3261

4.6 based on 3,261 customer reviews

2320
699
118
60
64
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

image superbe,son excellent,esthétique parfaite

139 cm (55") 09/09/2017 by PatEure (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Je possède ce TV depuis une semaine mais c'est vraiment un plaisir tellement les images sont belles, fluides et contrastées. La qualité du son est également au rendez vous et la combinaison son et image créent une immersion dans la scène transmise. Le caisson de basse à l'arrière apporte vraiment une autre audition par rapport au tv classique sans barre de sons. L'absence de pied et vraiment un plus, pas de fils apparents et c'est comme si l'image était posée sur le meuble. Un petit reproche sur la télécommande qui n'est pas rétroéclairée et dont l'usage est peu pratique et de plus c'est de l'infrarouge donc il faut vraiment la diriger vers la diode réceptrice.(elle est posée sur un meuble plus haut que l'assise du canapé et il faut souvent lever le bras pour que la diode IR reçoive le signal.) Une télécommande radio aurait été plus judicieux.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Spärliche Bedienungsanleitung

139 cm (55") 11/15/2017 by hhschu (Germany)

Für dieses Gerät gibt es nur eine Anleitung zu dessen Aufstellung. Eine Bedienungsanleitung der umfangreichen Funktionen ist weder beigelegt noch auf der Homepage von Sony zu finden. Für ein Gerät dieser Preisklasse ist das völlig unakzeptabel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

3,261 Customer Reviews

Models

0

SONY A1 65 Oled

164 cm (65") 06/10/2022 by SKHM (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV a couple of years ago. It is very nice, crystal clear, and the sound coming from the screen is very good. If you have one even 2nd hand you wont regret it. I have now replaced it with a Z9J.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love Sony products.

139 cm (55") 05/03/2022 by Vic78 (United Kingdom)

Have used Sony for many years. The picture and sound quality are second to none, in my opinion. Add to this, value for money in all aspects of design and features, you can not go wrong.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy to set up

139 cm (55") 04/08/2022 by dickie82 (United Kingdom)

have had two Sony tvs before but this is first 4K , makes a big difference

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Tv

139 cm (55") 03/07/2022 by Grey 58 (United Kingdom)

I had my First Tv for four years from Sony it had a green dot in the middle off the screen and two black lines cross the bottom and Sony replaced it with a new one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound quality very good..

139 cm (55") 02/18/2022 by Treetop wood (United Kingdom)

Very happy with my purchase..Would not hesitate to recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super couleur

139 cm (55") 02/17/2022 by Claude1447 (France)

J’ai acheté il y a 4 ans et je suis très content image et couleur

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super Bild

164 cm (65") 02/02/2022 by Rico333 (Germany)

Vorher gut informiert, Gekauft, und die große begeisterung ist ausgebrochen. Ich finde Sony einfach Mega, die preise sind zwar hoch... Aber Qualität kostet eben. egal ;-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Mega TV

164 cm (65") 01/16/2022 by Boboobbyy (Germany)

Hammer Produkt. Zu empfehlen ',,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great TV easy to use and set up

139 cm (55") 01/13/2022 by No names (United Kingdom)

Brought this Sony smart TV for new year to replace old one very happy good features perfect watching all programs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Einfach nur klasse

139 cm (55") 01/11/2022 by Marco2608 (Germany)

Habe immer schon Sony TV und werde es auch immer wieder kaufen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Spitzenklassen TV

164 cm (65") 01/09/2022 by MZ 68 (Germany)

