Starting at

RRP

€ 2,099.40

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
522

4.5 based on 522 customer reviews

381
85
24
20
12
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Stunning Picture!!

AG8 Series 05/27/2019 by Mat 77

Opening the box on the Sony AG8 was for me like being a kid on Christmas morning again. I have dreamed of owning an OLED TV and here it was! The unboxing didn’t disappoint. The TV is sleek and simple in its design, which results in a feel of quality and class. It doesn’t in any way feel over designed or over complicated in any of the aesthetic features. The screen is almost edge to edge, with only a 3mm frame around the outside. The design of the stand is sleek and minimalistic and has a feature to place the TV with a gap underneath for people who have a sound bar that they want to place under the screen, or close to the stand where there isn’t a sound bar. We haven’t got a sound bar so opted for the lower setting. Nothing about the design detracts away from the screen itself, which is absolutely how it should be. Setting the TV up was simple and easy to follow using the onscreen instructions. It’s useful to know that you will need login details for the various TV services you subscribe to, as its good to get these all set up at the initial phase. It took me around 10 mins to install everything and get watching. The Android operating system is user friendly and easy to navigate. There is logical functionality in terms of moving around the different apps, and getting back to the home page. It felt like there had been lots of thought given to the number of clicks to get to any given area of the menu, making it quick and fluid to use. Obviously I couldn’t wait to get a glimpse of the OLED 4K HDR content so I could really get a sense of the picture quality in comparison to my existing Sony LED TV. I chose an episode of Our Planet on Netflix to showcase the full capabilities of the screen. First impressions did not disappoint. The picture quality is absolutely stunning. More so than I was even expecting, and you’re talking to someone who has spent many an hour in electrical retailers stood in front of OLED TV’s lusting after having one myself. And this was better! The vividness of the colours, the depth of the blacks and the overall crispness of the picture is jaw dropping. The children even commented that they felt they could reach into the screen and touch the jungle. There is a depth to the picture that is almost disconcerting. How it is achieved is beyond me. People may ask why you would spend extra on a TV when a TV is just a TV. I would suggest they need to sit and watch a programme like this and they will have their answer. I went on to watch football in HD, which again didn’t disappoint. The screen coped really well with the level of pace and movement via the live feed and there wasn’t any noticeable ghosting that you sometimes get with sport on other TV screens. In terms of the sound quality, I’m glad I don’t have a sound bar because I feel I really got a sense of how the sound feels coming from the screen rather than via conventional speaker outlets. This is a unique feature of this TV and something I was excited to witness. The sound doesn’t come from any one place, it just projects into the room, resulting in an immersive and engaging sound experience. I am sometimes disappointed by the sound quality on TV’s, which pushes the use of a sound bar. However in this case, I feel the sound is crisp and clear, with sufficient base. Speech sound is good, music sounds well balanced and the sound quality in films offers good depth and cinematic drama (without losing sound quality when turned up high). One aspect I have been slightly disappointed by is the remote control. It doesn’t have the feel of being advanced in terms of its technical design and capability (to match the TV), and its a busy and dated aesthetic. It is pretty conventional when I feel it could be more minimalistic with maybe offer some touch functionality to allow for multiple use of each button. Some of the regular use buttons are at the bottom of the remote and are very small which makes use of them more tricky. For instance, the play/pause/rewind/fast forward buttons should be further up the remote and they need to be bigger. One of the other things i have found really frustrating is using the fast forward and rewind buttons. The picture jumps forward and back either too slow or suddenly so fast that you can’t ever stop the programme exactly where you want to. This has been a frustration for the entire family. I do however like the voice functionality of the remote. It works well to search for programmes in the main menu which can then navigate you to the relevant apps. We haven’t found any issues with interpretation of speech, which is often an issue with voice activated functionality. Overall, I am blown away by this TV and have continued to be impressed by the picture and sound quality, and ease of use of the menu. If you are thinking about buying this TV I would say you won’t have any regrets, so bite the bullet and go for it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Amazing picture, but has some limitations

