Starting at

RRP

€ 1,699.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
2357

4.4 based on 2,357 customer reviews

1536
489
148
85
99
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Picture, Superb Colour

139 cm (55") 08/30/2020 by Kenny Bear (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from a Sony 48 HD, and fancied getting a bigger screen , and UHD OLED, as I have the Sky Q box , and was wanting a tv to compliment my Sky Q.

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Amazing picture, but has some limitations

139 cm (55") 01/08/2020 by jimps1973 (United Kingdom)

I looked at Samsung, LG and went for the Sony Bravia OLED as the picture is amazing. I did ask in store whether it can pause, rewind etc and was informed yes by simply adding a USB stick or Hard Drive. I added a USB stick, formatted it correctly, but when any of the record, pause functions are pressed it says "can't use this function in YouView mode". It now turns out these Sony Bravia TV's with YouView can't pause, rewind etc. This is an important function found even on the cheapest TV's! I really hope Sony push an update to fix this soon.

4

0

2,357 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Brilliant TV

164 cm (65") 06/12/2022 by VladimirJ (United Kingdom)

We are watching this TV for a 2.5 years. Brilliant. Colours are exquisite. Sound good, but it is much better with surround system. Our window in the world. Helped a lot during Covid lockdowns.

0

0

0

Software is poor

164 cm (65") 06/07/2022 by 1975Adrian1975 (United Kingdom)

Good TV but poor software. I restarted the TV a dosen of times this year. Back to manufacture settings at least 6 times in this year. No this is not normal the stability of software is equal zero.

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
06/09/2022

Hi 1975Adrian1975,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with the software on your TV.
As an attempt to resolve the issue, we recommend making sure that your TV is up to date here: https://bit.ly/3tqppaR
Also we recommend clearing the cached data to refresh the TV by pressing Home - Settings - Device Preferences - Storage - Internal Shared Storage - Cached data - Clear
If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Super tv de très bonne qualité. Très satisfaite.

139 cm (55") 05/02/2022 by Cb972 (France)

J'ai acheté ce téléviseur en 2019. La qualité d'image est très bonne. Et les fonctionnalités sont très faciles d'utilisation.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

OLED TV 65inch Sony AG8

164 cm (65") 04/10/2022 by Stuwooo (United Kingdom)

I've had this TV a while now and it is amazing , the colours clarity are superb, I like the fact that the sound comes from the screen it's self rather extra units. The UHD films are stunning.5

0

0

0

Really good tv

139 cm (55") 04/08/2022 by Kev 68 (United Kingdom)

Well I loved it that much I've purchased the xr model thats how happy I am about my Sony products

0

0

0

Android took over TV

XBR65A8G 03/31/2022 by Bigbadchester (USA)

I bought this TV two years ago and from the onset it had a problem with the android software conflicting with the Sony firmware. Constant rebooting constant shutting off constant not being able to use the TV having to unplug it etc. Did three factory reset which was a problem and a pain. Finally got to the point where it would shut off not come on at all. Tried holding the power button down along with unplugging it for two minutes that worked for a couple weeks. Then eventually it did not want to come here on.

0

0

0

Super technologie

164 cm (65") 03/06/2022 by Chihab (France)

Je suis très content de mon produit. Les images sont très bien.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great TV, poor Included Apps

139 cm (55") 02/25/2022 by Le Mans Fan (United Kingdom)

Very happy with picture, sound and minimalist look. Included apps do not have full functions. ITV Hub not working, Google play says it is no longer compatible

0

0

Response From Sony support team
02/28/2022

Hi ,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV and happy with the sound and picture quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

As for the iTV app issue, could you ensure that your TV is running on the latest software version by following this link: https://bit.ly/3ejEUJU.

We would also like to confirm that an aerial is required in order to allow the full capability of YouView apps. To read more about this topic, check out the following link: https://bit.ly/3HGUc7D.

Moreover, could you clear the TV's cached data? By pressing Home - Settings - Device Preferences - Storage - Internal Shared Storage - Cached Data - Select OK, followed by a soft reset by pressing and holding on the green power button on your remote for 10 seconds until the TV restarts?

If the issue remains, try clearing the cached data for Google Play Store and Google Play Services by pressing Home - Settings - Apps - See All Apps - Navigate down to Google Play Store and Google Play Services - Select Storage - Clear Cache & Data.

If the above steps didn't help, try resetting the TV to its factory settings by following the steps mentioned here: https://bit.ly/3uFDPFb.

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you!, and hope to hear you enjoy one of our products once again soon.

