RRP

€ 619.04

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
134

4.3 based on 134 customer reviews

74
43
9
2
6
Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

And then I switched it on.....

HT-XT3 04/17/2016 by LPJP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the Sony HT-XT3 about 2 weeks ago after owning the HT1 for almost a year now. I knew it was going to sound better but what I wasn't prepared for was just how good it sounded. If, like me the unboxing is all part of the experience then your journey to sonic euphoria has just begun. It's beautifully packaged and just adds to the excitement of switching on. Once it was setup under my TV, connected via ARC with a high speed (yes, it makes a difference) HDMI cable you are taken through the setup process. It updated to the latest firmware then I switched it on. Ohhhhh Myyyyyy! The sound that came from the HT3 was astonishingly good, rivalling my separates system costing 10X more! It's seriously that good! The bass is deep and controlled, the midrange holding everything together beautifully and that treble is just pin sharp. I started going through my movie collection and.....wow! I'm hearing things I didn't even know were there! I then tried the Hi Res Audio side of things and it just got better and better. The music that the HT3 manages to convey is superb. Vocals are crystal clear and the bass has incredible presence without muddling it all up. Would I recommend this product? Erm.....yes, without any doubt. I spoke to my cousin, who owned a HT1 and told him about just how good this soundbase is and he went and got one that afternoon and was not disappointed. Do yourselves a favour and get one of these bad boys and enjoy just how good this soundbase is.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Many problems; Sound Sync, Switching of Source

HT-XT3 01/13/2017 by BentleyBoys (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having been sold on some of the great features of this soundbase I have to say the reality is that it just doesn't work. I like the concept of one single device with built in speakers, multiple connection options and HD sound. In practise it failed to live up to promise. I have it connected to a new Samsung TV, a SKY HD box, Amazon Fire and a Sony Blu-ray player. First problem is when powering on to a HDMI source (e.g. SKY on HDMI) it switches to USB source and the Sony Home page appears on the TV(nothing plugged in) after 30 secs meaning manual changing of the source. Second problem is the appalling sound sync issues. After maybe 30 minutes a lag develops between sound and TV picture this is with all connections going via the HT-XT3 with a single connection to the TV. I thought this might be a HDMI issue so switched everything around and put the HDMI connections direct to the TV and used the digital output TV to HT-XT3. Same problem developed after 30 minutes. I cannot recommend this product and unless Sony reply with a solution it will be going back. Thought it is proving difficult to find a replacement to match the Sony's specification.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

134 Customer Reviews

0

Tomber en panne

HT-XT3 02/06/2022 by Yen57 (France)

Les deux htxt3 en ma posséssion sont tomber en panne suite à la dernière mise à jour proposer par Sony. Sony en trouvant des prétextes n'as pas voulu prendre en charge la réparation de l'un d'entre eux.Sony propose des mises à jour qui font tomber en panne ses propres appareils !!

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02/11/2022

Bonjour Yen57,
Merci pour votre commentaire !
Nous sommes désolés d'apprendre votre expérience.
Nous avons besoin de plus d'informations pour pouvoir vous aider. Veuillez nous contacter :
https://bit.ly/3q1uTau.
(Copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur)
Inas@Sony FR

0

Great features and great sound!

HT-XT3 09/23/2021 by BChopra (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this unit for around 6 years now and it's still going strong. As I have always found, Sony products are generally built to last. This is not a small unit as it's designed to sit under your TV or ontop of a entertainment unit. This is however a very capable sound system from a single unit, I have previously had systems with a separate subwoofer so it's nice that's it's all built in and does the job very well! If you have the space for it, I would definitely recommend. There are new systems with more smart features, but this has HDMI and Bluetooth which are the main things I need. Through an update it has even got Google Casting!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sounds from a large package

HT-XT3 09/13/2021 by BaneeshC (United Kingdom)

