RRP

€ 250.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
34

3.7 based on 34 customer reviews

11
12
5
2
4
Performance

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

34 Customer Reviews

0

einstellungen mangelhaft display viel zu klein

HT-S20R 07/12/2022  (Germany)

keine guten eistellungen habe es bis jetzt nicht geschaft das ding auf meine bedürfnisse einzustellen entweder sind die sourround latsprecher zu laut oder man hört gar nichts

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

1

Response From Customer Service
07/14/2022

Hi Oliver Vollmer,
es tut uns leid dies zu hören. Gerne leiten wir dein Feedback an die zuständige Stelle in unserem Haus weiter, damit es gegebenenfalls berücksichtigt werden kann. In bezug auf das Lautstärkproblem probiere mal diese Schritte: Drücke  + die Laustärketaste und prüfe den
Lautstärkepegel.
• Drücke  oder  +, um die Stummschaltfunktion auszuschalten.
• Vergewissere dich, dass die richtige Eingangsquelle ausgewählt ist. Probiere andere Eingangsquellen aus, indem du mehrmals INPUT drückst.
• Überprüfe, ob alle Kabel der Anlage und des angeschlossenen Geräts fest eingesteckt sind.

Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Besuche dazu unsere Website, um mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen: http://bit.do/fJYmt

Gehad @Sony Support DE

0

Le son n'est pas très satisfaisant

HT-S20R 07/11/2022 by Nabillo77 (France)

Je pensais avoir la qualité sonor la plus uuf du marché vu que J'avais avant un home cinéma qui je regrette tjr d'avoir les vendu car sony a toujours était la meilleure en qualité audio mais avec cette barre de son j'ai été déçu car c'est comme si j'écoute un son qui sort du plastique

Performance

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

2

Response From Sony Support Team
07/13/2022

Bonjour Nabillo77,
Merci pour votre commentaire !
Nous sommes navrés d'apprendre que l'appareil n'était pas dans la ligne de votre attente.
Pour régler cela, veuillez débrancher les câbles et l'appareil pendant quelques minutes, puis essayer fr nouveau.
Si le même phénomène se produit, merci de réinitialiser l'appareil comme indiqué ci-dessous :
https://bit.ly/3O1NwEc.
Si toujours pareil, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour regarder cela de près :
https://bit.ly/3q1uTau.
(Copiez-collez ces adresses dans votre navigateur)
Inas@Sony Support FR

0

Great product but niggling issue

HT-S20R 01/26/2022 by Mikey 42 (United Kingdom)

I recently bought this item and installed it in my living room. Once fitted it was excellent with great sound. It would have received five stars if there had not been a niggling issue. The cables to the rear speakers are not long enough. Rather than cut the cables I wanted to extend them but there is no extension connector available. Cutting the cables invalidates the guarantee but I couldn't fit the system into my room properly without extending the cables. In my opinion it is a major issue as many living rooms are too large to comfortably fit the supplied cabling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

7

4

Response From Sony Support Team
01/28/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Soundbar, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development. And we're sorry about any inconvenience.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Sony HT-S20

HT-S20R 01/25/2022 by Atcost (United Kingdom)

Bought a year ago, to replace an older sound system,,and it works great, clear sound and bass at a reasonable price.also use it as a speaker from iphone playing music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

2

0

Son très décevant

HT-S20R 01/03/2022 by Jph95 (France)

J’ai acheté ce home cinéma Sony afin d’améliorer le son de ma tv Sony. Je suis très très déçu et ceci malgré le temps énorme consacré à le paramétrer ! Pourtant, j’ai pris le soin d’opter pour le raccordement le plus efficace : HDMI de qualité, branché sur l’ARC de la tv. Le son sortant des hauts parleurs arrière est inexistant, le son sortant de la barre de son est étouffé et sonne comme issu d’une boîte en plastique… j’ai pourtant tout essayé : mode voix, cinéma, musique…, mode compressé ou non, réglage de la distance des hauts parleurs, réglage au max du son des hp arrières . Bref, je regrette grandement mon achat: ça encombre mon salon… pour rien !

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

10

Response From Sony Support Team
01/06/2022

Bonjour Jph95,
Merci pour votre commentaire !
Nous sommes vraiment désolés de vous lire.
Pour régler cela :
•Assurez-vous que les câbles des enceintes
surround sont correctement raccordés au
caisson de graves (consultez le Guide de
démarrage fourni).
• Assurez-vous que [SPEAKER] – [MULTI SPEAKER]
est réglé sur [ON]. Si [SPEAKER] – [MULTI
SPEAKER] est réglé sur [OFF], le son n’est pas
reproduit par les enceintes surround lors de la
lecture du son de la source à 2 canaux.
• Le son multi-canaux qui n’a pas été enregistré
comme son surround n’est pas reproduit par les
enceintes surround.
Si le souci subsiste, veuillez réinitialiser l'appareil comme indiqué dans le manuel :
https://bit.ly/3qXgRpT.
Si toujours pareil, le mieux est de contacter notre Support :
https://bit.ly/3zuBNZ9
(Copiez-collez ces adresses dans votre navigateur)
Inas@Sony FR

0

Excellente qualité de son

HT-S20R 01/03/2022 by Mayaje62 (France)

C'est la troisième barre de son Sony achetée en 20 ans. La qualité est toujours au rendez-vous et l'installation toujours aussi rapide. La mise en route est extrêmement rapide avec la liaison ARC. La qualité de restitution des voix est très précieuse quand on prend de l'âge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

