159

4.2 based on 159 customer reviews

85
42
22
3
7
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sounds Good

HT-MT300 05/28/2017 by Priceyboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Punchy sound .Active Sub works on wi fi so provides flexibilty on placement.Meets our needs with far fewer cables that my old Sony 5.1 Home Cinema.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not Very Happy

HT-MT300 08/23/2017 by RSKK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound bar is okay, but syncing to the wireless subwoofer is a wasted effort. Spent over an hour, followed the instructions to the letter, nothing. Thought I'd call Sony support to see if they can help me make it work ... fantasyland. Forget getting anyone on the telephone for help. I'm just returning it

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

16

0

159 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Needs cable

HT-MT300 08/02/2022 by Uban77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with the product. But it needs a optical cable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Bon son mais produit qui dure 3 ans

HT-MT300 07/07/2021 by Laun (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pratique avec le bluetooth et les différents inputs. Par contre dommage que le produit tombe en panne peu après la garantie

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Customer Support
07/09/2021

Bonjour Laun,

Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).

Équipe Sony Support.

0

Bel ensemble de qualité

HT-MT300 05/19/2021 by Bbernard (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Acheté en seconde main ..presque neuf très satisfait

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Good Voice Clarity

HT-MT300 05/17/2021 by anateur duffer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This makes music a pleasure to listen to while working on my P C, but in particular for me with partial hearing loss it makes voices over video calls that have taken over much of my life much clearer.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
05/19/2021

Hi Anateur,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your soundbar and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Looks smart

HT-MT300 04/27/2021 by Fredi5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

But the sub woofer didn’t work. Waiting for a replacement.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony support
04/30/2021

Hi Fredi5,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that the subwoofer is faulty.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.


Sony support UK

0

Does the Job better than the telly speakers

HT-MT300 04/10/2021 by Wizzy32 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I found that the bass speaker was very lacking in power compared to my previous Samsung model

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
04/12/2021

Hi Wizzy32,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your soundbar. We'd like to highlight that you can adjust the sound effect as well as increase the volume of the subwoofer as shown on pages 16 and 18 of the Manual here: https://bit.ly/3a4VDP4
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Good mid range product

HT-MT300 02/14/2021 by GabyH (Ireland) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this now a few months and am very happy with it. For the price it gives reasonable sound, superior to what out tv gives.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Customer Support
02/17/2021

Hi GabyH,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your soundbar and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Soundtastic

HT-MT300 01/30/2021 by SteveSixty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This sound bar has brought to life our TV Film viewing. Great buy highly recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good system but with reservations

HT-MT300 01/25/2021 by SuperJack (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought in lockdown so not heard before buying. Good system but bass a bit light. Ours decided to stop working after four days. After trying everything from cable change to two factory resets it finally decided to work. One week on it’s still working. Fingers crossed. Could do with LED to tell you sound level. Sometimes we need to use TV sound to hear what is being said..it’s clearer. (That was one of the reasons we bought this system!) Frustrating! Otherwise all good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Customer support
01/27/2021

Hi SuperJack

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you like the sound bar and have passed your valuable feedback about the bass and voice clarity through the proper channels for future consideration.

In case you find any more issues turning it on, don't hesitate to contact us.

Sony support UK

0

Good features

HT-MT300 01/07/2021 by Jo Ong (United Kingdom)

Subwoofer don’t look compact take a lot space and bulky. Sound good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Perfect compact soundbar

HT-MT300 12/27/2020 by Alex25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for my small flat and fits perfectly with my 32in TV. Sound is a great upgrade from the TV speakers and the wireless sub provides great base with both music and films.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Just what I wanted.

