62

4.5 based on 62 customer reviews

48
6
3
2
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

116 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Great Tv

139 cm (55") 11/20/2019 by Romanrock60

Great Tv Colour and sound excellent I still have trouble using the flash drive cant get to work . The info videos dont really help as they are poor

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Android tv platform, picture and sound is great

195 cm (77") 11/20/2019 by Stuartc2uk

Everything works well. Using in centre speaker mode and it is performing well. Media player finds your NAS and plays music, videos and photos without any problems. Chromecast built in. What the reviews do not tell you (why) is that if you use Youview app/guide you cannot use Satellite inputs. This is easily to rectify by not agreeing to Youview terms, you then get a freeview programme guide for terristrial input and you can also view all free satellite channels, and for convenience save channels from either input to favourites for quick access.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV!!!!

164 cm (65") 11/20/2019 by Kiziel

I bought this TV a mounth ago, and is my best TV I ever had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony. Always my first choice.

139 cm (55") 11/20/2019 by Lesley59

Excellent picture and sound. Wouldn’t choose anything else.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

139 cm (55") 11/19/2019

The picture and sound quality is amazing. Am enjoying the experience at the moment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing television

139 cm (55") 11/19/2019 by Stuoo

I am so impressed with this TV. Never before have I NOT spent hours setting up each input to look and sound it's best. This was amazing straight out of the box. Better performance than my previous android TV's and super snappy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture, sound quality and features

164 cm (65") 11/19/2019 by Scottdxf

Got this to replace a first gen KD65A1 - the difference in picture and sound quality over its predecessor is astonishing- it makes me feel the first one was faulty all along! The cable tidy features at the back of the TV are a really clever idea - don’t know why this hasn’t been thought of before. Much more slimline than previous model - now without the big bulk at the back. Only minor gripe is that the bracket holes at the back is different size to previous so it doesn’t just fit into the previous bracket socket but soon sorted with a bit of DIY and now it’s flush mounted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect picture and sound

139 cm (55") 11/19/2019 by Ian08

Excellent picture quality and sound quality, no need for a sound bar. Your eyes are naturally attracted to sounds around the screen as the focus moves.. amazing!! Stands out amoungst other similar TVs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony ag9 4k HDR TV

164 cm (65") 11/18/2019 by Stan 18

Good tv but you can’t take advantage of the HDR unless you get a continuous download speed of 25MB/sec.or more for streaming films etc.. You get 4K only but not 4K HDR. and depth of field is not available.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic colour

139 cm (55") 11/17/2019 by sunni

I am very pleased with this model sound and picture very good . My only negative is that it is difficult to connect the headphones once the protective covers are on hence the 4 star rating.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing display and sound

139 cm (55") 11/15/2019 by Llatticus

This was to replace my old KD55A1 and if anything, the sound on the AG9 is even better. You can't fault the quality of the image, and although I miss the sloping mount of the A1, the more traditional vertical screen is better. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great 55" TV, sound and picture quality !

139 cm (55") 11/15/2019 by DreamTV

I recently upgraded from a 40" Sony to this 55" OLED AG9 TV. Absolutely terrific picture clarity and sound so good there is no need for a soundbar !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

139 cm (55") 11/13/2019 by Spud21

Excellent picture and sound I really great TV are you recommended TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Unbelievable

139 cm (55") 11/13/2019 by GrandadPeter

After a long time searching over the internet and magazine reviews I plumped for this model as it gave me everything that we required

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony oleds simply get better

139 cm (55") 11/12/2019 by Kpskinner1970

I bought my ag9 two weeks ago for the bedroom. I still have my af8 65" in the living room. For me the big difference is the ultimate and extreme processors, android os, and the remote. Will stick with sony simply because of the sheer quality you get. The big plus for me had to be finally getting a premium remote to go with the premium tv. Well done Sony you have more than impressed me again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound

139 cm (55") 11/11/2019 by Jackyboy14

Sound quality is poor. The do called sub Rogers at the back are useless

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Problem tv

139 cm (55") 11/11/2019 by VivT

I bought this a week ago and am now on my second one, which so far is working ok. The first had to be returned because it would not tune correctly and the volume control did not work at all. Difficult to navigate with outdated remote operation of screen keyboard.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

THE BOSS!