Mein A1 65 läuft jetzt seid Ende 2017 und das Bild ist immernoch sehr gut. Wir nutzen das Gerät zum streamen oder in Verbindung mit einem UHD Player der Oberklasse. Von Konsole wird eher selten zugespielt und deswegen kann ich leider nicht sagen ob längere Nutzung von Spielekonsolen einen negativen Einfluss auf die Haltbarkeit des Panels haben. In der ganzen Zeit die das Panel bei uns in Gebrauch ist hat es sich nur einmal selber gereinigt. Zum Ton kann ich sagen das er für ein TV Gerät auf höchsten Niveau ist und auch ohne externe Lautsprecher auskommt. Ich habe das Gerät von Anfang an in Verbindung mit einer hochwertigen Wandhalterung montiert, diese ist schwenkbar in alle Richtungen und unterstreicht nochmals das tolle Design von Sony. Ich hoffe das es auch weiterhin so bleibt und wir noch lange Freude an unserem Oled von Sony haben .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Gutes Bild

139 cm (55") 01/05/2022 by Uwe 49er (Germany)

Nach drei Jahren muss jetzt das Mainboard gewechselt werden! Ansonsten zufrieden.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
01/07/2022

Hi Uwe,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Das tut uns leid zu hören, dass du Probleme mit dem Gerät hast. Wir leiten es gerne weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird.
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein)
Hadir @Sony DE

0

No BBC iplayer

139 cm (55") 11/24/2021  (United Kingdom)

I bought this product having been told it had BBC iplayer and other tv channel hubs. In fact it doesn’t have them so I still have to use my ancient free view box. So disappointing.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
11/29/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with catch up services on your TV.
We would like to highlight that the catch up services are available on this TV model right now but you need to have an aerial connected to the TV, then tune it to get the digital channels, also make sure that the TV is connected to the internet, and we recommend trying the following:
Make sure that the TV software is up to date: https://bit.ly/3D32qEs, if the issue still remains, try to perform a factory reset for the TV and test it once more: https://bit.ly/3m8mS0y.
And also note that in the recent updates for the TV, these applications should be available in ''Live TV & Catch up'', and you can find it in ''Sony Select'': https://bit.ly/319w51N.

If you still face the same issue, you can contact us using this link and we'll offer some assistance: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Parfait ! Oled sublime

164 cm (65") 10/27/2021 by AURELIEN 14430 (France)

Sony A1 que dire ? Image sublime Son clair et ample Intuitif avec androïd tv Je recommande

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sony OLED 48 inch TV

139 cm (55") 10/23/2021 by UNA furlong (United Kingdom)

I bought a 48 inch OLED sony TV few weeks ago sony very good brand ver

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The worst TV ever, don't buy

139 cm (55") 10/23/2021 by Never buy sony TV (United Kingdom)

There are 4 obvious dark corners on the TV. I reported and complained to SONY. But their reply was it is within their specification, they don't think this is a problem. They refused to admit it is a problem. I've never bought a new TV with this kind of problem. I will never buy SONY TV anymore.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony support team
10/25/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.
We appreciate your point of view, however, this happens because the TV is using Full Array backlight technology where different LED bars are distributed at the back of the screen. Sometimes the brightness can be slightly lower / dimmer / darker in the corners of the display. This is not a product failure.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Fabulous but broken

139 cm (55") 10/11/2021 by Undb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have enjoyed every moment of this amazing TV right up to the point it popped, literally, and now I’m still waiting for Sony to confirm if they can fix it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
10/13/2021

Hi Undb,

Thank you for leaving your review.

We're glad to hear that you've been enjoying your TV, we hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

If you're currently facing any issue with the TV, feel free to contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you with the service needed!, and hope to hear you enjoy your TV once again very soon.

Mennah @ Sony Support UK

0

Nearly a five star.

139 cm (55") 10/09/2021 by Cyclamen 406 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would have given this TV five stars. On the whole very pleased with overall performance but with one big disappointment NO BBC I PLAYER OR ITV PLAYER. This was one of the main reasons I bought a new TV. After paying quite a lot of money I would expect these programmes would come as norm.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
10/11/2021

Hi Cyclamen,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
Regarding the missing apps, we recommend making sure that your TV is up to date here: https://bit.ly/3hT9xZn to resolve the issue. If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

ANOTHER GREAT SONY PRODUCT!

