RRP

€ 617.10

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
56

4.3 based on 56 customer reviews

29
20
3
1
3
Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

VERY GOOD

102 cm (40") 09/11/2018 by ionita49 (United Kingdom)

Good report about quality and money ! Recomand !Respect the Sony company ! Keep go !

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Didn’t work

102 cm (40") 12/27/2017 by CL88 (United Kingdom)

Television looked lovely and was easy to set up but stopped working after 3 days.

1

0

56 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Super matériel

102 cm (40") 12/02/2021 by JoelGeo (France)

Excellent rapport qualité prix, usage aisé image de grande qualité

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Gute Bildqualität

102 cm (40") 11/08/2020  (Germany)

Ich habe das Gerät bald 2 Jahre im Einsatz. Die Bildqualität ist super unddas Preis/Leistungsverhältnis ist absolut fair. Als 2. Gerät perfekt. Schade ist, dass ich seit geraumer Zeit mit der WLAN Verbindung Probleme habe. Da ich intern nichts geändert habe vermute ich die Ursache in einem Software Update. Leider konnte mir bisher niemand helfen. Wenn der Fehler nicht wäre hätte ich 4 Sterne vergeben.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Rubbish

102 cm (40") 09/04/2020 by Nancyleigh65 (United Kingdom)

Ca not get my smart tv working properly tried everything

0

0

Response From Customer support
09/06/2020

Hi Nancyleigh65

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear you're facing issues with your TV and would like to invite you to get in touch with our team using the following link for help getting it fixed: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support UK

0

Trés facile d'utilisation

102 cm (40") 05/16/2019 by mamou (France)

article acheté en novembre 2018 et j'en suis très satisfaite, très belle qualité d'image

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

schöne klare Bilder; Tonqualität ist sehr gut

102 cm (40") 03/18/2019 by Waltraud74 (Germany)

vor 1,5 Jahren gekauft, noch keinerlei Beanstandungen

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Easy to setup. Great picture and stylish stand.

102 cm (40") 02/16/2019 by DoubleDD (United Kingdom)

Plug and play. Achieved a great picture with only a few minor personal adjustments. Sound is average so I recommend a sound bar. My sony blu-ray player fits between the stand and the screen which is a bonus.

0

0

0

Produit répond aux attentes

102 cm (40") 02/06/2019 by Dadounet (France)

Il s'agit d'une seconde télévision qui se trouve dans une chambre. Il n'y a rien à dire, le rapport qualité/prix est bon. Facile à règler, (j'ai des légers problèmes d'ouïe) le son est bon malgré l'avis de certains sur des forums.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Très bon téléviseur

102 cm (40") 02/02/2019 by Darksidedu45 (France)

Acheter pour Noël, chez Géant Casino pour 499€ c'est un excellent rapport qualité prix surtout pour sa taille. Depuis son installation aucun problème elle fonctionne a merveille je très satisfait de mon achat.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Good

102 cm (40") 12/26/2018  (United Kingdom)

Still cant say. I just bought it. Another time maybe

0

2

0

facilité d'utilisation

102 cm (40") 12/08/2018 by lucmag (France)

Réglages simples, association au BLURAY simple et efficace

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

excellente qualité d'image et de son

102 cm (40") 12/05/2018 by rococo (France)

j'ai acheté cet article il y a quinze jours et il est très bien

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

très bon téléviseur

102 cm (40") 11/04/2018 by phando (France)

conforme au descriptif; image excellente, bon son, etc..

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Excellent produit

102 cm (40") 10/27/2018 by joaloisio (France)

Nous sommes ravis de cet achat, tant au niveau de la qualité vidéo qu'audio ! Installation très facile. A recommander !!

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

VERY GOOD

102 cm (40") 09/11/2018 by ionita49 (United Kingdom)

Good report about quality and money ! Recomand !Respect the Sony company ! Keep go !

1

0

0

Great, but.

102 cm (40") 09/08/2018 by viniviii (United Kingdom)

Only issue you can’t activate the tv, as only smart Sony’s tv seem to be able.

0

0

0

Nicht so gut wie erwartet

102 cm (40") 08/26/2018 by Klaus7 (Germany)

Im Allgemeinen ist der Fernseher nicht so schlecht. Habe aber oft Pixelstörungen, trotz eines guten Empfangs, perfekten Kabels und neuesten Updates.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Customer Support
08/28/2018

Hi Klaus7,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback.

Setze den Fernseher auf Werkszustand zurück, um die möglichen Fehler zu eliminieren. Gehe dazu wie folgt vor: HOME-Taste - Einstellung - Kundenservice & Support - Werkseinstellungen.

Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, kontaktiere den Support. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/2waACgS. (Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein.)