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Great picture but problem with reliability

139 cm (55") 02/23/2022 by Wicksurfer (United Kingdom)

Always chosen Sony Bravia for quality and reliability, but after just 11 months, it started turning itself off randomly! Made sure all power saving etc was off, but problem persisted and became more frequent (once or twice weekly). This means we lose 3-4 minutes of whatever we are watching live… Sony Customer Services led me through a complicated routine to fix problem, which sorted it for 6 months, but now problem is back and I have tried all their advised resets. Unfortunately the problem has reared its ugly head again!!! I will be asking Sony to remove and fix or replace under warranty! Fingers crossed…

0

0

Response From Sony support team
02/25/2022

Hi Wicksurfer,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that the issue of your TV turning off by itself returned.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Sehr zufrieden

139 cm (55") 02/22/2022 by Jopego (Germany)

Sehr guter Fernseher ,Super Bild und genügend Anschlüsse

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Image magnifique et options ++

139 cm (55") 02/20/2022 by Mikarn (France)

J’ai acheté cet tv il y a 2 ans. Pleinement satisfait de la qualité d’image. En revanche les mise a jours inopinés de android c’est nul..

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02/23/2022

Bonjour Mikarn,
Merci pour votre commentaire.
En ce qui concerne les mises à jour imprévues, nous aimerions en savoir plus afin de vous assister.
N'hésitez pas donc à nous contacter :
https://bit.ly/3q1uTau.
(Copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur)
Inas@Sony FR

0

Viele tolle Extras

164 cm (65") 02/08/2022  (Germany)

Nach Anlaufschwierigkeiten mit der Bedienung kann ich diesen Fernseher nur empfelen!

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02/10/2022

Hi Hanfried,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Wir leiten es gerne weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird. Da wir mehr Informationen
über das Problem der Bedienung benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

Hadir @Sony DE

0

Recht zufrieden

139 cm (55") 02/06/2022 by Mik27 (Germany)

Zwei Probleme Bildschirm spiegelt bei Gegenlicht sehr stark. Dueser Serienfehler, das sich das Gerät beim Einschalten aus dem Standby abschaltet und dann wieder hoch fährt. Bis jetzt nich kein Update lt. den Foren dafür verfügbar. Ansonsten sehr zufrieden.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02/09/2022

Hi Mik27,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Wir leiten es gerne weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird. Da wir mehr Informationen
über das Problem benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

Hadir @Sony DE

0

Na Sony Qualität

139 cm (55") 02/01/2022 by Indra1 (Germany)

Gekauft 06.2019 Schaltet sich ohne Einwirkung aus und ein und nunmehr bleibt der Bildschirm schwarz nur die weiß Bestätigungs leuchtet ist an. 

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02/03/2022

Hi Indra1,
es tut uns leid, das zu hören. Da wir mehr Informationen benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Radwa @Sony DE

0

Unvergleichliche OLED-Technologie

164 cm (65") 01/31/2022 by Chezztar (Germany)

Wir haben uns für den Fernseher bereits vorletztes Jahr entschieden, da wir nicht nur endlich einen größeren Fernseher haben, sondern auch endlich in den Genuss der OLED-Technologie kommen wollten! Das Upgrade von 43 auf 65 Zoll war schon wirklich ein riesiger Unterschied, doch als es dann an den ersten Film ging, den wir uns angeschaut haben, waren wir wirklich hin und weg. Diese Farben, der Kontrast und dieses perfekte Schwarz der OLED-Technologie ist wirklich absolut gigantisch. In Kombination mit Dolby Vision, das einfach mittlerweile besser ist als HDR10, ist das wirklich ein Erlebnis. Der Sound ist auch solide, wurde bei uns jedoch direkt mit einer Soundbar kombiniert. Das einzige, was man vielleicht negativ nennen kann, ist, dass das Betriebssystem nicht mehr das schnellste ist. Allerdings ist das bei einem TV von 2019 auch völlig in Ordnung. Man findet dennoch alle gängigen Apps im Store und muss auf nichts verzichten. Vom Gaming her können wir uns auch nicht beschweren. Wir sind keine Hardcore-Zocker, jedoch läuft die PlayStation 5 hervorragend und selbst eine Nintendo Switch sieht in Verbindung mit dem Sony AG8 noch mal ganz anders aus. Es ist zwar kein HDMI 2.1 Anschluss vorhanden, aber, um ganz Ehrlich zu sein, brauchen wir den nicht unbedingt. Alles in allem wirklich ein wunderbarer Fernseher, der auch 2022 noch sehr gute Dienste leistet! OLED ist bei uns mittlerweile ein Muss, da eine separate Hintergrundbeleuchtung einfach immer irgendwo ihre Mankos hat. Es gibt zwar gute LCD-TVs, aber letztendlich bietet ein OLED-Panel einfach das beste Bild.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Can’t recommend poor product poor service.

164 cm (65") 01/25/2022  (United Kingdom)

Bought in 2019 this product has been replaces for o frozen image on live tv, The replacement has now lost connection to the internet and booking a repair has been a nightmare. OS frequently lost the internet and crashed, lost count of the factory resets I have done. With the 55 inch and 75 inch of the range at home now also exhibiting the same i issue I’m not a happy camper.

