209

3.9 based on 209 customer reviews

93
55
27
9
25
Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good system but remote control Concerns

HTX9000F 09/23/2018 by jghsony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just hooked this up with my 900F Sony 4K TV using HDMI/ARC connection. I also have my 900F hooked to my Cable Box via TVs HDMI1 port. For some reason a number of actions using the SB remote dont work, i.e. Display, changing the Pic mode to Cinema, etc., dont work. I realize some capabilities of the SB are not available w/o having a 4K input stream but not sure why some basic remote commands dont work or you see ALL the indicator lights flash. Cannot always see the indicator lights on top - would have preferred the lights to show partly down on the front/top of the SB.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sound Cuts Out

HT-X9000F 01/10/2020 by TylerHen (USA)

I have the soundbar set up through the eARC input on my brand new Sony Bravia x950g television. When watching Netflix through the television, the sound from the sound bar periodically cuts out. I have to restart the soundbar or the TV in order to get it to work again and I usually have to do this several times during a show. It's very frustrating. I've installed the latest software update to the soundbar but this didn't resolve the issue.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

22

0

209 Customer Reviews

0

Super

HT-XF9000 03/01/2022 by Cinemapassionhdr67 (France)

Barre de son fonctionnement très bien, son Dolby Atmos, Dts, ect.., super. Puissance sonore largement suffisante pour un home-cinéma. Le moins mise à niveau par usb pas terrible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Very powerful wireless subwoofer

HTX9000F 03/01/2022 by Jhouck (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a week and it will knock your socks right off of you very very powerful

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Gute Qualität

HT-XF9000 12/14/2021 by Gikos (Germany)

In diesem Preissegment voll in Ordnung. Einfache Installation.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Don’t buy it.

HT-X9000F 04/24/2021 by Charlie 1243 (USA)

Just throw your money out the window this thing is a piece of crap. Lasted two years and that was it.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

2

0

Unresolved problems

HT-XF9000 03/13/2021 by Cornwall Harrier (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

When the sound bar is connected with HDMI cables I keep getting a banner flashing up across the top of the screen (Sony TV) giving details of the connection I’m using. Sony have been aware of this for months but have been unable to resolve the issue. Bluetooth connection is better, but not 100% right.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer Support
03/15/2021

Hi Cornwall,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your soundbar. To ensure optimal performance, we recommend making sure it is updated to the latest software version available here: http://bit.ly/3bKMxs3
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Très bon équipement

HT-XF9000 02/22/2021 by Julien77410 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ça fait plus d’un an que je l’ai acheté et je ne le regrette pas. Très puissant pour un appartement.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Empfehlung

HT-XF9000 02/05/2021 by Steven Burns (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ich habe mich für dieses Produkt entschieden und keinen Tag bereut. Die Soundbar ist für den Preis einfach klasse. Klang und Bass sind hervorragend für mein Wohnzimmer ( etwa 20 Quadratmeter). Passt perfekt zu meinem Sony KD-75XF8596.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

good bass, average separation

HT-X9000F 02/02/2021 by Pat2 (USA)

Pretty decent albeit rolling bass. Sound stage is too narrow for my taste. Plays well with my Bravia 75" TV. The system is supposed to have the ability to have a height/Vertical element to the sound, but IMO its not very effective although it does somewhat enhance the fullness of the listening experience, noticeable when switching back and forth. Bluetooth feature works very well for the sub, I don't experience disconnect. I wish the system had a bass adjustment rather than 6 presets and a vertical button. I am in an apartment that is fairly small and the sound is adequate, but certainly not stellar. If you have only $400.00 to spend, it might serve you well. If you have had nice stereos in the past, you might not be impressed with the sound. Keep in mind that the more you spend, the better the sound. If you previously had a $200.00 sound bar, then yes, this will likely be an appreciable upgrade in sound quality. Dolby ATMOS is great, but its not all that often available on a smart TV that has many other viewing choices than Netflix and Prime, etc.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/04/2021

Hi Pat2, thank you for purchasing our product. Hear from the industry experts on the power of collaboration and why the technology in the HT-X9000F stands out. The 2.1 channel Dolby Atmos/DTS:X soundbar with Vertical Sound Engine is the perfect complement for BRAVIA’s legendary picture quality and has been design-matched with the TV for seamless style. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Super qualite sonore.