139 cm (55") 10/05/2021 by DAWS (United Kingdom)

WE RECEIVED THIS SONY TV YESTERDAY AND AS BEFORE IT IS PROVING TO BE A GREAT PURCHASE!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

très bonne qualité de l'image

139 cm (55") 10/01/2021 by jcl21 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

achat depuis 2017. problèmes de mise a jour de applications google suite a la dernière version

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great product

139 cm (55") 09/27/2021 by Todd 14 (United Kingdom)

Really pleased easy to use orsom picture studio very good crystal clear

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant sound

139 cm (55") 09/12/2021 by Talisker Man (United Kingdom)

We bought this TV in 2018 because it was the best TV we had looked at. The sound is so good that I got rid of my surround sound. There have been some reliability issues however and the remote isn't the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
01/07/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!

Amr @ Sony Support UK

0

3 1/2 years old and it needed a board replaced....

139 cm (55") 09/11/2021 by Sony Flat Screen owner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this KD- 55A1 OLED TV 3 1/2 years ago and it stopped powering on. I bought it from John Lewis who thankfully has a 5 year warranty on this TV and promptly had it repaired. Evidently it needed a replacement board. It worked great until this happed. I would recommend you buy from a store which offers a long time warranty like John Lewis or get one when you purchase the TV. I love Sony products but as the investment goes up with better technology like 4K you need to protect your purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support team
09/14/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.
We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient. As a manufacturer, Sony endeavours to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasion’s products may fail. We're very glad to hear that the TV was covered under warranty and thus, it got repaired and shall be working now as it should.
We want to highlight that in case you needed any assistance or had any questions about the product, don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Schlimmste und dümmste Kaufentscheidung - ever !

164 cm (65") 09/10/2021 by Albchen (Germany)

nach nur 2 Jahren : Einbrennen von Videotextinhalten (n-tv)

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
09/13/2021

Hi Albchen,
da wir mehr Informationen über das Anliegen benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden
Link: https://services.sony.de/supportmvc/de/contact?cpint=spt-footer_contact  (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Sony Support DE

0

Moyen

164 cm (65") 09/08/2021 by Lionel 1 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Je suis déçu, la télé s éteint et se rallume toute seule,bizarre !!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
09/10/2021

Bonjour Lionel 1,
Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Rania@Sony support FR

0

Super Gerät

139 cm (55") 08/30/2021 by Stefan nix (Germany)

Total zufrieden,wenn gleich ich vielleicht den 65 Zoll hätte kaufen sollen. Beim nächsten neuen Sony wird er berücksichtigt.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

NEW TV

139 cm (55") 08/26/2021 by cricketer (United Kingdom)

I bought this television 2 week ago so have not had it long enough to give a fair rating.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
09/02/2021

Hi cricketer,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hanan @Sony Support UK

0

Great value for money

139 cm (55") 08/26/2021 by Chevy 454 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great value for money I have a few Sony TVs all the remotes work in basic operation and the TVs keep their quality throughout their life

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Images magnifiques

139 cm (55") 08/25/2021 by Novo08 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Acheté il y un mois .parfait.mais demande quand même du temps pour s adapter aux différents programmes .wifi.Bluetooth.......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sehr gut

139 cm (55") 08/25/2021 by Lilli2007 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ich habe denn KD-55A1 Schon 4 Jahre und war immer zufrieden. Das Bild und die schnelligkeit von der Handhabung. Der Service war auch perfekt, haben mir geholfen beim Einstellen .Würde immer wieder kaufen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Vielfältig

139 cm (55") 08/24/2021 by Bobby16 (Germany)

Kommentarlos gut ...................................................................................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Picture quality excellent

139 cm (55") 08/20/2021 by Rag doll (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Over the moon with our new tv the colour is so natural and true to life

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 08/16/2021 by Marmaris19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product, easy to use, Would definitely recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nicht Empfehlenswert

139 cm (55") 08/16/2021 by Rifi (Germany)

