Starting at

RRP

€ 922.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
1544

4.3 based on 1,544 customer reviews

878
462
106
45
53
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound picture perfect

139 cm (55") 07/04/2018 by Gamboo

Purchase this tv after advise given to me by the curry’s sales man and recommended this tv and so far not regretting this descion just in time for the World Cup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great picture with work - but awful audio and UI

123 cm (49'') 11/04/2017 by Rokkster

With some work (unless you're easily pleased) you can achieve a beautiful picture but sadly the speakers are very much an afterthought so expect to connect an external set or sound bar (possibly a marketing ploy!) The worst thing however is the Android powered user interface. Literally everything is powered by an app - even the volume, and with up to seconds delay after pressing your remote you will quickly become frustrated. I imagine the chips and RAM just aren't beefy enough for the job sadly. On top of that is an unintuitive experience and a messy remote that is next to impossrible to operate in a darkened room and it all adds up to a big disappointment. Where is Apple with their TV kit in response? One day maybe.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

1,544 Customer Reviews

10 Models

Models

0

Good

123 cm (49'') 08/06/2019 by John boi

Happy with this product it's the greatest ever television ever ever

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Update

123 cm (49'') 07/24/2019 by Bazzer44

Updated this product and the update is unstable We have to constantly reboot the system to make it work Have done a factory reset but still the same Would not recommend this product for this simple reason

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not sure about this

108 cm (43”) 07/15/2019 by Pete01

Unable to set up BBC iPlayer using the code. Had to set up casting feature first then use iPad. I know this is a feature of the set anyway, but I was disappointed that the Know How team couldn’t help with this (after nearly an hour on the telephone) and I had to work it out for myself.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing features and display

123 cm (49'') 07/02/2019 by Bala124

This TV is very nice because I can do tons of stuff on it with my Android devices

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Broke down after a year and a half

139 cm (55") 06/29/2019 by MarkCP

Remote stopped working after a year and a half. New one costs over fifty pounds. Overpriced and over rated with poor back up.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent

123 cm (49'') 06/29/2019 by Johnjo17

Brilliant quality throughout ,simple setting up and the best

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first Sony Android 4K TV

123 cm (49'') 06/21/2019 by BOZ7

Awesome TV everything works including the set up of the tv so easy for first timers.very impressed with the build quality and picture quality a all round Sony 4K Android tv for everyone very impressive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

108 cm (43”) 06/03/2019 by Mittam13346

I am very Happy after over one years of use still.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor Picture

123 cm (49'') 05/30/2019 by Papa Domingo

I am very disappointed with quality of Picture. My old TV (same aerial) had much, much better Picture. Money wasted, pity.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Android TV

123 cm (49'') 05/28/2019 by mrentmeister

TV Installation was smooth and Android upgraded, as soon connected to the Internet and logged into the Google Account.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

wireless unreliable

123 cm (49'') 05/28/2019 by fivesmaster

wireless connection on this TV drops every 5 minutes, very frustrating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great features easy to use

123 cm (49'') 05/16/2019 by Bill1145

I am happy with the product I bought and happy with the price I paid

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really really disappointed.

108 cm (43”) 04/28/2019 by Chris8989

I am a real fan of Sony and loved my old Bravia TV, but I wish I hadn't purchased this product. I have had to go through several factory resets as I keep losing all the info in the You View guide, it regularly jams on channels requiring a reboot (suspect Android is to blame for this), and the picture quality is no where near others I have seen since. So for me this is a several hundred pound mistake & I woud not recommend the TV. It's going on ebay.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Reliability

108 cm (43”) 04/28/2019 by Spider88

Top television very pleased,never lets me down, looks smart.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it!

123 cm (49'') 04/27/2019 by Hayles

Great treasures discovering new apps on this TV almost a year later. Thanks for keeping updating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor

139 cm (55") 04/25/2019 by Jim Bob plus one

Worst TV I have ever bought, bad design can’t use remote even with sound bar

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Replacement tv. Shame old tv only lasted 7yrs

108 cm (43”) 04/20/2019 by A_R_A

Best image of all the TVs I reviewed. But significantly more expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture & sound but Android is too complex

108 cm (43”) 04/07/2019 by Anthony1103

Bought this showroom demonstrator five months ago from John Lewis. No problems as yet and I am highly impressed with the 4K pictures on You Tube and the film streaming channels. The Android operating system is a bit slow, but not unacceptably so. It would be a great help if the explanations in the online operating manual were clearer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Large screen with good colour

139 cm (55") 04/05/2019 by Micky horse

Having bought a Sony wireless (bluetooth) noise cancelling stereo headset I was disappointed to find this bluetooth TV is unable to communicate with it. Is not bluetooth bluetooth?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture, but...