HT-XF9000 01/27/2021 by tricpat (France)

Achat chez BOULANGER ROSNY SOUS BOIS il y a plus d'un ans

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great Sound Bar

HTX9000F 01/09/2021 by L A T (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good. No problem hooking it up to my Sony TV. Easy as 1-2-3. Sounds great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/11/2021

Hi L A T, we're glad you like the sound quality of our product. Hear from the industry experts on the power of collaboration and why the technology in the HT-X9000F stands out. The 2.1 channel Dolby Atmos/DTS:X soundbar with Vertical Sound Engine is the perfect complement for BRAVIA’s legendary picture quality and has been design-matched with the TV for seamless style. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Tolle soundbar

HT-XF9000 01/02/2021 by scooterman78 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Die beste Soundbar die ich jemals hatte, diese Soundqualität ist einfach nur überragend und Dolby Atmos atmosphäre passt sich hervoragend dem Raum an. Der Bass und Sound passt sich optimal den TV Sender an bzw Filme Spiele etc. Überhaupt bin ich begeistert wie gut Sie sich der PS4 anpasst das macht das Spielen noch mehr Spaß Top Produkt und klare Kaufempfehlung

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Finally figured out the sound delay

HT-X9000F 12/31/2020 by SonyFan4 (USA)

Took me a while to figure out the sound delay. The soundbar itself can only adjust the delay in positive increments. Meaning if your sound delay needs to go negative, it can't. I have the soundbar plugged into my ARC HDMI output from my Sony XBR X800H. Watching from our streaming apps, we had no issues, but watching from the cable box had a delay that couldn't be adjusted. The fix: go into your TV settings > Display & Sounds > Audio Output > Pass through mode. Change it from Off to Auto. That's it. No more delay. This may or may not work on other TV's that don't have the Pass through mode. Other things to note: the power wire on the sub is only 6'. The bass was really flat out of the box, so adjustment via the remote was necessary.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Sound Problems

HT-XF9000 12/26/2020 by Tina33 (United Kingdom)

After just a year of use, I have issues with the sound where it's not clear. Also, the volume does not display visually on your screen when you try to turn up/turn down the volume so you just have to keep pressing without knowing how much you have turned upd or turned down

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

4

Response From Sony Support UK
12/31/2020

Hi Tina33,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to learn that you are facing difficulties with the sound on the Soundbar. We recommend disconnecting the Soundbar from the mains for two minutes and try testing it again. Also, to improve the overall performance, we recommend making sure that the software of the Soundbar is updated to the latest version by following the link here: http://bit.ly/3mQbvtE. If the issue is still evident, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information so that we can help using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

A1

HT-XF9000 10/20/2020 by Dzikus (Ireland) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product nothing more to add, bought it 2 months ago and my tv sounds much better now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

HT-XF9000 10/05/2020 by JACKOSBACK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this system for one year now and I'm I'm quite pleased with the sound and quality bearing in mind and that I've come from a 9.1 home cinema system. I would personally like to see in the future maybe the volume bass and treble sounds to be seen on the TV when adjusting, which at present is not there.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

5

2

Response From Customer Support
10/07/2020

Hi Jackosback,

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate your feedback regarding the audio adjustments being visible on the TV screen, and we've passed it on to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony Support UK

0

Sounds great

HTX9000F 10/04/2020 by Geosan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this one day ago and connected to the tv to watch football. Awesome sound. Love the feature to hang directly on the wall w/o Having to buy a wall mount.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Manque de visibilité des réglages

HT-XF9000 10/02/2020 by Cyril952 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Impossible de voir les réglages s’afficher sur hdmi arc et pas d’application smartphone.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

0

Response From Customer Support
10/04/2020

Bonjour Cyril952,
Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

Great futur

HT-X9000F 09/24/2020 by Jeanpp (USA)

