RRP

€ 60.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
50

4.3 based on 50 customer reviews

25
21
1
2
1
Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Super génial

TDG-BT500A 05/25/2016 by Onalo (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J'ai acheté ce le 12Mai 2016 ,elles sont géniales petit problème pour les connectées à la télé mais grâce à un internaute il suffisait de débrancher la télé et allumer les lunettes et rebrancher la télé elles ont été connectés de suite

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor Design & Expensive

TDG-BT500A 10/11/2015 by ajones02uk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 pairs of these glasses Poor design the rubber nose bridge keeps falling off and we have already lost one. Searched but there is no supplier of this spare part so if you lose the nose bridge the only way round it is to purchase another pair of glasses if you don't want to end up with the hard plastic pressing on your nose. They are expensive glasses not to have a spare part supplier. I also found the glasses to be quite dark there is a brightness setting for them in the 3D settings which had little or no effect

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

9

3

50 Customer Reviews

0

3D active Sony, toujours meilleur que le 4K !!

TDG-BT500A 04/12/2021 by Spacelex (France)

La 3D en salle de cinéma est sombre, terne souvent mal réglée. Mais depuis plus de 6 ans nous profitons en famille de la 3D et nous ne nous en lassons pas sur notre TV 4k. Le rendu, les couleurs et surtout l'immersion sont incomparables Regardez un film en 4K, puis visionnez le à nouveau en BD 3D : vous entrez dans une autre dimension, tout est lumineux (équivalent à du OLED), jaillissant, immersif. Les écrans OLED offrent de belles images, de belles couleurs mais rien n'arrive à la cheville de la 3D pour l'immersion, le jaillissement. Avatar, Life of Pi, John Carter, les Marvel en 3D, vous entrez dans l'histoire, l'action et vous n'en ressortez pas sans une envie d'y retourner. Monsieur SONY, ne laissez pas tomber cette technologie qui apporte tant de réalisme à ces films.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Brilliant, far better than the older ones

TDG-BT500A 11/01/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not only are they more comfortable, there lighter to wear for long periods

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Tolle Brille

TDG-BT500A 01/05/2018 by Mulle59 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Habe vorher zwei andere Marken ausprobiert . Aber eine war zu klein und die andere ist laufend abgestürzt . Da ich von Sony alles habe legte ich mir noch diese Brille zu und muss sagen , trägt sich sehr gut ist leicht und mann kann sich zwei Filme ansehen ohne das diese Brille sich bemerkbar macht . Das Bild wird ebenfalls sehr gut wiedergegeben , selten Geisterbilder. Kann sie mit gutem Gewissen weiter empfehlen .

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great 3D glasses.

TDGBT500A 07/22/2017 by MisterSony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony bring you closer to the movie that you are watching. You will no longer just watch a movie because with these active 3D glasses you will feel like you are part of the movie.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Exelenter Filmgenuss

TDG-BT500A 07/14/2017 by Thommy0307 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vor einigen Woche. Mit 3D Filmen gekauft und nicht einmal bereut, wunderbarer Filmgenus

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Bonnes lunettes pour profiter de la 3D

TDG-BT500A 05/29/2017 by Cedricdu57 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J'ai acheté une paire de lunettes en complément de ma TV Sony Bravia pour profiter de mes films en 3D. Le rendu est saisissant, je suis très satisfait de mon achat. La reconnaissance entre les lunettes et le téléviseur se fait en un jeu d'enfant, vraiment très pratique. Pour économiser les pilles, j'ai remis la petite languette entre la pile et la connections des lunettes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Très bonne lunettes !

TDG-BT500A 04/13/2017 by Hansolo89 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Après l'achat d'une Tv 3D Sony, je me suis naturellement tourné vers ces lunettes... La qualité est là, comme souvent chez la marque...j'enlève une étoile car l'apairage avec la Tv est un peu chaotique, mais ensuite ce n'est que du bonheur !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Für 3D

TDG-BT500A 03/22/2017 by rfoe (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

einfache Bedienung, gegenüber Vorgänger billige Ausführung;

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Muß man haben!