2018 gekauft, 2020 nach der Garantie defekt! Seither immer wieder versucht eine Lösung zu finden, bislang vergeblich! Fazit, nach vielen anderen SONY Geräten nie wieder ein Produkt dieses Fabrikates

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

Response From Sony
08/18/2021


Hi Rifi,
wir haben dein Feedback gelesen. Da wir mehr Informationen benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fKai8 (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Sony Support DE


0

Great Fun

139 cm (55") 08/13/2021 by GeordyFlossy (United Kingdom)

Just a solid great piece of kit would recommend to any creator

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Extremely disappointed :(

139 cm (55") 08/12/2021 by DisappointedMan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As the headline title states, I'm not at all happy parting with a sizable amount of money buying into a brand that you'd expect to last the test of time. Just after the first year I had the TV the colour started to fade and burnout occured so we were left with perminant images on the screen. As it's out of warranty, I could only follow a few steps from the Sony assistant to try and repair the damage which didn't help. The only destination for my Sony TV is the skip and my new Hisense TV will arrive today. It's safe to say that I won't be buying Sony again anytime soon... :(

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Tolles gesamt Paket

139 cm (55") 08/08/2021 by Inflames (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ich bin schon lange Sony Käufer und bereue keinen einzigen Kauf

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

good picture and sound

139 cm (55") 07/31/2021 by a 26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very slow warming up slow to change channels everything else is ok

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support UK
08/02/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your Review.

We are sorry to learn that you’re facing difficulties with your TV being slow. We recommend using the online step by step troubleshooting guide addressing all of the possible issues with the TV available here: https://bit.ly/2zjzXPC. If the issue is still evident, we recommend contacting us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Tolles

139 cm (55") 07/27/2021  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Alles super immer wieder danke schön ...... es ist ei sau gute gerät

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 07/23/2021 by Aud16 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We wanted a bigger television and given the reputation of Sony, that is what we went for and I can say we are not disappointed. Easy set up and great picture.not sure about the look of the legs though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features all channels

139 cm (55") 07/22/2021 by llee 017 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good picture and sound quality and easy access to all stations

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Classy

139 cm (55") 07/21/2021 by Sensatori tenerife (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with tv Excellent service from Blinkhorns banbury

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mise à jour

164 cm (65") 07/10/2021 by Gouet (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Depuis la dernière mise à jour, l’appareil s’éteint et redémarre

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
07/12/2021

Bonjour Gouet,

Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).

Équipe Sony Support.

0

Does lots of things

139 cm (55") 07/08/2021 by Cherille (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with the tv have it on the wall which looks very stylish very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony beruht sich nur auf die 24 Monate Garantie

139 cm (55") 07/06/2021 by Bob 1234 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Teuer bezahlt und teuer Pech gehabt. Hält nicht alles, was es verspricht

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

Response From Customer Service
07/09/2021

Hi Bob,
es tut uns leid, das zu hören. Da wir mehr Informationen benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Sony Support DE

0

Great product

139 cm (55") 06/29/2021 by Moley666 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with this tv great product great price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

new sony TV

139 cm (55") 06/29/2021 by adoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the 5th Sony TV that I have purchased and with out doubt the best, excellent picture. I do however have one complaint, the clear and detailed instructions for all the operations. What is supplied is very poor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Tolle Apps!

139 cm (55") 06/23/2021 by Peter Sonnenberg (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vor 5 Jahren gekauft und nicht bereut. OLED Bildschirm ist klasse!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Good all round value

139 cm (55") 06/23/2021 by Mickey mouse 11 (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with the TV as a second model for the kitchen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not even 4 years old and has died

164 cm (65") 06/18/2021 by Cazza83 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Currently in the process of getting it fixed as it has died, not even 4 years old yet so under guarantee but it has taken a while for it to get sorted.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer Support
06/21/2021

Hi Cazza83,

We appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your TV. Although our products pass strict quality tests, due to the nature of electrical components, we cannot completely eliminate the possibility of spontaneous failure. Sony provides a guarantee to protect users in such circumstances. If you require any further assistance, you may contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 06/14/2021 by Shiz84 (United Kingdom)

