Starting at

RRP

€ 840.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
819

4.2 based on 819 customer reviews

427
238
72
26
56
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

another great sony product

108 cm (43”) 07/06/2015 by dave121

compared this tv to others including 4k tv's,this had all the features i wanted and when viewed next to a 4k tv there wasn't enough difference in picture quality to justify the extra cost.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor beta product released to the public

108 cm (43”) 09/17/2015 by 1357

I bought this a month ago and wish I hadn't! The brightness is set to max to see any picture. The apps keep crashing. The sound lags. displays a blank screen. no voice control. The TV lags the remote button presses. etc, etc

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

33

0

819 Customer Reviews

17 Models

Models

0

Like android operating system and great quality

126 cm (50") 07/27/2019 by Rich 60

Have had this tv from new and features and ease of use made me buy a second bigger Sony tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony an absolute disappointment!

189 cm (75”) 07/08/2019 by DMHS

Have always bought SONY everything! Over 10 TV's and countless phones, stereo home and car, VAIO etc. This TV was purchased secondhand, 1st ever second hand as trying to keep cost down! Never thought i would have to worry as all other Sony products I had brought lasted for years. This on failed within 10 days of me having the TV. Which I thought OK these things happen, I will get repaired after all its 2.5 year old Sony TV still worth £1200.00 so worth it! To be told that Sony no longer make replacement LED strip for them and its scrap. With nowhere to go I fixed myself and with current available Samsung LED strip which is identical!!!!!!! Will never ever buy a Sony product again, let alone recommend one. I suggest that people at Sony have a look what is happening to their company and understand why you are loosing to these other company's more and more every year. Yes you give a 2 year warranty when bought new, but these TVs are supposed to last years for people, like they used to with the support for repairs etc.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice display/picture

139 cm (55") 06/18/2019 by WolfAndy13

Nice large size display with great picture. Sound ok. Smart functions limited to basics - can not change or replace or delete. Unstable/jiggly on stand but dont fall. Nice design

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Was working great

108 cm (43”) 06/07/2019 by 5017ian

Fantastic tv picture and 3D system but unfortunately due to a software update it constantly keeps rebooting and will not let you install apps from unknown source’s even when allowed!! Otherwise was a great tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Getting worse!

108 cm (43”) 05/15/2019 by Martin Cornwall

Got this two years ago. In the store the control was really sharp and responsive and quick to scroll between channels etc after software updates and use it’s got slower and slower. Now really sluggish. Picture and sound great but rubbish if you can’t turn it on or change channel!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Not stable a lot of problems

189 cm (75”) 05/12/2019 by Rancrissy

I have problems with the tv doesn't starts not functioning

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Dead after software update. Stay away!

108 cm (43”) 05/07/2019 by Alex5678

Bought this TV 3 years ago. Was OK up to last month Sony pushed Android TV software update. It bricked the TV. Can't use it now. Mine is not the first one affected. Many people complain about same issue. Sony refuses to fix it for free, although it Sony's fault that TV didn't like the update. Stay away from Sony Android TV series like a plague. The updates are badly tested, and can brick their TVs or break functionality like receiver link.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

this is how A smart tv must work

139 cm (55") 04/16/2019 by genxmwe

All apps install no problem. The 4k is Just wow even with A ps4 pro. Just the way it must look.... Im A happy man now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

products

164 cm (65") 02/16/2019 by neville1969

I used it for 6 months, warranty replacement because it cannot be switched on. It took 6 weeks to replace it. Now this is the fault again. I could use the TV for two years. the purchase date is 27.04.2017

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great features easy to use

126 cm (50") 02/02/2019 by D4zzler

Im so happy with my sony tv its fantastic and so easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Viewing Quality A+++++

164 cm (65") 01/22/2019 by Ian85

Got this as wanted a bigger viewing tv. What an amazing tv, quality is second to none and the built in satellite receiver is a total bonus... smart systems also cut out the need for too many devices :) very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY BRAVIA TV