TDG-BT500A 12/17/2016  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Für 3-D Fans ist diese Brille ein Muß.-Einfach zu handhaben und sehr gute Sichtergebnisse.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

angenehm zu tragen

TDG-BT500A 12/14/2016 by marcus_73 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Trägt sich sehr angenhem, auch einige Stunden lang. Keine Macken und unanehmlichkeiten feststellen können. Sehr tol das man die Batterie austauschen kann, das erhöht die Lebensdauer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Works well

TDG-BT500A 12/11/2016 by Paul n (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a month ago and have used them 5 times. They work very well and are comfortable to wear over my own glasses I wear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Gute Brille

TDG-BT500A 10/21/2016 by ammpmusic (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Gute Brille mit großen Sichtfeld. Einfache Bedienung, hat aber auch seinen Preis

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Overpriced but good technology

TDG-BT500A 10/11/2016 by DB7710 (United Kingdom)

I bought these for the Sony name and because they would be compatible with my Sony 3D TV. The technology cannot be faulted as the 3D imaging is excellent and pairing with the TV is simple. However, they are very expensive when compared to other brands, and when considering the build quality. The arms are very flimsy and twist with barely any pressure so are at risk of snapping, and because they flicker if you have any light bleeding into them (making them headache-inducing) they really need some side blinkers. If you're able to watch a movie in the pitch black then you'll be fine, otherwise I'd suggest fashioning your own side guards, as I did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

8

2

0

Très bien

TDG-BT500A 08/25/2016 by MPEACE (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J'ai acheté ce produit il y a une quinzaine de jours et j'en suis ravie et sont beaucoup plus légères que celles d'y a trois ans, mais elles auraient pu être vendues avec le poste. Par contre, la reconnaissance avec notre poste a été plutôt compliquée et longue. Heureusement, que d'autres nous ont donnés la solution via Google car la solution n'était même pas sur la communauté "mysony". Il faut, lorsque l'on utilise une PS3 : fermer complétement la TV et la PS3. Puis rallumer la TV et associer les lunettes à environ 3m50.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

2

0

Sony TDG-BT500A

TDG-BT500A 07/26/2016 by RHSS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Brought these 3D glasses as I had changed my projector for Sony VPL VW500ES. I find the glasses easy to use and fit well over my normal glasses. The 3D picture is very good, as plenty of depth.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

Très contente de l'achat

TDG-BT500A 06/08/2016 by Priya (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J'ai acheté cette article au mois de mai je suis contente

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super génial

TDG-BT500A 05/25/2016 by Onalo (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J'ai acheté ce le 12Mai 2016 ,elles sont géniales petit problème pour les connectées à la télé mais grâce à un internaute il suffisait de débrancher la télé et allumer les lunettes et rebrancher la télé elles ont été connectés de suite

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

5

0

0

super !

TDG-BT500A 03/30/2016 by Etienne62 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

il faut baisser le prix pour permettre à une famille de s'équiper

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

5

0

0

je redécouvre mes BD en 3D

TDG-BT500A 03/22/2016 by Remalfm (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

plus légère que les anciennes lunette pas de coupure d'image quant on bouge grâce a la connexion RF

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Sympa

TDG-BT500A 03/04/2016  (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

fait le boulot mais dommage qu'il n'y avait pas ces lunettes offertes avec l'écran et est-ce que la 3D a un avenir?

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Gute Leistung

TDG-BT500A 02/25/2016 by cineast36 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Meine 1. Active Shutter Brille. Vorher Passiv 3D. In Verbindung mit dem Sony TV (75") gutes Betrachtungsergebnis. Angenehm zu tragen. Die "Gläser" der Brille dürften ruhig größer sein, da bei Veränderungen des Betrachtungswinkels (Bewegungen des Kopfes) doch zuviel Einflüsse auf die Augen zusätzlich einwirken. Bei ruhiger Kopfstellung kein Thema, nur wer hält seinen Kopf ewig still? Gesamteindruck: gutes Produkt. Preis könnte niedriger sein.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Super rendu

TDG-BT500A 02/05/2016 by Voul (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellente immersion cinématographique mais trop chère quand on est nombreux à vouloir en profiter en même temps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

0

0

3D Vision

TDG-BT500A 02/04/2016 by Mark53 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 pairs of active 3D glasses to compliment Sony 3D TV bought a few months earlier. The glasses are lightweight and are not uncomfortable to wear and really to give an immersive 3D picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