First thing you notice with this is that its not a "soundbar" but a "soundbase", so dont expect to wall mount this as it needs to sit on a TV stand and has a fair amount of weight to it. In terms of sound quality i have never come across a unit with such clarity and ability to fill a room, the sizing and weight makes sense once you hear what it can deliver. In terms of design there's not much to it, but i like it that way as it doesn't stand out in the living room. I have it plugged into HDMI, don't use it all the time due to the TV speakers doing more than a decent job, but also like the fact that i can connect my phone via bluetooth! Overall great package and worth the investment, still pumping out great sound 5 years on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
09/15/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Soundbar and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to have you as one of our loyal Sony family members!
Don't hesitate to reach to us in case you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Super Gerät

HT-XT3 08/08/2021 by Werner 57 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bin seit einigen Jahren ein zufriedener Besitzer des HT-XT3. Super Sound mit guten Anschlussmöglichkeiten. Nach einem Update im Juli ´21 war kein Bluetooth-Betrieb mehr möglich. Nach Kontaktaufnahme mit dem sehr guten (und sehr schnellen) Service alles wieder OK. Ich würde jederzeit wieder ein Sony-Gerät kaufen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Tolles Gerät

HT-XT3 10/22/2020 by Walfried1947 (Germany)

Wir sind voll und ganz zufrieden mit dem Gerät. Es sieht nicht nur gut aus, das Gerät hat einen super Sound einen guten Bass. Rund um voll und ganz zufrieden.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Excelent

HT-XT3 08/13/2020 by Butch 569 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I luckily bought this HT-XT3 second hand, (from someone emigrating), and does more than the job I bought it for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nichts funktioniert mehr

HT-XT3 10/28/2019 by AdiLicious (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vor 2 Jahren gekauft ein Monat nach Garantie nicht mehr gebrauchbar Schade!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Customer Support
10/30/2019

Hi AdiLicious,
da wir mehr Informationen benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://cl... (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Sony Support Team

0

Alles dabei....

HT-XT3 07/10/2019 by Gandalf38 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Viele Anschlussmöglichkeiten. Übertragung von 4k etc.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Review sound

HT-XT3 06/20/2019 by Nuca (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Review the sound at an acceptable price and don’t make it S-o “ Square” Fabricate some round edges/ review the design.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tolle Soundbase mit vielen Anschlussmöglichkeiten

HT-XT3 01/26/2019 by NeVi22 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vor mittlerweile knapp zwei Jahren gekauft und immer noch sehr zufrieden. Ich war auf der Suche nach einer Soundbar ohne separatem Subwoofer aber dennoch gutem Sound. Mir waren auch die vielen Anschlussmöglichkeiten wichtig, da ich die Soundbase an einem Beamer mit mehreren Geräten nutze. Kurz vor Ablauf der Garantie ist das Gerät kaputt gegangen und derzeit bei Sony für eine Reparatur. Ich würde die Soundbase aber definitv wieder kaufen und auch empfehlen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

1

0

Viele Funktionen!

HT-XT3 01/06/2019 by TaxiRudi (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Eine geniale Ergänzung für Home Entertainment, auch bei verschiedene Hersteller (TV, DVD, etc.) kompatibel. Für erstmalige Installation sollte ein Fachmann dabei sein oder jemand der Erfahrung damit hat, als Einsteiger dauert es sehr lange und frustriert nur, gerade bei verschiedenen Herstellern. Sehr gute Qualität,viele praktische Funktionen, super Klang. Mein Wohnzimmer hat ca. 30m² und dafür ist die Anlage perfekt

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

nice to put your tv on if not being put up on wall

HT-XT3 09/10/2018 by Dazzabury (United Kingdom)

i bought it last year and its been great for me .recomend this pruduct

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

poor firmware/software

HT-XT3 07/24/2018 by john242 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in January 2017,after update later in 2017 it never worked again was stuck on Bluetooth,July 2018 I decided to look at it again to see if it would work,still nothing ,gone for repair.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Einfaches System mit tollen Sound

HT-XT3 06/03/2018 by LLarryY (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ich habe es bereits seit Zwei Jahren. Es sollte den schlechten Sound des Samsung-Fernsehers verbessern. Ja und das tut es. Ich bin nach wie vor zufrieden damit. Seit einen Monat arbeitet es für einen Sony KD65-XF9005. Alles wurde sofort erkannt und funktioniert tadellos. Negativ: die PS4PRO muss direkt an den Fernseher angeschlossen werden. 4K HDR 60fps werden nicht durchgeschleust.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Brojen

