262

4.4 based on 262 customer reviews

163
66
16
6
11
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent

139 cm (55") 01/20/2017 by Bob3356

I bought listen they've member and I'll see you love and it makes me very happy to watch TV and play games on it quality is amazing sounding awesome there for a commend it to anyone looking for a new TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not too bad.

kd-65xd7504 12/18/2017 by BradleyG0

It’s a good tv don’t get me wrong. But it can be slow and you’d expect it to be speedy for the price you pay for it! It freezes on the menu a lot especially when Youview TV is involved.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

271 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Great picture quality

139 cm (55") 06/14/2019 by Big time mark

Bought it 12 months ago. Very happy with it. Thinking about buying a bigger screen..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Disappointing

123 cm (49'') 05/15/2019 by korirshire

Constantly has to be rebooted. Has the latest version update but performs really dismally. Very slow and sluggish. I had always trusted Sony but will probably buy a Samsung next time.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

BRILLIANT

123 cm (49'') 04/27/2019 by TEXTMAN

I bought tv product a bit ago it’s great not a problem would recommend ant Sony tv great for gaming etc

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the fact it has android features

164 cm (65") 04/14/2019 by Mab11362

android features are amazing Picture quality is excellent picture adjustment is excellent so many settings you can change fantastic value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worst WIFI Connectivity / no HBO support

123 cm (49'') 03/23/2019 by Madriann

I have bought this as a replacement for a 49" Samsung curved TV, attracted by the 4k capabilities and the discounted price. It lasted on the wall a little less than 3 months during which I noticed the following: - it was constantly loosing the WIFI settings (almost everytime I powered ON the TV) - it took ages to connect (i.e. Samsung TV connected in under 5 sec, this one took minutes with a lot of failed connections). - Netflix was a continuous challenge - on 100% attempts I got the message that I am not connected to network or that the network does not have internet access - I had every single time to completely unplug it in order to reset network, on/off button didn't work this way. - NO support for HBO go - no preinstalled app, not even available in Google Play store. Otherwise - good and sharp image, nice black, all ruined by a poorly engineered networking and android design. YES - I bought a 55" Samsung which connected almost instantly to WIFI, Netflix, HBO go, good streaming and excellent stability - Sony went into garage for about 1 year until I decided to use it in my kitchen. As I am writing now this, I managed to convince this TV that it DOES exist a WIFI and that it DOES provide Internet access - it took about 1 hr and 12-15 attemps.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Piece of junk

123 cm (49'') 02/09/2019 by Gandig

So as soon as the warranty ran out the tv stopped working wont turn on and when it was on keeped glitching out complet waste of money never buying a sony tv again

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Entry level for premium

139 cm (55") 02/02/2019 by Concerned fanboy

Magnificent quality picture, the 4k is breathtaking (if you can play 4k!) literally does everything you could ask of it. Only downside is it's a little slow on the UI. WiFi drops out every so often although update at end of 2018 may have fixed that because it's been OK recently.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Has all the fetures i need.

123 cm (49'') 01/31/2019 by Nimrod2

Ive had this product for 3years now and im very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fail

123 cm (49'') 01/05/2019 by Omarabd

The concept of Android TV OS is great but unfortunately it is not well executed. Android TV OS is full of bugs, so poorly made, crashes A LOT, updates are very slow to come in. I think that the hardware they put in cannot handle the operating system. I was so excited to buy this Sony Android TV that I have but I am very disappointed at this point.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good TV

123 cm (49'') 01/03/2019 by Basti1313

Tv after 2 years start making problems (after update firmware ) uresponsive for remote after switch off and restart by self .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

easy to use sound quality bad need soundbar

139 cm (55") 12/26/2018 by kristian7

great tv but u need to buy a soundbar as volume not that loud but apart from that a brilliant tv i like it also as has a black surround round the tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Feetures

139 cm (55") 10/21/2018 by Naheel

I bought this TV 1 moth ago, and Im happy But still some difficulties by Using the Remote Control.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Perfect product

123 cm (49'') 09/26/2018 by Gliso

Perfect product. Working very well. A lot of useful functions. Friendly use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor features

139 cm (55") 08/23/2018 by BermanO

There is a lot of features that don’t work at all and the update for the operation system not working

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

greate tv

123 cm (49'') 08/20/2018 by baton

greate tv happy so much very easy to used very good quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fab smooth picture

164 cm (65") 08/18/2018 by tezza66

iv had this near a year now its still stunning to watch fab

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture

164 cm (65") 08/11/2018 by Highmead1

Bought and very happy with performance except for connecting to sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excelent TV

123 cm (49'') 06/12/2018 by Drowney

Great Android TV with excelent output. Nice work SONY

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WİZARD WORLD

123 cm (49'') 06/12/2018 by talatozunal

I bought it before a few days. it is a super tv that it s colour and bright and real iamge like live. But I cant add another app.,in anyway. andriod app dont use in there .it is my problem now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great

139 cm (55") 05/24/2018 by Daddypaddy

I bought this a few weeks ago, I love it.! Its great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GOOD PICTURE