1

0

3-D GLASSES

TDG-BT500A 01/13/2016 by Gabe1972 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got my 3-D(active)Sony tv and glasses almost a month ago. I must say it's been beyond my expectations. Quality is great and also very user friendly for a beginner. Highly recommend Sony thoroughout

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Super lunettes

TDG-BT500A 12/30/2015 by Chevalier333 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J'ai acheté ce produit ce mois ci et j'en suis vraiment ravi.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Efficace

TDG-BT500A 11/21/2015 by Cazpert (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

effet 3D réaliste, appareil léger et efficace. Mise en oeuvre facile

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Poor Design & Expensive

TDG-BT500A 10/11/2015 by ajones02uk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 pairs of these glasses Poor design the rubber nose bridge keeps falling off and we have already lost one. Searched but there is no supplier of this spare part so if you lose the nose bridge the only way round it is to purchase another pair of glasses if you don't want to end up with the hard plastic pressing on your nose. They are expensive glasses not to have a spare part supplier. I also found the glasses to be quite dark there is a brightness setting for them in the 3D settings which had little or no effect

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

9

3

0

Great 3D Bad Design

TDG-BT500A 09/23/2015 by Robert6610 (United Kingdom)

The 3D is great much better than anything other 3D I have seen before including cinema and Imax, also they were very easy to set up, just turn them on and your away really. The problem I have is that the design isn't very good, you get too much reflection and glare from how the lens stick right out. It isn't rechargeable, which I found really disappointing for the price of these glasses, overall good 3D, bad design and you do not get your moneys worth.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Iam happy

TDG-BT500A 09/11/2015 by John5664 (Ireland) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these wondering if it was a good idea. I have to say I don't regret it they were easy to set up and because they are light they are comfortable to wear. They are great fun.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Very good fit

TDGBT500A 08/13/2015 by wessongroup (USA)

Work just fine, and fit over my prescription glasses just fine Only problem ... can't find instructions on how to remove the battery See the two small phillps head screws ... will go from there

5

2

0

lightweight and good 3d picture

TDGBT500A 08/10/2015 by hipfan39 (USA)

good 3d picture, lightweight, and out of oue 3 pairs, the noise piece has fallen off one (after we took it off the first time) i do have a hard time syncing with my sony xbr75x850c. other then that problem, these are good glasse and dont cost alot.

3

0

Response From Sony Support
08/13/2015

Hello hipfan39! We would like to recommend to try the steps available through the following link to solve the issue with the sync problem you have described happening with your television:

https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/59909/p/61659%2C95543%2C95552%2C95718/c/65%2C66/kw/unable%20to%20sync%203D%20glasses

0

A+ if and when they pair

TDGBT500A/US 08/02/2015 by zero3D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have an 850c and I have the toughest time pairing them, but when the connect they are great!! I followed the instructions to the "T". Maybe I have too much RF interference. The glasses are great "If and when they pair"

3

0

Response From Sony Support
08/06/2015

Hello zero3D! Thank you for sharing this information with us, we would like to suggest to check the following link to make sure that the unit is recognized properly to be able to achieve good pairing procedure:

https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/59909/p/33588%2C67813%2C67922%2C75372/c/65%2C66/kw/unable%20to%20pair

0

ein Muß für 3D-Fans

TDG-BT500A 07/14/2015 by Rayy (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

gut verarbeitete 3D-Brille mit sehr gutem Tragekomfort. Es könnte gern auch 'weniger Brille' sein, ist aber wohl der Technik geschuldet. Der 3D-Effekt und Eindruck ist dafür faszinierend. Leider mußten die Brllen separat gekauft werden und waren nicht im Lieferumfang des Fernsehers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Sehr guter Effekt, jedoch nicht in jeder position

TDG-BT500A 07/03/2015 by 72Jacky92 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Habe zwei davon zu meinem TV dazu bekommen. In aufrechter Position super Funktion, beim Neigen des Kopfes muss sich die Brille wieder neu einstellen, dann sieht man einige Zeit die 3d-umrandungen. Im Handbuch steht was von aufrechter Position, im liegen ist das Bild auch nicht mehr gut (da sind die alten Brillen ohne Technik besser). Aber wenn man sich beim Film schauen nicht rührt sind die Brillen genial.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Quality product