HT-XT3 04/12/2018 by DAC1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this for a while and it was working fine. Did a update and it has it worked since then

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Leider kein Wireless Surround möglich

HT-XT3 01/15/2018 by rg66 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

HT-XT3 ist seit ca einem Monat in Betrieb. Die Einrichtung ging anfangs recht gut. Dann kam das Update über Nacht und die Steuerung über den TV (HDMI) ging nicht mehr. Also optisches Kabel angeschlossen, so dass der Ton wieder da war.Toll endlich wieder zwei Fernbedienungen auf dem Tisch. Nach langem hin und her fand ich das Problem. Es lag am angeschlossenen DVD-Player. Nach dem ich ihn vom HDMI Port getrennt hatte, konnte ich die Lautsprecher am TV wieder auf Soundbase anwählen und alles geht wieder bis auf den DVD-Player. Wozu das Update gut war, kann ich nach so kurzer Zeit nicht sagen. Mir hat es nur das besagte Problem gemacht. Multiroom ist ja nicht schlecht aber Wireless Surround wäre eine echte Aufwertung des Gerätes. Es würde das Klangbild in hohen und großen Räumen mit Sicherheit noch verbessern.Schade die 2 SRS-HG1 Lautsprecher gehen heute wieder zum Händler zurück. So genug gemeckert. Das Gerät hat auf alle Fälle einen besseren Klang als der TV. Mit dem HDMI Problem kann ich vorerst leben und die Surroundfunktion wird sicher noch nachgereicht ;-). Bis zum nächsten Update, Sony ich glaube an Euch.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From SONY Support
01/18/2018

Sehr geehrter Kunde,
vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung.

Falls Sie Hilfe benötigen, dann schreiben Sie eine E-Mail an:
customersupport.de@eu.sony.com

Wir werden uns schnellstmöglich mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen.
Viele Grüße
Ihr Sony Support Team

0

Fantastic, if you only live another year

HT-XT3 10/19/2017 by Howdomon (United Kingdom)

I bought this 14 months ago and now it wont power on anymore , changed the fuse and still not working

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Customer support
10/24/2017

Hi Howdomon,

Thank you for your feedback.

You can use the following link to locate your nearest authorised service centre to have your sound bar inspected/repaired: http://bit.ly/1Qx9WHG

Hope this helps.

Sony support team.

0

Anschluß per ACR nicht gelungen, kein Menübild

HT-XT3 07/07/2017 by Sig und Wer (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Die gewünschte Klang- und vor allem Sprachverständlichkeit wurde verbessert. Die Verbindung mit meinem LG-TV ist trotz Einsatz eines K4-tauglihen HDMI-Kabels nicht gelungen, dadurch auch kein Menübild. Durch das fehlende Menübild kann ich nicht das Optimum meines gewünschten Klangbildes erreichen.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

Response From Customer Support
07/11/2017

Hallo!

Bitte kontaktieren Sie unsere Hotline, damit wir Ihr Anliegen besprechen können. Unter folgender Rufnummer sind wir für Sie erreichbar: +49 (0)69 9508 6319.

Viele Grüße,

0

Fantastic

HT-XT3 06/30/2017 by Billy1000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

To start with it looks fantastic, it looks great with the tv sitting on-top or on its own. Its very useful that you can place the tv or other items on top of it eg playstation, sky/virgin box, blu ray player. The it has a good variety of connections and the remote is top quality, something that is often overlooked. The set-up and menu is a little clunky but easy enough to navigate. The main thing is ofcourse the sound quality and that is excellent. It has plenty of bass and has a number of excellent options eg night mode which automatically dials down the bass. All in all it is worth the money, even if it does seem quite expensive. Build quality is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Looks good

HT-XT3 06/24/2017 by Bubbles1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a sound bar which was too long for a new media cabinet and came with a large floor speaker. This fits the bill more and sits nicely under the tv and gives me some floor space back.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Einfache Installation

HT-XT3 05/31/2017 by skoda25 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Toller Klang,einfache Instalation,jederzeit zu empfehlen,Preis Ok!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ideal replacement.....