I bought about a year ago work great. The only issue I have is the volume went up by itself I don't what wrong.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Popping sound, low volume when connected to Sony t

HTX9000F 09/06/2020 by jajam002 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

About this a year ago and it is not as good as my samsung system curved sound bar. I bought with the Sony Bravia oled TV as a package deal from best buy. Poor quality sound and adjustments are not working . I hear a popping sound from the sub woofer that scares the dog. I will go to Bose or Samsung next purchase since I did not get any resolution from Sony tech support.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

0

Poor

HT-XF9000 08/18/2020 by Kc123 (United Kingdom)

Never had quality sound from sub woofer. Very poor for the cost.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

8

0

Très bon système

HT-XF9000 08/15/2020 by Seblec (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Très bon produit aussi bien sur la restitution du son que sur l'esthétique.... seul hic la configuration qui n'est pas évidente lorsque vous avez une console et une box à relier...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Decent Soundbar but has it's flaws

HT-XF9000 07/27/2020 by AndyXkr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to compliment my Sony kD-49XG9005 TV, it fits nicely between the splayed legs of the telly and looks neat sitting under the screen. Movies and Dialogue from the TV via the ARC HDMI connection were good and a big improvement over the built in TV speakers but nothing fantastic. Playing music via Bluetooth or TV soundtracks were great and what this Soundbar does best. Dolby Atmos and DTS:X compatibility was OK but with just two front-facing drivers and a subwoofer. it was never going to be great, however it was loud enough with an impression of the sound coming from above the bar but not close to a full surround sound. Overall I was pleased with the capabilities of the Soundbar especially when paired with the Sony TV However there is one annoying feature of the the Soundbar and that is when you are watching TV from a satellite receiver connected to the HDMI ARC input and then select APPS or the ACTION MENU on the TV Remote and then switch back to TV the Soundbar doesn't automatically switch the sound back to TV and you have to use the Soundbar remote to select HMDI input or no sound comes from the speakers, considering this Bar is designed to compliment the Sony TV this is a huge bugbear.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

Response From Customer support
07/31/2020

Hi AndyXkr

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you like the overall experience with the sound bar and are sorry to learn you're facing issues with the performance of the TV with it. We'd like to recommend improving this by updating the software to the latest version available: https://bit.ly/2Vz8lib

In case the issue remains, don't hesitate to contact us: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Bluetooth is awesome

HTX9000F 07/24/2020 by keto1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

clear sound and the base volume lvl control, great thinking sony, for a sound bar and sub sounds like a complete home theater set up, you get that surround sound system effect honestly really surprised me, for those looking for a clean look this unit is all u need bluetooth, atmos u name it all right here, this is not for them .00005 percent audiophiles that have ears from another galaxy, this is for people that enjoy beautiful clear, sounds with that base, for music it is a dream movies well when u lvl that base u will feel the movie...smiling Great price great system if u need more power buy another upgraded sony sound bar..highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Sony HT-9000F sound bar

HTX9000F 07/09/2020 by Surfinratt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had it for a few weeks, preforms well. Only quirk is once and a while a static pop will happen. I have the Bravia series’s TV 4K connected with HDMI not sure where the noise comes from.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Well designed and user friendly.

HT-XF9000 07/05/2020 by Cal81 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as an upgrade to my previous soundbar to have use of the eARC function. the setup was easy and the audio quality is excellent, providing full lossless Dolby sound from my TV. My only slight complaint would be that sometimes dialogue is lost when using the 3D surround settings.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
07/09/2020

Hi Cal81,

We're happy that you're enjoying the sound quality and the features of the sound system.
In regards to losing the dialogue while using 3D surround, make sure that your device is up to date here: https://bit.ly/2OamYE5, if the issue remains, don't hesitate to contact us here:https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support team

0

moyen

HT-XF9000 06/30/2020 by pecq (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

caisson de basse bon;barre pas très claire au niveau des voix problème de connexion avec ma télé(pas de sortie optique),la barre coupe le son et l'image quand je passe en analogique,et la telecommande n'apparait pas sur l'ecran