164 cm (65") 04/27/2018 by aqarwaen

The only problem is that (as most people these days I guess) I have thousands of photos and videos on my Windows PC and my TV's media player is trying to show me all of them - on the same screen. This is obviously no use to me as it takes forever to find what I want and the TV is also really struggling to list everything. On my PC the photos are obviously organised in folders and I would expect to be able to browse these folders from the TV, or alternatively organise them in some other way on the TV itself. Is there something I can configure on the PC or the TV to be able to see my folders rather than a random huge list of files? 2TH ISSUE.. My problem is how my TV does not have a folder view when accessing media from an external HDD or USB drive. I have lots of files, and with Sony's default view, it gets very tedious when looking for a file. My external HDD is very organized with folders and subfolders, but I'm not seeing these folders. Just files after files.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loving It

123 cm (49'') 04/17/2018 by Mireille Canada

I'm loving my new Sony TV the build in Android excellent...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

the best tv ever

139 cm (55") 04/11/2018 by para12

I paid for the tv and it is the best thing that I have had the best thing about the tv is that all the stuff you can do on this tv

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV

123 cm (49'') 04/11/2018 by lukalovre

The TV is very good. The Android system a tad slower but it's fine

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb television

164 cm (65") 04/03/2018 by trucker06

I bought this tv last week and I am glad I picked this one from the many other possible manufacturers. This is one excellent tv. Lots of connectivity,easy to use,and a brilliant picture. What more can I say.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great that it is android I have allsorts on there

kd-65xd7504 03/17/2018

Picture is great and I have so many apps other users can not have due to the limitations they face.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great tv

123 cm (49'') 03/13/2018 by Chef1

Amazing picture and sound quality. And a beautiful tv and great build quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic TV - Well Worth the money

kd-65xd7504 03/13/2018 by The Charmed One

This TV lives up to my life long high expectations from a SONY Product. Amazing Picture quality (it is a 4KTV). Allows you to label inputs which is handy if like myself you use multiple. Sound is average but you could always use a sound bar to improve if needed. Very slim unit (which I guess is the cause of only being able to fit standard speakers). 4 HDMI Inputs, personally could have done with a Component HD input also but I was aware of this at time of purchase. Its Smart TV so you have NETFLIX, AMAZON and You Tube plus more on it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

123 cm (49'') 03/10/2018 by BigYin84

Excellent tv and 4k is awesome on my sky q and xbox one. Only fault is not having 4k upscaling option when using apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality

139 cm (55") 03/09/2018 by Wullie Mac

Still the top manufacturer as far as tv’s go, the quality of the picture is second to none, that’s what I like about Sony tv’s

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not what I expected from Sony

123 cm (49'') 03/06/2018 by Vikus

So till now iam able to install a Skype on this tv lot of feature but you have to pay for everything separately

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great features easy to use

139 cm (55") 03/03/2018 by Trentendwarrior

I only bought a week ago but had Sony for 8 years always loved Sony products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Power of Android

139 cm (55") 02/14/2018 by George502

Really good product. With Android I have games, iptv etc

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Seems to be doing what was expected of it.

123 cm (49'') 01/17/2018

Seems to perform as promised. Have hooked an Amazon echo and Google home mini to it, (need more functionality from them to be worth it)... Picture is good when channels are HD or better, but very grainy with standard picture. Audio is pretty good for a TV. Overall satisfied with purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

some great options

139 cm (55") 01/12/2018 by shink

good looking good watching pleased with this tv looks good in my room

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cool connected TV

123 cm (49'') 01/09/2018 by djstrange

This is a superb TV for the money. Ridiculously easy to use with an amazing picture. It does benifit from a sound bar, as do most TV's. Only gripes are that Google Assistant can't turn it on unless there is a separate Chromcast attached and the voice remote doesn't come as standard.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stuff they don't tell you...

123 cm (49'') 01/08/2018 by Johnish

You may need a new aerial - your router settings may need adjusting - not all models have voice command - you can't pause live you view - etc

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

great tv

139 cm (55") 01/05/2018 by FAB 3

i brought this 55 inch sony tv as all of my listening and watching appliances are all sony i find them very reliable and great value

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing purchase and service

164 cm (65") 01/03/2018 by redmen2679

Purchased just over 12 months ago - TV continuously loses connection to the Wi-Fi and even the Ethernet connection. The Sony Community suggests this is a known Sony Bravia issue and suggests contacting Sony. I have sent Sony a message over 3 weeks without reply. I have had to master reset the TV but if this issue occurs again I will be sending the TV back to where it was purchased from. Apart from the interconnectivity issue the TV is very good so this issue along with NO support from Sony is why my rating is so poor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Many design flaws - could not recommend this TV