HT-XT3 05/22/2017 by AdSendell (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a replacement for my amplifier, subwoofer and surround sound speakers that was easy to install without the wires and gave good sound quality. Having researched various soundbars and soundbases i was impressed with the reviews and managed to find one as I was informed they were no longer being produced. Set up was simple with a HDMI cable linking to my tv and the sound quality is exceptional. I am more than happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds good & Integrates with other equipment

HT-XT3 04/22/2017 by Cdhume (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Plenty of coverage from treble to bass. Integrates well with Sony TV and Blu Ray. Bluetooth and casting with easily from phone for sound, pictures and video. Sideview works well from my phone for control of this and other gadgets.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth pairing issues hamper a great product.

HT-XT3 04/04/2017 by Wayfinder (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony HT -XT3 looks and sounds great. Definitely improves the sound when watching movies or sports events.No problems at all with lip syncing. Would be 5 stars but for a problem using the Bluetooth to connect with my iPhone 5s. Initially fine, they do not now pair which is proving to be a real annoyance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer support
04/06/2017

Hi,

You can try the instructions on page 41 under "BLUETOOTH device" section in this manual: http://bit.ly/2o3mvqX (you can copy and paste the link in a new page)

Also, you can reset the sound-bar following the instructions on page 28.

Sony support team

0

Sound quality great but menu options are not easy

HT-XT3 04/02/2017 by Djdunk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Goes very well with sony 4k tv and the callibration between the two is excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Top Gerät

HT-XT3 03/26/2017 by John37 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Elegantes Gehäuse, viele anschlussmöglichkeiten, schöner Sound bei Musikwiedergabe und TV , gute kräftige Bässe. Der einzige Kritikpunkt, dass das Menü etwas träge ist.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great sound in a relatively small package

HT-XT3 03/23/2017 by MacN (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very good soundbase, multiple connections available not just optical.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Improves sound experience

HT-XT3 03/18/2017 by Ally9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this sound base a few weeks ago. It is easy to set up and use. The sound experience is greatly improved over the tv's own speakers. Would strongly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent Sound Base

HT-XT3 03/16/2017 by Bob92 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sound base to compliment the Sony TV that I bought at the same time. The product has transformed the way sound is produced from a TV with rich bass tones but also enables speech to be clearly heard.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Average sound

HT-XT3 02/21/2017 by ted8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Dialogue is not particularly clear and makes listening to films somewhat difficult

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Ht-xt3

HT-XT3 02/15/2017 by Marcussuperbus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall it's a very good product however on low volume I have buzzing ,static sound which I can't seem to solve

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

super

HT-XT3 02/14/2017  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

SUPER BIN SEGER ZU FRIEDEN DER SOUND IST SUPER MIT SEIN 350W

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Excellent sound

HT-XT3 02/08/2017 by Auld Pete 56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased around four weeks ago after online and in store research. I had almost decided on a Bose unit until I received a demo from a Sony rep. As soon as I heard the sound quality I was hooked.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very Happy

HT-XT3 02/07/2017 by Falcobuto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to set up. Sound nice and clear without turning up the volume, speech mode clear, movie mode thrilling. Simple remote no fuss easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exceptional sound experience

HT-XT3 02/01/2017 by Lizzie c (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Original purchase did no work correctly, Sony technical help were brilliant and confirmed the item was faulty. I now have the replacement and the sound it produces has far exceeded my expectation. All in all a worthwhile purchase and am looking forward to enjoying this new sound experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

ht-XT3:

HT-XT3 01/18/2017 by Mayoumb (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cet appareil est trés commode,facile à installer et me donne totalement satisfaction aussi bien dans l'utilisation wifi que dans l'écoute de la musique.J'apprécie en particulier l'amélioration du son du téléviseur ,les dialogues devenant clairement audibles et compréhensibles.Mension trés trés bien.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Looks, size, sounds, price and neatness.