139 cm (55") 01/08/2020 by jimps1973

I looked at Samsung, LG and went for the Sony Bravia OLED as the picture is amazing. I did ask in store whether it can pause, rewind etc and was informed yes by simply adding a USB stick or Hard Drive. I added a USB stick, formatted it correctly, but when any of the record, pause functions are pressed it says "can't use this function in YouView mode". It now turns out these Sony Bravia TV's with YouView can't pause, rewind etc. This is an important function found even on the cheapest TV's! I really hope Sony push an update to fix this soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

526 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Brilliant picture

139 cm (55") 01/25/2020 by Hazel8

Recently purchased this T.V. and so glad I updated my 10 year old set this is in a completely different class!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent set.

139 cm (55") 01/24/2020 by Stripey the Zebra

Great picture, good sound when connected to a subwoofer via the headphone socket. would like to use the usb recording function more BUT it involves closing YouView and that means the Players (iPlayer etc) don't co-exist. Switching back and forth means retuning the channels which is a chore. Functionality with Humax via the IR blaster is also pretty poor, limited to channel selection etc so no possibility to see recorded programs or play them via the sony remote. Overall a good set, picture is really good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great, but not fantastic.

139 cm (55") 01/24/2020 by Terry98

Great tv, but the stand and remote could be improved considerably. It seems the technology is going backwards (no picture in picture - no automatic change of channels when selected - and the remote is awful - the stand makes the tv lean slightly backwards, so I’ve had to get the 90 degree I want with a small slate of timber at the back of the stand. The screen along the top seems to curve very slightly. I’m keeping my old Sony tv for somewhere else, now that is a fantastic tv which is about 10 years old. Think carefully before parting with your hard earned cash.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony OLED TV

139 cm (55") 01/24/2020 by Julek

Great picture and a lot of good features didn’t take to long to set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound

139 cm (55") 01/23/2020 by This is a stupid request

Picture is excellent and sound is excellent. It is difficult to use android devices

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not particularly user friendly

139 cm (55") 01/23/2020 by Start

Bought it about a month ago Good picture straight out of the box Very fiddly controller if your fingers are bigger than a 12 year olds you may struggle The buttons are soft touch so it is When moving the curser on screen to perform fast forward ,repeat ,hold etc he time out is only a second or at best two befor it revert back to home !!!!!! Thus s unbelievably annoying

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture and sound quality

139 cm (55") 01/23/2020 by Nick244

Have had this tv a little while and very happy with it especially the sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You cannot believe the pure picture quality it’s s

139 cm (55") 01/23/2020 by Will49

Just purchased my first Sony OLED Ultra HD I enjoyed my last Sony HD TV but the difference between them is so great the picture and sound quality is outstanding with loads of apps just waiting for the now tv app to appear. If you are going to replace your TV, call in the show room and check out the quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT PICTURE AND BETTER SOUND

139 cm (55") 01/23/2020 by Nibor 78

After much thought we chose the TV with the smoothest picture with great life like colours and simple controls. We achieved these requirements with the Sony AG8 55" TV. Setup was easy and quite fast. The controls are intuitive and have helped us to really enjoy this SONY TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big step up from my old 14 year old Bravia

139 cm (55") 01/23/2020 by tbourner

We got this as a Christmas present to ourselves and it's amazing. Sony OLED tend to focus on clarity which favours a darker room but honestly we haven't really noticed too much glare in the black bits - if you're watching something moody you'd want to darken the room anyway but for normal TV it looks amazing. I have had an issue with it switching itself off if we pause anything for more than a few minutes, I'm not sure if there's a setting for this other than the eco standby timers which are off but I can't find any answers so we're just putting up with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Oled

139 cm (55") 01/22/2020 by MBgame

I have the Ag8 two weeks now and an amazed by picture quality but the biggest improvement my older model is the Android system it runs perfectly. I have had zero crashes and smooth running. I am delighted that Sony have put a processor that is up to the task in the tv. The picture quality is amazing out of the box very little adjustment needed. I was worried about reports that the tv was too dark when compared to a Samsung OLED but whilst it is a little darker its picture detail and colour is streets ahead again the processor and software raising it above my expectations. The sound also makes it a must buy the panel is your speaker and the sound is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

139 cm (55") 01/22/2020 by Tv then be

Had this for 3 weeks now. Great picture, great sound. Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv well worth the money.