108 cm (43”) 01/07/2019 by Atul R

A vertical line appeared after first 2 years of the TV. I thought this would be fixed by SONY but they denied and said I have to pay for this.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect Entertainment hub

126 cm (50") 11/30/2018 by agat0034

I bought this about 2 years ago and I'm so happy that i did. It has given me and my family so much joy and entertainment, laughs and gasps. Truly a great product right here!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good screen

108 cm (43”) 11/28/2018 by Alashram

I bought it 3 years ago and it's still as good as new. Very nice picture with decent color and high resolution. Android system is very handy and much easier to use and it has much more abilities in comparing with other systems. In total one of the best screens in its category.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Android TV with full HD. Slow OS,App function poor

139 cm (55") 11/20/2018 by Andy1963

I bought this TV as a replacement for another Sony Product which was broken in a domestic accident. Unfortunately the 3D function of this TV is not compatible with glasses from the previous device. Display is good but processor performance and O/S does not deliver quickly meaning both start-up, menu functions and Apps are extremely frustrating to use in practice. Once a channel is selected or an App is working it runs fine with its network connections. Having had the device about 18 months now it seems Sony have stopped supporting the updates to both OS and Apps since neither Netflix nor YouTube work if the current released version is left in place. This means regressing versions every time the TV is used for this purpose. The Sony support help suggests there are work arounds for this, but these make no difference and the TV claims it is up to date when clearly there Sony Website says more up to date OS versions are available. As a big Sony fan I am becoming quite disillusioned with this purchase - a real mistake for which I am paying now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

NEWER AGAIN SONY

126 cm (50") 11/06/2018 by Dragan 69

Dear sony I bought the KDL-50W805C TV and I use it for 2.5 years, I bought the TV about $ 1,000 and I hoped I would enjoy watching TV (I did not buy an unknown brand TV for no trouble), but....??? Unfortunately the TV has broken down after only 2.5 years and the repair will cost me around 100-150 dollars (the problem is in LED driver [BACKLIGHT] - LED driver (LD) board) TV shut down, and blinking 6 times Because of that, J NEVER WILL BUY SONY AGAIN!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Good tv and good furture

164 cm (65") 11/06/2018 by Ozzigidon

The t.v. is ok but not great,wifi go off and will not come on,the only way is to do hard rest on it, before the you can watch YouTube or any internet app on it,and this happen once in 3days or any time you watch internet stuff for long

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great Tv

139 cm (55") 10/29/2018 by mangoman

I bought this 3 years ago and I'm still very satisfied with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mr Azam ASLANOV

139 cm (55") 08/03/2018 by Azam_uk

I bought this tv on 2016. Still on use. And very happy:)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

1080p & 3d vs 4k TV

139 cm (55") 07/30/2018 by TonyH247

I was one of the early adopters of HDTV & couldn't wait for them to standardise, buying various LG 480,720 & latterly Samsung & Sharp -1080 sets.I bought this tv on a wim, I was torn after looking for a 4k tv, but had plenty of 1080p & 3d titles in my media library, not sure witch way to go, been burnt with the HDTV standars.I was willing to wait for the 4k standards to mature. I realised that this was a 1080p tv, but I didn't realise how good 1080 actually was? until I got the set home!!! As a family we sat down to look at the sets performance vs the Samsung 3d tv it was replacing..... WOW! There was definition & colours in movies that blew us out of our seats. Some of the titles had been in my library for over a decade, but it was like watching them for the 1st time - properly in vibrant colour & greater detail (in my opinion better than some of the 4k content i have seen in the shops). The tv has plenty of functionality, excellent streaming with ease, great interface due to the android tv system, glad i took this route & thank you SONY for helping me keep hold of my much loved 3d content.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lots of features and capability

108 cm (43”) 07/29/2018 by manofmold

This was a gift, so not my purchase choice. The picture quality is very good and sound quality too, although a soundbar will definitely improve your experience. Lots of functions to choose from, lots of input channels for your firestick, roku, external hard drive etc. Any gripes - yes, the remote control is not as responsive as it could be with a narrow field, go outside its preferred area, dead! When surfing the controls on the remote are pretty useless, you definitely need a bluetooth keyboard and mouse or tracker. My other main gripe is the complexity of use. It's not user friendly, it's a learning curve, if you're happy with that and knuckle down, you will get a better experience, but really, the tech guys could have done a better job here. Overall, it's a great TV with lots of features and I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good