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

Response From Customer Support
07/05/2020

Bonjour pecq,
Nous sommes désolés pour la gêne occasionnée.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

nicht so toll

HT-XF9000 06/27/2020 by Ute Huth (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Immer wieder tonausfälle.Ausschalten,neu einschalten.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

3

Response From Support Team
06/29/2020

Hi Ute,

setze die Anlage zurück, wie es unter dem folgenden Link auf Seite 64.DE beschrieben ist: http://bit.do/fGfDB. Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/ePrcR. (Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

Sony Support Team

0

Great sound but connectivity with TV is unstable

HT-XF9000 06/13/2020 by Touchy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality id excellent and can be 'tailored' to your viewing. However there have been a few occasions when the wired connectivity with my Sony Bravia TV has become unstable and switching between channels results in a loss of sound. This can normally be resolved by turning off/on the TV but it can be disconcerting. The user manual offers numerous 'fixes' for this situation and it's a matter of trying out the different suggestions until the sound is re-established.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Customer support
06/17/2020

Hi Touchy

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you're facing issues with the performance of the TV with the Sound bar and would like to recommend improving this by updating the software to the latest version available on the Sony website.

In case the issue remains, don't hesitate to contact us: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Too soon to be exact

HT-XF9000 06/05/2020 by DJ Steve (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a few weeks now and I have probably not explored or heard all it is cabable of, however it does kick butt is extremly bassesy when it is cracked up and I find I am constantly having to turn the sound down in case I distiurb the neighbours. The sound is excellent in all areas from low to high . Not had a chance to try the Atmos yest as I have seen nothing with it to watch or listen too. I will get around to it someday soon though. Although not cheap this sound bar and sub is excellent quality and sound, I listen through it all day and night now wheter on PC or TV and or movies, Noting to complain about as yet :) Most annoying thing is no onscreen display so you never no what mode you are in so minus points for that!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Guter Klang

HT-XF9000 06/04/2020 by Hono 9216 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Klang ist gut, Verbindungsaufbau und Übersetzung ist nicht immer gleich und für den Preis gibt es bessere

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

3

0

Great sound.

HT-XF9000 05/31/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have now had this system set up for a week and in that time I have used for day to day tv and also 4K Blu-ray films along with 4K Netflix and amazon prime. The sound quality is great very rich and clear tones are not a problem for this system Dolby Atmos also sound fantastic. 10 out of 10 upto now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent sound, distorted sub and quirky HDMI

HT-X9000F 05/25/2020 by ATLHDGuy (USA)

Sony usually engineers a good product and on paper this unit is very advanced. eARC, Dolby Vision, Dolby ATMOS, DTS:X and so on. The vocals are so so even when cranking up the voice option. The real weak spot in this product are the sub, which bottoms and distorts when pushed. Also the HDMI functions are quirky. IT struggles to detect when I switched the TV back to the input that the bar is on and gets confused and puts the menu up to have me choose.Even if I never change the TV input when I power everything up it will get confused and again put menu up to select the input, TV or HDMI.This forces me to disable HDMI controls (CEC) and also to disable the sub going to standby, this wasting power. I have a competitors bar on another TV of same brand and it switches and detects flawlessly. They need a firmware to fix the quirkiness of the HDMI and then I might enjoy this, but now I am thinking or replacing it and donating this one.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/23/2020

Hi ATLHDGuy, we're sorry to hear that you have an issue with your SONY unit. You may do a power reset to your unit by unplugging it from the power source to better isolate the issue. If you haven't downloaded the latest firmware yet which improves the HDMI connectivity of the unit, then we recommend checking this link for the latest firmware of this model: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/home-theater-sound-bars-home-theater-systems/ht-x9000f/downloads/00015967

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details: Name: Username: Model Number: Issue: Telephone Number: ~Earl

0

Easy setup

HTX9000F 05/22/2020 by Lynnyboy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought sound bar a month ago and very pleased with the clarity of sound so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/29/2020