139 cm (55") 01/22/2020 by T11BFC

Bought this tv last month and pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

BETTER

139 cm (55") 01/22/2020 by SPANCIOC

I AM NOT HAPPY BECAUSE IS NOT A LAST VERSION OF THIS KIND OF PRODUCT BUT IT IS NICE AND HELPFUL

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Date of manufacture .

164 cm (65") 01/21/2020 by Ravi1

Why date of manufacture is not printed on external packaging than on the back of model number sticker . Should the d.o.p. Is printed on the outside of box so that informed decision can be made before buying this product . After paying £2000 we felt disappointed not being to make informed decision .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Difficult to chose,Sony vs Samsung

164 cm (65") 01/21/2020 by Youngchuck

Went for Sony due to better sound and assurances from the salesman that I needn’t worry about screen burn with oled tvs.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Beautiful picture!

139 cm (55") 01/21/2020 by Sues Q

This TV came highly recommended by a friend so we went for it. It's a truly beautiful tv and we have a spectacular picture. Easy remote and great features. Easy to get Netflix, Amazon Prime etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

139 cm (55") 01/21/2020 by Lazarqz

I'm very happy with this product and this is what I expected to have

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Picture

139 cm (55") 01/21/2020 by Piero21

In have been using it for a month now and have to say that I am blown away by the picture quality. I was previously using a Sony HD LCD and the difference is incredible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good picture quality

139 cm (55") 01/21/2020 by fishdigital

Had it for a month now, the oled panel is fantastic and no problems with brightness as all the reviews mentioned. The only problem i can see so far is that you can not lower the volume level while mute is switched on, i could do that on my last sony bravia tv which is several years old, i wonder if a software update could resolve this or is it a hardware thing?? Anyway a great tv for picture quality and the sound is pretty good, was thinking about a sound bar but the you really don't need one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

164 cm (65") 01/20/2020 by GillianH

So pleased with the clarity of picture and sound quality, wish we had bought this sooner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

139 cm (55") 01/20/2020 by Nm3125

Really pleased with picture and sound quality. Screen mirroring does not work with iPhone and there is a lip sync issue when used with an existing Panasonic surround sound system which is disappointing- hence only 4 star.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good TV but let down by poor use of Android

139 cm (55") 01/20/2020 by Montanathebear

After using the TV for a couple of weeks and trying some of the features I make the following comments. I wanted to show photos using a slide show. Firstly, unlike the old 2011 Samsung, it will not show files greater than 20MB. Then all files appear in reverse date order. No auto show, each photo has to be selected on the remote. It appears to emulate a phone, hardly appropriate for the TV. Inserting a flash drive with media content has to be repeated otherwise the TV will not show the drive is present and feature it in the menu. There is too much selling content on the Apps. Everything has a price. The input selection option last too short a time before vanishing, requiring start a again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

SONY KD-55AG8.

139 cm (55") 01/20/2020 by CMac1

I recently bought a Sony KD-55AG8. and it is great, with excellent picture and sound quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazingly sharp picture

139 cm (55") 01/20/2020 by Bonnzo

Wasn’t originally going to spend so much. Then had the option of going for Oled, so glad we did. Picture quality is amazing. Ease of use is great also, once updated to the latest version of Android. The new home screen layout works very well. Build quality is excellent. Can’t go wrong with a Sony TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mixed bag

139 cm (55") 01/20/2020 by Tony rob

Replaced my sony hd4k tv with the sony 55 AG8 oled and i wish i hadnt .i only replaced it for a larger screen .The picture is very blurry ive tried every setting recommended and spent 30 mins with a sony tech bloke rebooting the set The out the box settings are loud and the picture is like watching the wizard of oz i hate it to death should have got the 55 inch hdk forget oled

