Starting at

RRP

€ 568.70

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
396

4.6 based on 396 customer reviews

287
81
13
6
9
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Easy to setup and great features

108 cm (43”) 01/09/2020 by MikeK21

Very easy to setup and great picture quality! No issues at all

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Screen failed after one month!

108 cm (43”) 07/19/2019 by mathonda

We bought this Sony TV as our old one lasted for twenty years and we trusted the brand. However, the screen failed within a month's worth of viewing and we have been told that the screen is quite fragile even though we have done nothing to it. Very disappointed!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

398 Customer Reviews

6 Models

Models

0

Superb TV Set

108 cm (43”) 01/20/2020 by Tom Biro

Absolutely delighted with this Christmas present to myself ! As my scoring below indicates, I am more than happy with all its features, but especially the picture quality and overall ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality TV and quality picture

108 cm (43”) 01/19/2020 by joe bloggs

I bought this today, light, easy to install, great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture and features.

108 cm (43”) 01/17/2020 by Mikejs62

I bought this to replace a smaller TV absolutely outstanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely TV

126 cm (50") 01/16/2020 by Ailz

Bought this TV in dec. Fantastic picture and sound quality the only thing I would have an issue with is it's very wobbly the legs dont seem to keep it very secure. If you lean up against ot or even polishing the screen and it wobbles on the legs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

108 cm (43”) 01/13/2020 by John 77777

The latest tv in our house went back to the Sony product because of the reliability compared with other makes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

+ Good picture qaulity. - No SCART for Sony DVD.

108 cm (43”) 01/10/2020 by jackie0

Compared to KDL40 which I think might have been faulty from day one this product is far supirior and I would definately recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Same old issues

108 cm (43”) 01/10/2020 by Name1

Got this two weeks ago - decent picture but as with most TVs, the sound quality is depressingly poor. Seems that Sony are all about the aesthetics, good full screen, slim profile etc etc, but all this does is to limit the aural experience. How hard can it be to produce a TV with a decent speaker set-up, rather than forcing you to cough up an extra £150+ for a cumbersome & unsightly sound system?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good visual performance

108 cm (43”) 01/10/2020 by Jack MY

The visual performance is very good. The image is sharp and natural. The audio performance is not bad as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to setup and great features

108 cm (43”) 01/09/2020 by MikeK21

Very easy to setup and great picture quality! No issues at all

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great looking tv

108 cm (43”) 01/08/2020 by Chrisy t

Happy with my new tv, great product at a fair price

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very sharp

108 cm (43”) 01/06/2020 by Hank 63

I bought this product a month ago mainly to watch catch up television.My wife is registered blind and she cannot make much out if anything but she finds withit being so sharp it has helped her if only slightly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV for the price

108 cm (43”) 01/05/2020 by TrickieD

Excellent TV easy to use straight from the box. Compared to my other larger Sony TV at 3 times the price it does not have the annoying Android operating system but does have an analogue input for our old camcorder, DVD player and games console. It even has more Apps installed on delivery than its expensive cousin.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant picture

108 cm (43”) 01/05/2020 by Evansg538welsh

I bought it for my son for Christmas he loves the great features and brilliant picture great TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good clear picture

108 cm (43”) 01/01/2020 by Unkid

Good clear picture, easy to find your way around with clear instructions. Handy with USB ports for showing photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product

108 cm (43”) 12/30/2019 by Dezla

Good all the way. Easy set up, no fuss, no aggravation. Very satisfied with this purchase which feels like great value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture quality value for money tv

108 cm (43”) 12/30/2019 by Icky

Recently purchased this HDR Sony tv. It has great picture quality, is well made and represents excellent value for money. Looks good too. Installation instructions ok but be prepared to switch aerial input to your broadband box after tuning tv - if you have that set up. Would recommend.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good product

108 cm (43”) 12/29/2019 by LexiT

Very pleased with the tv our daughter brought us as a surprise. Easy to set up and picture quality is very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tricky switches

108 cm (43”) 12/26/2019 by Brw1

Tricky switches . Picture and sound quality fine but on off switch poorly designed

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Love it!

108 cm (43”) 12/25/2019 by LeedsSteampunkMarket

Absolutely delighted with it! Upgraded to a 43inch screen from a 30something. Great picture quality. Have plugged in xbox1, xbox360 and sky box, all work well with it. Sound is good. We no longer have to plug laptop in via a cable to watch Amazon Prime as it's already in there along with Netflix (if we ever go back to it). If we do need to plug laptop in though, we seem to have run out of sockets but not a problem to swing telly round and unplug the Xbox1 to do it. Hubby set it all up, was quite straightforward to do. Reason I chose this one was because of the Bravia commercials. (Remember the bouncing balls?!) Not disappointed! ps my gameplay on Assassin's Creed has gone up a notch with a screen this size as well :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

108 cm (43”) 12/24/2019 by austi05gxl

bought to replace ageing 37" TV we had. Like the smart features, good sound and picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart TV

108 cm (43”) 12/24/2019 by Nibby

Very easy to install and use. Very pleased so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just a TV without Internet connection.