Hi Lynnyboy, we're glad you like our product. The 2.1 channel Dolby Atmos/DTS:X soundbar with Vertical Sound Engine, our latest surround technology, lets you enjoy the thrill of Dolby Atmos from a single slim unit. No matter what type of room you're in, two front speakers reproduce "vertical" audio, creating virtual surround sound that seems to come from all around you. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Ehhh

HT-X9000F 05/15/2020 by Chalkra (USA)

I just bought this sound bar and subwoofer combo and honestly I expected more for the price

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/19/2020

Hi Chalkra, we regret to hear that the soundbar did not meet your expectations. This soundbar makes your content come alive, with 2.1 channel Dolby Atmos and DTS : X compatibility. Utilizing our Vertical Sound Engine technology, it can reproduce sounds that seem to come from above, beside and behind you for an immersive experience. With full 4K HDR passthrough support as well as a Bluetooth connection, your movies will sound like real life, and your music will feel like a concert, all from the comfort of home.



Feel free to reach us if you need further assistance and drop us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

Random, popping, loud thud sound.

HT-X9000F 05/10/2020 by Pat225 (USA)

Bought Sony System 65" TV including HT-X9000F in January 2019. Excellent sound but one week later after install in 2019 a sudden loud pop, thud sound from speaker. After that the pop, thud sound occurred maybe every 2 to 3 months I dismissed the problem as an internet problem? Now in May 2020 same noise becoming more frequent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/11/2020

Hi Pat225, We regret to hear about what happened. Please follow the steps provided on the link below to resolve this issue:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/home-theater-sound-bars-home-theater-systems/ht-x9000f/articles/00025299

Your unit comes with a 1-year limited manufacturer's warranty. If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Great TV sound addition

HTX9000F 05/07/2020 by AndjR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It works well... for all of my sound needs. Some compatibility issues with sound-based-search featured remotes ie: Amazon's Fire Stick ko

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/11/2020

Hi AndjR, We’re so glad to hear you are enjoying your HT-X9000F Dolby Atmos soundbar. The compatibility between the supplied remote control and third-party products cannot be guaranteed.

Should you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Awesome powerful soundbar, quick and easy to setup

HT-XF9000 05/07/2020 by mattdkuk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just over a week ago and its absolutely brilliant, it was nicely packaged,easy to unbox and setup. I am using it with a Sony Bravia Tv, it looks brilliant, great accompaniment to my audio visual setup. I have a sky q box connected by HDMI, when it turn the sky q box on it automatically turns the tv on which automatically turns the sound bar on and the wireless subwoofer so don’t have to turn it on manually as i was doing with my old sony cinema sound system and the volume control sync aswell, so adjust the volume on the tv and the soundbar adjusts its volume. It has Dolby Atmos which sounds awesome, you can connect phones, tablets etc via Bluetooth so play sounds wirelessly as well as it having an audio port so can connect products with a cable. I cannot be anymore happier with the purchase, its just all round great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bel objet

HT-XF9000 05/03/2020 by Eyme06 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Connecté à un BRAVIA KD65AG8 , il s harmonise bien avec le téléviseur . Techniquement je reste un peu sur ma faim car je ne retrouve pas cette sensation d enveloppement du son style Dolby Atmos . Le caisson de basse dont le design est un peu trop basique comparé à d’autres marques qui ont fait des efforts de côté , n est pas assez présent sauf poussé très fort ce qui n est pas le but L absence de câble HDMI ACR dans la boîte empêche l utilisation de la télécommande car impossible de visualiser les réglages sur l écran donc il faut investir pour pouvoir paramétrer la distance d écoute par exemple Un menu est accessible via le téléviseur La fonction Bluetooth est incompatible avec ce câble au passage , c est l un ou l autre Enfin point essentiel pour moi , vous avez la possibilité de cumuler le son du television et de la barre de son MAIS , vous avez un décalage qui vous ne pouvez pas éliminé même si il y a une fonction prévue à cette effet et idem avec le home cinéma que vous auriez déjà , en prenant cette barre de son pour renforcer la voix centrale ou les effets . Le schéma prendre du montage des appareils susceptible de gommer ce soucis n est pas réaliste car il ne prend pas en considération les nombreuses liaisons sons que l on peut avoir avec un home cinéma et pas que le téléviseur ( lecteur Blu-ray, PS4 etc )

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Who needs to go out to enjoy a movie?

