Starting at

RRP

€ 568.70

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
228

4.6 based on 228 customer reviews

162
53
4
3
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

229 Customer Reviews

6 Models

Models

0

Great features!

108 cm (43”) 07/13/2019 by Derbear

I bought this product and in general I am very happy with it, however there are some features this model does not have that my old Sony Bravia had, like pre-sellecting programmes in order that you would like to watch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great design and features

108 cm (43”) 07/10/2019 by DON72

Second Sony TV and not disappointed. Sony is renowned for its innovative products and this tv does not disappoint.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 07/10/2019 by Nursep

This is our second Sony Bravia we have one in the bedroom and lounge they are so easy to set up and a really good picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture and sound

108 cm (43”) 07/05/2019 by Perrow

I got this at a good price, and for the money it is excellent, great picture and sound quality. However, it only has 2 HDMi ports and no bluetooth. I'm glad I didn't pay too much for it because I think it is a model that is outdated, and it shows. Pity because I love Sony products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

0

0

0

Nice 1

126 cm (50") 07/04/2019 by Tea bags

Very easy to navigate the menu and excellent picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all round tv

108 cm (43”) 07/02/2019 by Author James Hilton

Great sound. Was going to buy a sound bar but after setting up the tv (which was really user friendly) I realised I didn't need one. Great pictured quality too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Only lasted a day

108 cm (43”) 07/02/2019 by jonb1504

Bought this TV from Argos watches it for a couple of hours it over heated and started making a popping noise. So I switched it off, it then stopped working completely when I tried to switch it on again. Luckily for me Argos refunded me and I bought a Panasonic which has been brilliant. Avoid like the plague people

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

The quick response for a TV

108 cm (43”) 07/02/2019 by Alan 4007

Purchased last month to replace an earlier Samsung 32”, the sharp pictures and just how responsive the replacement is great. Edge to edge screen and good sound. Having the Internet features is a bonus yet to be fully investigated. Shame about the pronged stand, had to replace them with a much stronger rear frame and proper stand for safety.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture Quality at a Great Price

108 cm (43”) 06/30/2019 by Paul 26C

I have been very impressed with the improvement in picture quality even on standard channels. The quality on the HD channels is breathtaking. I am also impressed with the Smart extensive access to APPS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This is one SMART TV.

108 cm (43”) 06/29/2019 by Oldoz

My old TV had a HDMI fault and I had a set top box which only worked with HDMI. So I got this smart tv. Now this not only has HDMI, it is so smart that I do not need the set top box because this is better and even has a browser in it and wi-fi! This TV has all one needs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

new edinburgh owner

126 cm (50") 06/29/2019 by duncs

delivered in substantial packaging and appears a perfect picture and sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

not great but good

108 cm (43”) 06/28/2019 by Cheerful

Easy to set up and good picture and sound. Disappointed in two aspects 1. The guide for programs is not straight forward or as informative as our previous set. 2. The procedure to reserve a program is awkward.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Too complicated

108 cm (43”) 06/28/2019 by Dimonave k

I am happy with my purchase, which I am using as amonitor, cannot seem to be able to connect to the internet? I

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Upgrade from our old TV

108 cm (43”) 06/28/2019 by CynicCure

Good quality picture and easy to set up and use. Not too impressed with the Freeview guide function - seems to move very slowly from line to line and between pages.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks really smart and is very slim.

108 cm (43”) 06/26/2019 by Dabba

I bought this television a couple of weeks ago and i am very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!

126 cm (50") 06/25/2019 by Jayjay31

So happy with new tv, so easy to set up and install.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent all round replacement for previous Sony

108 cm (43”) 06/24/2019 by Victor4C

I bought this to replace an older Sony t.v. My intention was to access additional add- ons like Amazon Prime. Obviously with newer technology, HD and a bigger screen,the picture,and availability of channels is a big improvement. I had to add a sound bar as the set sound is pretty tinny without it. I have only a few criticisms. (1) Subtitles on BBC channels and iPlayer seem available only on a random basis.Most often-we cannot view them at all when using the remote. No idea why this is so-we can access them on every other channel where subtitles are available. (2) No BBC red button news features (previously teletext) available. (3) I was wrongly informed by the shop sales staff that NOW services were integral as long as I was already registered. They are not. I still have to use my NOW Box connected via a USB lead to view all those additional channels. No big deal-but a bit disappointing.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy set-up