108 cm (43”) 04/04/2019 by Sony bunny

Great picture, but tie up with YouView causes problems. I should be able to install only the free satellite channels, and I can't use any satellite channel without disabling YouView. Why YouView cares which channels I watch I can't understand. The Guide only really works for non satellite channels.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Overall good. Few niggles

123 cm (49'') 04/03/2019 by MaGee

Everything is great apart from android is laggy and problems connecting to Google home. I have kdl43w805 also same android version which connects no problem... Slightly annoying

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great quality picture and features

139 cm (55") 04/01/2019 by JP1976

Great TV. Fantastic picture. Best TV I've owned. Features are easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect TV

108 cm (43”) 04/01/2019 by margaret 1051

Bought 2 weeks ago, it is the best picture I have ever seen on a tv,its unbelievable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely Television

139 cm (55") 03/26/2019 by Missmuffit

Lovely TV , picture is fantastic, sound is great also.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV!

123 cm (49'') 03/25/2019 by Asagrand

I bought my first Sony TV in 1995, and since I've never considered any other producer, as SONY is SONY ! In any parameter it seen best of best!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dont buy this TV

123 cm (49'') 03/10/2019 by Rogere

We usually by Samsung but the guy in the store suggested this model. we have had nothing but trouble,it is very slow to respond to the remote, it has locked up several times, we have done a factory restore twice so far, you cant down load any useful Apps including things like UK TV Play.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture and features

123 cm (49'') 03/07/2019 by Dish

Beats my old HD hands down picture and features are great and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

User friendly

108 cm (43”) 03/06/2019 by Gill 49

I have had this TV almost a year now and am on the whole very satisfied. The only problem is it needs retuning a couple of times a week as it loses channels and reverts to the wrong region.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good pic

123 cm (49'') 03/01/2019 by Hank13

The tv is very good but I cannot tune freesat why?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 02/26/2019 by Mattd76

Great TV for the price! Only thing missing is the ability to record onto external HD. We'll worth the investment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All we hoped for and more

123 cm (49'') 02/17/2019 by Goanluv

As above its a fantastic smart tv with so many things on it we still haven't found them all. Recently our crazy Bengal cat needed ear drops. We asked for how to give ear drops to a cat and up all the videos popped and unlike on a phone or a tablet you can SEE it lol. It fits also into our room perfectly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great image

123 cm (49'') 02/14/2019 by DizzleP

Had this over a year and the only fault i can pick with it is slight edge bleed in the dark. But I tend to watch it with the light on because i don't want eye strain.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good colour, great features

108 cm (43”) 02/13/2019 by Jack 69

Really good tv highly recommend to anybody, you cannot go wrong with Sony in my opinion

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Needs software development

123 cm (49'') 02/10/2019 by Johnny jinks

I bought this tv just over a year ago and am disappointed. It's like going back to the nineteen fifties and valve radio

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Features

108 cm (43”) 02/09/2019 by Popadot

This TV looks good, would fit in with any décor and it performs really well .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Reliability

123 cm (49'') 01/30/2019 by Della 45

I have bought Sony for a number of years and this has been the least reliable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

EXCELLENT PICTURE ANDSOUND

108 cm (43”) 01/26/2019 by myship

Right size for my living room and replacing my old sony bravia

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

123 cm (49'') 01/23/2019 by Malwod

Very pleased with the quality of the picture and value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Think I bought a dud....

123 cm (49'') 01/23/2019 by AHill

Although the picture quality is good, the worst thing is the Android powered user interface. Literally everything is powered by an app - even the volume, and with up to seconds delay after pressing your remote you will quickly become frustrated. I imagine the chips and RAM just aren't beefy enough for the job sadly. On top of that is an unintuitive experience and a messy remote that is next to impossrible to operate in a darkened room and it all adds up to a big disappointment. Sound quality is very poor as well....

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

good picture

108 cm (43”) 01/20/2019 by shun

i bought it on 5/1/2019 every thing ok but sound not as good as i thought it would be

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

108 cm (43”) 01/17/2019 by HarisHAris

It’s amazing, best Sony product I have ever bought, recommend it to everyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Tv

139 cm (55") 01/11/2019 by Gilchrist7793

I have uad the tv now for just over a year and find it great but not being able to record or or set reminders in youview mode is a big problem! If you switch off youview mode you no longer have access to 4od and itv player! I feel a tv in this price range should be able to set program reminders

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 01/08/2019 by Rob1968

Bought this tv two weeks ago as an upgrade from an older model , wow what an improvement!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

slow

139 cm (55") 01/01/2019 by mikejs29

got this tv thinking its sony so it will be spot on but no. its so slow

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great tv

108 cm (43”) 12/28/2018 by Buyer of tvs

Had for 2 weeks so still learning the different setting. Was a bit worried by a could of other reviews about the speed of moving between apps and even channels. I find it no slower than the olde tv I use so quite happy. Liked the built in Chromecast. Picture is good and sports are clear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent product

108 cm (43”) 12/27/2018 by Heman786

I bought this a week ago & im enjoying it I already previously own a Sony this was a replacement

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great

108 cm (43”) 12/26/2018 by Auldman

Bought TV about month ago excellent quality ease of use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good all rounder,

108 cm (43”) 12/22/2018 by KennyMcD

After 6months I am more than happy with my purchase. Sounds might be slightly better but still good for a flat screen, bought to replace a Panasonic 37" I moved up to the 43" which with its lovely slim frame is the same size as the previous unit.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It’s a tv