HT-X9000F 04/30/2020 by Fred_69 (USA)

Not me! Superior sound and so easy to setup. A perfect compliment for my Sony A8! I would like to expand with a set of wireless rear speakers. Is there an option for this?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/03/2020

Hi Fred_69, we're glad you like our product. The 2.1 channel Dolby Atmos/DTS:X soundbar with Vertical Sound Engine, our latest surround technology, lets you enjoy the thrill of Dolby Atmos from a single slim unit. No matter what type of room you’re in, two front speakers reproduce “vertical” audio, creating virtual surround sound that seems to come from all around you. Unfortunately, you cannot use wireless rear speakers with this unit as it does not support multiroom or wireless surround function. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Awesome sound!

HTX9000F 04/16/2020 by ShurMack (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looked for awhile before I purchased this unit. Nice quality sound and easy to connect. Think I made a great choice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/17/2020

Hi ShurMack, Great! We're glad to hear you're enjoying your HTX9000F. The 2.1 channel Dolby Atmos/DTS:X soundbar with Vertical Sound Engine is the perfect complement for BRAVIA’s legendary picture quality and has been design-matched with the TV for seamless style. Thank you for choosing SONY. -Sam

0

Awesome sound and Bass is on point

HT-X9000F 04/16/2020 by Gemaz11 (USA)

I bought the Sony Soundbar a week ago. I love everything about it. My one concern is geting the sound to sync with the picture on the screen. I have made the adjustments shown in the manual. It is still not syncing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/20/2020

Hi Gemaz11, We’re glad you love of our HT-X9000F soundbar. Please try following the troubleshooting steps on our support website to try and remedy your syncing issue.



Sincerely,
Sam

0

You will need a new TV

HT-XF9000 04/05/2020 by Bertie 33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After initial set up and testing the sound l was very happy however when I tried to change the sound modes and try out the vertical S mode I couldn't hear any difference to the sound, I bought this to replace my Sony surround sound system to Minimise the clutter of speakers and wires and on my previous system it was very obvious when I changed the modes It would appear that the only way I will be able to experience the Atmos sound and vertical S will be by replacing my existing Sony TV which is only 5 years old! I purchased this from John Lewis prior to the temporary closure and would probably have taken it back if they were still open as I had not been made aware of this at the time! It is also worth pointing out that I have exchanged numerous emails with Sony who constantly gave me the wrong information referring me back to the product manual which I pointed out states on page 43 that pressing the home menu doesn't allow you to access the sound modes!! it was only after a 40 minute phone call that I managed to get more information leading me to conclude that I need to purchase a new TV which I have done.. If you Google this problem you will see many forums on the subject along with many unhappy customers!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great sound quality

HT-X9000F 03/24/2020  (USA)

I just bought it, and i love the way it sounds, the bass and the quality of sound is just perfect . I highly recommend this soundbar if you getting one

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/24/2020

Hi Saroj, Wow! We're pleased to know you're enjoying the audio quality of your soundbar. Thanks for sharing your feedback. -Sam

0

Schicke Soundbar mit gutem Klang

HT-XF9000 03/08/2020 by Christoph W (Germany)