164 cm (65") 11/11/2019 by Hoddle10

Great TV, the picture and design are amazing! It’s quality and features are excellent. Worth while getting a professional to get the picture 100% One negative is where is the Apple TV app? Still waiting for an OS update

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great improvement Sony TV

139 cm (55") 11/10/2019 by Robbie27

At last Sony has got its act together,huge improvement over first Android tv. Could be further improved by oncluding more uk apps rather than usa domination

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Buy

139 cm (55") 11/08/2019 by DWal

Did loads of research before this purchase, it’s a lot of money for a tv! So glad I took the leap.... the picture is fab the sound is great, even listening to music and I am not disappointed. If I had to do it all over again I would not hesitate and no bulky sound bar required.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What about YouView?

139 cm (55") 11/08/2019

I bought this for great sound and picture when comparing with LG, Samsung etc. One box solution that doesn’t need separate sound bar. I much prefer Bluetooth remote to infra red of others I reviewed. A key feature that I would describe as one of my requirements is integrated catch up, pause, continue, scheduled recording to hard disc drive - up to 4 ( or is it 2?) terabytes. Just plug in HDD to dedicated USB3 socket. Look up YouView record on YouTube. It’s clear that YouView integrates catch up, pause & continue, one click record for currently playing channel, and scheduled timer recording, both single program & whole series. I was disappointed that the tv needs to specially format the HDD. Format is clearly quite different from and incompatible with PC based NTFS filing system. However, i did that. Then, I couldn’t get pause, record etc to work. Various calls to Sony customer support told me I need to disable YouView to enable recording, and if I do that, I lose catch up. Not Sony’s fault - it’s a YouView limitation. Further probing with Sony. They admitted it’s their particular implementation of YouView that’s the problem. YouView manage to make that work elsewhere as a standard feature. OK. I was faced with a choice between YouView for catch up, and “not YouView” for recording features. I chose YouView. This put me in the position that I had a useless external HDD. It was no use to me on the tv, and it wouldn’t work on a pc. There’s a feature on the tv to re-format the HDD for use away from the TV. Essentially, undo the tv registration. I did that, but still the HDD is not recognised by a pc. So my HDD has been trashed by the tv. It’s no use to me on the tv if I want YouView, although it works for recordings if I disable YouView. It’s no use on a pc because Sony has done something to mess up the format, and a pc won’t recognise it, so I can’t tell pc to format it. Frustration!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellence

164 cm (65") 11/07/2019 by Chrisfrommanchester

I bought this a month ago and I am very pleased with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic picture

164 cm (65") 11/07/2019 by Dean 19

Bought a few weeks ago this excellent product was really easy to set up , looks great and performs brilliantly.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning picture. Great TV

164 cm (65") 11/06/2019 by British Man

I bought this TV a month ago as part of a technical upgrade to the house. The set is in my Man cave. And a great bit of kit it is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture and sound.

139 cm (55") 11/05/2019 by Randle

Had the TV for just over 2 weeks and I'm completely blown away by the picture quality and the ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

139 cm (55") 11/05/2019 by Pagsey

Amazing picture quality and sound system. Not sure I need to go to the pictures any more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Screen

164 cm (65") 11/05/2019 by Ianmc393

I bought this for the screen, this is the very best picture of any TV of any brand

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Stunning picture

139 cm (55") 11/04/2019 by JMW1966

I upgraded from my 9-year old Sony LCD TV, which I thought looked great but obviously wasn't 4k capable. This TV blew me away when I saw it in-store. The picture quality is amazing on 4K and the upscaling on regular SD looks great as well. Very easy to setup and the innovative features like the centre speaker being behind the screen are genius. Very highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but not perfect. The best on the market at pr

139 cm (55") 11/02/2019 by TonyMo

I have owned the 55AG9 Oled for six weeks now. I am a professional video producer and editor. The quality of the TV is mostly outstanding. I have had the set professionally calibrated and the difference is very noticeable. Sky HD is good but sometimes noisy (low transmission rates?) in 1080i, but some BluRay 4K HDR discs are very impressive. I'm convinced that this set is currently (October 2019) one of the best on the market. I am, however, surprised that screen burn is still an issue. The answer, it seems, is to put the set in stand by after use and not to switch off at the mains (my first instinct). In stand by the screen seems to clean itself. Perhaps this is subjective! All in all, I am very satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic images and sound

164 cm (65") 11/02/2019 by Mart41

I have this tv around a month now and am very happy with it, out of the box the image quality is already very good, it’s worth looking into some additional tweaking though to get the most out of it

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning

139 cm (55") 11/02/2019 by Bainsy

Superb piece of tech Sound and picture quality is just incredible Lots of picture and sound options too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV

139 cm (55") 11/01/2019

Sony really have excelled with this TV the OLED picture is stunning even through normal terrestrial reception, but to view this set at its best then watch a 4K film especially via Netflix because the TV is designed to provide a picture as the director intended and I can assure you that you won't be disappointed. Truth is there are way too many amazing features to the set which are provided by its android PC system software. There is in my opinion just one thing that I have found annoying, the TV is capable of recording programs but requires an external HDD connected (maximum 4TB) to achieve this option. However having purchased a USB HDD recording will only work with the TV tuned as standard but sadly will not record when the TV is tuned using YouView which I happen to prefer. Incidentally for the cost of a HDD it's a shame that it's not fitted internally as standard. Despite my gripe, I love this TV and would recommend it to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound

139 cm (55") 10/31/2019 by Deenom

The sound is magical. It follows the action on the screen if you really listen for it. The picture is quality and takes viewing to new heights. I love mine. The shame is the HDMI is not the latest Version as in HDMI 2.2. That is a was shame that Sony never took the chance to kit up this TV. But all in all it is a wicked TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovel TV

139 cm (55") 10/31/2019 by Syze10

Looks great and with UltraHD the picture is awesome. But when watching in normal set up as the screen is so big the picture quality is very disappointing. Some HD channels look great and others not so much. I appreciate this isn’t an issue with the TV itself but disappointed that most channels aren’t ready for this technology meaning I’m watching most tv with a sub standard picture quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ups and downs

164 cm (65") 10/30/2019

It is a good tv but there are frustrating elements. TV is unable to control sky q box. Really annoying as sky q has been about for 3 years! Pressing tv exits out if sky to something else?? Youtube maybe? TV sometimes struggles to connect to soundbar and there is no sound.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

GREAT FEATURES

164 cm (65") 10/23/2019 by RENRUT45

BOUGHT ABOUT A MONTH AGO, THE VOICE CONTROL IS EASY TO USE, PICTURE IS EXCEPTIONAL, REALLY SLIM AND LOOKS THE PART.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

What I think of this TV

164 cm (65") 10/22/2019 by Kaydon

I bought a SONY KD65AG9 last week. I liked it so much that I have just ordered a KD55AG9 for another room. The picture and sound quality are outstanding. The operating system is great and easy to use. I was able to link the TV remote control to my SKY+HD box without any problem. Unfortunately, I have just upgraded to SKY Q and have not yet been able to link the TV remote to this. Anyone know if this is possible? I am still impressed with the TV but hope SONY can sort the remote control problem, assuming it is not just me messing it up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

excellent product

139 cm (55") 10/22/2019 by ekud46

Was going to buy a rivals product but now pleased I went with this one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good picture and sound.

139 cm (55") 10/21/2019 by SomEd

Had the set for two weeks and am very pleased with the picture and sound but unhappy with the set up process. I have had to reset to the factory settings several times, on one occasion the sound and vision would not synchronise and the sound was badly distorted. I am still not happy with the way it is set up but at least it is working, I would recommend that if you buy one pay for it to be installed and set up and hope that the supplier knows how.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture, but poor operating system

139 cm (55") 10/21/2019 by Caz08

We installed the TV ourselves, which was not easy due to poor instructions. Once installed the set up process was relatively straight forward. The picture is excellent, i.e. sharp images and vibrant colour. The You View system on the TV is unsatisfactory, i.e. picture quality is inferior to that obtained by our separate HD set top box/PVR. The TV operating system is over complicated and clunky.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

great tv

139 cm (55") 10/21/2019 by swarby63

after owning a sony bravia tv for the past 15 years thought it was time for an upgrade and wow what a tv. so many features all works fantastic easy to set up even for a not to tech savy person like myself. still working through all the features but so far so good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A great TV but with an apparent weakenss

139 cm (55") 10/20/2019 by Skipper95

I bought my first Bravia TV in July this year but sadly have today taken delivery of my third version as the first failed within a couple of weeks and the replacement failed a week ago. I like everything about the item EXCEPT that the optical output connection has now failed twice on 2 machines. Given that this connection is most important, as I need it for my hearing assistance, this is extremely disappointing given the premium price charged for this top of the range model Sony might wish to check on other TVs in this batch

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb picture and sound

139 cm (55") 10/20/2019 by Ancienprof

I haven’t seen or heard a better tv. No need for sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Once a Sony user always a Sony user!