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
01/27/2022

Hi Joe,

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your TV, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

Could you ensure that your TV is running on the latest software version by following this link: https://bit.ly/3FIWgfh?

Regarding the internet issue, we;d like to highlight that a good way to check if the TV's WIFI module is working fine, is by testing the TV with another network. Could you connect this TV to another network, for example a personal Hot-spot using your smartphone and check if the issue is still evident or not?

If yes, could you try the below steps as an attempt of rectifying the issue:
1-Ensure that the Android TV Core Services application is "Version 1.8.5" or higher by following the below steps:
-Press the [HOME] button on the rfemote control
-Select the [Settings] menu
-Select the [Apps] menu
-Select the [Android TV Core Services] application
-Check the version number. If the version is lower than "1.8.5...", please go to step 2
2-Update Android TV Core Services application from the Google Play Store by following the below steps:
-Press the [HOME] button on the remote control
-Select the [Apps] menu
-Select the [Get More App] icon
-Sign into your Google account
-Select the [My App] menu in the Google Play Store
-Select the [Android TV Core Services] application
-Select [Update]
-After the update process has finished, please check the application's firmware version in the [Full Description] submenu.
-The Android TV Core Services application should be “Version 1.8.5” or the latest version available

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you!, and hope to hear you're enjoying your TV once again soon, especially since you've been a loyal Sony fan for years and hopefully for many more years to come.

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Tolles Bild - mäßiges Betriebssystem

164 cm (65") 01/18/2022 by sbkay (Germany)

Der Kauf war im Juni 2020, seither lief der TV täglich in unregelmäßigen Abständen, so dass er richtig getestet werden konnte. Das Bild ist m.E. wirklich gut, grade auch dunkle Farben erscheinen auch so, insbesondere schwarz. Es gibt zahlreiche Einstellmöglichkeiten für Bild und Ton wie auch die vorkonfigurierten Modi, die wie ich finde ausreichend sind. Auch klanglich ist der TV gut ausgestattet. Betriebssystem: Einerseits ein großer Vorteil über Android zu verfügen. Es gibt eine Vielzahl an Apps, die Menüstruktur ist logisch aufgebaut und die Aktualität ist durch regelmäßige Updates gewährleistet. Allerdings kam es schon öfter vor, dass sich Apps aufgehängt haben und der TV neu gestartet werden musste. Dabei reichte es nicht den TV nur ein und auszuschalten sondern er musst "heruntergefahren" werden. Der Neustart dauert dadurch einen Tick länger. Die Zuverlässigkeit ist also nicht so gut gegeben wie ich finde. Bei manchen Hänger hat sich der TV auch von alleine aus und eingeschaltet. Zudem kam es aktuell zu einem Defekt am Gerät. Der TV reagiert nicht auf die Fernbedienung. Es liegt wohl ein Defekt am Mainboard bzw. am Sensor vor, die Reparatur steht noch aus. Zwar können Defekte immer mal passieren aber insgesamt trügt es zusammen mit dem etwas anfälligen Betriebssystem den Gesamteindruck. Besonders im Hinblick auf den Preis von knapp 2000€ zum Kaufzeitpunkt. Grundsätzlich kein schlechtes Gerät und empfehlenswert. Ich vertraue weiterhin auf die Marke Sony und habe mich auch bewusst zum Kauf eines Sony TV entschieden. Ich hoffe, dass keine weiteren Defekte auftreten.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
01/21/2022

Hi sbkay,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback und dein Vertrauen. Das tut uns leid zu hören, dass du Probleme mit der Reaktion des Fernsehgerätes hast.
Wir empfehlen dir in diesem Fall, die Daten im Cache zu löschen, um die Leistung des Gerätes zu verbessern. Gehe bitte dazu wie folgt vor: Home / Einstellungen / Speicherverwalten / interne Speicher / Daten im Cache und lösche die Daten im Cache.
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein)

Hadir @Sony DE

0

Superbe image et qualité vidéo !!!

164 cm (65") 01/11/2022 by Wbee (France)

Content de mon achat passé il y a 2 ans et je ne me lasse jamais de regarder la TV … qualité d’image et son au rdv !!