Good features and simple to use, but no BBC iPlayer otherwise 5 stars

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
06/16/2021

Hi Shiz84,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV. We'd like to highlight that the TV features support for the BBC iPlayer. To ensure optimal performance, we recommend clearing the cached data to refresh the TV by pressing Home - Settings - Device Preferences - Storage - Internal Shared Storage - Cached data - Clear, then perform a soft reset by pressing and holding the Power button for 5 seconds as well as making sure it's updated to the latest software version available here: https://bit.ly/2RdSaHi
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Very great performance.. sound awesome perfect

139 cm (55") 06/14/2021 by Harison ignatious (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No words to xplain..its really worthy..don't try another high price of tv.on this tv everything we have value of money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Schwarz wert der beste

139 cm (55") 06/11/2021 by Uwe Thiele (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

2017 gekauft bei HiFi im Hinterhof in Berlin Kann ich nur weiter empfehlen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Hingucker

139 cm (55") 06/09/2021 by nemrus7 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vor zwei Jahren gekauft und keine Sekunde bereut...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Amazing tv

139 cm (55") 05/25/2021 by Leigh57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv about 4 years ago .but have noticed colours are going dark tried changing settings but not having much affect paid 2500 pound when it came out shouldn't have these problems.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support
05/27/2021

Hi Leigh57,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that your developed an issue with the colours.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW. In the meanwhile, kindly make sure that your TV is up to date here: https://bit.ly/3hT9xZn.

Sony support UK

0

Lovely big screen

139 cm (55") 05/24/2021 by Casbo (United Kingdom)

Bought this 10 days ago and very pleased. Good tv good pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fantastic tv

139 cm (55") 05/22/2021 by bobby 13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

had a sound issue when trying to play bluray but sony rep told how to correct it and everything is fine now.great tv fantastic colours and sound.well done sony great product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far I love this TV and its features.

139 cm (55") 05/22/2021 by Toby12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a few weeks ago and so far am really pleased with all aspects of this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 05/15/2021 by Sokhi (United Kingdom)

It is a good Sony product and would recommend to a friend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Très bonne télévision

164 cm (65") 05/13/2021 by Dnazzal (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Je l'ai depuis maintenant 2 ans. Super qualité d'image et de son. Seul bémol c la télé qui se déconnecte toute seule de temps en temps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
05/17/2021

Bonjour Dnazzal,
Nous sommes désolés pour la gêne occasionnée.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

OLED is King

139 cm (55") 05/12/2021 by SukhiG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this TV since 2017 and it’s still amazing to this day. Picture quality on OLED is far superior to any LCD, I have another Samsung LCD brought in 2016 and this is just leagues better, better contrast, colours pop and black levels are out of this world I’ve been a super happy Owner of this set and it even still holds up extremely well 4 years later No issue and fully recommend Sony have done an amazing job updating the android TV software over the years. New features and updates have meant it’s constantly evolving I’d always buy a Sony OLED again now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture like I've never seen before

139 cm (55") 05/07/2021 by Ukbartender (United Kingdom)

Always fancied an oled TV but really wondered if it was worth the extra cost. I'd seen demos and reviewed the specs but really wasn't sure until I got it home. I came from an HD TV to this and the difference is incredible. It is as near to being there as you can get. If you choose the right program or film you will be hypnotised.vit truly is addictive

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great tv, up until it stop working.

164 cm (65") 05/07/2021 by Tonery (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loved my new Sony TV for £4500.00 - but only lasted just over 3 years, and now BER, can't afford to spend that type of money for a TV again!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support
05/10/2021

Hi Tonery,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that your TV has developed a fault.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support UK

0

Toujours en panne.

