RRP

€ 260.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
80

4.2 based on 80 customer reviews

38
27
10
4
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Gute Preis-Leistung

HT-CT180 12/12/2015 by RabbitSoftC (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Habe die Soundbar est ein paar Tage zu hause. Die Verarbeitung ist sehr gut, Sound von TV ist nach der Findung der Idealeinstellung super.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good sound!

HT-CT180 11/10/2015 by Davmanlop (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound but no display to see what the volume is on. Also doesn't connect with my new Sony 4K tv. So have to use two remotes

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

80 Customer Reviews

0

Sound Bar w/Sub

htct180 11/22/2020 by sgts321 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works fantastic and sounds are brilliant. Easy to install and works great with my Sony Bravia Smart TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mauvaise qualité

HT-CT180 03/20/2019 by gg971 (France)

j'ai acheté cet article et après quelque semaines d'utilisation voila qu'il ne fonctionne pus

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
03/25/2019

Bonjour gg971,
Nous sommes désolés d'apprendre que vous rencontrez des problèmes avec votre barre de son.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

Repairs

htct180 08/27/2018 by Jimmyahtay2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ilove it it has been GD so far i just wish it didn't rittle

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Improved voice clarity and surround sound

htct180 03/24/2018 by Captain Philth (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the Sony CT-180 to provide an improved sound to my Home TV and obtain Blue Tooth technology to play my music. The product was an easy installation and set up was EASY. I am pleased with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for the price

htct180 03/11/2018 by Jimvh3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really wish I could turn the subwoofer louder and the sound bar down more

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

CT-180 soundbar

htct180 01/21/2018 by Uncle Larry (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds great for a middle priced unit. Easy to set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality & easy to set up

htct180 01/06/2018 by Notyou2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We love our new sound bar! Wish we would of made this purchase way before now!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Compact storage good sound

htct180 01/01/2018 by speedynana (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Gift to my husband ,enjoying it .Reliable products .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good features, great quality

htct180 12/20/2017 by dobropet (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good features, easy to understand instructions and guidelines.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

nice and compact

htct180 11/11/2017 by vette2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

so far very pleased easy unit fits grest in front of tvsetup compact

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Expectations met!

htct180 10/22/2017 by ATT20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to install and easy to use. Makes a noticeable difference in the quality of the sound we hear from tv programs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound

htct180 06/27/2017 by protega50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this product in 12/2016, reasonably priced.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sony ct180 Soundbar

HT-CT180 04/09/2017 by Enigma_136 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this for a few weeks and has massively improved these sound from my 4k Sony TV without having to use my Sony pro logic surround all the time.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Super Klang keine lästigen Kabel...

HT-CT180 04/09/2017 by Catin (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hab es vor einem Jahr gekauft und bin mehr als zufrieden, vor allem das ich keine kabel durch die wohnung legen muss nur eine Steckdose.... Der klang ist sehr gut damit macht Fernsehen richtig Spaß... Duch den integrierten nfc chip kann ich schell und einfach die Musik meines sony xz hören... Ich würde es wieder kaufen und kann es nur weiterempfehlen...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

1

0

Excellent product

HT-CT180 03/20/2017 by Kirstles83 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for a couple of weeks now and love it. Was hard work convincing my partner we needed a sound bar but now we have one we have both used it frequently.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Facilité

HT-CT180 03/14/2017 by GERMON (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J'ai acheté ce produit suite à un changement de TV. Plus pratique à régler.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Crisp clear sound

HT-CT180 02/17/2017 by Andy candy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best addition to my Sony television ever. Wish I had bought this long ago it brings a whole new dimension to action films.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Avis globalement positif

HT-CT180 01/20/2017 by Fabarthe (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Utilisé principalement pour améliorer le son délivré par une TV Sony 4K . Bon rendu , les dialogues sont bien plus audibles et compréhensibles . Par contre , performances moindres pour les amateurs de musique , ce qui n'était pas mon cas avec cet achat .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Good quality sound