195 cm (77") 10/19/2019 by Honey1

I wish Sony made other electrical products.. better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 10/18/2019 by Chaz5

I have the TV a month now and it has increased watching TV Experience 10 fold. It really is like being in the cinema. Easily set up and the build quality is superior to other TV I’ve bought.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Outstanding Picture Quality

139 cm (55") 10/16/2019 by Salopman

Bought this TV 3 weeks ago because of its picture quality and reviews. NOT disappointed, the picture at home is as good as demonstrated in the store both in UHD and HD transmissions. The sound is very full with a wide number of listening options. The menu is a delight to use and very fast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic vision and clarity

139 cm (55") 10/14/2019 by Supasurv

Everything is so sharp and sport and movies are fantastic. I've always bought Sony because they make high quality products and this TV is no exception.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound and picture.

139 cm (55") 10/14/2019 by daveoftring

We have had this set for a month now as a change from Samsung. There are some disappointing things on such a prestigious tv. There is no hard copy user manual and what information that is available via help and on line is sparse. There is no page up/down on the program menu which makes browsing tedious. The set sometimes forgets the region selection for the aerial signal. The remote has tacky Netflix and Google buttons - no value to a Prime user. The remote also also occasionally locks out the numeric keypad and the channel change and requires a power cycle on the set.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best tv out

139 cm (55") 10/13/2019 by Nuttynaylor

This TV is just wow. Knocks socks of QLED with pitch black levels and the upscaler engine is the best on a tv I have ever seen!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blacks beyond compare

139 cm (55") 10/10/2019 by Seraphim99

Black has never looked so black! Watching a space movie in a dark room, when the screen showed the blackness of space it took my breath away. I love the connectivity, too - really easy to watch YouTube and to stream material from my external hard drive and I love the way the TV remembers the position of what I've watched on the drive. If only I could get Alexa working, it would be perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Picture Phenomenal Quality

164 cm (65") 10/07/2019 by Stuarty2008

Bought this T.V 2 weeks ago and I am struggling to find any other word than phenomenal. Picture quality is on another level from any other T.V I have seen or owned. Sony is years ahead of the competition and I love it so much that I am looking at purchasing surround sound from Sony for my T.V in my other living area to compliment my T.V as this one does not need such is the sound from its twin built in subwoofers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Extremely disappointed

139 cm (55") 10/01/2019 by Jim66

This is my first Sony tv and at present i regret having bought it. 1. Just about every time i turn the TV on i have to re-register the remote to use the voice function. 2. The “Hi Google” function through the built in mic has not worked since the initial set up 3. It is not possible to record on YouView 4. With YouView turned off i cant access catch up tv without setting it up again 5. Every search on google takes me to you tube 6. TV has frozen several times and to reset i have to unplug the power supply

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Stunning

164 cm (65") 10/01/2019 by Ade 2037

We purchased this tv last month and what a stunning tv it is. We purchased the 65" model and we are very impressed with it so far. With it being android, the user interface is quicker than the one on another 4k Sony tv we have. The menu access is smooth and easy to access The picture quality is superb, with very deep colours, black is deep, rather than very dark blue as in other tvs we had looked at Skin tones are more natural and not overprocessed. The sound from the tv is very clear, but as we have a surround sound set up, we haven't used it The built in apps work very well. Netflix is excellent and as the tv has a Netflix calibration mode, you can choose two standards to watch whatever programme you like, either standard or vivid. Overall, a very impressive tv, smooth and excellent in sound and colours. It is more pricey than others, but you get what you pay for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An amazing TV

139 cm (55") 09/30/2019 by Scott1882

I bought this 1 week ago, and it’s amazing. Expensive but totally worth it. 5 stars!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Stunning picture and sound

139 cm (55") 09/27/2019 by Martbart

After going through the set up process, which was easier than I thought it was going to be. I found some 4K content and was amazed. Blacks are superb, colours likewise. The sound is great. 1080 content is brilliant on this telly too. It's hard to see how telly can get any better. It ain't cheap, but it is very, very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb…

164 cm (65") 09/27/2019 by Mr Nick

Brilliant TV… and when combined with 4K Ultra BluRay input the viewing experience is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture and sound quality superb

139 cm (55") 09/27/2019 by Winsty

The only problem i have had is with the voice activation system. I rang sony and was told it did not have have hands free voice activation Went back to shop and young lad hw to do it. As with most things instructions and on line manual useless I still have a problem as i have a google home device so it keeps answering instead of the tv but i have been told you can set one up to say hey google and the other one ok google. Just need to know how how to do this. Overall brilliant tv you don’t need a sound bar as it comes out of the screen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good features, great picture,