139 cm (55") 05/05/2021 by 29 marco (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Dès que l'on utilise régulièrement RMC sport ou Netflix, les coupures intempestives arrivent régulièrement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Customer Support
05/07/2021

Bonjour 29 marco,
Nous sommes désolés pour la gêne occasionnée.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

Véritable chef-d’oeuvre

139 cm (55") 05/05/2021 by gchateau (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ce produit est absolument superbe, magnifique design , l’écran se pose directement sur le meuble, sans pied visible, absolument magnifique. Le système de son est très intenieux, notamment grâce à un subwoofer place à l’arrière de l’écran et à la projection de son venant de l’écran même. Dolby Vision, 4K HDR, l’écran oled est phénoménal et Android TV très pratique pour les applications. La télé de 2017 ne supporte malheureusement pas AirPlay 2 , mais c’est compréhensible puisque ceci a été annoncé après la date de sortie. C’est un véritable bijou, j’espère que Sony sortira des modèles semblables niveau design épuré dans l’endigue. Absolument satisfait.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Typical Sony build & audio-visual quality

139 cm (55") 05/04/2021 by Howard 54 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the Sony AG9 55" TV in April 2021. Having established a shortlist of respected brands & products, I carried out a detailed technical/price comparison including a physical inspection of each before selecting the Sony due to it's exceptional technical specification, picture/audio quality, warranty & price, all of which represented best value. I continue to be particularly entirely satisfied with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sehr schlechte Menü Führung

139 cm (55") 04/28/2021 by Ayceb (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Mann kann nicht einfach so Kanäle sortieren, beim Hotline Verständigungsprobleme.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
04/30/2021

Hi Ayceb,
du kannst Sony Channel Editor Applikation verwenden, um den Sender leichter sortieren zu können. Ausführliche Informationen dazu findest du unter den folgenden Links: https://bit.ly/3u89mwC - https://bit.ly/3aNOP8H - https://bit.ly/3b9aqJh (Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/2AcprtW.
Sony Support DE

0

Good sound

139 cm (55") 04/24/2021 by Cymro21 (United Kingdom)

We bought our OLED TV a couple of weeks ago and we are very impressed by rthe clear crisp sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Seit dem letzten Update nicht mehr so toll

139 cm (55") 04/22/2021 by Björn9 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Prinzipiell ist das Gerät immer noch gut und kann ein tolles Bild wiedergegeben... Aber... Seit dem letzten Update kommt das Gerät häufig erst beim zweiten Versuch es einzuschalten, auch wirklich dazu das er sich einschaltet. Außerdem tauchen willkürlich (sehr sehr selten) streifen auf die senkrecht verlaufen. Meistens sind die nach einem Neustart dann verschwunden. Für ein Gerät das seinerzeit ein Vorzeigeprodukt war, finde ich diese Macken doch sehr ernüchternd.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
04/26/2021

Hi Björn9,
um die Leistung des Fernsehers zu verbessern, empfiehlt es sich, alle externen Geräte, die über ein HDMI-Kabel mit dem Fernseher verbunden sind, zu trennen und den Fernseher zunächst einige Minuten lang ausgeschaltet zu lassen. Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Sony Support DE

0

Good image with a cost

164 cm (65") 04/22/2021 by mnklsj (United Kingdom)

The TV was about 4k EUR at the moment of purchase, and the image quality with the design was great, but after one year of use - some pixels on the left side started to glow with one color (white or blue), in other words are stuck. The store where the TV was purchased from said it is normal for OLED, but it is a pity to pay quite a lot and after one year of use to have pixels always glow.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support
04/26/2021

Hi mnklsj,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that your TV has developed bright pixels.
We recommend following the steps here: https://bit.ly/31qpON7. If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support UK

0

Very very good phone

139 cm (55") 04/20/2021 by Lordster2 (United Kingdom)

Very powerful & fast, great sound, brilliant smaller size as it fits in my pocket and is just nicer to use than a bigger phone also no bloatware . Vodafone WiFi calling works on this unlocked unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant picture quality

139 cm (55") 04/18/2021 by Linbob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my new Sony tv at Easter, great picture quality and reliability from sony, excellent product have had before and would do again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0