Sony Support Team

0

Perfect.

102 cm (40") 07/26/2018 by misterbones2 (United Kingdom)

A Great looking TV at a great price. Easy to set up as well.

0

0

0

Easy to use and set, good picture, horrible sound!

102 cm (40") 07/13/2018 by Flutt (United Kingdom)

Bought this 40" KDL-40RE453. (not the model listed above) at a bargain price . Set up was automatic, the remote is small, light and well set out. Menu is easy to use too. I thought the picture would be better but I'm told that's as good as gets with all LED/LCD TVs. Watching (even in HD), dark scenes, the colours 'slur' and drag. Adjustments in the menu make it a little better but I understand that it could also be signal related, although this never happened with the previous CRT Tv. I was pleasantly surprised how good the picture is in HD while watching sports. I am well aware that audio on modern TVs is not good but...... The sound is awful. Tinny, nasal, lack of any bass and the menu options make little difference. I expected much better from Sony. It looks great with the slim frame and is exactly the same Height x Width of the old 32" Samsung. So, good picture but terrible sound. Disappointed that I will have to purchase a soundbar next I suppose.

0

0

0

gutes Bild und Ton

102 cm (40") 07/12/2018 by stephen 001 (Germany)

Einstellung nicht einfach, Bedienungsanleitung zu wenig information

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

value for money

102 cm (40") 06/30/2018 by jshil (United Kingdom)

looking for a good tv. found this one, searched through all the reviews thought i would risk this one, so pleased i did its brilliant.

0

0

0

O.K.

102 cm (40") 06/10/2018 by rebel 58 (Germany)

Ganz O.K.Nur die Tonqualität könnte besser sein!!!

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great non smart TV

102 cm (40") 06/08/2018 by bazz2004 (United Kingdom)

The choice of 40 inch TVs is now very restricted and we didn't want bigger. Smart TVs have issues regarding the browser software and apps not being upgradable. We already have smarter devices connected so this non smart TV is adequate. We didn't want those silly legs that go at the edges of the screen so this model, having a centre stand, fits comfortably on top of our Sony sound base. The sound on the TV is pretty good unaided and the TV integrates well with our Sony sound base. The picture is very good. It took a while to get it how we wanted it - I ended up turning the brightness level right down. To upgrade the firmware I had to download the installation files on a computer and install them with a usb stick because the option to use an automatic internet update didn't work. It's a great TV for our purposes and was bought at a very attractive price.

1

0

0

Excellent tv

102 cm (40") 05/12/2018 by Heath08 (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace smaller tv in lounge Perfect for what we need Good clear picture and crisp sound Also looks good as piece of furniture

0

0

0

Aussehen

102 cm (40") 05/04/2018 by Kordula (Germany)

Vor 3 Monaten gekauft.Bis dahin alles OK.Sieht gut aus.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From SONY Support
05/26/2018

Sehr geehrter Sony Kunde,
vielen Dank für Ihrer Bewertung.

Sollten Sie zu Ihrem Produkt weitere Fragen haben, wenden sie sich bitte direkt an den Sony-Support:
http://bit.ly/2jXLxIp

Wir werden uns schnellstmöglich mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen.
Viele Grüße
Ihr Sony Support Deutschland Team

0

Good TV

102 cm (40") 04/30/2018 by Billy25 (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up but guide was confusing when deciding what features were going to be used.

0

0

0

Great Picture Quality

102 cm (40") 04/29/2018 by Bazza Bear (United Kingdom)

The Tv and it’s features are superb it is very well made and looks great however my previous Sony Tv had far better speakers than this new one I’m having to use my sound bar during all my viewing.

0

0

0

Onkels neuer Fernseher

102 cm (40") 04/29/2018 by Günter 07 (Germany)

Wir haben unserem Onkel im Altersheim den Sony gekauft, er ist begeistert von dem Bild und Ton. Der einzige Schwachpunkt ist das Aufstellungsgestänge, das könnte etwas Stabieler sein.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

excellent.

102 cm (40") 04/26/2018 by Pricie (United Kingdom)

The picture is clear and the colour brilliant. Wonderful value for money. Easy to set up too.

0

0

0

Great Features

102 cm (40") 04/08/2018 by Alan34 (United Kingdom)

This is the third Sony TV I have purchased and have been more than happy with each one.

0

0

0

Lovely picture quality and sound

102 cm (40") 04/06/2018 by Linda G (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV for my kitchen wall after having it re decorated. It replaces a small TV. So glad I bought it, it looks lovely on the wall, perfect, lovely picture and sound. Be careful when buying the wall bracket, as we tried two before we found the right one.