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

superbe image et très bon son

164 cm (65") 01/10/2022 by ledzep69 (France)

excellent produit mais le dolby vision a disparu ...provisoirement certainement

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

La qualité d'image est pleinement satisfaisante

139 cm (55") 01/03/2022 by macophil (France)

Je trouve que c'est un tres bon téléviseur le seul petit reproche que je lui ferais c'est la qualité du son qui, malgré l'achat d'une barre son, reste insatisfaisante. Une I.A. qui me permettrai de monter les dialogues ou baisser l'enveloppe musicale des films serait la bienvenue.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Déception totale

164 cm (65") 12/29/2021 by TinaG44 (France)

2ème téléviseur car le 1er a été remplacé car au bout de 6 mois il était KO. Le 2ème, depuis le début rencontre les mêmes problèmes d’allumage intempestif… c’est scandaleux au vu du prix

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
12/31/2021

Bonjour Tina,
Merci pour votre commentaire !
Nous sommes navrés d'apprendre l'expérience que vous avez.
Pour ce qui est du rallumage du TV pendant qu'il est en veille, nous vous invitons à suivre les manipulations ci-dessous :
1- Assurez-vous de désactiver les paramètres On Timer (Programmation) et BRAVIA Sync:
https://bit.ly/3qG9JxF.
https://bit.ly/3Jx2pNB.
2- Veuillez aussi désactiver le Bluetooth et de nous confirmer si le problème persiste. Cela peut être fait en suivant ces étapes:
1. Appuyez sur le bouton «Home» de la télécommande
2. Accédez aux paramètres (icône d'engrenage) dans le coin supérieur droit et appuyez sur OK
3. Naviguez jusqu'à «Télécommandes et accessoires» et appuyez sur OK
4. Sélectionnez «Paramètres Bluetooth» et appuyez sur OK
5. Mettez l'interrupteur Bluetooth sur OFF et confirmez avec OK

Remarque: certaines fonctionnalités de la télécommande, comme la commande vocale, cesseront de fonctionner lorsque Bluetooth est désactivé.

Si le souci persiste, le mieux est de contacter notre Support :
https://bit.ly/3EGucrh.
(Copiez-collez ces adresses dans votre navigateur)
Inas@Sony FR

0

Panne / Hs au bout de 2 ans

139 cm (55") 12/28/2021 by Kro1982 (France)

J ai acheté cette tv dec 2019 Ce jour 28 dec 2021 la tv s eteind ecran noir et voyant rouge qui clignotte 4 fois La tv ne fonctionne plus Achat 1500e…

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
12/31/2021

Bonjour Kro,
Merci pour votre commentaire !
Nous sommes navrés de vous lire.
Pour régler le souci, nous vous invitons à effectuer une restauration forcée des paramètres d'usine 5 fois :
https://bit.ly/3pIBVkm.
Si le souci persiste, le mieux est de contacter notre Support :
https://bit.ly/3Huu93L.
(Copiez-collez ces adresses dans votre navigateur)
Inas@Sony FR

0

Einmal Sony immer Sony

164 cm (65") 12/26/2021 by Souhail Galzim (Germany)

Top Gerät, top Leistung, tolles Bild. Würde mir nichts mehr anderes kaufen

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great everything

XBR65A8G 12/20/2021 by Smokinjo13 (USA)

I have had this for going on 1 year and it is great so far.

0

1

0

Presque parfait

164 cm (65") 12/14/2021 by FB13 (France)

Je suis très contant de l'appareil avec un rendu et fonctionnalité au top. Le seul bémol est que la télé s'allume toute seule pour une raison que je n'ai pas pu identifier. A priori, je ne suis pas le seul et pour l'instant aucune solution ne semble exister.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
12/16/2021

Bonjour FB13,
Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Nous sommes navrés d’apprendre que vous avez rencontré des désagréments avec votre téléviseur.
Afin de résoudre le phénomèn que vous rencontrez, nous vous invitons à consulter le lien suivant: https://bit.ly/3GS30rg (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Si le problème persiste, le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).

Rania@Sony support FR

0

Bekannte Sony Qualität

164 cm (65") 12/11/2021 by Baby Bruno (Germany)

Der Kauf war ein voller Treffer. Tolles Gerät mit guter Ausstattung und einem Top Bild.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Lovely

164 cm (65") 12/10/2021 by Badgerhoney (United Kingdom)

Great .My sound bar stopped working after about a year .

0

1

Response From Sony Support Team
12/13/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV, and sorry to learn that the soundbar stopped working.
Since we cannot see the model of the Soundbar, or what's the exact issue with it.
If it's also a Sony soundbar, please reach to us directly and we'll be more than glad to help: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Superbes images

139 cm (55") 12/08/2021 by Jobic (France)

J'ai cet depuis 2 ans il corespond à mes attentes sauf en qualité de son

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
12/10/2021

Bonjour Jobic,
Merci pour votre commentaire !
Nous sommes heureux de lire votre retour positif sur le téléviseur.
Au niveau de la qualité sonore, veuillez consulter le lien suivant pour régler le son selon votre préférence :
https://bit.ly/3oDl2ad
Assurez-vous que le téléviseur est à jour :
https://bit.ly/3GtStSM
Si toujours pareil, vous pouvez contacter notre Support :
https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR
(Copiez-collez ces adresses dans votre navigateur)
Inas@Sony FR

0

Bad Panel and Burn In

XBR55A8G 12/07/2021 by LV Hawk (USA)

I feel that I received a bad screen panel from day 1 The picture quality has been inconsistent on all platforms. Sometimes spectacular, most other times, blah and washed out. Now less than 2 year later, I have permanent burn in. We are hoping Sony reaches out and I can change my opinion, but for now, I'm not happy

0

1

0

Good picture but software updates a real pain

164 cm (65") 11/29/2021 by Disappointed2b (United Kingdom)

A great picture but these TVs are renown for switching off automatically on start up. It then goes through a Complete reboot process. Updating with software can help, but after awhile this becomes a real pain when all you want to do is sit down turn on the TV but then have to wait 5 minutes while it reboots everytime!