108 cm (43”) 06/24/2019 by Moohor

I have had this new tv some 6 weeks now and am very happy with all aspects

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality, okay sound, so-so app use

108 cm (43”) 06/22/2019 by lpc1

Bought this a month ago to replace my Samsung that decided I watch so many subtitled programs that I don't need sound. It was very easy to set up and the picture quality is great-- not surprising as that is what Sony is known for. I'd prefer a crisper sound from the TV without needing to add external speakers-- none of the available options on the set seem to alter it much. Most annoying for me is that I watch a lot of on demand television, but also like to pause, rewind, etc. if I think I missed something important. After about a week of doing this, the TV would not let me watch ANY on-demand programs/channels. Went online to find out it to reboot the entire system by turning it off for more than 2 minutes. This did work, but now I end up having to go in and out of programs to try to see the bits I missed, or else face having the whole software freeze up again in a week's time. I do NOT have this problem on either my laptop or phone when watching, so it is a weakness in the Sony OS for on-demand.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Tele!

108 cm (43”) 06/18/2019 by Levy

We recently purchased this television as we really needed to upgrade to a smart TV. The is a brilliant television and we usually purchase Sony products. It does everything we want and more. Good value too!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Given excellent recommendations.

108 cm (43”) 06/18/2019 by MULBERRY

Feel secure with your quality and and experience of Sony in the past.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant Sony telly

108 cm (43”) 06/16/2019 by chinadeb

We've always bought Sony electricals and have never been disappointed. Our latest purchase of this Sony television is no exception. It has given us the larger screen which we needed for our failing eyesight - and the picture is amazing - bright and clear! We are delighted with this item and can highly recommend it - and Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

126 cm (50") 06/16/2019 by None5

Excellent TV. Great picture and good sound and looks good as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent and simple to operate picture quality is

126 cm (50") 06/12/2019 by Kd boss

One of the best purchased I have made and I know The quality is always excellent from Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

lovely picture

108 cm (43”) 06/12/2019 by JeanPat

I bought this item 1 month ago and I am really pleased with the quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Looks the part

126 cm (50") 06/12/2019 by De Niro

Great value and quality. Easy to set up even for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product overall

126 cm (50") 06/12/2019 by Jesse4356

The tv is fine except some of the on demand Apps freeze. I have looked at the settings as instructed but no improvement. Not sure why some Apps work fine e.g Netflix but bbc and itv Apps do not. Bit disappointing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love this TV

108 cm (43”) 06/11/2019 by Canaryboy

We bought this recently, and areso glad we did. Technology improves so fast, and we had definitely been left behind

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

126 cm (50") 06/09/2019 by Jooker975

Good value good quality. Always Bravia and you can’t go wrong.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV

108 cm (43”) 06/06/2019 by Starfall

Not a bad TV for the price. Happy with it. Picture very good, sound ok. Would have preferred a swivel base like our old Bravia but very few televisions seem to have this. Dissapointing to see a big company like Sony still packing their goods with large pieces of polystyrene and non recycleable plastic which go straight into landfill. Could do a lot better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

My first smart tv

108 cm (43”) 06/04/2019 by Hotspur127

I purchased this to a couple of weeks ago,having carried out a comparison with an equivalent Panasonic.The Sony won on quality,despite the Panasonic being more modern,with better features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

just in time for tennis

126 cm (50") 06/04/2019 by rainbow4

This Sony tv has clean lines the screen has only a very slim edging all the way around. Picture quality is great but sound not so good I think this tv would be better with a sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture.

108 cm (43”) 06/03/2019 by Jake22

Very pleased with picture quality, even when viewed at quite an angle from straight on. Very disappointed that the packaging contained quite a bit of non recyclable white polystyrene. Come on Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

108 cm (43”) 06/03/2019 by Dasher93

The set was easy to set up and has excellent picture is a delight to watch

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy set up. Excellent picture.