HT-CT180 01/12/2017 by Flipibbi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this sound bar as an extra for my Sony to. Complete with sub woofer the 2.1ch Soundbar with Bluetooth really enhances the quality of sound especially when watching movies or sport. It also enables me to listen to music from my smartphone! An excellent buy!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good when it works

HT-CT180 01/11/2017 by AlMo1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this around a year and a half ago connecting it to an older hd tv. The sound kept dropping out, so after changing the optical cable a couple of times, I put it down to the old tv and struggled on. Finally upgraded to an expensive Sony tv and the same thing. Because I only had a 1 year warranty they wouldn't help, other than to say I should get it fixed by a repairer that would cost more than the soundbar itself. So, good when it worked, but shame it was always faulty. That'll teach me. I think the amount you pay for Sony products, you should get the peace of mind of a longer watranty. If they're that good, you'll never need it! Should give it an HDMI connection and get rid of analog at least in my opinion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Works as advertised

HT-CT180 12/28/2016 by Philjc59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I finally got this it was easy to connect and very easy to use

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

As good as many alternatives

HT-CT180 12/28/2016 by Rg25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Better if Sony designed so TV remote controlled the soundbar

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Soundbar

HT-CT180 12/25/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been very pleased with my purchase of the sound bar and it has enhanced my viewing experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value.

HT-CT180 12/19/2016 by pebbles39 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to boost a Sony 43XD8077. Pretty good sound for the money. It's low profile means it will sit in front of the TV without obscuring the screen. Ideal for a 40" to 49" TV.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Sound

HT-CT180 12/06/2016 by JohnRo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just purchased this sound bar to complement my new 49" Android Sony TV and it does this perfectly. This sound bar looks good is easy to set up and use and has some excellent features inc. bluetooth. The sub woofer gives excellent bass tones. I highly recommend this sound bar

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Correct, sans plus

HT-CT180 11/30/2016 by du75au78 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Présenté comme un bon rapport qualité-prix, dans la gamme des <200€, finalement je pense qu'il vaut mieux patienter, économiser et acheter une barre de son plus chère et de meilleure qualité ! Les basses sont limites et insuffisantes, les conversations parfois inaudibles, le volume global pour la musique très décevant.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Good increas in audio range.

HT-CT180 11/29/2016 by jim617 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has made a big differance to most programmes we listen to, although we still use headphones when there is a good deal of wispering going on.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

my soundbar

HT-CT180 11/20/2016 by oldie d (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

soundbar sits perfectly in front of my 40in Sony tv and gives a good sound affect into the room

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Voller Sound

HT-CT180 11/04/2016 by Till48 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Für Sony TV gekauft. Gute Sound , Stimme lässt sich hervorheben, was klasse ist, wenn es auf die Sprache ankommt. Etwas doof. Fernbedienung geht damit eingeschränkt

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Work's well

HT-CT180 10/26/2016 by Grumpyone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not the dearest soundbar but very good build and sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Gute Soundbar

HT-CT180 09/18/2016  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Einfach zu installieren, entspricht unseren Anforderungen

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

sehr guter Klang

HT-CT180 09/08/2016 by Manfred 21 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

zu Hause mit meinem Sony TV verbunden - sofort problemlos funktioniert - sehr zu empfehlen die night Taste - die Bässe werden reduziert - bei einwandfreiem Klang - weiteres Plus : mit der Soundbar Fernbedienung lässt sich der TV aus und einschalten . Bin sehr zufrieden.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Perfektes Preis- / Leistungsvverhältnis

HT-CT180 09/06/2016 by biker35 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Guter und volluminöser Sound. Gerät lässt sich sehr leicht und einfach bedienen; reagiert gut und flüssig. Einziges Manko: Die Bluetoothverbindung ist eher mittelmäßig bis gut, kommt ab und an zu kleinen aussetzter

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Nice features

HT-CT180 08/16/2016 by Cabman123451 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it over a week ago very happy with the product

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Solid performer

HT-CT180 07/28/2016 by Nukeproof (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this sound bar with Sony 4K TV. Set up very easy. Great soundbar for the price. Good choice of sound settings. Connect easily to mobile phone via NFC.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0