126 cm (50") 07/10/2018 by Hoopy

Buy this a year ago love it all the more never put it off

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not reliable

126 cm (50") 05/13/2018 by Farhan23

Thin vertical lines appear after one year. Lines getting more visible

0

1

0

Mixed feelings

126 cm (50") 05/11/2018 by JohnDavid

TV is good but a bit expensive compared to other brands. 3 D glasses not supplied with TV. Sony failed to reply to emails about 3D glasses. Very disappointed.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Just a good TV.

126 cm (50") 04/25/2018 by EXRIGGER

Bought some time ago and must say I'm happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good TV experience

139 cm (55") 04/16/2018 by haimboot

I have this TV for about 1 year. i am very pleased with

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent screen but can’t get the 3D working

139 cm (55") 04/10/2018 by SieloDe

Great screen! Fantastic colours! Only recently they released software update and till then the TV seemed to be limited and the user experience wasn’t that great. Still I compare its functionality to any other smart device. The app choice is quite limited and most of the apps are paid subscription. If Sony can get get some new Free apps that would be great. Biggest pain is to use the remote control to navigate the pointer on the screen when I browse in web. I remember my old Nokia didn’t have pointer and was shifting from links to buttons (directly pinting them) instead. I haven’t tried to see if there is a keyboard and mouse functionality but if there isn’t then Sony may upgrade that too in new products. However, Sony is a great brand and I wish them good luck and to concentrate more on the user exp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Ideal TV

164 cm (65") 03/23/2018 by Scottdman

This Tv is all it should be and I would recommend it to anyone for value for money.In terms of how it rates against other TVs in its class I couldn’t say as I haven’t had any other ones like this to compare it to.All my family and Friends have Different Brands and they all look fine but the size of my tv just makes mine that bit better in my eyes

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A wonderful TV ,one of the best

126 cm (50") 03/19/2018 by Gogetyours

Iv had this Sony Android now for a while and I can honestly say this is quite simply one of the best Sony TVs I've owned. The picture is amazing,ok its not 4K but you could easily be mistaken as its crystal clear picture dynamically improves gaming and film experience. Gaming apps can be downloaded fast and a Ps4 controller is compatible and a set up guide is included on this bravia Tv. With a dedicated Netflix button on the remote control,you are seconds away from all your boxsets and favourite movies. Sound is clear, loud,It has HDDr and it's compatible with memory sticks. Everything including the stand and TV bezel,looks fantastic and im going tobe definitely looking at purchasing another Sony TV maybe or 4k later on this year hopefully I get the chance to review it. The Value of this it was definitely worth the buy for the reasonable price I paid.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall: Great graphics.

126 cm (50") 03/15/2018 by SkyeLJ

Purchased the product a few weeks back and been using it since graphics are good. Quality is good. Apps are extremely limited and the t.v controls are difficult to work out- not to mention most of the features don't work.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good bit of kit

164 cm (65") 02/23/2018 by komtox

Bought this especially to watch winter olympics, was not disappointed, plus the 3D is amazing. Very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best non 4k large screen tv

164 cm (65") 02/22/2018 by Petermac1960

I had a different make 4k tv bought as present which was changed twice in 6months so at extra cost i bought the product that I knew because I have a smaller version of the sony tv and this is my 3rd hd tv and sony are used friendly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor 3d, android is clunky, no updates to o/so.

139 cm (55") 02/19/2018 by Simonh1970

Pile of junk, wouldn't buy Sony or android TV again its slow, clunky interface that doesn't get updated as when other makes do, poor android store, 3d is not very good and glasses are over priced.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great TV loads of features

139 cm (55") 02/18/2018 by Userah

I just bought this TV about a month ago best TV I have bought love the crystal clear picture amazing quality and audio is brilliant has built in turner like u view the TV supports 3D it has loads of features I've still not checked everything out best thing is the smart TV as android which you know opens your world to a whole lot of apps and games from the play store your not limited to what you can get like the mirroring what you can use from your tablet or smartphone to make it appear on your tv screen larger the tv is very easy to use even for the novice users would definitely recommend this tv for great value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony w80C brilliant picture easy to use.