Optisch ist diese Soundbar ein echter Hingucker ohne dabei aufdringlich zu wirken. Mir gefällt das schlichte Design sehr gut und es harmoniert wunderbar mit meinem Bravia-Fernseher. Der Klang ist grundsätzlich gut und für diese Preisklasse angemessen. Oft wurde besonders auf Amazon die Leistung besonders in den mittleren Frequenzen kritisiert, das kann ich zum Teil bestätigen: Der Klang ist dort nicht sonderlich kraftvoll, aber keinesfalls blechern und ungenießbar wie er oft beschrieben wird. Das gilt aber nur, wenn man vorsichtig mit den ganzen Soundeffekten umgeht. Das gilt besonders für den Voice-"Enhancer" oder die viel beworbene Vertical-Surround-Funktion. Letzere funktioniert zwar soweit das man bei meinem Raum wirklich das Gefühl hat der Klang kommt von weiter oben, allerdings ist das nicht der "selbe" Klang wie ohne die Funktion nur von oben, sondern ein fürchterlich blechern, kaum ertragbarer und völlig verfälschter Klang. Die Funktion und/oder der Voice-"Enhancer" oder diverse andere Modi (Cinema zB) sorgen bei mir, meinem Setup und Raum für den so oft kritisierten unangenehm blechernen Klang. Das kann natürlich an meinem Raum liegen und bei anderen besser funktionieren, da man aber so viel negatives liest gehe ich davon aus das das bei vielen weiteren auch so ist. Ärgerlich ist das man zum Beispiel zum aktivierten Voice-Enhancer keine Rückmeldung bekommt, man weiß also nicht wann und ob das Teil eingeschaltet ist, da hilft nur wildes durchklicken auf der Fernbedienung. Ich denke viele der negativen Bewertungen hinsichtlich der Mitten kamen dadurch das irgendwie, absichtlich oder unabsichtlich diese Tonverschlimmbesserer aktiviert wurden ohne es zu wissen. Ohne das ganze Zeug ist der Klang aber durchaus angenehm und ich habe viel Spaß mit dieser Anlage, in kleineren Räumen kann es man damit durchaus ordentlich "rummsen" lassen. In dem Ding sind aber zwei kleinere Breitbänder verbaut, Pegelorgien in riesigen Wohnzimmern wird man damit nicht fahren können, allerdings sind Soundbars meiner Meinung nach eh nicht dafür gemacht. Diese sind ein Kompromiss um bei wenig Platz noch ein Maximum an Sound zu bekommen. Wer den Platz hat sollte besser auf klassische Standboxen zurück greifen, allerdings ist das auch nur meine Meinung. Im großen und ganzen eine solide Soundbar, Klang und Optik gut, der ganze Rest, also Bluetooth, HDMI, anschalten beim Starten des Fernsehers etc funktioniert einwandfrei und hat bei mir noch keine Probleme gemacht. Abzüge gibt es bei mir nur bei der Benutzerfreundlichkeit, das System macht es einem viel zu einfach den sonst soliden Klang völlig zu ruinieren und man bekommt das ganze nicht einmal mit, da wäre wenigstens ein Display schön gewesen.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

5

0

0

Great Sound & Features

HTX9000F 03/07/2020 by Disfan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've only had this Soundbar less than 24 hours but i'm am blown away with how easy it was to connect and setup. Everything connected right up and the Bluetooth connection with my iphone X was very easy. I have an older Sony Bravia LED TV so I had to purchase and use the optical digital cable but everything is working great! Couldn't be happier!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/08/2020

Hi Disfan, we are happy to hear that you are satisfied with the overall performance of this unit. We are always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Have a wonderful day! ~Earl


0

Sounds Beautiful and Awesome Features

HTX9000F 03/07/2020 by circlingwater (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I set the HT-X9000F up in a few minutes. It makes connecting my Blu-ray and TV together a joy, along side the satellite box, especially with the wireless sub woofer. Hooking up third party extra-insulated HDMI cables with a higher data support than the ones that came with the sound bar, was a bit challenging based on how the connectors are all huddled together. The sound bar strangely doesn't sit perfectly flat. The center cushion/or padded foot is longer than the ones on the ends. It seamless connected to my iPhone 7 for playing music, which sounded awesome. The Soundbar makes a huge improvement over the built-in speakers of the XBR-X950G, and well worth-it when watching premium movies with rich and beautiful music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/08/2020

Hi circlingwater,

Wow, Good to know that this is what you are looking for in a Soundbar. Thanks for choosing Sony.

Regards,
Sam

0

easy to use.

HTX9000F 03/05/2020 by mrod6970 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Bought this in December, and it had to go in for repairs. It sounded good when it worked.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/06/2020

Hi, mrod69706019540680!

