Article ID : 00137081 / Last Modified : 03/18/2016

Is it possible to erase the network settings information?

Applicable Products and Categories of This Article

The network setting information can be deleted.
Reset the information by following the procedure below.

WARNING: There is a risk of data loss. Reset resets all the settings stored in the camera. It is not possible to erase each item individually.

  • FDR-X1000V, HDR-AS200V, HDR-AS100V

    1. Press the NEXT button to display SETUP, then press the ENTER button.
    2. Press the NEXT button to display CONFG, then press the ENTER button.
    3. Press the NEXT button to display RESET, then press the ENTER button.
    4. Press the ENTER button to display SURE? while OK is displayed, then press the ENTER button again.
      The camera automatically restarts when resetting is complete.
  •  
  • HDR-AZ1

    1. Turn on the camera.
    2. Press the RESET button with a fine-tipped stuff object such as a pin.

HDRAZ_Reset_Button

For models other than the ones mentioned above, reset the camera from the camera menu. Refer to the instruction manual of your camera for more information.

NOTE: It is recommended to reset the settings before disposing of this camera to protect your personal information, as this camera stores network settings information of your smartphone or tablet.