0

2

Response From Sony Support Team
12/02/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing issues with the TV rebooting itself coming out of standby.
We recommend making sure that the TV is running the latest software version: https://bit.ly/3ohRSND.
Also switch off the following settings:
-Go to [Home] - [Settings] - [Watching TV] - [External inputs] - [Bravia sync settings] - then set [Bravia sync control] to be OFF
-Go to [Settings] - [Network & Internet] - [Remote start] - toggle the switch [OFF]
-Go to [Home] - [Settings] - [Watching TV] - [Channels] - [Channel setup] - [Digital setup] - [Technical setup] - then set [Service replacement] to be OFF
-Go to [Home] - [Settings] - [Watching TV] - [Channels] - [Channel setup] - [Digital setup] - [Guide setup] - then set [Update guide in standby] to be OFF
-Go to [Settings] - [Device Preferences] - [Storage] - [Internal shared storage] - [Cached data] - then click [OK] to clear it.
-Unplug the TV from the power socket for a minute then plug it back in.
If the issue persists, proceed by doing a factory reset for the TV: https://bit.ly/3pfTMgY.

And if the issue persists you can contact us directly, so we can offer further assistance: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Très bonne qualité

139 cm (55") 11/28/2021 by Ptifou (France)

Superbe immatériel, réglages cohérents mais un peu compliqués. Joli design

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
11/30/2021

Bonjour Ptifou,
Merci pour votre commentaire !
Nous sommes ravis d'entendre votre retour positif.
En ce qui concerne les réglages un peu compliqués, nous vous invitons à consulter le guide d'aide pour que cela soit plus facile :
https://bit.ly/3o6l0aK
(Copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur)
Inas@Sony FR

0

Magnifique téléviseur

139 cm (55") 11/24/2021 by Proutch (France)

Acheté le mois dernier, en modèle d'exposition de la FNAC L'image est magnifique Le son est excellent L'interface est très fluide, et Android TV est très pratique

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Softwarefehler

139 cm (55") 11/20/2021 by Pietschmann (Germany)

Fernseher schaltet sich nach zuschalten von Reciver aus

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
01/04/2022

Hi Pietschmann,
es wird empfohlen, die BRAVIA Sync-Einstellungen zu prüfen. Anweisungen dazu sind hier zu finden: https://bit.ly/3qM1RuO (Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x.
Radwa @Sony DE

0

Sehr schönes Bild jedoch...

164 cm (65") 11/18/2021 by MaS13RJ (Germany)

Wie der Titel schon sagt hat der Fernseher ein tolles Bild, jedoch ist die Android Software die reinste Katastrophe. Einstellungen sind so umständlich und versteckt. Eine Taste oder shortcut zum einschalten von Dolby Vision / HDR sucht man vergebens.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
11/22/2021

Hi MaS13RJ,

Vielen Dank für dein Feedback.
Wir leiten dein Feedback gerne weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird.
die Funktion der Taste ist nicht unterstützt. Es hängt sich vom Inhalt ab. Man kann nur das Gerät selbst zum Betrachten von Bildern mit 4K-Auflösung mit höherer Qualität einstellen, wie es hier beschrieben wurde: https://cutt.ly/VTDeeUD
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

Hadir @Sony.DE

0

Stunning

164 cm (65") 10/29/2021 by jd1983 (United Kingdom)

Bought a while ago but not disappointed. Picture quality excellent. The only minus is to use the record or satellite feature you have to disable YouView.

0

2

Response From Sony Support Team
11/05/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV and happy with the sound and picture quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come & welcome to the Sony family!

Also, regarding the YouView issue, we would like to highlight that there are two separate modes of the TV; Sony Mode and YouView Mode. Youview mode does not support recording in this first version of the service. More info can be found here: https://bit.ly/3q77Mfe.

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Keeps cutting out

164 cm (65") 10/11/2021 by Whufcok (United Kingdom)

Phoned help line numerous and updated tv numerous times and still reboots constantly

2

3

Response From Customer Support
10/13/2021

Hi,

Thank you for leaving your review.

We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your TV. We'd like to highlight that our engineers are currently investigating this issue and it will be sorted out as soon as possible.