HT-MT300 12/05/2020 by Djk83092 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this from a sale add and it was delivered in four days. Easy to hookup and really makes a difference in our living room over the TV speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Easy setup

HT-MT300 12/01/2020 by Tony3512 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This sounds great, build quality feels good and compact size is perfect for me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Music hall sound from a compact soundbar

HT-MT300 11/17/2020 by Th1235711 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product has quality sound in both the soundbar and the subwoofer. I’m not sure how Sony achieves it but the sound seems to wrap around in front to give the impression of having additional speakers on the sides of my room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good entry level sound bar

HT-MT300 11/12/2020 by Stevie007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decent sound and definitely enhances watching a movie.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great sound

HT-MT300 11/09/2020 by Swsizzler (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sceptical about buying a soundbar for a 32" TV, but so glad we did. Great TV sound, easy to set-up and control, music when using bluetooth sounds much better. Separate slimline woofer made it easier to situate than the big ones. Compared the sound of this to an earlier all-in-one, this has more depth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Audio out of sync!

HT-MT300 / HT-MT301 09/28/2020 by CSCM (USA)

I have a Samsung TV and this Sony sound bar. Pitiful!!! The audio and video are horribly out of sync and customer support has been no help. I do not recommend this sound bar to be used with a Samsung TV.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Bluetooth sound bar

HT-MT300 09/26/2020 by Terror and peewee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a sound bar so that I didn’t have to use the subtitles all the time , and the results have been great.Im really pleased with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Love this soundbar!

HT-MT300 09/23/2020 by Jenz2k (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an amazing soundbar for a small to middle size living room or bedroom, the stand alone subwoofer has a great bass range for its size, I highly recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Preislich Leistung ok

HT-MT300 08/13/2020 by Mic82 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ohne Probleme gleich mit dem Sony TV verbunden und zufrieden

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

the best sound ever!

HT-MT300 07/15/2020 by MarineBob44 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a difference in watching TV. Now I can actually hear the words of my movies. Thanks Sony for a wonderful system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Hope it's good....

HT-MT300 07/09/2020 by TJ69 (United Kingdom)

It had better be an improvement on the MT-500 which I bought in 2018. That failed twice and Sony refused to accept responsibility as it was out of warranty. Definitely not fit for purpose so excuse my scepticism.

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Good sound

HT-MT300 07/04/2020 by Hilly15 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to go along our new tv,only disappointing feature is the tv remote is not compatible which I thought I would’ve have been able to control tv and soundboard through one remote.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

Response From Customer support
07/08/2020

Hi Hilly15

Thank you for your review.

We've passed your valuable feedback about connectivity through the proper channels for future consideration.

On the other hand, we'd like to point out that controlling an external device is a feature related to HDMI. so if the it's crucial, perhaps you'd want to get a sound bar that supports supports Control For HDMI.

Sony support team

0

Great sound

HT-MT300 07/02/2020 by Not Applicabl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recieved this for Fathers Da. The sound is great and bluetooth functionality is seamless. The remote allows me to select the source TV bluetooth and etc. Very user friendly!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great sounds

HT-MT300 06/28/2020 by Kathyadi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sounds, easy to fit under TV , easy to connect to TV too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

great sound

HT-MT300 06/20/2020 by Sailor36 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the sound from the system is great with the tv and for use with bluetooth

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony soundbbar

HT-MT300 05/06/2020 by JJJOJO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony is a great make & I am always confident & guaranteed a good quality product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Neat and Simple

HT-MT300 05/02/2020 by CaptainWE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up and sound quality meets my needs. Simple to use and connect via Bluetooth to Smart Phone and play music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

A worth while upgrade to TV sound

HT-MT300 01/14/2020 by Nickkr (United Kingdom)

A good way to boost the sound on your TV. The unit fits nicely with and sounds good with the latest KD-43XG8096 TV. The main unit and sub switches off automatically after a period of no signal input BUT does NOT switch on automatically when it detects a signal input . This is a major oversight of design which is a shame. Also be aware the unit has no way of displaying which sound configurations have been selected and are currently active on either the sound bar or sub woofer . These annoyances aside it is still a good buy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

Response From Customer support
01/17/2020

Hi Nickkr,

Thank you for your review.

