and really makes you love and enjoy taking photos all over again. Got to say Sony, the Eye AF is unbelievable. Such an incredible feature for a wedding and portrait photographer and really allows you to free up your mind and become more and more focussed on getting the shot. The value at roughly 1800GBP is tremendous for a camera of this level. Try this camera out with Sony native lenses and your won't regret it! Love mine! all my gear is now Sony and I really couldn't see myself changing anytime soon :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best camera i ever owned !!

Body Only 02/10/2019 by vanRhine

Leaving 30+ years Nikon behind, but so very happy and satisfied with my Sony A7 III. My eyes are not getting better so i rely more and more on the screen. In combination with the sofisticated AF-system this beats the D750 by far.... Lenses are also great, started with the 16-35 F/4.0, 70-200 F/4.0 and for now the 'T' 28-75 F/2.8. Saving for the Sony 85mm and 24mm prime's....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My best ever camera

Body Only 02/09/2019 by Furty

I bought this a few weeks ago having heard the rave reviews. It has surpassed my expectations. The quality of image, the features, the ease of handling are all a joy to have. I've completely switched from Canon to Sony as a result of this camera.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb Full Frame Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 02/09/2019 by Kristapple

This is my first Sony Mirrorless camera and I am extremely happy with it. I have also bought the 16-35 F4 and I’m using the camera for both stills and video. The quality of which are both excellent. The menus definitely need sorting out, but the camera is highly programmable, and I’ve pretty much got everything under custom buttons now, so don’t need to dive into the menus to often. But overall I’m extremely happy with the camera, and would highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Very impressed with the a7 iii

Body Only 02/09/2019 by Clicky

I bought this camera because I'm into wildlife photography, currently shooting with canon, I am keen to see how the eye focus will work on Wildlife. If it works as good as it does on people I will be all in

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Reallyt like this camera

Body Only 02/04/2019 by FrankDel

I bought the a7III six weeks ago. I wanted something that could do stills and video well. Ive done a fashion shoot with it so far, other than just out and about pics and its amazing...I love the operational features and the results are spectacular. Well done SONY.....love this camera - to me its light and so much more portable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The greatest hardware, with the worst software.

Body Only 02/04/2019

Sony has managed to create the greatest Mirrorless camera on the market. It's only draw back is the Sony ecosystem of apps, and the necessary firmware update that you have to do in order for this camera to even read a memory card. You will love taking photos with this camera. You will hate interacting with any of the software that Sony has provided. Luckily, after the first few days, this will subside. Pro's: The camera, in all its form. Incredible sensor, auto focus system is just ridiculously fast, it maintains 10fps whilst auto focus tracking, low light, the feel of the camera (pinky grip is a great bonus) and the image quality. All flawless. Better then any DSLR I've shot. Cons: The menu system is huge, and reads like it's not written by a native English speaker. The camera required a firmware update to recognise a Sansdisk memory card. There is no battery charger included, you can only charge batteries in the camera, through usb so you can't use your camera and alternate charging. Updating the firmware required all sorts of firmware - I had to search how to use it as it just didn't work on a Mac. Any interaction with any software in the Sony ecosystem, ever. Even when posting this review, I have to come up with a "Nickname" that hasn't been taken by anyone else... *Submit* "nickname already used" *Submit* "nickname already used" *Submit* "nickname already used"...... In time, when I'm just taking shots and using other software, I know I will love adore this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

5

1

0

Great for both photo and video!!

Body Only 02/03/2019 by JakeP95

For someone who shoots photos and videos, my last camera, Nikon wasn't great for video, it worked but autofocus wasn't helpful. Switching to Sony has made my career easier and gives me more time to focus on the creative style etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great camera, top quality images but.....

Body Only 02/01/2019 by Dadhairday

Only had the camera + 24-105 lens a few weeks but some great shots. Very clear from close up to landscape so a versatile option if you only have a budget for one quality lens. My only concern is dust spots on sensor already and I’ve only put the lens on once!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

I love this camera

Body Only 01/30/2019 by Suneet

Bought my new Alpha 7 III on New Year's Eve 2018. Decided upon this due to budget and a number of reviews I had seen on Youtube. I've not been disappointed at all. Sharp, focussed images, the video is crystal clear (built in mic is good, but I use it with an external rode mic. Image stabilisation in images/video is superb. I just love this camera so much. Can't recommend it more. The only thing I'd say is, don't buy it with the kit lens. Instead, save up and purchase a higher quality lens of your choice as you'd soon outgrow the kit lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 01/28/2019 by Jeromesaha

Excellent product from Sony. I love eye auto focus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 01/25/2019 by Ianc1990

Switched to this from a Canon DSLR. It can take a little bit of getting used to, especially with the complicated, unnecessarily shortened words menu, but you do get there in the end. The image quality that comes out of this body is absolutely stunning, and the complicated menu allows you to (eventually) change almost anything you could think of. It's just a shame about no built in intervalometer - a big feature that would be so easy for Sony to implement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

the beast

Body Only 01/22/2019 by irsali

i moved from canon to sony and this camera is a beast . its user friendly. the auto focus is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

14

1

0

Great focussing, great image quality, no charger.

Body Only 01/21/2019 by Spilz

I've had this for a couple of weeks now, I was originally pretty annoyed that there is no charger in the box. The battery has to be charged in the camera, which renders the camera useless when charging. I was equally as annoyed to find that the chargers are £85! The angular edges of the camera have already caused the paint to wear due to the strap rubbing against it. Neither of these problems would stop me buying the A7iii though, at the end of the day it's there to do a job, and having shot exclusively with Canon for 12 years, 7 of those professionally, it's head and shoulders above. The camera itself is brilliant, the image quality is amazing, and the focussing system is second to none. Keep doing what you do Sony. Please send me a charger ;)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

1