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent tv

139 cm (55") 01/20/2020 by masudbhuiyan36

I bought a Sony tv kd55ag8bu 2 weeks ago from curry’s PC world: is excellent picture and service. Sound like I never heard before.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent tv

139 cm (55") 01/19/2020 by Oddplod

Easy to set up, brilliant picture and sound quality. Very glad I chose Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 01/19/2020 by Marsbar

I bought this TV a few weeks ago after researching reviews on different makes at this price. Picture is very sharp unlike other makes, on the whole very pleased with purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant tv

139 cm (55") 01/19/2020 by MaryDi

I bought this tv a month ago so pleased with picture, sound, features, and the cinema screen. Found all the setting user friendly. Would definitely give this Sony AG8 a big thumbs up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb picture, sound and features

139 cm (55") 01/19/2020 by Luby Lou

Delighted with my purchase . This is my 5th Sony product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Smart TV

139 cm (55") 01/19/2020 by DAC123

Great TV, just what I wanted. Amazing sound and superb picture quality. Easy to use and lots of useful features. Uses Android 7 software and is scheduled for an update to Oreo 8, hopefully won't be too long. Very pleased with TV, though the Alex app is a bit hit and miss which is I think more to do with the app rather than the TV. Overall very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy customer

139 cm (55") 01/18/2020 by Mark1704

I bought this tv after Christmas and my only regret was I didn’t have it sooner!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very clear picture & great sound.

139 cm (55") 01/18/2020 by Robbie 2226

We researched various tv brands & after thorough consideration we decided on this make & model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All in all extremely pleased

164 cm (65") 01/17/2020 by Deege

Whilst I am far from an expert on these matters we chose this TV quite simply because we have always had Sony and I felt there would have been regret if we had gone for alternative. ThisTV looks and sounds great. Read many negative comments about the operating platform but quite honestly I have not encountered any such problems. It really is a delight to watch this tv and our spend will be recouped as can’t see why you need to go to the cinema now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely BRILLIANT

139 cm (55") 01/17/2020 by MEWB

I bought this TV to replace my 14 years old Plasma ( Panasonic ) which I have been extremely pleased with. However, technology moves on and I wanted to experience 4K Ultra etc.etc. before I also move on - I'm 80 Years old!! Set-up was extremely simple and linking it to my android mobile phone was also easy - even though I am not a technology buff! The performance of the AG8 in terms of picture, sound, and quality is absolutely " mind blowing ". It's also extremely easy to use. I could rave on and on about it, but in a word, Brilliant!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture quality good sound

139 cm (55") 01/17/2020 by Vivekr

Brought nearly a month ago very happy with the quality and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture quality is ace!

164 cm (65") 01/17/2020 by Jyadav

Purchased a month ago after researching both the AG8 & AG9. AG8 was better value for money and its such an upgrade from my old Panasonic set. Super pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb TV

164 cm (65") 01/17/2020 by Catgbar

Purchased to replace a Samsung 65" Curved model (UE65KU6500) that, whilst a good TV did not really play that well with some items connected into it (Sky Q and the PS4 being examples) Went for the Sony AG8 after it developed into a straight choice between this or the LG C9 but I felt that the processor in the Sony was slightly better than the LG. Straight out the box this is a stunning set with only minor tweaks required to sort it out. Only issue is the reflectivity of the screen which is a bit of a pain but the ability to reverse the stand and raise it for a sound bar made this an easy choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Astonishing picture quality

164 cm (65") 01/17/2020 by Chorleywoodiain

Delighted with the product. Amazing picture quality, of course and also impressive clarity of sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really disappointed - Black screen after 6 weeks

139 cm (55") 01/16/2020 by BexB

Bought this product from Currys at the end of November. We were away over new year so not used and after 4 weeks the screen took at least 10 minutes to turn on. We troubleshooted online to see if it needed an update. Followed all the advice available and the screen now is completely black, we have sound but nothing else! As we are not within 30 days Currys will not replace the product but will repair but after a discussion with the manager at our local branch, we were advised the he has had the same problem with another customer with the same TV. My advice - don’t buy until Sony have rectified the problem.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture quality

164 cm (65") 01/16/2020 by Wilko538

Purchased this as i have been waiting for OLED TV’S to come down in price had the old LCD model, difference is amazing as ever SONY deliver a fantastic product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A superb TV - well worth waiting for!