You can disable this power saving feature using the steps on page 24 of the Manual here: http://bit.ly/38ewIFp

Sony support team

0

Works with Windows 10 with optical or Bluetooth

HT-MT300 / HT-MT301 01/07/2020 by Ticedoff8 (USA)

Purchased as a soundbar for my Dell desktop running Windows 10 (fits really good behind the 30" display). It was more expensive, but it was the only one whose size was right. It connected with no problems to the Realtec Digital Output (optical) using the supplied optical cable and sounds pretty good. There are no Sony device drivers for Win10 that I can find - which makes sense. This is a TV soundbar. I also connected it to the desktop's Bluetooth without any complications (I wanted to see which connection had better audio quality). It was discovered as a "HT-MT300/301 Stereo" (speaker) BT device and loaded the default Windows drivers. Neither is stellar, but the optical input has better range and is "brighter" I am bugged that there is no setting (that I can find) in Windows to designate this as a speaker that supports 2.1 (L/R w sub). I'll keep looking. It will pair with my iPhone 8 (iOS 13.3) and with the Dell laptop, but it has to be manually disconnected from one device before it will connect to the other. But, it sounds great on the iPhone 8 - much better then I expected. It has be be manually switched from "TV" to "Bluetooth" using the supplied remote or the button on the top of the bar. I don't think it will "timeout" and switch back to TV if your iPhone disconnects.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple to use

HT-MT300 12/25/2019 by Muzic man (United Kingdom)

Had this for Christmas to supplement my Sony Bluetooth record player. Pairs up easily and sounds great

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

MISE EN ROUTE TRES BIEN

HT-MT300 08/18/2019 by anjuden (France)

Le produit correspond exactement à mon besoin, se connecte sur tout ce que j'ai déjà (produits SONY essentiellement). Je n'ai pas encore essayé tout le mode d'emploi, c'est parfaitement progressif , de la mise en route aux réglages fins.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

wow this system is fabulous, the maximum

HT-MT300 06/06/2019 by Mick628 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My new sond..and my New Sony...The best of the best!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound in a small size!

HT-MT300 05/25/2019 by dbruce003 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound from this compact size sound bar! Excellent slim design subwoofer with an equally great price!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bluetooth is rubbish

HT-MT300 02/26/2019 by Russinda (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this a month ago, the Bluetooth worked on the first day, after plugging it into the tv the Bluetooth has stopped working. We’ve tried all the troubleshooting checks but to no avail. Now have to take it back to John Lewis store even though we purchased online. So that’s a 45 minute drive, and it’ll have to be sent back to Sony, who knows how long that’s going to take to sort out!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

Response From Customer Support
03/04/2019

Hi Russinda,

Thank you for your feedback. We recommend that you make sure that you have performed a reset to the soundbar as explained on page 30 of the Manual here: http://bit.ly/2NGwspz. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Disappointing usability

HT-MT300 02/12/2019 by MikePL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a month ago and the direct sound is excellent but bass speaker poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Sounds good

HT-MT300 02/10/2019 by Steve 725 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about a month ago good value for money. Looks very tidy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Compact Soundbar

HT-MT300 02/08/2019 by ALMAC55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The soundbar transforms the enjoyment of watching TV & films on our LG flat screen TV. The compact soundbar is unobtrusive and the wireless subwoofer can be placed anywhere in the room. Set up was totally painless.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Zweckmäßig und schön klein

HT-MT300 02/06/2019 by Andi RLP (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Erfüllt seinen Zweck, gut zu bedienen, schön klein. Für normale Ansprüche gut geeignet.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Sony 2.1 Soundbar

HT-MT300 02/01/2019 by Jimbo66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product and easy to set up. Sound is very good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

guter Klang

HT-MT300 01/30/2019 by StephanG79 (Germany)

Sehr guter Klang. heute gekauft und Verbindung ging auch sehr schnell. Einzigstes manko bisher das man 2 Fernbedienungen braucht, über eine Lösung darüber würde ich mich freuen.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Great sound excellent quality

HT-MT300 01/27/2019 by Swampy123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for Christmas good quality and sound. Easy set up easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good value for money.