We're sorry to hear about what happened. If no sound to this unit, please follow the troubleshooting steps from the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/home-theater-sound-bars-home-theater-systems/ht-x9000f/articles/00023449

0

Easy to use

HTX9000F 02/26/2020 by TV TOM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

sound way better than just tv speakers. sound is rich and has more depth. If it had a 3rd speaker in the sound bar would be easier to hear dialogue watching movies, but I went over buget on the tv.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/27/2020

Hi TV TOM,

We are more than glad to hear that you appreciate our product. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you for your feedback.

~Earl


0

Quality Sound

HTX9000F 02/14/2020 by glocnikar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I haven't played a movie with Dolby Atmos yet, but this bar has nice, clean, crisp sound. The sub puts out good base for the size and I love that it's wireless so I can have it next to the couch without a cable running up to the TV. Great value!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/16/2020

Hi glocnikar,

We are happy you are enjoying your HT-X9000F Soundbar with Dolby Atmos.
We’re glad you like the product! Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
Sam

0

Great when it synchs up to the TV

HT-X9000F 02/06/2020 by mico12 (USA)

Bought the soundbar and have it attached to a brand new xbr65x800g. Bought Sony components hoping for seamless operation. On the most this is true. However, we cannot get the sound to synch up. Works pretty good over wireless connection for netflix, fails to synch up when we switch to the cable sound box. Turn off soundbar and sound is fine through internal speakers. Taking it back if I dont hear a resolution. We have it on optical connection and verified software up to date

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/26/2020

@mico12,

We're glad that you like the product. I understand that your ht-x9000f is having issues with the sync. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/home-theater-sound-bars-home-theater-systems/ht-x9000f/articles/00198068

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
SONY store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

~Earl

0

Great output for the price

HTX9000F 01/26/2020 by UTguy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decided to add this a week after getting a 950 65 inch to enhance the experience. Okay the sound difference over the built in TV sound is deeper and richer and yes it will put out if you want to crank it for theater like boom. Love how it intigrates perfect with the TV to turn on and off with it. No adjustments needed, plan on just having an HDMI cable which this one included, the bluetooth lags and sometimes won't match what you see on the screen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Pure Garbage!!!

HT-X9000F 01/23/2020 by Leroy88 (USA)

Have had this sb for 10 months. Purchased with sony 75” tv. Neither have ever worked correctly. Sony tells me even though they are defective they don’t really care!!! They no longer honor “warranties”.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

6

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/24/2020

Hello, Leroy88!

I sincerely regret your experience with our product and services. We would like to know more about your issue and help you out. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Case Number
Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Major Issues with eARC

HT-X9000F 01/23/2020 by Sony2114 (USA)

If you have a Sony TV then I advise you not to get this sound bar. The eARC issue with the sound cutting out is real and super annoying. I've only had the product for a month and my sony tv is also only a month old. This product has been an absolute nightmare. Please do not respond with the same trouble shooting guide and phone number that you've provided to the other reviewers. I've already tried both.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

12

2

Response From Sony Social Support
01/25/2020

Hello, Sony2114!


We value your opinion and we would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations.


~Zac

0

Sound new dimension

HTX9000F 01/21/2020 by Millted6 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hooked it up to Apple TV HD and perfect match atmos

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/22/2020

Hi, Millted6!

We are glad to hear that! We appreciate your positive feedback on your new Sony soundbar. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Good products

HTX9000F 01/15/2020 by Jeff 706 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was hoping for better results , not much better than the Sonya tv I have

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

sound cutting out.

HT-X9000F 01/15/2020 by Leebo424 (USA)

I purchased this sound bar along with my Sony X950G. I have changed every setting and get minimal sound from subwoofer. However, the main problem is that approximately 15 seconds after pausing and restarting a show, the sound cuts out briefly. Also, while streaming shows, the sound will cut out all together and the only way to get it back is to turn off the sound bar and then restart it.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/17/2020

Hi, Leebo4249rnjwdgo7jh0b5yegfiei0b6d!

We're sorry to hear the issue with this unit. You can isolate this issue by following the troubleshooting steps from the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/home-theater-sound-bars-home-theater-systems/ht-x9000f/articles/00023449

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number: