IMPORTANT: If model-specific information is required to complete any of the steps in this solution, refer to the operating instructions supplied with the product.
When connecting Bluetooth devices for the first time, mutual registration is required. This is called pairing. Pairing is required only when connecting the two devices for the first time as the devices should recognise each other automatically on subsequent connections.
You will have to complete the pairing process again if the pairing information is deleted or corrupted. This can happen under the following circumstances:
- Pairing information is deleted after being repaired
- If a new device is paired after the registerable device total has been reached.
For details, refer to the following Q&A:
What is the maximum number of Bluetooth wireless devices that can be paired?
- The unit is initialised
- Pairing information is deleted
- If Speaker Add function is available and running.
If a device you have already paired cannot be connected, pair the device again.