HT-MT300 01/27/2019 by Jilly c (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a months use, we are very pleased with it..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great buy

HT-MT300 01/24/2019 by KrisGorz (United Kingdom)

perfect for the size of our living room. made out of great quality materials. does not take the entire space on our cupboad.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice Noise

HT-MT300 01/24/2019 by RichardB62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound bar is easy to use and gives a great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does the job

HT-MT300 01/12/2019 by susan124 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up. Looks very neat and the wireless subwoofer is great. Irritations the system provides no information on the sound level and it is difficult to tell what setting is being used.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Kompakte 2.1-Kanal-Soundbar mit Bluetooth® Technol

HT-MT300 01/12/2019  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Alles gut, so wie es sein sollte und muss ! Kann das Produkt nur empfehlen .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

1

0

BON

HT-MT300 01/05/2019 by JEF54 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

article compact couple avec NW A-45, résultat parfait +++ utilisé également avec TV SONY KDL 40 EX 710 et lecteur DVD SONY DVP NS 310

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-MT300 12/30/2018 by Bluemike (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the soundbar with a new TV. First soundbar I have ever had. Great sound from a small bar. Easy to fit and use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loved

HT-MT300 12/25/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like movies and music. It is fit perfectly in my room. There are a powerful bass and a great design. I have tried others before doing the purchase. Sony is the best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Allgemein gut

HT-MT300 12/20/2018 by KarstenD (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Als Upgrade gekauft und das Geld wert. Mit Hinblick auf die Neuanschaffung mit LED TV lohnenswert. Analoge Komponenten wie Stereoanlage fallen dadurch komplett weg.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Just Right!

HT-MT300 12/20/2018 by Larry66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for the TV in our kitchen. We had limited space and this unit was just right. Only draw back is that I can't use my Cable remote with it, and the Bass is a little "muddy". Only had it a few days, so I'm still fine tuning it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
12/22/2018

Hi Larry66, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Erin

0

It's ok

HT-MT300 12/20/2018 by dhunt4949 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not sure if it's because of it' size but it sounds a bit tinny.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
12/22/2018

Hi dhunt4949, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Erin

0

Ça fonctionne très très bien

HT-MT300 12/18/2018 by Riad (France)

J’ai Acheter ce produit il fonctionne très très bien je suis très content

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Decent

HT-MT300 / HT-MT301 12/16/2018 by isaiah89 (USA)

Easy to use, but sound quality is not that great. Sounds a bit muddy. Could definitely use better treble & use better bass at lower volumes. Bass is OK at higher volumes (except really low notes, it basically ignores those), but treble sounds very bad. I don’t watch a lot of tv, so I mainly use mine for listening to music. But when i do use it for watching tv, it’s the same thing where the audio is not very clear. It sounds muddy and sometimes i have trouble understanding their voices. For this price I definitely expected better.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
12/16/2018

Hi isaiah89, we regret that the soundbar failed to meet your expectations. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Erin

0

Neat

HT-MT301 12/10/2018 by Mulberry blue (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been looking around for a decent sound bar with sub woofer and this matched what I was looking for , that is good quality sound linked to my new Sony TV that didn't look like a cricket bat laying in front it. This compact version fits easily into the new TV bench I recently purchased too...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Buy!

HT-MT300 12/06/2018 by Keiandre (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up! Sounds amazing whether you are watching tv, listening to music, or gaming!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

normale Soundbar

HT-MT300 12/04/2018 by kate11 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

leider nicht mit meinem Frenseher Sony KD 49XF über bloototh kompatibel (Sehr verwunderlich)

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

2

Response From Customer Support
12/06/2018

Hi kate11,
unter dem folgenden Link findest du die Soundbars, die du mit bestimmten Bravia Android-Fernsehern über Bluetooth koppeln kannst: https://bit.ly/2Qd3dPL (Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

Sony Support Team

0

Great sound from a small unit!