8

2

0

Like being at the cinema

HT-S20R 12/16/2021 by Jac67 (United Kingdom)

I'm very happy with my new 5.1 u can always guarantee quality from Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

3

0

Sony HT-s20R is a great soundbar

HT-S20R 12/12/2021 by elte (United Kingdom)

my first soundbar which i have owned for few months, incredible sound especially when used with right software on a computer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

12

5

0

Nice soundbar

HT-S20R 12/10/2021 by I a w (United Kingdom)

I have had my sound bar for just over a week now and so far I have had no problems. I would have given full five stars but the wire was a bit short so I could not place the rear speakers whare I wanted. Maybe Sony could offer extension leads for the wire on thare Web site for a small charge.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

3

Response From Sony Support Team
12/13/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your soundbar, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're glad to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
We can only recommend using the supplied cables, as we don't make extensions cables, and other/different cables might harm the unit on the long run.
Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Sony sound bar

HT-S20R 12/09/2021 by roders (United Kingdom)

Purchased Sony sound bar 2 weeks ago to go with a Sony bravia TV purchased 1 month before. Connected with HDMI cable and had to change to optic cable. HDMI cable could not get system to sync so speech was not synchronised with vision. No instructions with unit and only found solution via internet search. Not impressed with system speech is muffled and the mode systems for cinema, music, and voice do not appear to make any difference I thought a Sony sound bar would compliment a Sony TV perfectly but sadly they have not got it anywhere near.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

5

Response From Customer Support
12/14/2021

Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear this, we recommend using high speed HDMI cable for optimum results, and you can follow this article for more information on how to troubleshoot lip sync: https://bit.ly/30u5wo0
Amr @ Sony Support UK

0

Efficace

HT-S20R 11/24/2021 by Navseba (France)

Bonne alternative à un système 5.1 classique. Seul bémol sur la clarté des voix, quelquefois mal calibrée selon la source malgré les paramétrages dédiés proposés par défaut

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

8

1

Response From Sony Support Team
11/26/2021

Bonjour Navseba,
Merci pour votre commentaire.
Concernant la calibration, veuillez initialiser le système partiellement en débranchant tout et rebranchant après une minute.

Si possible d'essayer le système avec un autre périphérique que celui que vous utilisez.

Assurez-vous que les câbles sont bien branchés.

Si le souci subsiste, le mieux est de contacter notre Assistance :
https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR
(copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur)
Inas@Sony FR

0

WOW!

HT-S20R 11/07/2021 by HolyJoeMuttley (United Kingdom)

A brilliant bit of kit that doesn't break the bank. The sound quality is awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

4

0

Top

HT-S20R 11/04/2021 by Tyler Durden (France)

Extra …!! bon son, bon prix, rien à dire …!! Bien sûr on ne compare pas ce produit à un véritable 5.1 ampli et compagnie …. Mais dans sa catégories rien a dire du Sony !!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

9

3

0

Teilweise Fehlfunktion

HT-S20R 09/12/2021 by TV Radio (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Klang kann nicht eingestellt werden (Kino/ Standard/Musik usw.) Habe den Kauf bereut.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

15

Response From Sony Support Team
01/07/2022

Hi,
es tut uns leid, das zu hören. Anweisungen zum Einstellen des Klangmodus sind unter folgendem Link zu finden: https://bit.ly/3zyvF25 (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Solltest du dennoch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, dich direkt an uns zu wenden. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter folgendem Link: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x.
Radwa @Sony DE

0

Sehr gutes Preis-Leistung Verhältnis

HT-S20R 09/04/2021 by Eddi86 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Habe die HT-S20R vor paar Wochen gekauft und bin voll zufrieden damit, bietet einen guten Klang und gute Bässe, die Verarbeitung ist sehr gut. Der Aufbau gestaltet sich sehr simpel da Stecker der Lautsprecher und die dazugehörigen Anschlüsse am Subwoofer/Verstärker farblich codiert sind. Mit HDMI OUT, Analogen 3,5 Klinke sowie Optischen AV IN sind ausreichend Anschlüsse zum Fernseher vorhanden, ein durchschleifen des Videosignals vom Zuspielgerät über die Anlage zum Fernseher ist leider nicht möglich, ist aber zu verschmerzen. Die Kabel der hinteren Lautsprecher könnten aber länger sein.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

7

0

0

Great sound system

HT-S20R 06/23/2021 by Srbin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few weeks ago to replace my old sound system which was out of date for the connection of modern appliances for the price I was not expecting to be this good the sound is clear and powerful watching films with this sound system nearly as good as being in the cinema if you can’t afford to spend loads money on top end sound system this is a very good sound system,if you got a larger room the cable for the rear speakers might be bit short otherwise this a brilliant sound system for the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

17

2

Response From Customer Support
06/29/2021

Hi Srbin,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your sound system and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Amazing deal for the price

HT-S20R 04/23/2021 by Xmen1995 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im very satisfied with my purchased it is the best if not only 5.1 you can get for that money :) it is a perfect for smaller room, for bigger I would probably choose some more expensive and higher powered SONY product, but overall perfect for Gaming and Movies I mainly bought it to use with my PS5 :) it is also not bad for Music but not as amazing as in Games and Movies ;)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

23

4