kd-65xd7504 12/24/2017 by Mitch99

For the price paid (value removed by moderators) this TV is not a finished product. The main flaw is that if you have Youview on (so you can watch e.g. iplayer) then the satelite receiver is not available. If you want to watch satellite channels then you manually have to switch off Youview (work your way through the settings menu). If you want to turn Youview back on then you have to re-enter your postcode etc. Did anyone at Sony ever try this before they launched it? Also the product is advertised as supporting recording by adding a min 32GB memory device. After you buy and fit this then it turns out to have the same problem as the satellite receiver in that you have to turn off YouView (Sony support say this is because Sony don't allow recording of catch up channels) but this is such an onerous and obstructive way to limit this, again is shows a complete lack of user consideration. Oh, and it looks like only expensive Sony HDD storage will work with the TV anyway so no prospect of just pausing program to make a cup of tea by adding a cheap USB memory stick. The user interface seems glitchy with a big delay (latency) using the remote's channel change and functions, particularly noticeable after switch on. Sound is at best OK; nothing special. Thinking about hooking it up to the home cinema to improve this ; well Sony have spited you there by putting the fibre optic (toslink) connector on the back of the TV not the side where the other connectors are - big problem if you wall mount the TV as not only to you have to get the TV off the wall again but the size of a typical fibre connector is too big for a slim-line wall bracket. Sure you can get a right angled connector but why not have this with the other connectors on the side where it is accessible? The picture is pretty good so at least Sony can still manage to do that part OK. Sony support said a new software drop is coming in Jan 18 which MAY address some of this (so even in Dec 17 they don't know what is actually going to be fixed in Jan 18). There were lots of cheaper TVs of this screen size available but I wrongly thought that Sony would be top quality. Big mistake....

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Awesome TV!

kd-65xd7504 12/21/2017 by davey1234

Bought this to go in the kids playroom for games / movies - it certainly is a monster size but perfect for what we need it for, with all the features you might wish for

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not too bad.

kd-65xd7504 12/18/2017 by BradleyG0

It’s a good tv don’t get me wrong. But it can be slow and you’d expect it to be speedy for the price you pay for it! It freezes on the menu a lot especially when Youview TV is involved.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

i love my TV

164 cm (65") 12/14/2017 by endurancemb

I love my TV. I have had it for several months and I am still finding new apps/features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Colour Definition

139 cm (55") 12/10/2017 by SandynD

Bought the 55” TV for another room as we already had 49”. The picture and extra features are fabulous.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Quality

123 cm (49'') 12/05/2017 by murametz

I would prefer to have a keyboard and good web browser so i wouldn't be limited to stream from installed apps only.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice looking TV. Sleek and stylish

123 cm (49'') 10/27/2017 by Samskie

Bought my Sony TV two weeks ago very happy with the quality of the picture and all features too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Difficult

123 cm (49'') 10/25/2017 by Trebor14

Purchased mainly because has 1scart input & reasonable price. However, was not aware the need to clear the cache on catch up viewings.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Fantastic picture

123 cm (49'') 10/20/2017 by Hilary10

Very pleased with our t.v. we particularly like the brilliant picture, we feel we are at the cinema.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great T V Excellent

123 cm (49'') 10/15/2017 by Rubberduck2

Bought this TV two weeks ago upgraded my old Bravia which is 7-8 years old still going strong. A great product update.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

all round great value

123 cm (49'') 09/23/2017 by artteacher

I am so pleased with the product. the picture and sound qualities are excellent. Also it is easy to use and the on-screen menus are well explained and easy to follow. One small quibble re. the remote. Some of the 'buttons' are really close together and I find I press the incorrect button in error.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very slow remote response YouView always crashes

123 cm (49'') 09/21/2017 by wavester

I'm not at all happy with the responsiveness of the remote and changing between features on the TV. Also YouView is very slow and often crashes requiring a reboot of the TV

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Android tv

123 cm (49'') 08/24/2017 by Pmpm

Although it says Android it is in fact run with opera system. You will not be able to do many of the things you expect and not have access to many useful apps that you normally would with an android is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great picture lots of spec,s but android is slow

139 cm (55") 08/12/2017 by starman62

iv got all sony products ps4 pro virtual reality head set sony hifi mobile phone and now the tv great tv picture from every imput is excellent but the tv does suffer from lag when doing anything

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

123 cm (49'') 08/03/2017 by huricane63

Lots of fun, great deal of features. So happy I've bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All aspects excellent.

123 cm (49'') 07/22/2017 by Ali o pally

Had the set for a few weeks and it is the best thing we have in our home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV Guide Poor and Annoying - Navigating Apps is a

139 cm (55") 07/20/2017 by Derris

TV Guide Poor and Annoying as it keeps displaying no information and Freeview option of watching historical programmes does not work. Navigating Apps is a pain. Typing into keyboard is laborious as voice option in not on this model. I have owned other brands that I assumed by name were or should be inferior. But sadly dissapointed with this Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Problems

123 cm (49'') 07/20/2017 by Tonyb2811

I have had the TV for about a month and I keep having to do a factory reset because the built in YouView player has errors. I am thinking of returning the product if this continues. Picture quality is excellent and the sound is perfect but shouldn't be having problems this soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sony is best

139 cm (55") 07/14/2017

Bought 2 weeks ago .enjoying the mindfulness hd effects.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1