139 cm (55") 01/16/2020 by Andy Viking

We waited a long time to upgrade from our Pioneer plasma TV and I am so very glad we did. The Sony Bravia is a breath of fresh air. The images are so sharp and engaging, vivid and detailed in every respect. The innovative use of the screen as the loudspeaker is so very clever. With our Sky UHD supplying the content we could not be happier. My only comment would be that UHD channels from Sky require the volume to be turned up quite high, so watch that when going back to normal TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV problem

164 cm (65") 01/16/2020 by nhiggy17

I bought TV on 25/11/19, and it developed a fault early in the new year 07/01/20, a vertical line going from top of TV to bottom of screen). Contacted Sony and sent pictures, they arranged TV to be replaced. Replacement coming today 16/01/20.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great design and quality for a TV

164 cm (65") 01/16/2020 by Andy 77

I bought this TV in early December and deliberated over the other brands. In the end is was down to the motion processing and the overall design and picture quality thta made the decision to purchase easier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony AG8 TV

164 cm (65") 01/15/2020 by HIGGO

This is a great TV good colour's sound, easy to set up. Only complaint would be that I tried to operate a games console which was an RCA connection to AV plug, when plugged into TV AV registered but no sound or vision was given so had to plug into my old TV and works ok. Other than that very pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 01/15/2020 by Clamps

I brought this television on what I saw and heard in shop. I must say that it has an even better picture and sound now that I have got it home. I cannot praise this television enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

bright clear screen with superb sound

164 cm (65") 01/15/2020 by BigAL01

I brought it a month ago and am still buzzing with excitement every time I turn it on

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mis-sold

139 cm (55") 01/14/2020 by Loder

I bought this TV a month ago and believe it was mis-sold. You cannot use ITV hub or All 4 unless you have a TV aerial to enable YouView. The retailer who sold me this TV either did not know this, or chose not to tell me. I am unable to get a TV signal through an aerial, so don't have one. Fortunately I can use is BBC iPlayer.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Very good colour on screen

139 cm (55") 01/14/2020 by god knows

bought this as it had a very good picture then the other televisions

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

if U wanna big screen

164 cm (65") 01/14/2020 by dave s 1234

I wanted a big big screen as most blokes do. it is wall mounted. & I love it but it is a tad big for the room. works fine but screen options from HMDI slots "jump" to wrong slot when used with my/the Amazon firestick & remote pad. " Home page" is not straight forward for non-techies - u grow into it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Picture quality is great

139 cm (55") 01/14/2020 by Foshow

We bought an LG TV previously and had to return it because the picture quality wasn't up to par. This TV on the other hand is superb. It Would be great if this TV was compatible with Apple airplay and the sound could be a tad bit better but all the same, brilliant TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic quality Picture and features

139 cm (55") 01/13/2020 by Lloydy3032

Just bought this product and well impressed with its features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

139 cm (55") 01/13/2020 by jacko2

We bought this tv for a newly decorated room. Unfortunately the decorating took a lot longer than anticipated and the tv was not unpacked for five weeks. On unpacking we noticed that there were indentations in the top corners of the screen. The biggest disappointment is the fact the tv does not have pause control (time shift), something we have taken for granted for many years This is our third Sony TV, it is our first Smart TV, we will not be purchasing another Sony product. We would have been more satisfied if we had purchased a cheaper tv and set top box.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 01/13/2020 by Gaz75

Ok not a couple weeks into using the TV, but so far so good. Great picture, sound and useable features.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 01/12/2020 by DangerousXX1XX

Fantastic picture great design very good across all content UHD content amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv but purchased with reservations