HT-XT3 01/17/2017 by Diddledonald (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was unsure whether to buy a sound bar and sub. I heard about this via online reviews and saw it had received awards. Dubious as ever, I took the plunge, my am I glad I did. It's so functional, looks great and sounds amazing, truly surprising. When needed it belts out the tunes with remarkable clarity, I would recommend this to anyone. It makes soundboard a thing of the past!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Bass

HT-XT3 01/17/2017 by Mark001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First week and loving the sound bass. Crystal clear sound. Makes movies sound great. Also a good sound system to stream spotify via bluetooth or NFC.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb sound from a 2+1 marred by lip sync issues

HT-XT3 01/15/2017 by SMOD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought together with a Sony Bravia 55SD8505 on Black Friday. Both are excellent as attested to by all my friends however I have from the outset had an intermittent issue with a lip sync lag which appears to get worse the longer the soundbase is left on. Still trying to get to the bottom of it but appears to affect all sources over hdmi/arc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Many problems; Sound Sync, Switching of Source

HT-XT3 01/13/2017 by BentleyBoys (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having been sold on some of the great features of this soundbase I have to say the reality is that it just doesn't work. I like the concept of one single device with built in speakers, multiple connection options and HD sound. In practise it failed to live up to promise. I have it connected to a new Samsung TV, a SKY HD box, Amazon Fire and a Sony Blu-ray player. First problem is when powering on to a HDMI source (e.g. SKY on HDMI) it switches to USB source and the Sony Home page appears on the TV(nothing plugged in) after 30 secs meaning manual changing of the source. Second problem is the appalling sound sync issues. After maybe 30 minutes a lag develops between sound and TV picture this is with all connections going via the HT-XT3 with a single connection to the TV. I thought this might be a HDMI issue so switched everything around and put the HDMI connections direct to the TV and used the digital output TV to HT-XT3. Same problem developed after 30 minutes. I cannot recommend this product and unless Sony reply with a solution it will be going back. Thought it is proving difficult to find a replacement to match the Sony's specification.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

son vraiment amélioré

HT-XT3 01/13/2017 by GUSHY (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J'ai beaucoup cette enceinte à poser sous la TV, le son est bon avec des choix Movie, musique, standard.. audio+ par contre elle est très lourder (env 10Kg) pour l'installation il faut se faire aider. l'installation est factile (wifi...) démarrage automatique lors de l'allumage de la TV

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

great sound

HT-XT3 01/12/2017 by floridite (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought a month ago to complement my new 4k tv, when you switch between tv speakers and sound base the difference is amazing, the base which alters easily is deep and controllable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Opinion

HT-XT3 01/07/2017 by Ivybridge Bruce (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great improvement on TV's speakers. Clarity is not always as good as it should be but I suspect this is to do with the TV's signal reception. It is not so good when using BT Youview via the Internet hub. It is much better when using "free view" via the roof aerial. Marked difference from the cheaper sound bar it replaced. Overall I am pleased with my purchase although it was quite expensive. I also prefer the TV to sit on top of the speakers, less clutter.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality product, sounds way better than TV speaker

HT-XT3 01/03/2017 by dyse60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to go with new TV and didn't want separate subwoofer (too many wires!). Easy set up and good sound once sub was turned down a bit, too boomy on standard setting but so easy to change. Connects to internet (had to alter settings on router with my ip provider but might work first time with others) and will stream music from connected server or connect to a mobile via bluetooth, again easy to do. Unobtrusive and provides steady base for TV, switches on and off with TV or freesat remote so very easy to use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pas déçu, mais presque.

HT-XT3 01/02/2017 by Chrys70 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

La connectique est exceptionnelle, on branche et ça marche. La qualité du son est correcte sans plus. En revanche, ce produit mériterait d'avoir une possibilité de réglage manuel d'égalisation. Les préréglages d'origine sont étonnamment nuls. Ça serait formidable de voir arriver cette fonction lors d'une prochaine mise à jour. La position des touches de la télécommande est incohérente (Ex: la position du réglage du volume est inversée par rapport à mon téléviseur Sony récent) et pas assez en relief, on ne les sent pas très bien sous les doigts et sont pour certaines mal placées et trop petites pour l'importance de leur fonction. Bref elle est peu pratique ni agréable à utiliser (Idem téléviseur). Les concurrents font largement mieux (Panasonic ou Samsung pour ne citer qu'eux).