108 cm (43”) 02/13/2018 by TNT54

Purchase the Sony W80c and all my visitors have all commented on how crisp and sharp the screen is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality Machine

139 cm (55") 01/02/2018 by Apply

I did use the machine over the Xmas period and is working well. However, when USB is inserted and you playing videos one cannot put all the videos in a single playing mode to be playing one after the other but will have to be operating with the remote oner after the other.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great all round smart TV - W80C Full HD

108 cm (43”) 10/04/2017 by JohnNW

Integrated chromecast is great for streaming content from phone. Integrated content provider apps are also very convenient.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture.

139 cm (55") 08/22/2017 by boshla 1

Wanted to replace my 3D tv with a new one as only a few available now, 2 panasonic and this one, after reading loads of reviews and considering the price chose this one. very little tweaking needed out of the box to get an amazing picture, sharp and clear, very good black levels, sound no better or worse that other TV's as I use a sound bar, this is not important to me. 3D......the tv this replaced was a samsung , the 3D picture on this was very good, 3D on the sony is good too but it does not have the bright clear picture of the Samsung despite lots of tweaking, having said that its a great TV, easy to set up, and connect to my Wi-Fi, and most importantly a beautiful, beautiful picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 07/18/2017 by Mikell83

I bought this about three weeks ago, it's so easy to set up and the picture colours are so real.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Terrible. Broken after warranty finished

126 cm (50") 07/16/2017 by Rowena10

I bought this TV at the end of 2015 and it stopped working beginning of 2017. As it's a few months out of warranty Sony charge to fix. I was absolutely shocked this happened with a Sony product as you expect them to last so much longer than a year and a half with the price tag they charge. Not happy, in fact I'm fuming. I should have gone with Samsung

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

CINEMA IN YOUR OWN HOME

164 cm (65") 07/16/2017 by inks

A vibrant picture with a great sound quality. Best addition to the home for entertainment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

If your main interest is 3D,do not buy this TV

164 cm (65") 06/17/2017 by Donalttrump

I bought this TV mainly for its 3D capability so this review is purely from that perspective..Having had absolutely first class picture (2D and 3D) experience from my previous TV (Sony KDL55hx853),I didn't think twice to buy this TV as this is probably the nearest model to the 55hx853.The 2D picture is probably just above average,though a bit soft.The 3D picture is VERY dim.With the 55hx853,when switched to 3D mode,it automatically increases the intensity and brightness of the picture to compensate for the darkening of the 3D glasses.With the 65W859,it doesn't!Even with the brightness and contrast control manually adjusted to the maximum,the 3D picture still look rather dim.I have also noticed while in 3D mode in the advance picture adjustment,varying the brightness control makes no difference to the picture brightness while adjusting the contrast control will change the brightness of the picture! The other problem is that it often fail to recognise the 3D glasses (Sony TDG-BT500A).I have to switch the TV off,remove the plug from the main,plug it back in and switch it on.Only then it will pair with the glasses. I don't use this TV much now except when I want to watch the 3D footage taken with my Sony TD10.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

It could be so good but it keeps having issues

108 cm (43”) 06/12/2017 by Dom123

I bought the TV a year ago and it is good on many counts but has issues with brightness, it turns off and freezes quite often too. Considering the cost its a disappointment.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pleasure to use

139 cm (55") 06/12/2017 by Craig 1969

I've found it a pleasure to use all the features. Unlike other android devices I've used this doesn't crash.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor reliability

164 cm (65") 06/11/2017 by Lee James

Product needed replacing after 1 year and three weeks

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 05/31/2017 by Shaky

Great 65'' smart tv, very easy to use and has great features, I also love the Netflix button on the remote which does away with my Apple TV/ chromecast.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Shocking

139 cm (55") 05/19/2017 by Brucey

Shocking. I can't get I touch with Sony. Had it just over a year and it has a 4 inch horizontal strip across bottom that flickers light and dark.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great product !