108 cm (43”) 12/23/2019 by The Mark

I'm happy with this TV, would've been good if it came with a HDMI.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

108 cm (43”) 12/23/2019 by Jofg123

Had the tv for 3 months now and can’t fault it other than the volume is a little low. Clear picture and relatively thin.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

126 cm (50") 12/22/2019 by Mac daddy

Easy to set up great build all that’s needed is in the box

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

One of the few remaining Full HD Televisions

108 cm (43”) 12/19/2019 by emBee999

If you don't want/are ideologically opposed to streaming services, have no interest in gaming and mainly watch SD source, then this is one of the only options left since 4k/UHD produces mainly horrible upscaling. The only negative I have is the lack of audio control to reduce output volume when choosing between sources (TV or PVR) - the TV is much louder on its fixed digital coax output and only be choosing to use the headphone socket do I get ease of use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great tv

108 cm (43”) 12/19/2019 by Lesley879

So easy to set up. Picture is stunning and sharp. Lesley

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good choice for the money

126 cm (50") 12/17/2019 by Flash2

Bought this TV based on the reputation of the Sony brand. Happy with the picture and sound quality. 50 inch screen maybe too small for some people nowadays but didn't want to pay too much as I don't watch TV that often.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

126 cm (50") 12/17/2019 by Farmyard

I bought my new television about a month ago and I am really pleased with it. The colours are brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dynamic sony

108 cm (43”) 12/15/2019 by Millie4

I purchased my Sony at the end of November and am so pleased with it. The picture is so clear and it's very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture

108 cm (43”) 12/14/2019 by tony0161

i paid 400 hundred pound for this tv and its the best 400 pound ive ever spent great picture great features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant picture

126 cm (50") 12/14/2019 by Bea73

This is our second Sony TV our other one is still brilliant that's why we wanted another Sony for the other room very pleased thank you

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

quality

108 cm (43”) 12/12/2019 by mr lynch

the tv is what I expected ,a lovely product .However far too much paperwork ,customers are just not interested with all the guff you send.The tv guarantee should just be a simple return card with the customers details.Keep it simple!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good design, nice looking tv

126 cm (50") 12/12/2019 by epicnan

Bought ourselves an early Christmas present, so pleased we did. love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BRILLIANT PICTURES

108 cm (43”) 12/10/2019 by LITCHY

FANTASTIC IMPROVEMENT ON OUR PREVIOUS 12 YEAR OLD TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent choice!

108 cm (43”) 12/10/2019 by Jess11

Very satisfied with my purchase. Excellent colour and clarity. .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv super colour

108 cm (43”) 12/07/2019 by Pedro 70

Best tv I have ever owned quick delivery and easy setup

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything we expected

108 cm (43”) 12/05/2019 by Nonesense

Store assistant very knowledgable and helpful so that we chose a Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony reliable as always

108 cm (43”) 12/05/2019 by tv watcher retired

Had this for a few weeks, our 3rd Sony. Great picture & sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features but not good enough

108 cm (43”) 12/05/2019 by Robbie J

The picture is very very good but I find some of the functions lacking; the fact there is no small picture of programme being viewed when in the channel menu is annoying, there does not seem to be a way to tag programmes to watch later without recording them in which case one cannot watch another programme if the one being recorded is not suitable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it super value

108 cm (43”) 12/04/2019 by Leeham

Really pleased with this product super value and we love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy set up

108 cm (43”) 12/02/2019 by Stupot49

Really pleased with this tv, picture quality excellent, easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clear picture and sound

108 cm (43”) 12/02/2019 by JT00

I replaced a very old Sony Bravia so it’s taken me a while to get used to it’s size as it’s larger and brighter colours but seems an excellent tv with clear pictures and sounds . I don’t use internet so don’t use some features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A lot for your money.

108 cm (43”) 12/02/2019 by Yeller

Bought to replace an older Sony model, the wi-fi has improved no end and the picture is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

108 cm (43”) 11/29/2019 by Ron tf

Broke down after only one day.This is not acceptable in my mind.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great image quality

126 cm (50") 11/27/2019 by P Ioan

I bought this three months ago, I am happy with the product but still wondering how to install new apps for example chrome browser, or how to access an app center that is compatible with the TV. Also it's annoying that I cannot create lists directly ok TV, for example to group favourite programs in one list. Overall menu is difficult.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

clear picture

108 cm (43”) 11/23/2019 by slimfatty

only just purchased but pleased so far. looking forward to good viewing

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great value

126 cm (50") 11/23/2019 by Besjan

It looks a good and robust item. It has some issues with the apps especialy guide

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Medium Television

108 cm (43”) 11/19/2019 by ColfromLeicester

Really great picture and the sound is so good that a soundbar isn't required to hear shows when they have on background music. I was impressed with the connectivity available through the included wi-fi and it is very easy to operate - my wife says so. Even though it isn't QLED the representation of black is pretty good. I am very pleased with this product and would not hesitate in recommending a viewing. We didn't want a huge television nor with with every conceivable option, just a good, solid, easy to use tv with a great picture and that is what we got.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant mid priced TV

108 cm (43”) 11/19/2019 by Gan gan

We have bought Sony TV’s for the past 50 years and have never suffered any problems.I am confident that our latest purchase will continue to provide the same longtime performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good News

108 cm (43”) 11/15/2019 by SergiuLungeanu

So happy with my Sony! Brilliant product and perfect match!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good looking TV with good features

108 cm (43”) 11/14/2019 by Grockel

Product arrived well packaged and the contents were intact. Mounting onto stand was simple and instructions for wiring up a system were very clear. Installation of TV and features was fairly straightforward but prior familiarity with WiFi connections would be useful. Set-up to HDMI devices was not immediately clear. After about an hour of trial and error, I had all the TV functions working (I think). This TV looks impressive and has many excellent features. I expect to be able to understand and use the features eventually. I would probably pay for an installer next time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0