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sehr Gut

HT-XT3 12/21/2016 by Marone (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nie bereut , würde ich zu jedem Fernseh empfehlen,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

This product Looks & Sounds Great

HT-XT3 12/14/2016 by roy33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought The HT-XT3 Sound base along with the Sont 49 inch UHDTV 8099 and the sound compliments the TV perfectly. You can also add more bluetooth speakers to make the sound even bigger, not that they are needed. I have it on it's own shelf where it blends in perfectly. I'm so glad I decided to buy them together.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

HT-XT3 12/11/2016 by Mighty atom (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the sound stage , it has great sound quality ! With the only niggle being when watching films the sound level seems to drop so then you have to turn it right up also the sound level numbers on the tv don't match the sound stage ! Only small things that wouldn't stop me buying another !

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome power and clarity

HT-XT3 12/11/2016 by Ubberhead (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best sound base on the market hi res audio is excellent quality and sound from blu ray is as good you would expect from such a high quality product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

HT-XT3 11/17/2016 by Troutcatcher (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony soundplate to replace an LG soundplate which gave up the ghost after eighteen months. I am very pleased with the sound and the stylish appearance.there are quite a few useful extra features that come with it which I have'nt had time to explore, but for me the main purpose is the sound. Brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tolles Gerät

HT-XT3 11/15/2016 by DJPR (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ich bin mit der Soundstage bisher mehr als zufrieden. Der Vorgänger war bereits gut, aber hier wurde noch mal in allen Bereichen nachgelegt.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ein super Teil

HT-XT3 10/28/2016 by Reinhard 1954 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Das Richtige Teil für eine Mietwohnung , da man mit den Bässen Sorgsam umgehen Sollte

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Great sound

HT-XT3 10/24/2016 by Colin en10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this Soundbase 3 weeks ago and I am very impressed. The sound is amazing,it makes such a difference when watching a film or sports. Set up and syncing to my Sony 4K TVs was very easy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony HT-CT80 Sound Bar / Subwoofer

HT-XT3 10/23/2016 by chrisychris (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having had this sound base for just under a month now I cannot fault it . sound quality is fantastic really brings your viewing of TV too life .Streaming music bring a whole new level of high quality sound + all the other great features ,,,,perfect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

HT-XT3 10/21/2016 by Barneys (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality from this Soundbase is amazing. It was very easy to set up following the on screen instructions. I found to get the best results connect both the TV and any other equipment (cable/satellite box or Blue Ray player). Using quality high speed ARC Ethernet HDMI cables. Brings the sound of your TV to a much higher quality than you get from the tiny speakers you get in flat screen TVs. When playing movies on a DVD player whilst not able to produce full surround sound it does a good job of filling the room with an immersive 'surround' like experience. Dialogue is clear, effects are crisp and distinctive and there is sufficient rumble from the built in sub woofers when called upon.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent produit

HT-XT3 09/27/2016 by jp_78 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

c'est une excellent produit, facile à configurer. améliore grandement le son du téléviseur.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great Soundbar

HT-XT3 08/12/2016 by mickos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this unit with a Bravia 4K TV, very pleased with the sound and features of product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great sound

HT-XT3 08/09/2016 by Baz9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sound base a month ago to replace a cheaper Sony sound bar that had broken after only seven months. This sound base is much, much better all round. The TV sands on the glass top as that is what it is designed to do. It is very easy to operate and the sound just blows you away with no distortion. and works well with my Sony KD49x8307 TV