108 cm (43”) 05/16/2017 by Cezarul

I bought this tv 2 years ago and i'm very happy about this acquisition. Having Os (Android) offers a wide range of features/utilities. Among those, one that i use very often is Chrome cast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV.

139 cm (55") 05/13/2017 by jamando

Great TV with excellent features. Sound quality is very good too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

television

108 cm (43”) 05/13/2017 by dorothy1

some time it takes some time to switch on have to wait

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great feature

164 cm (65") 05/10/2017 by Festik

I bougth it few month ago. I am enying it now in my home

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very poor, no internet

108 cm (43”) 05/01/2017 by Vinicombe

I and a host of others (see your sony community site!) are fed up because it is not possible to get the internet, sometimes not even wifi, which makes using paid featuresimpossible to use.. This is unacceptable and I hope a Sony person reads this and calls me ASAP to get this sorted out! I would NOT recommend Sony tvs to anybody.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Hopeless software Stay well away!!!

126 cm (50") 04/14/2017 by Coea

The most buggy, unreliable to I have every owned!! Android software renders this tab useless. Currently waiting for the next firmware to be released before I can use the tv! This firmware has been withdrawn as it to is buggy! Hopeless, want my money back!!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good picture, bad features

108 cm (43”) 03/25/2017 by henrikkhach

I bought this tv almost 3 weeks ago. The picture is good, i like the whites and natural colours, but the tv have malor problems, that i wish sony could solve them by serious updates. 1- Wi-fi isn't stable 2- Google media player is a bad choice for this kind of device, it's very slow and is not user friendly. 3- Tv has problem playing media files from external drives, it stops many times, i don't know the what's the problem. I think the TV need a serious update.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Love my new toy!

164 cm (65") 03/16/2017 by The Admiral

Because of the screen size, this is a TV set you'll be wanting to seat reasonably away from. I'd about 3m sounds about just right. The very comprehensive list of available settings allows you to tweak literally every aspect of the picture and to get an image that is perfect in your eyes. The colours can be bright and vibrant and yet perfectly natural. Green and flesh tones can be strikingly convincing. Geometry is superbly consistent and motion/panning can also be tweaked so that elements or the background move smoothly without that horrible soap opera effect seen on too many sets. The results can be truly spectacular, but I appreciate that fine calibration is not for everyone. This TV set shines with anything you feed it, but even more so with a highly detailed picture - blurays and PS4/Xbox1 look nothing short of sensational. Yes, there is a certain degree of clouding or "dirty screen syndrome" on bright/clear backgrounds, but it's mild enough not to be distracting (on my unit anyway) and is inherent to LCD screens of mammoth proportions. Finally, 3D is fantastic - just play Trine 2 and you'll spend the rest of your life wondering why people can't possibly not like 3D. This TV is fully compatible with standard RF/Bluetooth glasses. Cross-talk and ghosting are virtually absent (on well-encoded films and well-programmed games). This TV is quite an investment, but boy is it worth it!! My only gripe so far is that there doesn't seem to be any "scene" setting for various CEC-controlled HDMI devices. Other than that, connectivity is good and the remote is functional. I'm definitely not a big fan of the stand, though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good picture

139 cm (55") 02/27/2017 by Rob55

I bought the TV about a month ago and am very pleased with the product. The screen is clear and the picture quality is first class.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture quality

139 cm (55") 02/26/2017 by Stu 65

The picture quality on this TV is brilliant and it has you view.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 01/30/2017 by Mags999

I bought this TV after using National Panasonic for a long time. Following initial setup, it took me a while to figure out the contrast, brightness, display etc., Once I understood this, I was happy. Picture and sound good and I love the web site community. A good buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Happy to stick with Hd

139 cm (55") 01/28/2017 by Jojozzzz

Bought this as one of the few remaining 55" 3d hdtv's left on the market. At home we watch alot of standard def tv(uk freeview) and i have a large collection of blurays. Just didnt see the point in upgrading to 4k due to the upscaling and lack of 4k content on tv(let alone limited hd channels) It sounds like i'm also one of the few people left that enjoys 3d tv at home so the 3d was an extra incentive . Once i'd researched and adjusted the colour settings etc for this tv it gives a fantastic picture, youview works great and we are really happy with the tv. Its still expensive for an older model but we were willing to pay as its sure to keep us going for many years to come.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Andriod ?