139 cm (55") 01/12/2020 by Aej1

Bought this TV to replace a sony 50inch hd less than 5 years old. No extended warranty so after long battle with Currys received partial, pro rata, refund under Sale of goods act. Back to our new tv, great picture especially in 4k. Bought locally with 5 year warranty Retailer set tv up and made sure we were happy with it, not a service big on line retailers offer, without extra costs. Will see how things go over the next few months/years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

139 cm (55") 01/12/2020 by johnninja

Excellent tv, does everything it says on the tin.. Never had any problems with Sony in the past just hope this one holds up too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Smart TV

139 cm (55") 01/12/2020 by New23

Great if you're watching in 4K or UHD resolution, if not you won't notice much difference against a cheaper TV. Sound coming from the screen is great, if you don't have surround sound; otherwise it's a feature you don't notice. The screen never gets hot so less likely to burn out. If all TV shows and films were in HD or 4K this would be a better purchase. Looks like any other TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality !

139 cm (55") 01/12/2020 by Robdec64

We have had this tv for one month. Set up was easy and it’s been a dream ever since. Picture and sound quality are exceptional. It’s not the cheapest option from the shop but we are very happy that we spent the extra pounds . Well worth the money .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 01/12/2020 by Deena

Bought this tv over Samsung qled , much better picture , clear and more technical things inside , great upscaling and good frame too , expensive but money worth, very happy and future ready for new movie software's...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Good picture good sound

164 cm (65") 01/12/2020 by Stanleycat

Great picture ,good sound .remote awkward to navigate can be fiddly changing picture size to fill screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic

139 cm (55") 01/12/2020 by Whister

Lives up to its reputation and more so. Love everything about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far so good.

164 cm (65") 01/12/2020 by TQ22

Enjoying the size (as had a 55” before) and the improved picture quality from our last TV. Use Apple TV through it so haven’t used much of the Android platform. USB slots are always a bonus. Sound is good but I do see a sound bar in my future. Probably the Sony HTXF9000. Overall very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good One

164 cm (65") 01/12/2020 by Mumbaikar

Bought this two weeks back. My views are those in early days of viewing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent tv

139 cm (55") 01/12/2020 by richcat

excellent tv overall. First class black levels and motion, ideally could be a little bit brighter but newer model out now which may be better. Only problem was with matched ubp800 4k which just found out does not do dolby vision which tv does. disappointed in that as kept with the sony brand and surprised something 6 months old is out of date and told will have to spend another £300 for updated m2

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture

139 cm (55") 01/12/2020 by Beau Jangles

I have gone from a standard 1080p 32” to a 4K ultra hd hdr oled 55” and was amazed by the product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 01/12/2020

Using only one remote for telly / virgin box / soundbar great idea , could do with a little clearer info on what button does what , but that might be me !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

NANNY ANNIE

139 cm (55") 01/11/2020 by HAPPY DAYS

MY HUSBAND HAS A HEARING PROBLEM SO THIS T.V HAS A GOOD SOUND. VERY HAPPY

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good product overall

139 cm (55") 01/11/2020 by Marrio

After last Sony tv lasting 9 years we decided to continue to use their product. Great choice so far good quality picture and sound. Hopefully will last!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture rubbish software

139 cm (55") 01/11/2020 by Arturo Ui

I bought this tv 2 weeks ago, picture and sound quality is impressive, unfortunately software part is very disappointing, system crashes frequently when switching between tv channels or different apps. It’s extremely annoying to restart unresponsive tv several times a day especially when it’s cost so much. I hope with software update system stability will improve.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Limited features

139 cm (55") 01/11/2020 by welshfarmer

The good, excellent picture and reasonable sound, nice styling with a practical base that doesn't take up to much room. The bad, I bought this TV because of the satellite inputs as there is no terrestrial signal in our area however the TV guide is at best sketchy and at worst downright annoying, if I had been aware of this limitation beforehand then I would have bought another brand. Pay a premium price for a disappointing user experience, hopefully the buggy guide will be sorted soon but not holding my breath.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0