At the meantime, please follow the following workaround as an attempt of rectifying this issue: Disable the interactive application (HbbTV) by pressing on Home - Settings - Channel Setup - Digital setup - Navigate down to Interactive Application Setup- Interactive Application - Select Off. Also, turn off the Update Guide in standby setting by pressing on the Home button - Select Settings - Digital Setup - Guide setup - Update Guide in standby - Select Off.

Moreover, make sure to use Use Wi-Fi instead of LAN as it can prevent the random reboot issue from occurring..

If the issue is still evident, perform a factory data reset by following the steps mentioned here: https://bit.ly/3DBGSQ1.

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you!, and hope to hear you enjoy one of our products once again soon.

Mennah @ Sony support UK

0

Super fonctionnalités

139 cm (55") 10/08/2021 by VAL09 (France)

Offre une très belle qualité d image Un plaisir au quotidien !

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Irreparable after 18 months

139 cm (55") 10/07/2021 by Bobs27 (United Kingdom)

We bought TV in March 2020. In September 2021 the TV developed a fault whereby it wouldn’t switch on. We were then advised that the relevant part was no longer being made and as such the TV could not be repaired. Thankfully we managed to obtain a partial refund under warranty but still… 18 months and already unsupported?! During the time we had the TV it was a good product, however, there were several glitches in this time. Unfortunately cannot recommend.

1

3

Response From Sony support team
10/11/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn that your TV developed a fault only after 18 months of use.

We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient.
As a manufacturer, Sony strives to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail. To protect our customers in these circumstances, Sony provides a one year guarantee with our consumer products, and in case the product will not be repaired, we seek other alternatives under our warranty terms & conditions, which I believe what happened in your case. Of course, we appreciate your feedback and we have passed them on for future consideration and product development.

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Ein Super bedienerfreundlichen Gerät !

164 cm (65") 10/05/2021 by Andre HST (Germany)

Absolut zufrieden - jederzeit wieder ! Geniales Gerät !

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Awesome TV

164 cm (65") 10/03/2021 by Tristan3216 (United Kingdom)

Having always had mid range Sony TV’s I decided to upgrade to OLED, wow what a difference. I couldn’t be any happier with it

0

3

0

Just ok

164 cm (65") 10/03/2021 by PM101 (United Kingdom)

For what it is the tv is over priced. Picture quality on hi-def films and programmes are very good but the sound is average. At just under £2k you would expect better. Had this for 18 months and it has started to turn off and update mid programme which is annoying.

0

2

Response From Sony Support Team
01/05/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your new Sony TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!

In regards to the random reboot issue, rest assured our engineers are working on this and it should be fixed in the next software update, we appreciate your patience.

Amr @ Sony Support UK

0

Poor performance and poor support

139 cm (55") 10/01/2021 by PeterJ2 (United Kingdom)

Worked fine until the first software update and things have gone down hill over the last 18 months. TV now randomly does a hard restart whilst you are watching and supports response is that they know about it and I’ll just have to wait until a fix is available. They don’t know when that will be as they can’t speak to the development team. How not to build a customer centric business.

0

2

Response From Sony support team
10/04/2021

Hi Peter,

We're sorry to hear about your experience, it sounds like you already have been in touch with our support team and we apologise that you feel like you’ve just been left waiting. We fully understand your frustration and rest assured our engineers are working very hard in the background to resolve the issue. Sadly the underlying technical complexity means that our engineers have to check all related systems within the TV which is taking some time to do, not helped by the global pandemic which is restricting some of their work. This is not an excuse of course and we’re working as hard as we can to resolve this and when this is done, the firmware update will be released and you should not have these issues anymore. Just in case you haven’t already done so afters speaking to support, we do recommend to do a full factory reset. Please follow these steps just in case: https://bit.ly/3wJu3jV

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Belle télévision 2020 de chez Sony

164 cm (65") 09/30/2021 by Dready91 (France)

J'ai acheté cette article y a 1 ans et heureusement qu'il est garanti 2 ans car il est tombé en panne. J'ai téléphoner à Sony il m'ont envoyé un technicien qui ma changé ma carte mère et ma remplacé la carte par une 55AG8 hors J'ai une 65AG8 mais on me dit se n'est pas grave sa fonctionne quand même.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

This TV Looks Amazing!

139 cm (55") 09/29/2021 by Jase8878 (United Kingdom)

Beautiful design, great quality oled, so glad I made the decision to upgrade from led. The colour's & the sharpness is outstanding & pair it with the PS5 4k is mind blowing.

0

2

0

Probleme mit den TV-Kanälen

164 cm (65") 09/18/2021 by Feresztyn (Germany)

In der Rubrik Begründung habe ich das Problem geschildert.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

1

Response From Sony
09/20/2021

Hi Feresztyn,

danke für dein Feedback. Da wir mehr Informationen benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fKai8 (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

Sony Support DE

0

Crystal clear videos

XBR65A8G 08/27/2021 by Alex Sam (USA)

This oled tv is thin like a tab and the picture quality is awesome. It doesn’t give any irritation to eyes even when you watch with all lights turned off at night.