TDG-BT500A 06/15/2015 by GordyUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can't fault the 3D quality from these glasses. One push sign up, one push ON, auto shut-off

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Glasses OK - 3D Sony TV not so much

TDGBT500A/US 06/12/2015 by HondoAZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

While the 3D glasses appear to be working OK, the performance of the new 70" Sony 4K television I purchased does such a poor job of producing 3D images, that I would not recommend the combination for anyone looking to have a good 3D movie experience. It is not possible for us to determine if the television or the glasses, or both are the issue with a 3D image that often places backgrounds in front of foreground images, does not convey true depth of image and has substantial image flicker. Check out Consumer Reports review of Sony TVs for confirmation of these comments. To be fair, the television has an excellent picture, better than most I have seen. Buy it for the 2D picture - which is excellent, but wait for Sony to produce a better 3D system before trying out the 3D features.

4

2

Response From SonySupport
06/13/2015

Hi HondoAZ,
We always appreciate customers who take the time to give us their feedback. I’ll pass what you've said onto proper department. Thank you.

0

Great glasses!

TDGBT500A/US 05/23/2015 by Iowachas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product - very little cross talk.

0

0

0

light and stylish design

TDG-BT500A 05/04/2015 by huutamtran61 (United Kingdom)

I purchased several pairs of Sony's 3D Glasses as I had also bought a Sony 4K 65" T.V. The 3D is stunning as it delivers everything you would expect from a pair of 3D glasses, their light unobtrusive to your face and the view they give makes you believe your actually in the film set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Good quality

TDGBT500A/US 04/23/2015 by Cobra513 (USA)

The first time i used them i got a headache but it didn't make my head hurt after that..

2

3

Response From Sony Support
04/26/2015

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we will forward this information to the proper department for further review.

0

Great glasses, 1 major let down.

TDG-BT500A 03/11/2015 by Tanniix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These glasses are great for 3d movies (as long as the lights are out, otherwise they are irritating to wear as they flicker against other light sources or light surfaces).However, I bought these glasses as they were simulview compatible and I got the impression from the website that you could play any split screen game on any console in full screen when the 2 players are wearing a pair of these glasses each. This is not the case, simulview is only available on the PS3 at the moment and there are only a short list of games compatible at that. I think the sony website needs to be clearer about this technology to avoid unhappy customers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

Réalité impressionnante

TDG-BT500A 02/17/2015 by Pat74 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bon comfort d'utilisation 3d impressionnante super produit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Klasse 3D darstellung

TDG-BT500A 01/11/2015 by wido (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Die Brille ist wirklich klasse wenn auch Brillenträger 3D schauen wollen

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Good but expensive

TDG-BT500A 12/19/2014 by Hasher (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been very impressed with the quality of these glasses, though they are the only ones that work with my TV and are far from cheap (you get what you pay for) as there are no alternatives. I worry as they are worn by my two young daughters and I foresee an accident.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

super qualitée

TDG-BT500A 12/18/2014 by dededu84 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

j' ai acheté 2 paires supplémentaires de lunettes car malheureusement que 2 lunettes étaient fournis avec le tv 4k modéle 65x9005b

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

3

0

3 D Brille - Top Produkt

TDG-BT500A 09/08/2014 by fritz063 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vor einer Woche gekauft, gutes Produkt, wir sind richt begeistert

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

3D GLASSES

TDG-BT500A 08/16/2014 by Vasilis (Estonia)

Great expirience nice design i'm very pleased about it

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Correct

TDG-BT500A 07/29/2014 by Bruno25 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

à utilisation prolongée, légère douleur et marquage sur l'arrête du nez.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

1

0

Fantastic piece of kit

TDG-BT500A 07/29/2014 by Marlontee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and the kids love it. Good product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

9

0

great 3d, bad nose pads

TDGBT500A 02/18/2014 by ZivR (USA)

The Glasses are Great, Great 3D pictures with my VPL-600ES, the problem is the nose pads, I've lost 3 out of 6 glasses Sony is not selling replacement nose pads, Too bad !!!

21

3

0

3d glasses wow

TDGBT500A 11/28/2013  (USA)

glasses work really good, but the nose pieces fall of really easily. I give the nose pieces a rating of 1. we have already lost one nose piece. try to find replacement parts. good luck

35

3