139 cm (55") 09/25/2019 by Jennyslow

We bought this as my hubby is a tv fanatic, it has to be the best, a couple of small hiccups but overall he is happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

picture quality is awesome

139 cm (55") 09/24/2019 by FA Dunc

Bought this TV 2 weeks ago, the definition of the picture is truly brilliant, one small issue though...... when turning TV on from standby it is not possible to select a different channel to the default one without going through the menu. It's not user friendly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Failed after 3 minimal use days

139 cm (55") 09/23/2019 by Adrian19761

Bought brand new on a Thursday and Saturday morning it failed while being on for an hour the screen flashed quite brightly then powered off with red flashing led.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A great 65" TV

164 cm (65") 09/22/2019 by PeterBx

I have been looking for the right TV for quite some time now. I decided it had to be OLED as my last TV was a plasma one and wanted to continue with that type of technology for it's picture quality and depth of colour. I decided on Sony as the manufacturer because I was impressed with the upscaling, motion handling and outright magnificence of the colours. The acoustic surface speaker technology also impressed me and the quality of the sound without the need for a soundbar of any kind is amazing. I was looking at the AF9 model but when the AG9 came out I had to have one of those. It also had to be 65" and boy is it a beauty!! I have only had it for a short while but I can't stop talking about it to my friends. I can recommend the TV without hesitation, a great buy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent television

139 cm (55") 09/21/2019 by tomtim

For me its all about picture quality , and the AG9 picture is absolutey superb , vast improvement with the android 8.0 Oreo, lot more flowing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Superb Picture and awesome sound for TV!

164 cm (65") 09/20/2019 by Paddington0722

Chose the 65 inch version. Pleased I did - it is a big TV but it has a great sound and movies are awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV but bluetooth issues are frustrating

164 cm (65") 09/17/2019 by Mart1967

I decided to upgrade my Sony TV to the AG9 after a demo and was intially delighted, gret picture and sound quality and I felt it was worth the investment. However when i tried to connect bluetooth headphones I had nothing but disappoinment. I have tried several different sets of headphones, all A2DP and all have the same problems. The signal constantly cuts out every couple of seconds. Addittionally the AV is out of sync by a couple of seconds. I have several converstaons with the support team but they have not resolved it and have now told me they feel the issue is the headphones and that they recommend Sony headphones. Well this is difficult to accept as I use these headphones with numerous other devices in the same room without any difficulty. If it was one set of headphones that had the issue then I might accept this but it is three different sets! The issues persist no matter the distance I am from the TV so its not as if I am watching from 30 feet away. I am not normally one to make reviews good or bad but this has frustrated me so much that I feel i had to. Sony has always been my prefered brand for TV's and I had own several other Sony products and have never nbeen disappointed. This issue is so bad that I now no longer use the headphones with the TV and have resorted to watching TV late at night on my iPad!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great image!

139 cm (55") 09/15/2019 by photoflick

I only have it a few weeks and I love it. Unbelievable image and sound. In fact the sound is the best I've heard from any TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 09/11/2019 by Ollie i

Bought a few weeks ago installed but had to wait for Sky to come in Now completed it’s fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture and sound

139 cm (55") 09/10/2019 by Pezzr

Brought this product as it’s speaker quality is the best I have found to date from a flat tv , only regret was did not get bigger size as it replaced a 47 and our room size could easily have taken a 65 inch with its depth dimensions

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very happy with the picture quality and features!

164 cm (65") 09/09/2019 by UserInScotland

We bought it less than a month ago, and found that the interface is far more superior to our last LG. Well done, Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Read below

139 cm (55") 09/08/2019 by Rosie 321

I've had this 3 weeks and I'm sorry I regret ever buying it .Not easy to use everything about it is confusing. Remote doesn't work properly.And to top it all up its now all blacked up and dead as a do do.Currys said they will change it but I got to wait till Tuesday 10th of September. So until then I not got my 55in sony.So it looks like I've bought a load of trouble thanks for nothing SONY!!

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Fantastic piece of kit, Sony have done it again

139 cm (55") 09/03/2019 by Marky Boy

I looked at this product long and hard before purchasing. Everything about it ticks all the boxes. I also run it via my Digital Surround sound system, which also gives quality sound specially for action movies. The sound through the TV alone is superb, even better through a sound bar.The picture quality and colours are exceptional. Buy it, you will be glad you did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 09/03/2019

Great tv, excellent picture, superb sound a good all round product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it on the tin.

164 cm (65") 09/03/2019 by Iain24

Bought this TV two weeks ago and could not be happier. Great sound even better picture quality. Ultra hd 4 k programmes are more plentiful than I realised and this TV comes into its own when viewing them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0