0

2

0

OLED BY SONY

XBR65A8G 08/27/2021 by 4K UHD Movie Lover (USA)

I could only afford #2 I wanted the A9G instead, but A8G is a good second best. I bought the OLED March 2020 at Army & Air Force Exchange Midwest City Tinker AFB, Oklahoma. I could not believe my eyes what a beautiful picture this TV was displaying made me glad I got number #2 home. I watch a lot of 4K UHD movies from a great Oppo 203 blue-ray player in my small living room home theater powered by a Denon AVR 11.2 speaker set up 7.2.4. Stream a lot from an Apple 4K TV 64Gb media player, Netflix, Disney Plus, VUDU and HBO Max. Now I want the New SONY Master A90J 65'' I'm about to pull the trigger and replace #2 with the BEST there is for 2021!!! You go SONY XR chip processor making everything better, I want piece of heaven here on earth while I am able. Keep up the GREAT work SONY!!! I'm a fan now.

0

1

0

Great screen

164 cm (65") 08/26/2021 by Sebastian4007 (United Kingdom)

1st -I bought 2 year ago and screen was replaced already .line shows at screen without any reason and only at colours no line when white screen. 2nd if you want watching your videos from hard disc not recorded at TV make sure is right format is not like Samsung who was playing all movies .so sorry Sony I expect better TV for over 2000£

0

0

Response From Sony support team
09/02/2021

Hi Sebastian4007,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that your TV developed a line on the screen.
We recommend following the steps here: https://bit.ly/31qpON7 to resolve the issue. If their issuer persists,
we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hanan @Sony support UK

0

Facile d utilisation

139 cm (55") 08/22/2021 by Double mètres (France)

Plus d un an d utilisation je ne trouve à redire que sur le lancement aléatoires des mise jour software , pas vu un réglage spécifique pour éviter la coupure de nos visualisations

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
08/25/2021

Bonjour Double mètres,

Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).

Équipe Sony Support.

0

Worst Experience With A TV Ever

XBR65A8G 08/13/2021 by metaldude (USA)

I have owned this tv for a year and a half and it already has a black line across the screen. I have owned many TVs and this one is by far the poorest in quality. I’ve talked to several tv repairmen who say a line of OLED cells already burned out. I tried to work with Sony Customer Service. They did not communicate with me unless I called them. They will do nothing about the poor product quality. The tv would be great if it worked correctly for more than a year and a half. This experience has caused me to completely doubt Sony.

2

1

0

Oled tv

139 cm (55") 08/11/2021 by BOSS21224 (United Kingdom)

I be honist I think that it is a amazing screen but I would of liked it to be 120 hz for ps5 would of been nice if thay could upgrade through software update

0

1

Response From Sony support team
08/13/2021

Hi BOSS21224,

Thank you for your feedback.
Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sony Support UK

0

Très belle image , Android lent et plein de bug

139 cm (55") 08/09/2021 by Jodar21 (France)

Sur la qualité de l’image et la dalle oled rien a redire , au top ! Par contre l’implémentation d’androïd est une catastrophe. Lent et plein de bug

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
08/11/2021

Bonjour Jodar21,

Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).

Équipe Sony Support.

0

Décevant

164 cm (65") 08/08/2021 by Sebos (France)

Je suis très très déçu de ce téléviseur Bugs à répétition

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Carte mére HS au bout d'un an

139 cm (55") 08/06/2021 by phil76330 (France)

Bonjour, La carte mére HS au bout d'un an, ca fait peur, j'attend la suite!!!!

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
08/09/2021

Bonjour phil76330,

Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).

Équipe Sony Support.

0

Image extraordinaire, mais...

164 cm (65") 08/05/2021 by Korsair (France)

Dans l'ensemble la 65AG8 est un bon produit. Son plus gros atout: une image bluffante. C'est déjà pas mal pour une télévision me direz-vous :-) Certes ! Mais à côté de cela, cette télévision bugue/plante beaucoup ( malgré les quelques trop rare mises à jour et elle devient hyper lente lorsqu'elle est gérée via un amplificateur). J'ai eu sa petite sœur: la 55AG8 qui souffrait des mêmes problèmes ! Dommage !

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
08/09/2021

Bonjour Korsair,

Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).

Équipe Sony Support.

0

basic

164 cm (65") 08/03/2021 by wesleyshiell21 (United Kingdom)

Currently TV keeps restarting it's self which is annoying, I also find the remote control a little dated and IR isn't great, need to be pointing directly at the sensor

0

1

Response From Sony support team
08/05/2021

Hi wesleyshiell21,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that your TV restarts by itself, we recommend following the steps on the below link to resolve the issue:
https://bit.ly/3in7Nra. If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support UK

0

Good picture, Hopeless software

139 cm (55") 08/01/2021 by Workerant2 (United Kingdom)

Now had this for 20 months and although the picture is very good (although not as good as the LG OLED despite having the same screen) I have had problems with the installed software. Many times I have had to find instructions on the web to find out what is going wrong and it's very choosy about driving a soundbar. If I didn't have a technical background, I'd have given up on this long ago. Faults that are repeatedly reported on the web by other users are still not being addressed by Sony. Why should a smart TV be so dumb?