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super Sound für die Größe

HT-XT3 08/02/2016 by JustinX (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Die Optik ist sehr schlicht, die Verarbeitung hochwertig. Klar kann man in dieser Größe und Bauform kein Raumklang erwarten, das soll sie aber auch nicht leisten. Der Klang ist wunderbar ausgeglichen und es mach Spaß damit Musik zu hören. Der Aufbau ist sehr schnell getan, Stromkabel, Netzwerkkabel, und bei mir 3 HDMI Kabel. Die meisten Einstellmöglichkeiten betreffen das Netzwerk und die HDMI Funktionen, am Sund kann man sehr sehr wenig einstellen. Zu erst hielt ich das für eine großes Manko, mittlerweile habe ich fest gestellt, das es nicht so dringend nötig ist. Was ich mir wünschen würde ist eine etwas feinere Lautstärken Regelung und das sich das Gerät die Sound Einstellungen für jeden Anschluss merkt.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Does the job nicely!

HT-XT3 07/12/2016 by Sputnik (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker system for a Sony 55" curved-screen TV. The stand of the TV fits almost exactly within the bounds of the sound unit, with no overlap making it a very tidy solution. If there are any significant negatives relating to this package the manual would be my first target! Setting up ARC was a pain as it was not fully explained in the booklet. Other inputs are logical and easy to achieve. The startup under ARC is a little slow but, since the the TV has to tell the speaker unit to switch on and the boot time of both devices is sequential it can only be expected. The sound is clear when you select this option and I have left it at this setting for all uses of the speakers. The sound stage is narrow as is the unit when compared with more expensive bars but is quite adequate for the location of my system. Bass isn't too obtrusive and mid - upper frequencies are good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

TRES BON SOCLE SONORE

HT-XT3 07/05/2016 by Aphext78 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Très simple d'utilisation, et de raccordement. Les fonctionnalités sont nombreuses . Le son est très bon malgré un petit manque de medium, normal vue la taille des HP. On retrouve la possibilité de régler le caisson indépendamment du volume. Le port ne lit pas les fichiers vidéos. Un inconvénient que j'ai constaté, j'ai connecté ma PS3 sur un des ports HDMI, il y a le passe travers de l'image quand le socle est éteint, mais pour cela lorsque l'on eteint le socle il faut etre sur la bonne sortie sinon pas d'image. Pour conclure cette enceinte et vraiment tres complete en matiere de connectique, le son est excellent, seule quelques petit defaut noircisse le tableau!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Klangvoller TV Begleiter

HT-XT3 06/24/2016 by sirius2 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Die Soundstation glänzt durch vielfältige Anschlussmöglichkeiten. Die Inbetriebnahme ist simpel Doch nun zum wichtigsten: Der Sound ist ausgesprochen gut. Beim Fernsehen ist die Sprache sehr gut zu verstehen und auch bei Filmen macht das Gerät eine gute Figur. Tollen Surround Sound sollte man aber nicht erwarten. Eine echte 5.1 oder 7.1 Anlage kann die Soundstation logischerweise nicht ersetzen. Man muss halt abwägen zwischen: Heimkinoanlage im Keller mit großer Leinwand und tollem Sound, oder sehr gutem Wohnzimmer Klang, der auch gut zur Größe des Fernsehers passt. Diese Soundstation wertet auf jeden Fall die ton mäßig eher schwachen Flat TVs auf.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

1

0

Great piece of equipment

HT-XT3 06/22/2016 by Catweazle1946 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really easy to set up and great sound whether listening to the TV, DVD player or Recorder.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

RAS

HT-XT3 06/21/2016 by thegone31 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple utilisation et un bon son. je ne regrette pas cette achat

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Quality Sound!

HT-XT3 06/12/2016 by Davy Senior (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this product 2 weeks ago. It works well with the new Sony TV. Sounds are enhanced for different genre programmes and movies. This is money well spent! .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Optimale Ergänzung zum Bravia

HT-XT3 06/04/2016 by maykl1971 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tolle Soundbase mit sehr gutem Klang, passt optisch und funktionell hervorragend zu meinen anderen Sony-Produkten (TV, BD-Player).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Schönes Design, guter Klang!

HT-XT3 04/18/2016 by Manni12 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Schöne, kompakte Soundbar! Sieht edel aus. Kann man nur empfehlen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1