139 cm (55") 12/22/2018 by Rich01

It’s a tv, Hands set is fiddly Price is ok. Picture is on par with others of similar price.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

UNFIT FOR PURPOSE

108 cm (43”) 12/22/2018 by Gordb

Bought the tv for the option of combined digital tv and Freesat satellite tv only to discover after purchase that you are not able to use both. the tv will only allow the use of one or the other and each time you wish to swap the tv has to be retuned Disabling the other. This was not told to me by any of the sales staff at Curry's in 2 different stores.Will not Curry's again nor will I purchase Sony again.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Not without problems

123 cm (49'') 12/18/2018 by Bruno1977

Bought tv to replace Sony Plasma. It took some time to set up the tv and to get the sound quality right. Have had some problems with the tv freezing and not wanting to switch channel, but Sony Tech Support are great and very helpfull

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

big package for a low price

108 cm (43”) 12/18/2018 by heffielump

We needed to replace our old sony tv having just moved into a new property, so I looked on amazon and found this it was a good price and had plenty of extra's a good picture as always! The wife and I are very pleased with it and enjoy watching it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 12/17/2018 by 63Sean

Got this under guarantee as previous TV had ceased to work after 4 years approx.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality

108 cm (43”) 12/17/2018 by Jobij007

Am happy about this product and I have been using Sony products for long long time, Sony is the best in the world

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New TV for enhanced home viewing.

123 cm (49'') 12/08/2018 by thickbill

We wanted to upgrade to a smart tv. As television is our primary source of entertainment we decided to get a modern set to enhance our viewing experience and after much research and deliberation we chose Sony Bravia.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture , sleek design

108 cm (43”) 12/07/2018 by Sibs

Excellent picture quality and free view works well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Easy to use

123 cm (49'') 12/07/2018 by Standaman

Had this for a while now very good some time it freezes and got to wait for it to start again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Picture Quality

139 cm (55") 12/01/2018 by shanmaya

Bought this when I moved to my new house and have been using daily for the past 4 months and I absolutely love it. It was very easy to setup and smart features are so helpful on daily bases especially Youtube and Netflix apps. It was very easy to connect the TV to the WiFi which literally took two minutes. The only one negative thing is that it is not glare free and I can always see my room light at the top right corner of the TV which is a bit frustration and also I noticed that the remote battery ran out within 4 months which was quite bizarre but it was not a big of a deal.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV all round

108 cm (43”) 11/20/2018 by Polly58

After lots of research I finally bought this Sony TV for the bedroom - this is the first Sony TV purchased and I am very pleased, easy to set up and pictures, sounds and features are excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony - XE80 4K HDR TV with 4K X-Reality PRO

108 cm (43”) 11/18/2018 by naleksandrov

Sony - XE80 4K HDR TV with 4K X-Reality PRO This is the best tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellant picture

108 cm (43”) 11/17/2018 by arkwright

have just started using the tv, cant find anything that I don't like, very good product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Performated

139 cm (55") 11/09/2018 by R Mayola

I bought my Sony in June 2018 and working perfectly without any issue.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good TV

123 cm (49'') 11/06/2018 by Pondlive

Good TV. Lots of features. Great picture. Android useful for apps, but there is a fair bit of lag which is a shame.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Many features

108 cm (43”) 11/03/2018

Brought as ex demo from John Lewis still finding out about all features available found user details on line as no instuction were include or lead to adjust volume with controller appears to be older model but really happy with features, good picture and sound so really pleased to date with purchase

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good vision and sound

123 cm (49'') 11/01/2018 by Edward1123

As it’s a tv I can’t complain about the vision and the sound overall experience is very good. However the operation of the tv and the youveiw I find very slow and a disappointing overall experience of the tv. It is not a full Android play store just a few apps. So can only give a 2/5 for 1 for sound and 1 for vision......

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great product

139 cm (55") 10/23/2018 by Hifitaucher

I am happy with it but I need to learn how to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Perfect

123 cm (49'') 10/20/2018 by Srekiuks4

Goodsuper verygood perfect bayagain one moore tele

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

123 cm (49'') 10/18/2018 by PepeMarisa

I am very happy that I bought this TV two months ago

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features but slow menus and unstable software

123 cm (49'') 10/16/2018 by jafurn

Great picture quality and features but the menus are incredibly slow compared to previous generation Bravia menus. The internet connection seems to fail regularly, requiring a reboot before features like Netflix can be used. The remote control also crashes requiring the batteries to be removed and reinstalled to reboot it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Amazing picture

123 cm (49'') 10/15/2018 by Goonerrobbo

I brought this 6 weeks ago and am very impressed with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Product

139 cm (55") 10/15/2018 by Kazzyhow

Easy to set up, no problems these last 11 months. Clear picture super quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

139 cm (55") 10/15/2018 by Bro71

Nice picture quality and sound very easy to use plus it good for film apps ie nextflix or game consoles

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0