HT-MT300 / HT-MT301 12/02/2018 by Kirbythorodinson (USA)

Purchased mine about three months ago. Very happy. Fills 10 by 12 room with rich clear, loud sound. Needs more inputs for iPods ect. Easy set up. I listen to more music than tv. Shop for cheaper prices. Found mine on sale.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Horrible sound bar

HT-MT300 11/21/2018 by Deb1964 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not sure I’d i purchased a “dud” or if this sound bar is just sub-standard. The sound had no depth, not bass. My cheap tv speakers sound better than this sound bar. Really thought when I purchase a Sony sound bar I was getting top of the line… I was sadly mistaken and I’m very disappointed

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony Social Support
11/24/2018

Hi Deb1964, we regret that the soundbar failed to meet your expectations. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.


Regards,
Erin

0

slight improvement

HT-MT300 / HT-MT301 11/17/2018 by Mike00 (USA)

i bought this for my gaming set up includes my PC, PS4, and Nintendo switch i had Bose computer speakers, overall it is an upgrade but not by much my bose speakers were 8 years old going strong still but i wanted a litle more bass and because of the subwoofer i thought this was the way to go but it isn't as good as i expected, but i got this system on sale and for the price i paid for this i think it is pretty good but not for the full retail price i only recommend this product if you can get a good deal on it. But if you want a small system like me this one fits nicely under my 27 inch gaming monitor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfekt

HT-MT300 11/08/2018  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Alles Super, bin vollends Zufrieden mit dem Produkt.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Big improvement on my old surround system.

HT-MT301 11/08/2018 by Dodgy Rog (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace an ageing surround sound system.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

superbe son

HT-MT300 11/05/2018 by babou78 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

heureuse du produit trés bon achat ajoute un gros plus a un televiseur sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Looks OK-that is OK

HT-MT300 10/09/2018 by Metooaswell (United Kingdom)

We have had this for about a month. I must be doing something wrong. With the sound switched to “audio system” on TV, there is virtually no improvement over the TV alone. I didn’t expect HiFi for 200 quid but this is seriously underwhelming. If I leave the TV sound on then everything sounds echoey. I assume that the synchronisation between Tv and Sound Bar is wrong. Could it be due to the digital link? If they disagree then the Lip synching with the picture must be wrong in one case. There in no improvement on stereo imaging with the sound bar. The dual purpose buttons on the zapper are a pain. I had always believed that Sony made good quality products. It seem that I was misinformed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

Response From Customer support
10/10/2018

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

You can try connecting it to the TV with a different cable or try an alternative method of connection (HDMI instead of digital optical cable or vice versa).
If the issue remains, you can get in contact with Sony support to get help with this issue using this link: https://bit.ly/2oUrHPV.

Sony support team.

0

Good sound quality.

HT-MT300 10/08/2018 by Jaspri (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound quality with good appearance and easy to understand.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Hervorragender Sound

HT-MT300 10/07/2018 by Lucak156 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vor zwei Wochen gekauft und keine Sekunde bereut. Nur zu empfehlen. Super Sound und die Kopplung vom Subwoofer funktioniert wirklich problemlos nämlich ganz von allein.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Compact with awesome sound.

HT-MT300 09/25/2018 by WillieC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After reading a few reviews, made the purchase and I am so happy that I did. This is a great little system. I recommend this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sound as never heard before

HT-MT300 09/02/2018 by Tractorboy1948 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a new TV recently, and was advised by the shop assistant to purchase a soundbar to go with it. He demonstrated it in the shop, and the difference it made was exceptional. At home, the sound was even better. Why have I not purchased one before?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great sound

HT-MT301 09/01/2018 by Migsnl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am so glad with the sound of it, nice deep bass. And the wireless subwoofer, great idea.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0