0

1

0

Mauvais suivi de mise a jour

139 cm (55") 07/28/2021 by Anthony80710 (France)

Un televisieur qui ne tourne pas encore sous Android 10 et qui a pas mal de bug de redémarrage . C’est bien dommage car la qualité d’image et de son est vraiment bonne

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer support
08/02/2021

Bonjour,
Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien : https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support France.

0

Sehr empfehlenswert

164 cm (65") 07/27/2021 by Ballermann (Germany)

Vor ca. 4 Monate gekauft. Würde den Fernseher sofort wieder kaufen. Top Bild, ist eine Augenweite jeder Film wird zum Erlebnis.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great TV for One Year Only

XBR55A8G 07/23/2021 by Shawnrene8 (USA)

This $1,500 smart tv only lasted for a little over one year before it started having issues. The issues are becoming progressively and we haven't even owned it for two years. Poor product.

0

1

0

Unzuverlässig

139 cm (55") 07/23/2021 by Helmut Dierks (Germany)

Vor knapp einem Jahr gekauft und es bereut. Gerät schaltet plötzlich ab und fährt dann langatmig wieder hoch. Dies geschieht sporadisch nach dem Einschalten und auch unerwartet während einer Sendung.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Service
07/26/2021

Hi Helmut,
es tut uns leid, das zu hören. Da wir mehr Informationen benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Sony Support DE

0

Super Gerät funktioniert sehr gut!!

139 cm (55") 07/23/2021 by Fatmir Cacaj (Germany)

Super gutes Gerät und laut Verkäufer von Media Markt soll das ein sehr starken Display haben aber der Techniker meinte nur oben unten soll Mann aufpassen!!

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Fab TV

139 cm (55") 07/22/2021 by Lphilp01 (United Kingdom)

Always had Sony TV best colours best clarity of picture and now they do smart TVs wgat more could you want

0

1

0

The LED delaminated after 8 months

XBR65A8G 07/16/2021 by UnhappyChineseGuy (USA)

Bubble started to pop under the screen, and it was between the top layer and the OLED itself so there is no way I can repair it. They are very noticable and occupied half of the TV screen! Contacting warranty department and will see how it comes up

0

1

0

Einfach nur Super

164 cm (65") 07/15/2021 by Marcus Werner (Germany)

Habe mir den Fernseher extra für die Playstation 4 bzw 5 gekauft. Und habe das Gerät 2 Freunden empfohlen und sie sind sehr zufrieden. Was ich persönlich nicht so gut finde , ist die Menü Führung und die Fernbedienung.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Unreal TV. I thought will be too expensive but no.

164 cm (65") 07/15/2021 by Liviu Petre (United Kingdom)

I thought it’s gonna be worse decision to buy cuz it’s too expensive but no this thing it’s too unreal To be able to even describe. Colour crystals , standard sound , style , everything it’s unbelievable

0

1

0

Very slow to change channels

139 cm (55") 07/09/2021 by Robbro1 (United Kingdom)

Had it less then 2 you and its playing up. Not recommended.

1

1

Response From Customer support
07/12/2021

Hi,

We're sorry to hear this, you can always get in touch with our customer support channels to assist you with this issue: https://bit.ly/3kmxSrV

Sony Support UK

0

Als Einsteiger lernt man nach und nach viele Extra

139 cm (55") 07/05/2021 by Mausi 6 (Germany)

Bei der Einstellung der ARD Mediathek wurde mir durch einen sehr höflichen und kompetenten Mitarbeiter ausgezeichnet geholfen.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Brilliant picture.

139 cm (55") 07/04/2021 by Proverbs (United Kingdom)

This our second television and it is very good.we like Sony products.

0

0

0

Good TV....but

139 cm (55") 07/03/2021 by govanmac (United Kingdom)

I like the TV, great picture etc. Annoying thing about it though, you switch it off, then a little while later it comes back on itself. I have gone to bed when it has done it, making me think there is someone in the house. I can't seem to find a way of stopping this. A google search reveals I am not alone, lots of people have the same issue with Sony Bravia.

0

0

0

Qualité de l image exceptionnelle!!!

164 cm (65") 06/25/2021 by Toufick78 (France)

Pour moi la plus belle image Oled du moment avec sa grande sœur AG9!!!

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Image sublime

164 cm (65") 06/22/2021 by Lecteur DVD BLUE Ray (France)

J’utilise ma Sony depuis 1 an ! Image parfaite ! Son moyen mais amplifié par un Denon 5x135 W

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0