126 cm (50") 06/01/2019 by Deborah17

Bought this to replace 42" Sony TV we have had for nearly 5 years which is still going strong in spare room now. This is much updated, more features and better response time than old one. Better size too. Sound still not as good as we hoped, we just turn up the volume but you can buy a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

126 cm (50") 06/01/2019 by vf65

Such a difference form our previous manufacturer. Clearer picture, more responsive operating system, better viewing experience

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Definition is supberb

126 cm (50") 05/28/2019 by Jackie 58

Would definitely recommend. Reliable as usual from Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

We love our new TV.

108 cm (43”) 05/28/2019 by Hugh2

Bought this recently to replace a 10 yr old Sony which had given excellent service. Colour and definition on the new one are excellent and what I particularly appreciate is how much better the sound is. Early days, but very pleased so far.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

108 cm (43”) 05/27/2019 by Annie Bolton

Easy to set up and use. Lovely picture, sound ok but bought sound bar and sound is excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

VERY PLEASED

108 cm (43”) 05/27/2019 by Sulasailor

With our new Sony Bravia TV of three weeks. The picture is great and we particularly like how light it was during the unpacking and setting up process. I feel one more HDMI port would be useful as I use chrome cast, a BT box and my old VDU. It’s picture certainly seemed the best in the showroom and better than other makes when viewing from wider angles rather than straight on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First class

108 cm (43”) 05/26/2019 by Big Rach

Picture quality is great but sound quality is poor. You need to add a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So pleased with the size and the amazing picture

108 cm (43”) 05/22/2019 by Susie123

We bought this TV from a local supplier who came to set it up for us. It’s just wonderful and we can’t think how we lived without it!

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All i need in a telly

108 cm (43”) 05/22/2019 by Coco 1

Bought a month ago enough geatures fpr me amd the wife

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The buttons have already stopped working once.

108 cm (43”) 05/21/2019 by Thomashuw

I have had this for a week and a half, I have found that I can’t use a normal HDMI device with one of the inputs, the screen flickers Black intermittently, as well as the sound, although online it says I should be able to use the HDMI/ARC port for just HDMI only. Because of this I only have one HDMI port. Yesterday the buttons stopped working completely, other than the power button. Unplugging the tv, then turning it back on worked. The TV guide is very slow, YouTube is ridiculously quick, the picture is great, though some channels don’t work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Its fine

108 cm (43”) 05/20/2019 by Annddyy

Picture super. I found sound not up to the 14 year old led TV we were replacing so got a compact sound bar to go with it. The old led TV was wider, weighed a lot more and had cost a lot more!.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Usual Sony quality TV

108 cm (43”) 05/20/2019 by FergMcG

Sony make high quality reliable products and this is another example. Price is good. Picture quality is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features and picture

108 cm (43”) 05/19/2019 by osker

only just bought it hope it does,has a six year gaurantee which is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

108 cm (43”) 05/18/2019 by Jimlin

Have always bought Sony items for years now , have been very happy with each item . Had this tv a few weeks now, wish I had purchased it sooner , quick & easy to set up , everything works off one remote , picture and sound great . All in all very happy with my purchase , only possible downside stand could do with being stronger

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OK so far!

108 cm (43”) 05/16/2019 by buggerlugs

Only bought this a week ago so perhaps if you asked me again in a month or so I could give a more valid review. But so far, apart from minor set up difficulties not the fault of the set, and now resolved, it seems to do what it says on the tin.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant

126 cm (50") 05/15/2019 by Sunnyire70

It was so easy to set up and use. Great features and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent tv

108 cm (43”) 05/14/2019 by Blondey

Had this tv for 2 weeks and completely happy with it. Beautiful colour and great size of picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent for wife with visual limitations

108 cm (43”) 05/14/2019 by BarleySugar

Overall compleatly satisfied and would always seek sony products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

108 cm (43”) 05/10/2019 by J D L

I bought this product because of the picture quality , sound and overall ease of use. The retailer was excellent and very knowledgable and nothing was an issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY Quality

108 cm (43”) 05/09/2019 by Mertyl Crunchbucket

I have bought SONY products all my adult life and I’ve never been disappointed with them. This tv is for my dining room and looks lovely.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0