108 cm (43”) 01/26/2017 by sh3t

the jury is out on the android system so far the Sony system of the TV before was better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

0

1

0

Great

126 cm (50") 01/23/2017

Im very happy for last 16 months good good very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GOOD VALUE

108 cm (43”) 01/12/2017 by WAEL SONY

HAPPY WITH THE TV, LEARNING MORE ABOUT IT, GOOD FEATURES

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Usual excellent quality

164 cm (65") 01/11/2017 by HHFG

The bank ugly its hard s and n Christmas Day and have Ben delivered Gunter with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first big screen tv

139 cm (55") 01/09/2017 by marcixxx

Overall, the perfect TV with a few exceptions. I'd like to sidewiew app work also on windows phone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love my sony

164 cm (65") 01/08/2017 by gregthered

Great picture poor sound so wet and purchased Sony sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

139 cm (55") 01/08/2017 by Declan67

Excellent product with stunning picture and great value

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice looking

108 cm (43”) 01/08/2017 by Rassul

The sound quality is awful tv looks great picture is ok but LG is far superior

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Fantastic 65 inch like being at the Movies

164 cm (65") 01/06/2017 by Mickydripin

I bought this for the size and compatable with my Sony Sound bar,smooth control of tv settings Brill.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

TV WAS GREAT FOR 3 DAY

164 cm (65") 01/02/2017 by weeman

Not happy with the tv stop working after 3 day sent it back but with great difficulty

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent TV

139 cm (55") 12/31/2016 by fergal40

I bought this TV five months ago to replace my ten year old Sony Bravia , after doing lots of research I decided on the KDL 55W807C as my replacement. Now TV's have moved forward a long way in ten years, and when I got it out of the box lots of things became very apparent .How light they are now, how much thinner and how the screen goes right to the edge making a very attractive package for any living room. Set up was incredibly easy, just plug and play with simple menu's to follow, now this is an android based TV so a computer with a large screen and it runs on apps .Once connect to the internet I decided to check and see if any updates were available, as you would do with any computer based item, sure enough it carried this out, which took about 15 mins.( This might take longer or shorter depending on your internet speed ) Watching this TV for the first time was truly amazing, picture quality, colour and depth was more than I had hoped for, sound surprised me too, rich and deep, for a standard TV most excellent, although if you use cinema sound system it's obviously better, but as standard speakers go no complaints very happy. The menu's for inputs and all the apps are easy to follow, and like most apps you have to sign in when you first open them. Now as this is an android TV and you are opening and closing apps when changing what you are viewing , i.e. going from Netflix to Amazon or terrestrial TV ,it is important to come out of the app ( close it down ) before going to next , some people have said it's slow, but I think it is quite quick, when on terrestrial TV it changes channels like your old TV. The difference being you are opening and closing programs like on a computer so obviously a very slight delay, and any android TV behaves like this. Overall I am extremely happy with this TV and would recommend this to anyone , it does everything you might want and more .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best 1080p TV on the market

126 cm (50") 12/24/2016 by SephirothMK

Outstanding picture quality, great Android software and beautiful looks

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

better than expected

189 cm (75”) 12/19/2016 by rascal d

i had a 55 inch 4k LG tv in the lounge but as we sat 4m away i was unconvinced as to the benefits. up close it was apparent but when sat back it was no different to standard HD. i decided to go for this tv and boy am i glad i did, the picture quality and detail is far better at 4m in hd than the 4k tv ever was. if you are not sitting on top of your tv is suggest you look at this one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0