0

0

0

Sony RE 45

102 cm (40") 04/01/2018 by Ratefuchs (Germany)

Ein gutes, ansprechend gestaltetes Produkt. Verbesserungsvorschläge: Die Beschreibung der Fernbedienung in der Bedienungsanleitung sollte der zum Gerät gelieferten Fernbedienung entsprechen. Auf der Webseite von Sony sollte es möglich sein, die Bedienungsanleitung in nur einer Sprache herunterzuladen.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis

102 cm (40") 03/25/2018 by Norbert125 (Germany)

Vor einem Monat gekauft und zufrieden insbesondere mit der Bedienung.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Excellent model for the purpose intended.

102 cm (40") 03/14/2018 by Primary1952 (United Kingdom)

Brought for a relative who is elderly and lives alone, easy to set up on stand, worked first time out of the box, usual control interface and remote, same as old TV, so great product and no faff.

0

0

0

In dem Preissegment ein sehr gutes Gerät

102 cm (40") 02/20/2018 by GeKo41 (Germany)

Das Gerät ist jetzt 2 Wochen bei mir im Betrieb. Bild- und Tonqualität sind aus meiner Sicht sehr gut.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Excellent Quality!

102 cm (40") 02/16/2018 by Jane53 (United Kingdom)

I tried another brand of tv but nothing comperes to the quality of my Sony tv, I quickly exchanged for a Sony 40”, so easy to set up, with other brands we had lost channels but now we have them back, plenty of connection sockets, and amazing picture quality! Sleek styling that compliments any room!

0

0

0

Good tv

102 cm (40") 01/24/2018 by Rusty379 (United Kingdom)

Nice tv, clear picture and simple to use. Decent price for product.

0

0

0

Eine gute Entscheidung

102 cm (40") 01/19/2018 by Wilfried 7 (Germany)

Fernseher wie beschrieben, tolles Bild, Ton gut mit vielen Möglichkeiten zum Einstellen. Bedienung einfach.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Preisgünstiger 40Zoll-Fernseher

102 cm (40") 12/29/2017 by herrmgerd (Germany)

Stets zufrieden seit dem Kauf und der Installierung. Leichte Bedienbarkeit.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Didn’t work

102 cm (40") 12/27/2017 by CL88 (United Kingdom)

Television looked lovely and was easy to set up but stopped working after 3 days.

1

0

0

Gute Qualität

102 cm (40") 12/26/2017  (Germany)

Gute Qualität und einfache Inbetriebnahme. Danke dafür

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

great features

102 cm (40") 12/25/2017 by vadimas (Latvia)

completely satisfied with this product. glad that I bought it.

0

0

0

Easy operation

102 cm (40") 12/20/2017 by Davy of Rossendale (United Kingdom)

Had a 32" Sony, I needed a larger screen to read programme guide without staining to see it. The larger screen is a great improvement

0

0

0

Intuitiv bedienbar außer HDD/USB Recording

102 cm (40") 12/18/2017 by Guerrorbel (Germany)

Optimales gerät für unsere Anforderungen: Kein Smart/WLAN, Kopfhörerausgang, USB Recording. Die Inbetriebnahme der HDD war leider zu schlecht im Manual erklärt. Die Support-Hotline konnte jedoch helfen.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis

102 cm (40") 12/14/2017  (Germany)

Schönes Bild für diese Preisklasse,Menüführung übersichtlich

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Tolles Bild

102 cm (40") 11/25/2017 by 11Paul (Germany)

Die Bildqualität ist top, der Ton befriedigend, die Ausstattung bietet wenig. Da ich das Gerät über einen Twin-Sat-Receiver mit Festplatte betreibe, benötige ich seitens des Fernsehers aber auch keine besonderen Extras. So war die Bildqualität das wichtigste Kaufkriterium, zusammen mit einem günstigen Preis. Ich bin voll zufrieden!

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Gutes Gerät

102 cm (40") 11/25/2017 by Uwe3200 (Germany)

Das Gerät ist im großen und ganzen gut. Die Bedienung durch das Einstellmenü ist etwas unübersichtlich und die beigefügte Bedienungsanleitung hierzu ist die Katastrophe.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

I do like it

102 cm (40") 10/26/2017 by Vampimarek (United Kingdom)

Got it for my ps4. Its perfect for my needs. Picture quality is lovely, highly recommend

1

0

0

Great TV for the price

102 cm (40") 10/12/2017 by Mark29 (United Kingdom)

Had this TV for about 3 weeks now. Setup was very easy and the remote is a delight to use. Haven't tried the recording feature, already have a PVR, but everything else works as advertised. My only gripe is the colour/brightness out of the box, way too bright, took us some time in the options to get it right for us.

0

0